Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

83.6506727596% Excellent (6590)
14.3945163747% Very Good (1134)
1.777100787% Good (140)
0.1015486164% Average (8)
0.0634678852501% Poor (5)

96%
recommend


7878 Reviews


 

Helene
Parent
1 March, 2021
Minecraft Engineering

Minecraft Engineering

Nathaniel absolutely loves Funtech's virtual camps. They are interactive, fun and he gets really excited by what he learns. He is already booked for the next holiday virtual camp!


Justyna
Parent
28 February, 2021
Python Coder

Python coder

Very happy with the camp. We would consider a term-time coding course online.


Natalia
Parent
28 February, 2021
Roblox Game Developer

Roblox Game Developer

My son Alex has very much enjoyed the course Roblox Game Developer. It was his second course with Funtech following Python Coder. Alex was really looking forward to learning how to develop a Roblox game. During the course, he learnt everything he needed to know about programming a Roblox game. He di

More


Jurgen
Parent
28 February, 2021
Python Coder

Excellent Camp

Very impressed with the course: Tutor and team were very focused on ensuring Matteo achieved the course objectives. The team called whenever they detected an issue, be technical or relating to Matteo’s participation. Tutor even spent half a day with him individually which had a fantastic impact on h

More


Azadeh
Parent
25 February, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

Minecraft with Mods

My son absolutely loved this course. He can't wait to join another. He bonded with his course mates and only wished he could stay in contact with them after the course.


James
Parent
23 February, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

Excellent

Excellent. Well-run with good virtual support for technical issues and drop-outs. My son was very keen and had some pre-knowledge, and he really enjoyed it. His interest level was maintained even with differing learning rates with other attendees. Main advice is that the attendee's should expect to

More


Leigh
Parent
21 February, 2021
Python Coder

Great Course!

I had two children on the course. It was perfect for my older child (12) who had some Python experience previously, so he enjoyed the new skills learned on this course. I would only recommend this course for younger children if they have the typing skills required and some knowledge of Python as it

More


Fredrik
Parent
20 February, 2021
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer virtual camp

My son (10 years) has taken Python Game Developer virtual camp this school break. He has also done several other courses with FunTech over this past year. He did really enjoy this course as well as the others he has taken. The teachers are very skilled and really teaches the kids. He has been very p

More


Vicki , 10
Student
19 February, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

Amazing

it was really fun and the tutors are really nice. i would rate funtech 10000/5


Yifan , 08
Student
19 February, 2021
Scratch Coding

4 stars

so today we did some fun lessones
so i had fun :)
:)


Danny , 11
Student
19 February, 2021
Minecraft Engineering

EXCELLENT

I think the Fun Tech mine craft course is excellent I had soo much fun learning new things and talking to new people my tutor was very nice and i had a good time


Eliot , 09
Student
19 February, 2021
Scratch Coding

Funtech Virtuel Scratch Camp Review

This week was a great week and I learnt a lot of new things about Scratch although I already use Scratch a lot. Another fun part is that every day we have a 5 min Spam O' Clock and even sometimes get too annotate on our Tutor's screen but sadly that only happened once. Altogether it was a great camp

More


Daniel , 08
Student
19 February, 2021
Scratch Coding

good

amazingly fun really really really fun


Daniel , 08
Student
19 February, 2021
Scratch Coding

good

amazingly fun really really really fun


Rocco , 08
Student
19 February, 2021
Scratch Coding

my lerning

great


Mya , 09
Student
19 February, 2021
Minecraft Engineering

i loved it

it was so much fun i got to know a lot about red stone and thanks to this course i know a lot about red stone and minecraft


Joel , 09
Student
19 February, 2021
Minecraft Engineering

100000000000000000000000/5

So cool and fun I would do it again!


Matteo , 13
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

Good course , learned a lot.

It was a good course and the teachers were very helpful. I also got extra help when I needed it.


Nathaniel , 08
Student
19 February, 2021
Minecraft Engineering

I AM SO HAPPY

IT WAS amazing I loved it so much so fankyou fankyou


Amelie , 08
Student
19 February, 2021
Minecraft Engineering

My funtech week

funtech this week was amazing. I learnt so much more on redstone. awesome course structure and next time include observers. good luck in future!


Jamie , 08
Student
19 February, 2021
Minecraft Engineering

VERY GOOD

the whole thing was amazing I absolutely loved it


Parin , 09
Student
19 February, 2021
Minecraft Engineering

evrybody should join funtech

i think funtech is a fun and eduncational virtul class and evrybody shoul join funtech and they will have agreat time


Amber , 09
Student
19 February, 2021
Minecraft Engineering

AMAZING!

I learnt LODES of Redstone and had SOOO much fun doing so.


Heinrich , 09
Student
19 February, 2021
Minecraft Engineering

SUPER FUN!!!!

Best redstone course ever. learnt loads of things I never knew. Sad to leave. THX


Oliver , 09
Student
19 February, 2021
Roblox Game Developer

Brilliant

Thank you for helping me make my own game in roblox.


Noah , 14
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

Great Course

Great course. I learnt a lot of stuff and the course is well done. I liked the presentation of each function as it gave you a good understanding of the function. The Tutor always answered questions and when I finished the excercises there was always an extension to do. The extra excercises were good

More


Moses , 13
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

epic

epic


Storm , 12
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

My week at FunTech

I feel as though my week at FunTech as drastically improved my understanding of python. It has been a really fun experience with a lovely teacher and fellow students. Going in depth has really made me open my eyes to the coding world and how it works. Altogether this was really fun and exciting and

More


Jazzy , 13
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

Funtech Python camp 15.02 - 19.02 9.00 - 17.00

I enjoyed this camp a lot, and I learnt at lot as well as brushing up on the basics of Python that I already knew. I thought that the hours were really long at first, but it didn't really affect me as much as I thought it would. Our instructor was really nice and funny as well. The class was small s

More


Dia , 09
Student
19 February, 2021
Roblox Game Developer

FunTech

This course was really fun, I have already told my friends about it. Even though I have done it before it can never get boring. FunTech is really fun, is that why you named it FunTech. You are amazing at making courses. I have already done your Scratch course and I can not wait until I get to do yo

More


Seb , 09
Student
19 February, 2021
Roblox Game Developer

Absolutely brilliant!

I loved this. Louis was very kind and very helpful


Sofia , 09
Student
19 February, 2021
Roblox Game Developer

i cannot think of a title

I liked the course a lot .I learnt a LOT of things including learning how to make our OWN game!


Thomas , 09
Student
19 February, 2021
Roblox Game Developer

Fun tech is the best

all the week I had 1 day where it went wrong my computer kept crashing but they sent me one of there laptops


Arun , 08
Student
19 February, 2021
Roblox Game Developer

BEST COURSE EVER

I would say APPLY TO THIS COURSE OR YOU ARE MISSING OUT ON LIFE


Daniel , 09
Student
19 February, 2021
Roblox Game Developer

it was great

it was so fun and i bet i will do it again! :)


Lizzie , 10
Student
19 February, 2021
Roblox Game Developer

great

It was very fun and I learned a lot.


Jacob , 11
Student
19 February, 2021
Roblox Game Developer

BRilliant

Brilliant!!!!!!!!


Michael , 10
Student
19 February, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

funtech forever

funtech is a very special place to be and you always be with a funtech tutor. They give you all the things you need to make the modding happen. the children that will be there or even maybe your children they will be inspired, they will be thinking what do i make to have the most fun for me and ever

More


Max , 11
Student
19 February, 2021
Roblox Game Developer

Roblox course game maker ( max McC)

This weeks course was totally amazing!!! I have had so much fun!!! Especially the making and designing, And what also depends on the tutor, and so this course was so so fun because the tutor made it very fun, and I have had such a great time this week!!! the only thing I would change is to do allot

More


Nicole , 10
Student
19 February, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

Superb teaching and very enjoyable

Its been a really fun course and when playing minecraft there are so many things that I can use that weren't in the game before. Our tutor was really helpful in confirming any queries we had and helping us understand any queries we had and helping us add things that weren't in the course. It was rea

More


Erin , 10
Student
19 February, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

My exspeiens

I really enjoyed this week. I never regretted for one moment coming to this camp. The tutor was very kind and helpful. He made me smile. I made lots of mods like a backpack and a witch. I loved making the structures and dimters. My dimshon was rainbow. I found lots of stuff inside if it like a sand

More


Frederick , 07
Student
19 February, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

WE LOVE IT

I LOVE IT SO MUCH LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEE IT


Tom , 10
Student
19 February, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

I really enjoyed this

I really liked using Mcreator and it was amazing and I will probably go to this camp again. Playing vanilla Minecraft is a bit boring but Minecraft with Mods is 200% funner.


Daniel , 11
Student
19 February, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

Amazing!

I could make lots more than I thought I could before I did this course and it was a really fun way too. I especially loved how we can make so much more than just blocks.


Arthur , 09
Student
19 February, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

best holiday week of my life

in this week i learned lots of things i loved the Minecraft and the creativity of coding i am wordless i don't know wat to say about FunTeck it is definitely worth it i would guaranty to try it out the experience was amazing every day i loved it. as well i made new friends that would help me . don'

More


Zak , 10
Student
19 February, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

Amazing.

the tutors are nice, the course was amazing and I LOVED making my own mobs and blocks. I would rate funtech 100000/5


Euan , 08
Student
19 February, 2021
Roblox Game Developer

REVIEW

I ENGOIED EVERYTHIG EXEPT THE PLAYING GAMES


Aleya , 08
Student
19 February, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

I loved this camp

I loved this camp because I learned so much from it! I learned how to make different blocks, animals, textures, items, swords, and many more amazing mods


Julia , 08
Student
19 February, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

this camp is exxxxxxxxeeeeeellllleeeennnnnttt

i woud rate this camp 1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 out of

More


Vlada , 11
Student
19 February, 2021
Roblox Game Developer

Amazing! I loved it. c:

I found this week really interesting and fun. I am surprised by the amount you can learn in a short amount of time. Before this week, I tried googling things to help me, but it did't help, but now I am much better at making roblox games than ever!