Call us: 01628 621216

Reviews

88.141025641% Excellent (275)
9.9358974359% Very Good (31)
1.92307692308% Good (6)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

97%
recommend


312 Reviews


 

Student, Joshua, 13
Term-Time
15 September, 2021

Final Lesson With Sam

I have had a great time learning with Sam and once you get to know him he is a very easy going guy. I hope my other tutor teachers are just as good. I had a good lesson and I learnt a few extra things with the extra help. Thank you.

Joshua


Parent, Mohammad
Term-Time
A.I. - Machine Learning
15 September, 2021

We love FunTech

My son is with them for almost 4 years now, he got A* in A Level.


Student, Joshua, 13
Term-Time
8 September, 2021

Lesson

Great lessons!


Parent, Al
Term-Time
CreativeTech
17 August, 2021

CreativeTech

Our son, 10, has just completed the CreativeTech course with FunTech and he has absolutely loved it. He's enjoyed every aspect of the course especially the graphics element. As an aspiring YouTuber (what kid isn't these days!) he has revelled in the fact he can now create graphics for his channel. H

More


Parent, Caroline
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1
15 August, 2021

Python Coder Level 1

Ben really enjoyed the course with friendly tutors, it is very useful for school.


Parent, Nigel
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 2
14 August, 2021

PureCoder Level 2 Alexander Ching

Alex found the first few lessons difficult, as for various reason lessons usually overran or Alex found it difficult to engage and was wondering if programming was for him. FunTech reacted positively, putting Alex on one-to-one lessons at no extra cost. He soon caught up and got his love of programm

More


Student, Jordan, 11
Term-Time
CreativeTech + TechPro
10 August, 2021

Amazing

This was one of the best courses I have had so good


Parent, Vera
Term-Time
iGCSE StandardTrack
10 August, 2021

Academic year 20-21

Good experience. No comments


Student, Thaisa, 11
Term-Time
CreativeTech
9 August, 2021

A great experience

My child really enjoyed the course. They are always on top of their game and maintained good contact with me and my child. Thank you!


Parent, Lynne
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 3
9 August, 2021

Great experience

My son enjoyed his time studying with FunTech. The follow up 'prep sessions' to ensure full understanding were a definite asset.


Parent, Tony
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 2
9 August, 2021

PureCoder level 2 - Evan M

Evan has enjoyed this first year of regular term time coding and has found challenging the discipline and logic of determining what the program requires and how to deliver it in code form. He is looking forward to next year.


Parent, Praveen
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1
9 August, 2021

Purecoder 1

My son really enjoyed the Purecoder 1 course. The pace of the course was just about right - not too fast or slow and seemed fairly age appropriate too for a 10-11 year old. The tutor was quite patient and on a couple of instances we were offered extra makeup class to help my son cope. Overall we wer

More


Parent, Martyn
Term-Time
CreativeTech
9 August, 2021

Exceptional

My son has benefitted greatly from his FunTech courses, and his teachers have also recognised this when working on his projects at school. Learning from home with the Virtual Lab is so easy. He sign's in each week and is engaged for the entire lesson, learning and laughing along the way. The tutors

More


Parent, Dawn
Term-Time
CreativeTech
8 August, 2021

Perfect timing for this course when technology has been so important

When technology has been the life blood of learning for children this year our timing was perfect with our son booked onto a term time course with Funtech. He has enjoyed it enormously and the flexibility of catch up classes and re-bookings is so well managed. Such a great opportunity for children o

More


Parent, Iwona
Term-Time
TechStarter
8 August, 2021

2020-2021 academic year

Victor enjoyed his time with Funtech in the academic year 2020 - 2021.
He gained a lot from he course, he definitely enjoyed the teaching style of his teacher Calum, and we hope the next academic year will continue to be as good and smooth as the previous year was.


Parent, B kalyan
Term-Time
CreativeTech + TechPro
8 August, 2021

Great learning

Amazing termtime course..focussed on real world skills at the development stage of children's school years..


Parent, Melanie
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1
7 August, 2021

Purecoder Level 1

My son enjoyed the lessons and said his tutor was fantastic. It's a challenging yet rewarding course.


Parent, Stefan
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1 + 2
7 August, 2021

Great Introduction into the World of Coding

Dear Sheineez and team, thank you for the dedicated work of the tutors. Luca had a good time and there wasn’t one single Saturday where we had to push him to go online for his course. It was a very good way of learning, in particular during the Covid-restricted period of 2020/21. We are going to

More


Parent, Sharheen
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 3
6 August, 2021

PureCoder - Level I 3

My teen said really enjoyable and a lot was learnt in a fun engaging way. Definitely a hit.


Parent, Ashley
Term-Time
TotalTech
6 August, 2021

Really fantastic - I highly recommend this.

Funtech have been fabulous. My granddaughter loved, loved the course - it gave her confidence and she really enjoyed every lesson, not only that on the occasion when she needed it, they gave her free catch up time.
Frankly, this is a fantastic company I cannot recommend them highly enough


Parent, Dominique
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1 + 2
6 August, 2021

Pure Code level 1 and 2 fast track

Our son Vincent enjoyed the pure code level 1 and 2 fast track.
It was good to also have the option of asking for a catch up session before the next lesson to go through and consolidate the more complex topics.
As a result, Vincent has chosen Computer science as one of his GCSE subjects.


Parent, Chitra
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1
6 August, 2021

Python coder

My 11 year old daughter attended the python coder via the Pure coder 1. She learnt coding in python language very well. The tutor was patience and ensure each kid get the concept well. Anywhere she felt not sure additional class was arranged and ensured she understood the concept well. Overall i

More


Parent, Gill
Term-Time
CreativeTech
6 August, 2021

Creative Tech series

Maisey has had a wonderful year with FunTech.
She found everyone very helpful and kind, and the lessons, good fun and informative.
Her feedback was listened to and acted upon, meaning she kept up to date with the course.
She has learnt so much, thank you Fun Tech!


Parent, Kirill
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1 + 2
6 August, 2021

the 20-21 academic year

Happy with everything, thanks


Parent, Olga
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 2
6 August, 2021

Level 2 term time Purecoder - excellent service and enjoyed by the child

I can't praise the level of customer service enough: from the troubleshooting software installation to regular updates and very flexible and understanding with regards to the change in dates, thank you all Funtech departments for your good work. The course contents seems to keep my child motivated

More


Parent, Mr Carda
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 3
6 August, 2021

2020-21 pure code level 3

Oscar has enjoyed the course and we are happy with the progress he has made


Parent, Miriam
Term-Time
CreativeTech
6 August, 2021

Good experience

Overall, it’s a good experience as my son has gained in his IT knowledge.


Parent, Mohammad
Term-Time
A Level FastTrack
6 August, 2021

Outstanding team, exceptional care

We couldn’t ask for more, the whole team is always there to support. We have been with Funtech for almost 4 years now. My two boys loves it. Great community and outstanding teaching.


Student, Matthew, 12
Term-Time
iGCSE StandardTrack
5 August, 2021

My year at funtech.

So far, the FunTech experience has been amazing - I have loved every single lesson and all information is taught clearly with no phaff or disruptions. Everything is understandable and I don't think I'd ever had to back and redo the lesson myself. My tutor is amazing and always ensures that I underst

More


Student, Eliot, 10
Term-Time
CreativeTech
23 July, 2021

Best ever

Great robots! Great challenges, it is great. I totally reccomend this course


Student, Rahul, 15
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1
23 July, 2021

I Loved it!!!

I really enjoyed it with my teacher Sam.


Student, Kyle, 18
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 6
20 July, 2021

pretty good

pretty good :)


Student, John-martin, 18
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 6
20 July, 2021

Could not have been better!!

I have been a student here at FunTech for 5 years now, doing both holiday camps and term time camps, and I cannot put into words how amazing these lessons have been. This is the last year I will be taught here, and honestly the only thing that I am disappointed with after all these five years is not

More


Student, Aneeq, 12
Term-Time
iGCSE StandardTrack
18 July, 2021

Great course!

Informative, engaging, and most of all fun!


Student, Jayden, 10
Term-Time
TechStarter + TotalTech
17 July, 2021

Unbelievable

Funtech have some amazing tutors and great topics on the fast track. My favourite part about it was the gamezone topic which we did in Construct 3.
New tutors are great and all are friendly and funny. I received many tech life skills and look forward to going there next year.
- Jayden N


Student, Pehal, 06
Term-Time
TechStarter
17 July, 2021

Excellent start to learning the basics!

Pehal has really enjoyed her weekly lessons. They have been a great way to improve her mouse and keyboard skills and given her a solid base which to start her basic knowledge. Pehal can recall binary and the main components of a computer along with being able to confidently login to her own lessons!

More


Student, Abdalla, 12
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1
17 July, 2021

feedback

I found it hard to learn it

FunTech response: we move him to one-to-one sessions at no additional cost. This was still insufficient so we increased it to two one-to-one sessions again at no additional cost.


Student, Michael, 13
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1
10 July, 2021

Fun

This was an exceptional experience I will always remember. It was especially good because of my tutor's guidance and patience. I'd definitely recommend this to any of my friends who want to learn how to code!


Student, Tristan, 11
Term-Time
CreativeTech
10 July, 2021

web design

i have learned a lot during these lessons, i hope to be able to come back next year.


Student, Marcus, 16
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 2
10 July, 2021

Yearly Python course

I have learnt quite a lot about object-oriented programming and the lessons have been very interactive and a staple during Covid times; the videos shown to use are engaging which helps a lot with focus. This year has improved my python tremendously, getting close to my fluency in Java; thank you for

More


Student, Tingxuan, 12
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 2
10 July, 2021

PC02 is hard but still fun

PC02 was hard. It was fun. Hamza is a great tutor.


Student, Evan, 14
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 2
10 July, 2021

A fun and educational year

I really enjoyed learning to code Python with FunTech this year! All the classes were well planned and my tutor was always ready to answer questions and help with the tasks, I would definitely do a course like this again next year :)


Student, Anabel, 14
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1 + 2
10 July, 2021

Loved it!

I really enjoyed this course which spanned out over the year. The extensive amount of code completed definitely aided my programming skills especially in school. My tutor was lovely throughout and was willing to help me anytime i was stuck. Would definitely recommend!


Student, Jadyn, 12
Term-Time
CreativeTech + TechPro
10 July, 2021

so inspiring

Funtech has helped me to develop skills that are going to help me in the future and I would definitely come back again


Student, Holly, 12
Term-Time
CreativeTech + TechPro
10 July, 2021

Really enjoyed my year with funtech

I really enjoyed my year with funtech. i found it really fun and enjoyable. i was very lucky to have a great tutor and would definitely come back again. thanks so much!


Student, Oliver, 10
Term-Time
TechStarter + TotalTech
10 July, 2021

best code lesun ever

i like this codeing alot and i hope at the future i will be a coder


Student, Ayaan, 10
Term-Time
TotalTech
10 July, 2021

Game makers

I loved this topic as I have developed a game which anyone can play. I have learnt about different things in Construct 3, such as behaviours like solid so you cannot go through a wall or door. I wish I could do this course again as it was so much fun and I learnt a lot from my teacher.


Student, Donnacha, 11
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 2
10 July, 2021

Really Good!

I enjoyed the course as a whole and I think its a great one to do.


Student, Julian, 12
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 2
10 July, 2021

Julian's review

This course was really good! I learnt lots of new stuff. Some of it was hard to understand though. I'll do another part of this in the future!


Student, Adam, 14
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1
10 July, 2021

Review over 2020-2021

i had a fun and good year with learning python i eventually i got the hang of the work but having problem remembering the names of the algorithm but then i had a hang of understanding of the tasks i needed to do. overall i would enjoy coming back and i have a very fun year. iT FuN PYtHon Go0d.

More