Call us: 01628 621216

Reviews

83.8328593306% Excellent (7664)
14.2966528112% Very Good (1307)
1.70640997594% Good (156)
0.109385254868% Average (10)
0.0437541019471% Poor (4)

96%
recommend


9142 Reviews


 

Parent, Chloe
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
1 May, 2022

good experience with FunTech

My son is enjoying the course. The teacher is enthusiastic and professional in teaching. Class size is small, so each student can receive sufficient support. The teacher frequently ckecked if students understand or able to follow up. I would recommend this course to my friends.


Parent, Rhoda
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
30 April, 2022

Java

Andy enjoyed his virtual camp. He learned a new coding skill and he is confident that it will be useful in his computer studies in school. He had a Great teacher and she was very patient! Thank you.


Parent, Linlin
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
28 April, 2022

Python - Coder virtual camp

It's a great camp to introduce the python code to young children. Tutor even offered additional Q&A session to help my boy, which is very kind. It will help the children revise the new knowledge if small assignment can be provided after each session.

Thank you.


Parent, Katy
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
28 April, 2022

OOPS1

I think this course has been a great success for my son and although the first few days he found the content easy he soon settled in and it has cemented his knowledge which we wanted to make sure we could do. The tutor Sam impressed me as he had to deal with younger students and my son at the same

More


Parent, Shireen
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
27 April, 2022

Python coder

My son really enjoyed the course and learning new skills. Everything ran smoothly and on time. Good help and support. Thank you!


Parent, Machiko
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Designer
23 April, 2022

A Great Experience

Kai really enjoyed learning about Roblox and found himself immersed in it. The instructions were clear and easy to follow and made the experience well worth while.


Student, Mario, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
19 April, 2022

Funtech python OOP

Very good camp, just like last time! I Learned so much and it was also very fun! Our teacher told us about many tools that pycharm has, which I found very useful. Overall, amazing!


Parent, Petroula
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
15 April, 2022

We’ll be back!

This is our third virtual camp, and there will be a fourth. It is well priced , well organised and well run. Our 11 year old son loves it and it is an educational break from other activity holiday camps. If I had one criticism it would be that sometimes the responses to technical queries can take

More


Parent, Lisa
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
15 April, 2022

Roblox Gaming

My 9 year old absolutely loved this course and would race to the computer before the start of the lessons each day and excitedly share with me all that she’d learnt. The teacher really engaged her and I’d highly recommend.


Student, Zain, 13
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
15 April, 2022

Java Camp Review

FunTech Java Camp helped me so much during the holidays, as I learned lots of new codes and techniques of Java. Usually, I do Python but now this is something else and it is interesting that it is an another coding platform/software. There is lots of different types of coding variables that is not i

More


Student, Andy, 14
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
15 April, 2022

My FunTech Expierence

This was my first time being in a Funtech lesson and it was a lot more fun than I thought it would be. The classes were challenging and the guidance through it was clear. A lot better than I initially assumed, Only con for me was the time I would preferably have my classes 3hours long rather than 3

More


Student, Anwen, 14
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
15 April, 2022

great java course!

I learnt a lot about Java, and I feel like I have a solid foundation for the language now (wooooo!) Only thing I'd say is that my classmates weren't as interactive and it slowed the course a bit, but since the last few days are projects that's something I can continue in my own time now :)


Student, Daniel, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
15 April, 2022

It was well worth the price!

I really enjoyed the lesson and am definitely coming back for the Python V2 or OOP, In my class it would take two weeks to learn something when in this course it would only take around 5 minutes. The tutor was very supportive and always encouraged help, I highly recommend this course!


Student, Harry, 17
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
15 April, 2022

Funtech course - OP1

Was a very fun course with lots of topics covered, I really enjoyed the course for a number of reasons. The course for me was more of a confidence booster with my computer science skills, which I hope to use now and In the future. My tutor Sam was very understanding and was very good at helping all

More


Student, Andrew, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
15 April, 2022

Review

Learnt a lot of stuff, it was fun and did interesting projects


Student, Nathaniel, 09
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
15 April, 2022

my mind is broken

python is soooooo very complicated but the way that he presented it was perfect it made the understanding part much easier then it should be the course was perfect and I liked it very much and my last message is
EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE


Student, Taran, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
15 April, 2022

2 Week Java Coding Camp Review

It was very fun and we went through a lot and finished early and I felt like I learnt a lot. The Tutor was really nice and helped me through it as well.


Student, Henry (harry), 14
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
15 April, 2022

Python - Coder

I have really enjoyed the course, as I have learnt many new things, and it was fun to make codes and games.


Student, Abi, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
15 April, 2022

My review

I really enjoyed this Roblox course because it taught me so much about Roblox studio, and some things that I would never have discovered on my own! I learnt how to right scripts, use GUI, make my own obby and create a terrain! Without this course, I wouldn't have been able to create 5 amazing games

More


Student, Sebastian, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
15 April, 2022

I love roblox!

I had lots of fun making games for roblox. I made lots of Race Track which was probably the most fun for me! I think that I could continue do roblox even after the course is done. Over all I think I have made tons of progress and enjoyed this course. Thank You SEBASTIAN


Student, Sofia, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
15 April, 2022

FunTech's Python Coding Course

This was a fun course and I learned a lot. But the problem was is that I would sometimes have to get water or leave the workspace to do something that wasn't in the break and end up not getting what we were doing and sometimes having to wait 10 minutes for people to catch up on each exercise. But al

More


Student, Leo, 10
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
15 April, 2022

A really interesting and fun camp!

I thought the course helped me a lot and I learnt how to code python for the first time. This was all really interesting that I want to show my family and teach them some python too. Our teacher was kind and really helpful to the class when we were struggling with bits that we didn't understand.

More


Student, Frederick, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
15 April, 2022

pythen coder - funtech coarse

I had a good time in the funtech coarse I learnt a lot about python coding which included (loops, printing speech, multiplying codes ) it was good I have been doing funtech for around 4 - 3 years and i had a great time


Student, Lilly, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
15 April, 2022

My Review title

It was a really fun course I enjoyed it a lot. I learned a lot of new codes. But I didn't really like giving feedback everyday.


Student, Zaahid, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
15 April, 2022

A good, enjoyable online learning experience

The course was very helpful to improve my knowledge on python, I learned many new things and the experience was smooth along the way. We used a coding application called pycharm which I quite enjoyed as we went through different units. When I had any issues or difficulties then I could just ask my

More


Student, Zachary, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
15 April, 2022

Good coding camp

I was able to learn many things about python and I was able to make many programs that helped me understand python more. I was also able to have fun during the class because of the variety of programs that I learned.


Student, Aarav, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
15 April, 2022

python review

during the past 2 weeks I have been fascinated by everything you can do in python; from GUIs to graphs. overall, I think I have learnt a lot of diverse things as well as had lots of fun doing it.


Student, Valentina, 10
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
15 April, 2022

Amazing

I really liked this course because I learned a lot of python, before I started this course I ignored that python existed but now that I have learned a lot I really liked this course. I also really liked the tutor Because we did a lot of fun projects and we even did a Kahoot on Friday of the second w

More


Student, Maya, 10
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
15 April, 2022

Python

It was a very nice two weeks and I learnt a lot more than I ever thought I could in the time period.
My tutor was very kind and the explanations' were simple to understand.
I would recommend this corse to anyone I know it was a great experience.


Student, Aaron, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
15 April, 2022

FunTech Python OOP was great

The course was very entertaining and engaging but the screen sharing software doesn't like my computer. The classes are small enough for individual attention and there is no stress about getting helped


Student, Patrick, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
15 April, 2022

Good course

The course was interesting and fun, I learnt lots and enjoyed the course. I would recommend it.


Student, Joshua, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Designer
15 April, 2022

Best ever!

I have liked all of it! I had the best time ever! I enjoyed learning about anchoring, negating and union and other cool stuff as well.


Student, Kai, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Designer
15 April, 2022

cooooooooooooooooooooooooollll and awsone

100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

More


Student, Milo, 08
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Designer
15 April, 2022

FUN

Publishing games and making games


Student, Martha, 09
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
15 April, 2022

I loved it!

I had a lot of fun throughout the course. I would recommend it to a lot of people.


Student, Vassilios, 11
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
15 April, 2022

so cooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool

I loved Alex's cool way of teaching, adding more stuff than just the usual and helping us. It was an amazing experience and funtech is an absolutely awesome course. i made many new friends as well. funtech you're awesome


Student, Aayan, 09
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
15 April, 2022

it was AMAZING

BEST FUNTECH COURSE EVER1!!11!!!1!!!!!!1!

I liked it a LOT and we got to learn a ton of new stuff 10000000000/10


Student, Michael, 09
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
15 April, 2022

stuff

it's very nice


Student, Kyan, 12
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
15 April, 2022

great course. Would Recommend

It was Fun And Insightful ,The Teacher was nice and good at teaching


Student, Alfie, 11
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
15 April, 2022

Super Fun!

Learn't lots! Super Fun!


Student, Jamie, 09
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
15 April, 2022

I REALLY ENJOIED IT AND BBBREAD

YES YES YES YES YES YE SYES YES ES YES YES HI DO IT


Student, Dominic, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
15 April, 2022

It was very fun!

I love the problem-solving aspect of it all, and the tutor really helps you to get to the conclusion yourself, and not just give you the answer just to forget it a few minutes later.


Parent, David
Day Camp
Python - OOP
13 April, 2022

Phoebe's Python OOP Camp Review

Many apologies for our failure to provide feedback so far. I promise we will. It has just been a rather hectic summer and we’ve not made the time to sit down with Phoebe to write some feedback together. She is currently away with her grandparents in Wales, but I will aim to get this sorted out at

More


Parent, Laura
Day Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
13 April, 2022

Freddie's Camp Review

I wanted to let you know that Freddie had a brilliant time at the Minecraft coding camp. He thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. He found it extremely useful in terms of his Minecraft knowledge and thought that the tutors were excellent. Thank you so much


Parent, Arlette
Day Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
13 April, 2022

Maxwell's Camp Review

My son loves the Funtech sessions. This year he attended 3D game design which he enjoyed. As a parent, I would make the following observations: -The course is quite expensive but worthwhile. However, I do think a USB could have been included - I think the end of course certificate would have

More


Parent, Marina
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
13 April, 2022

Sabi's Python OOP Camp Review

Overall, Python OOP was a good camp with solid learning outcomes. Both of our kids believe there were a couple of campers who slowed everyone down a bit. It is not clear to us whether having a separate breakout virtual room (perhaps with a slower track) would help, but our kids did experience th

More


Parent, Liberty
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
13 April, 2022

Cali's Camp Review

Cali had a wonderful time. At first we were concerned that 5 days of 9am-5pm would be too a bit too long for her to do the same thing….but how wrong were we!!! She absolutely loved it, I do not think I have ever seen her so happy at the end of a long day. She said one of her favourite things about t

More


Parent, Igor
Day Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
13 April, 2022

Dima's Camp Review

Dima was really looking forward to the Python course last week as he had told you himself few weeks ago. But almost right after our conversation he ended up in the hospital for an urgent operation - his recovery had certain complications and it was only yesterday when he had returned home. He was ex

More


Parent, Maneksh
Day Camp
Hackathon - Cyber Security
13 April, 2022

Hari's Camp Review

My son Hari enjoyed the cyber course, it seemed to live up to his expectations Having visited the venue at pickup, the venue marred from expectations, the rooms had little natural light and the kids didn't seem to have outside space to hang out in. I appreciate that it was completely to do with

More


Parent, Matthew
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
13 April, 2022

Monty's Virtual Camp

My son loved the Minecraft camp. It was easy to set up for him and the teacher was friendly and knowledgeable. Monty learned a lot of cool new things and was very glad he attended.