Call us: 01628 621216

Reviews

83.974904296% Excellent (7897)
14.1535516801% Very Good (1331)
1.71203743088% Good (161)
0.106337728626% Average (10)
0.0425350914504% Poor (4)

96%
recommend


9404 Reviews


 

Parent, Michael
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
23 November, 2021

having fun learing

Our boys (11 + 14) took the Python Coder virtual camp during half-term and had a blast. They greatly enjoyed learning from the tutor and the enormous progress they made. Every day, they were very engaged in the tasks and project which gave a lot of peace to their parents who knew them to be safe and

More


Parent, Amalia
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
6 November, 2021

Good week of learning

My daughter enjoyed the virtual club and learning to code.


Parent, Peter
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
3 November, 2021

Awesome!

Helped my son immensely on his coding journey


Student, Damian, 11
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
1 November, 2021

AMAZING

I think this was really good because it helped me learn more about redstone. Conner was the best teacher ever.


Parent, Julie
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Coder
1 November, 2021

Great course - excellent teacher

My son thoroughly enjoyed his week doing this course. He was fully immersed the whole time. Never seen him so engaged and committed to something from 9am to 5.30pm for 5 full days. Thank you.


Parent, Barbara
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
1 November, 2021

Roblox Camp

Thank you, Remy indeed enjoyed his classes. As Roblox server wasn't working today I was not able to see his final class output, but this I was promised would be resolved next week. I would highly rate Remy's teacher, as she was very friendly and professional and made the course fun for my son. It is

More


Parent, Yuri
Virtual Camp
Indie Game - Coder
1 November, 2021

Indie Game Developer

Our Daughter enjoyed the course which was delivered over 2 weeks online. During the course, she was getting all the help she needed and was very pleased with the result.


Student, Remy, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
29 October, 2021

the funest week ever

the week of funtech has been very good and people should try it but my faverate part was doing seesawes and it was very fun building a park and race track and learning diferent things and every thing was fun children should try it and subcribe to funtech . com and i loved the week you get 5 brakes

More


Student, Lyndon, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
29 October, 2021

This was really useful

I enjoyed the course, it covered absolutely everything and was really useful.I enjoyed doing my own project and found it really interesting. All in all, it was really fun and I would recommend it


Student, Mario, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
29 October, 2021

Funtech python

After 5 days of coding and learning, I write this review, as I declare that Funtech has fuelled my python experience with fun, accomplishment and challenges. As we dived through the challenges, I realised that it was so productive, because we learnt thing very firmly, yet so fast! Every time I took

More


Student, Martha, 08
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Coder
29 October, 2021

funtech is amazing!

it was the best week i've ever had except when i did the Redstone engineering (i enjoyed the Redstone engineering a lot) I recommend funtech because you get to meet lots new friends and be creative such as when i built an apollo 11 space ship on break


Student, Nathaniel, 09
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Coder
29 October, 2021

I will never forget this!

this was an amazing corse tho I am a bit sad that my sheep died and the grave yard kept on getting greefed but we did do it.This was a great corse and I wont forget it.


Student, Simon, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
29 October, 2021

Funtech Python

After taking the course I think I learned more than I would have in my computer science course in half a year, the camp uses a thorough and engaging course to cover each aspect of the programming language and the instructor gives help in all the right places and keeps the lesson engaging, fun and bu

More


Student, Tami, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
29 October, 2021

It a Blast!

This Funtech course was a really fun and enjoyable experience and taught me a lot about coding. It's great for anyone who doesn't even know how to code or someone who has some experience, but needs to improve


Student, Sandra, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
29 October, 2021

4.5 stars

I learned a lot and received help where it was needed. I also managed to learn and understand a bit better on the 2 on 1 session to go more in depth with loops.
i enjoyed it a lot and it was well organised


Student, Alfredo, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
29 October, 2021


Student, James, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Coder
29 October, 2021

I LOVE FUNTECH

I really like funtech for its efficient and quick courses, Alex is a great teacher! Funtech is fun , (Hence the name)


Student, Kealan, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Coder
29 October, 2021

amazing

i learned so many things and made loads of friends. funtech is fun. with tech. yay.


Student, Vassilios, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Coder
29 October, 2021

so many friends

funtech is the best course i have ever been to and i made so many friends in the process.
keep on makeing my life better funtech


Student, Andrew, 11
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
29 October, 2021

AMAZING

i really loved funtech because conner is really nice and i verry mutch enjoyed learning the redstone and building stuff in a maze that wasent the only thing i really learned how to play java because i used to play bedrock but it was really fun.


Parent, Claudia
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
1 October, 2021

Excellent courses

Our daughter attended two virtual camps at Funtech : Roblox Game Developer and Scratch Coder She had a very good time. She learnt lots of new skills whilst also having fun. The tutors were very attentive and always helpful. Highly recommended.


Parent, Zeina
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Coder
30 September, 2021

Summer camp Minecraft coding

My daughter attended this summer a Funtech camp online and she was thrilled with the content and the delivery provided by the tutor. She is definitely planning further camps. I was particularly impressed by their tech support which helped me set up and get the computer ready for the classes. Hi

More


Parent, Chet
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
24 September, 2021

Roblox developer course

My son had a great time on this course, he was always keen to start the course every morning and seemed engaged all the way through. The small class sizes really helped in making sure he got the support when he needed it. FunTech support leading up to the course - in terms of assisting with paymen

More


Student, Clare, 09
Day Camp
Minecraft - Coder
21 September, 2021

Best course so far

It was a lot of fun, I found every day very enjoyable and I learned lots about how to code and how mine craft coding works. I hope I can do the course again in the next school holiday


Parent, Sarah
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 September, 2021

Roblox Game Developer

George loved the course. The tutor was excellent and really engaging and supportive. He's looking forward to the next course already.


Parent, Jo
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
19 September, 2021

Roblox - Game Developer

Excellent!


Parent, Rodica
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
16 September, 2021

An Amazing Experience

My daughter enjoyed the course, she learned so much and would definitely continue to complete more courses with FunTech. The teacher was so knowledgeable, professional and the whole experience was so much fun and full of things to learn.


Student, Joshua, 13
Term-Time
15 September, 2021

Final Lesson With Sam

I have had a great time learning with Sam and once you get to know him he is a very easy going guy. I hope my other tutor teachers are just as good. I had a good lesson and I learnt a few extra things with the extra help. Thank you.

Joshua


Parent, Mohammad
Term-Time
A.I. - Machine Learning
15 September, 2021

We love FunTech

My son is with them for almost 4 years now, he got A* in A Level.


Parent, Margarida
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
15 September, 2021

My son really enjoyed this one

We've done several courses over the last few years, including term time. My son particularly enjoyed this one. He had fun with the teacher and he enjoyed the software a lot. We have only good things to say about the team in Funtech and their extraordinary care with their students. I would recommend

More


Parent, Christopher
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
13 September, 2021

Best experience ever for my 11-y old

My boy loved every minute of his 2-weeks Python summer camp and he will now attend a yearly course with Funtech. I can't praise the teachers and admin staff enough for their friendly assistance and personalized approach to each kids individual learning path. If only everything in the UK would work a

More


Parent, Jenny
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
13 September, 2021

Excelent course

Nathan really enjoyed the course. I'd have preferred an in person course but there wasn't one available so we went with virtual after the recommendation of a friend. Nathan (10) was able to participate by himself without needing any adult support. I over heard some bits and thought the explanatio

More


Parent, Paul
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
12 September, 2021

My son enjoyed the course.

2nd course , with a different teacher but same excellent tuition keeping my son involved. The teacher also provided an additional session at the start as my son had not grasped some points. Very happy with the course and Teachers.


Parent, Khulud
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Designer
11 September, 2021

Rolblox

Rose had a great time during her sessions. It was enjoyable. I recommend this course for any one who has interests in gaming.


Parent, Loren
Day Camp
Python - Coder
11 September, 2021

My son really enjoyed the Python coding day camp

My son, Ollie, 11 years old, joined the Python Coding Day Camp in August. He really enjoyed the day camp and said learnt a lot and had lots fun too. Thank you for organising such a lovely course.


Parent, Lorraine
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
10 September, 2021

Python level 1

Marc enjoyed the course , communications were excellent
Thank you !


Parent, Duncan
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
10 September, 2021

Roblox Game Developer

Fantastic course. Natalie really enjoyed it. She has played Roblox for years and it was so good for her to start learning how to make the games herself.

Particular praise for Adrian who ran the course. He was so good with the kids - patient, encouraging, and supportive. A complete superstar.


Parent, Nikita
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
9 September, 2021

Very fun experience

Hi FunTech team, it was a great program and we will come back for more! I would love to see some once a week one hour programs for Minecraft too.


Parent, Rachel
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
8 September, 2021

FunTyper

My son really enjoyed the camp and receiving an Amazon gift voucher really incentivised him! He left with a words per minute speed of 50 and a boost in his confidence.


Parent, Dean
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
8 September, 2021

Excellent typing course at Smithfield venue

Excellent typing course at Funtech's Smithfield venue. Very well organised for both parents and attending children. Great staff and and excellent location. The venue was very secure, well laid out and of a high standard. The staff were top class and both looked after the children well and made sur

More


Student, Joshua, 13
Term-Time
8 September, 2021

Lesson

Great lessons!


Parent, Gill
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
6 September, 2021

Python Coding

Emily really enjoyed her 2 week course and felt as though she had learnt a lot. She said that there were a few bits when she didn't understand exactly but said that the tutor went over that part again for her until she understood it. She is thrilled with her certificate, and will store it away with

More


Parent, Elizabeth
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
3 September, 2021

AI coding week

My son found this course absolutely superb and had a smile on his face every evening. The tutor was great at explaining things to him and he learnt an awful lot, including some maths that he hadn’t covered at school yet. It has been one of the highlights of the summer. I would not hesitate in recom

More


Parent, Nicola
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
3 September, 2021

Great course, well taught

It was a good course and the teachers was good. Some parts were conceptually hard for my 12 year old to get his head around but that didn’t take away from his enjoyment.


Student, Noah, 08
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Designer
3 September, 2021

roblox designer

the course was great


Student, Osian, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
3 September, 2021

very good!

I enjoyed a lot, thank you very much, funtech!


Student, Paige, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
3 September, 2021

AMAZING

AMAZING :b :]


Student, Will, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
3 September, 2021

FUNTECH reveiw

fun and tech


Student, Rashid, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

Great Experience

Overall I enjoyed it and it helped me increase my programming skills although I felt like the work at the beginning was a bit too simple but those skills still helped me when i was doing my final project


Student, Alexandra, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

It was amazing

I really enjoyed it and I learnt a lot from this week, there was a lot to unpack but now I am capable of building a little mini-game, It was quite hard aswell since I've only made little scratch games before but I have come out of it with knowing that I could confidently code things, The sessions we

More