Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

100% Excellent (45)
0% Very Good (0)
0% Good (0)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

100%
recommend


45 Reviews


 

Elettra
Parent
30 January, 2021

Best courses ever

My son has been doing courses with Funtech for 3 years. Loved every minute and can't have enough. Lessons are remote which means no commuting and during lockdown we never missed one single session. Tutors are knowledgeable and friendly the support is second to none and the subjects are covered in

More


Veronica
Parent
24 January, 2021

CreativeTech & TechPro FastTrack

Iris joined FunTech in 2019 on the CreativeTech & TechPro term time course - the classes are extremely thorough and gave her an excellent all round understanding of Microsoft Office suite and on the creative side an introduction to graphics, animation and web design. The calibre and commitment of t

More


Paul
Parent
19 January, 2021

Now in 4th year

Our son is now in his 4th year of doing Term-Time sessions. It is one of the highlights of his week, and has learnt so much. He is only 15, but now doing university level coding.
Wish schools provided this option, as will be a great skill for anyone in the future.


Al
Parent
19 January, 2021

Creative Tech

My son Adam has enrolled on to the CreativeTech course this year after attending two camps in the summer. The term time offering is an excellent product with Adam engaged once a week alongside his normal school routine. He's learning how to use Photoshop which is amazing to see, given he is currentl

More


Amanda
Parent
19 January, 2021

Term time P2 course

My son loves this course. He has learnt lots about python and the teachers are very friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful.


Michaela
Parent
21 November, 2020
Scratch Coding

Termtime class total pro

I would highly recommend. My 8 year old son looks forward to his class every week and has learnt so much. The funtech team are super helpful and always make sure he understands what is being taught.


Mia
Student
24 September, 2016

best course ever

I really am enjoying it and i think i would of learned alot after a term.


Bernadette
Parent
23 September, 2015

GCSE IT

Funtech noticed my son's strengths as soon as they met him a few years ago and on hearing this from such cool people, it boosted my son's confidence more than you can imagine! My son is dyslexic and has a slow processing speed, and with the excellent support from all the teachers and staff at Funtec

More


Christopher
Student
16 April, 2015

Excellent!

I went to a series of one on one tuition sessions for most of a year, to help with an extended project qualification I was doing at the time, involving writing a mod for Minecraft. I had originally intended to use various online tutorials to learn programming techniques, but there were none availabl

More


Nathan
Student
8 November, 2014

Awesome

I have been at Funtech 5 years now (since year 4) I got an A grade in my GCSE 3 years early (End of year 8) and i have attended 3D game summer camp a few years ago and i would highly recommend this to everyone... the reason you only see good reviews on here? Because they only deserve good reviews


Deepika
Parent
16 October, 2014

Excellent Mentoring, teaching & development

My son Shivam has been at Funtech for few years now. I am so pleased with the teaching, mentoring and support he's received in all the years here. Each of the teachers' he's had including the head, has taken so much interest in his development as a student and as a person. He received individual a

More


Jonathan
Parent
11 September, 2013

Review from a parent

Funtech has been nothing short of transformational and life changing for my son. Through Funtech he got two A stars at A level in Computer Science and Mathematics and is now off to study Computing and Maths at Bristol University. What was particularly remarkable is Funtech discovered his aptitude fo

More


Ducky
Student
22 August, 2013

I <3 Funtech

i just got an A* and am so happy, I would like to congratulate Mamta in particular as she has put the effort to give us the grade we deserve! Don't be scared and not put your child for the courses just because it is too expensive; Funtech is worth every penny!


Daryl
Other
29 July, 2013

A great start to the career

I did several courses at FunTech when I was younger - touch typing, a crash course in programming, film editing and finally my GCSE a year early. 2 years ago I graduated from university with a first class degree in Web Design. The teachers at FunTech were encouraging, helpful, age-appropriate and

More


Anton
Student
22 June, 2013

Funtech, LEGENDARY!!!

I first joined FunTech when I was seven in the junior launch pad, learning how to utilize the Microsoft Office programs and giving us really in depth tutorials on how to do things. The teachers were very comforting and encouraging by providing a safe environment for everyone but the best thing I've

More


Agnes
Parent
22 May, 2013

FunTech is...

Familiarity
Understanding
Nurturing
Teaching and
Empowering
Children to reach their
Highest potential


Susan
Parent
22 May, 2013

Highly Recommended

My son Mark has thoroughly enjoyed going to Funtech. He has achieved A Level Computing 2 years early. The staff's dynamic approach to teaching motivates pupils to achieve their full potential. I can highly recommend this organisation to others.


Paul
Parent
19 May, 2013

Wow, my son achieved an ‘A’ level in Computing, A grade, before his GCSEs

Wow, my son Mike, aka Pip for reasons of his FunTech related success, studied ‘A’ level computing at the age of 13 & completed with an A grade at the age of 15! FunTech have inspired him toward what I know, as an IT professional myself, to be the best career in the world. FunTech repeatedly go

More


Michael
Student
1 May, 2013

Simply amazing.

I am currently in my fourth year at Funtech, after beginning on the programming academy, doing my A level in computing 2-3 years early, achieving an A grade, I am now continuing with the programming courses. The lessons are relaxed but challenging, and there is always a friendly atmosphere. I've

More


Ranjit
Student
25 April, 2013

IT and More

I started attending FunTech one year after it originally began and I went from programming Lego to Achieving an A-Level in Computing, I always found the staff extremely helpful and enthusiastic, pushing me to achieve my full potential. The FunTech experience definitely changed me for the better and

More


Dav
Student
24 April, 2013

Great memories!

It has been a while since I studied at FunTech but I'm still good friends with Shen, which can only highlight not only was it a great place to learn but also helped in furthering my educational (my school at that time did not even offer A Level IT) with support and genuine nature of the owners and s

More


Rohan
Student
19 April, 2013

It doesn't even seem like work...

I am a student attending virtual programming classes and I personally think it is fantastic!!! I am doing it with friends and we can enjoy ourselves while learning so much. The teacher is a fantastic teacher who really makes an effort to make the experience as beneficial as possible. Thank you Fu

More


Ducky no.
Student
18 April, 2013

Thank you

Funtech provides a very stable basis for children who are entering a world constantly changing with wonderful new and exciting inventions, people (and gadgets!) they focus not only on the ICT aspect but they offer a lot more in terms of social interaction and moral support, when required, it is not

More


Amberlie
Student
16 April, 2013

More than an Education

I have been attending Funtech for 7 almost 8 years now and can honestly say that I have gained so much from being here. I have not only gained exactly what was promised, a vast knowledge about all aspects of computing and dedicated teachers who have pushed me to achieve all goals set not only for Fu

More


Ollie
Student
15 April, 2013

Fun and Brilliant!

I have just finished my second term at Funtech doing C# programming and I love it here. My teacher is funny and provides a happy atmosphere to my lessons. Our lessons are interesting and fun and homeworks very relevant and not too time consuming. Help is always available and if you have problems you

More


Jacob
Student
13 April, 2013

Interesting and Fun

I have been a student here for over a year and a half now learning C# programming. Since the start of my time here I have found the teaching and lessons very informative, interesting and fun, helping me to understand C# and be able to use it for a large variety of applications. the homeworks set are

More


Matthew
Student
13 April, 2013

FunTech

FunTech is useful and fun. It is helping me with C# and other aspects of programming for school and for fun. I feel that the homework is relevant and a good source of revision.


Corey
Student
12 April, 2013

Fantasticle

I am an A Level student at FunTech and can only sum it up in one word! Fantastic!


Allessandra
Student
10 April, 2013

Fun,Helpful and informative

I have been attending FunTech for a couple of years now, first with stepped approach and then GCSE and it has always been a fun and informative time. The teachers have always been helpful and expanded my knowledge in ICT. I would recommend FunTech to anyone.


Samantha
Parent
8 April, 2013

FunTech

We are so glad we discovered FunTech !! Frazer and Flora have achieved great GCSE results in a highly supportive environment. Funtech not only provides excellent teaching and results but the team really care about your child and meeting the individual needs of your child. As a parent I really appre

More


Laurent
Student
7 April, 2013

Funtech

Over the years which I have been coming to Funtech, I have found it brilliant and a very great learning place for all. As it is not just a business to teach the youth different ICT aspects but it is a family where everyone is cared for and can have a good laugh with each other while learning complex

More


Frazer
Student
2 April, 2013

FunTech, a triumph

Back in the autumn of 2002, I climbed tentativly up the steps into FunTech for the very first time. There I experienced the wonders of computing from learning to touch-type all the way to navigating Lego robotic arms. Now over 11 years later, I'm still here and having a great time. The place has c

More


Tony
Parent
28 March, 2013

One very happy parent

I can not begin to express how highly I rate FunTech. My three children have been involved with FunTech since they were 5 years old and with 2 GCSE A stars already in the bag they are now attending a range of classes from Computer Programming to GCSE maths to preparation for Common Entrance.

More


Chris
Parent
26 March, 2013

Great head start

A great opportunity. Our son achieved A* A level in Computing, a year early. It gave him tremendous confidence and study skills to achieve as well in his other subjects, at school. It also looked so good on his cv, that he got offers from every university on his UCAS application. Our daughter achiev

More


Max
Student
26 March, 2013

:D AMAZING :D

With out funtech my life would be a misery. I am currently doing my GCSE IT course at funtech and it is realy fun and I am hoping to A level at funtech as well!!! :D


Nathan
Student
26 March, 2013

GREAT

Very good onto GCSE from the JLP in 3-4 years (admittedly i skipped some of the JLP) :D


Pritpal
Student
22 March, 2013

More than just a school

I studied my A-level Computing at Funtech back in 2005. The experience left me with not only a top grade qualification, thanks to the quality and dedication of the staff, but also the confidence and mind-set to go on to achieve my aspirations and goals. As a result, I have been working as a busi

More


Ducky
Student
14 March, 2013

Cool

Very informative and helpful with regards to learning and progress, basically Funtech is the best.


Lucy
Student
11 March, 2013

Great for developing many skills!

I attended FunTech between 2002 – 2005. During this time I completed the 1 year GCSE and Computing A-Level courses. My time at FunTech was very beneficial because I completed the 1 year GCSE before I took my other GCSEs at school, which gave me a head start on my peers in relation to external GCSE e

More


Alice
Student
11 March, 2013

Beneficial

I completed the 1 year ICT GCSE at FunTech during the 2008-2009 academic year at the age of 12. Prior to this course, I had attended a couple of the holiday courses. The holiday courses taught me various different computer related skills and I enjoyed them so much that I decided to commit to the GCS

More


Mrs
Parent
9 March, 2013

Touch typing made fun

FunTech has inspired my 10 year old son to start learning to touch type, stick with it and become pretty competent at it within a few months. They've been great at pushing, encouraging and rewarding him and making learning a new skill good fun.


Shivam
Student
5 March, 2013

Great Courses!

I have thoroughly enjoyed all the different courses that I have taken part in at Funtech - Whether it was Stepped Approach, Programming or A-Level Computing, the teaching is great and the classes are fun and enjoyable.


Flora
Student
5 March, 2013

What's good about Funtech ??

Everything is good about FunTech. Even though I am not too keen on homework it is still good to do because then you can revise on what you did in the lesson and make sure you understand what you did. The staff and teachers are really nice and they got me through my GCSE when I was only in year 8 and

More


Joe
Student
5 March, 2013

Really Fun!

I Only Started Funtech Recently And I Have Already Found An Improvement To My Typing! Thank You FunTech!


Harry
Student
5 March, 2013

An Incredible Benifit To My Education

Thanks to FunTech i have gone from bottom of I:T To Taking An A-Level In Computing AND I'M 13!