Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

83.7867919861% Excellent (6775)
14.308681672% Very Good (1157)
1.73138758348% Good (140)
0.0989364333416% Average (8)
0.0618352708385% Poor (5)

96%
recommend


8086 Reviews


 

Clarissa
Parent
18 April, 2021
Minecraft Engineering

Minecraft Engineering

It had been a very nice exciting and fun weeks. (2 weeks actually). Yixi had enjoyed the class a lot, telling us that he has been learning a lot of interesting and “advance” stuffs. He is looking forward to the next camp and if time and schedule permits, we will certainly enroll him back to Funtech

More


Jane
Parent
17 April, 2021
3D Game Design

3D Game Design

My 11 year old son loved this and was very excited about his design. The tutor, Connor, was very friendly and informative. He also was great at helping us set up the Virtual Window at the start of the first session. Overall highly recommended!


Nicky
Parent
17 April, 2021
Python Coder

Python Coder

The course was great but what impressed me even more was FunTech's real desire to make sure that every child was on a course for their level, that they were enjoying it and were learning. It was genuine care not a case of taking your money and that was it. My son found his original course too chal

More


Clarissa
Parent
17 April, 2021
Minecraft Engineering

Minecraft Engineering Camp review

We are not locals in UK, but we managed to enrol our kids for the 2 weeks virtual camp.We are living in Asia.The 9am class was perfect for our kids which was 4pm here. The tech support was great and prompt in solving any problems we had. Mike was the teacher for the camp. He was excellent and very

More


Geoffrey
Parent
17 April, 2021
Python Coder

Python coding - excellent!

I can’t think of a holiday camp the kids have enjoyed more. Cirrus camp worked very well, and was incredibly convenient, though I think they may have benefitted even more from being on location and having someone literally looking over their shoulder. They both thoroughly enjoyed it, and I think it’

More


Petroula
Parent
17 April, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

Fun Tech: The name is accurate!

My ten year old did the minecraft with mods camp and he was riveted! He thoroughly enjoyed every day of it, and talked about his accomplishments all the time. He is already choosing his next camp. The team was very approachable and answered all of our tech naive questions quickly and accurately. I

More


Nicola
Parent
17 April, 2021
Python Coder

My son says ‘amazing’

In his words “Teacher was nice. It was fun. Helpful teacher. Learnt a lot. Other kids were nice. Can now do lots of loops” (whatever that is!!).
From my point of view, he was happy and engaged and enjoyed each session.


Nicola
Parent
16 April, 2021
3D Game Design

Great course

My son loved the 3D game designer course. He’s 12 and it was just right for him. The tutor guided the children through how to use the software and helped them with anything they got stuck with when designing their own games. The perfect course for creative minds!


Christian , 10
Student
16 April, 2021
3D Game Design

Final Day Review

Thank you for a very interesting course and your help in using Unreal Engine.


James , 09
Student
16 April, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

Final review

Overall good fun. This week we have had some technical difficulties with McCreator freezing but Liam from the technical support helped to resolve them.


David , 09
Student
16 April, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

The Best

I loved the way I was able to create my own biomes, tools, ingots, ores, armours. I enjoyed the way this course allowed me to be able to create my own things but I will never, make a TNT dimension and blow it up because it is pretty hectic. I strongly recommend this to everyone and also will take th

More


Ardal , 14
Student
16 April, 2021
3D Game Design

Title

this course is great for beginners


Gabriella , 09
Student
16 April, 2021
Roblox Game Developer

Amazing

Amazing I had so much fun and I understood everything


Susannah , 15
Student
16 April, 2021
Java Coder

Review - Java 2 Week Course

This is a brilliant, in-depth course that really solidified my understanding of Java and built on it a lot more. The tutor was very approachable and cleared up any misunderstandings quickly


Anna , 13
Student
16 April, 2021
Java Coder

Great fun!

I learned so much at FunTech! The teacher was really friendly and always made sure i knew what i was doing and helped me when I got stuck. Definitely recommend


Daniel , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
Java Coder

java coder

Tiring but very fun and I learnt alot


Aaron , 13
Student
16 April, 2021
Java Coder

I dunno what to put here

Great course really enjoyed the projects at the end!


Avishi , 09
Student
16 April, 2021
Roblox Game Developer

*****

I liked it becuase i could work on my tycoon


Muhmmad , 14
Student
16 April, 2021
Roblox Game Developer

REVIEW

I enjoyed all the lesson they where fun to do


Anisha , 09
Student
16 April, 2021
Roblox Game Developer

week

I learned a lot of new things and made a good game i recomend funtech


Till , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
Roblox Game Developer

Very fun and informative

This camp was very fun and I learnt lots of new things about Roblox Studio and Roblox itself. Definitely worth it :)


Henry , 12
Student
16 April, 2021
Roblox Game Developer

reveiw

It was very fun and i really enjoyed it


Sebastian , 08
Student
16 April, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

minecraft with mods review

These two weeks were quite good because I had a lot of fun. I made items, mobs and blocks. Yesterday I had technical problems but technical support team fixed it and it was good after that. Some things that I made were very cool like a stick that could change time and mobs that shoot things at you.

More


Akshath , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
3D Game Design

a good lesson

it was a good 2 week course.the tutor was doing his job helping us all and even showed me how to make turrets so if you would ask me wether i should suggest or not i would because they make you learn something u never knew before


Max , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
3D Game Design

3D Game design - Unreal Engine

The course was brilliant and I loved every second of it! The tutor was so funny and happy and always answered our questions, he explained things clearly and realised where we went wrong in an instant. Overall it was a very good course, but there was 8 people, so sometimes you had to wait quite a wh

More


Aeshan , 10
Student
16 April, 2021
3D Game Design

5 star review

I loved the course and my favourite part of the course was when we did the coding (especially the loading/death screens). I would love it if funtech did a second course now and I told my school friend about the course and now he wants to do it too (he might sign up some time soon as a new student be

More


Leonardo , 13
Student
16 April, 2021
3D Game Design

course review

I loved FunTech, I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys games


Ati , 13
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Game Developer

I am delightfully delighted 2.0

print("I am delightfully delighted and im sorry but i will continue to write like this. During this coursy course, i was sometimes a bit frustratally frustrated but the end product was amazingly amazing. And i actully got to code a gamey game! And chia is nicly nice and looks at my work. Again, i am

More


Anna , 07
Student
16 April, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

I liked it a lot

i loved it a lot i liked it the mosted when we made boimes! it was great :]


Ronan , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Game Developer

perfect!

This course really helped me recap what I already knew about python, and then apply that knowledge along with new information to make a game. I recommend this course to anyone who has recently learned the basics of python


Ted , 08
Student
16 April, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

minecraft mods

i loved spending time with creating mods and playing minecraft for free i love spending time on the lesson


Hansol , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Making game

i liked Pycharm coding because it was fun to make games and learn hot to code on a computer.the game was particularly fun.


Torin , 14
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

FunTech review

I found it really fun.
The lessons were clear, the Tutor was very helpful and friendly.
I found it very helpful and have learnt a lot.
Definitely five stars


Helena , 07
Student
16 April, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

Fun, Wonderful, Exiting

I enjoyed making weapons and playing Minecraft. I also enjoyed making my own biome and and boss mob.


Zain , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Amazing

Had a lot of fun trying out python for the first time was a bit difficult but very enjoyable and I loved designing my game at the end on the last days


Benjamin , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Easter end of term

It was good. I loved coding, the instructer was really nice, he helped us out a lot, it was well thought and I loved it!


Paige , 10
Student
16 April, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

aMAzING

i would defiantly do this club again because i learned so much and i would defiantly recomend it to other people... :D


Olivia , 13
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Fun

Fun


Avya , 08
Student
16 April, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

it is good.

it is the best club ever.


Aadya , 08
Student
16 April, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

the best ever

i love it


Victor , 08
Student
16 April, 2021
Minecraft with Mods

IT WAS PERFECT!

It was perfect this entire camp thank you!


Joel , 13
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

5 stars

It was very fun and interesting


Hangyeol , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Review

there was no problem


Anna , 14
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Game Developer

fun

It was fun


Catherine , 12
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Game Developer

Python Game Coding

This course has been great! we made an entire game! We made a controllable ship that can shoot bullets, a bunch of different enemies that can shoot you, a score system, a lives system and a realistic, moving background! It was very fun making it and I really enjoyed this course! It was amazing! I co

More


Amari , 13
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Game Developer

PYTHON GAME CODING

I enjoyed this course because I have got to go in depth with coding . I think this can help me in my computer science at school because this is complex coding and i will be very confident.


Noah , 13
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Game Developer

Amazing Experience

I absolutely loved this camp. Each lesson was funner than the last, and I learned so much. My tutor was kind and helpful, and whenever I got stuck or couldn't understand something, he would explain it to me in detail until I understood. I feel I have accomplished so much in these two weeks, and I am

More


Nathaniel , 08
Student
16 April, 2021
Roblox Game Developer

thankyuo

thankyou a lot for this crazy club it was great though I did loose my sanity in this club (-1) but it was a great club


Sofia , 13
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Very fun and interesting

I learnt lots about python and I really enjoyed this course.


Leo , 10
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Game Developer

lololol

it was really fun i learned a lot of new stuff about pycharm