Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

83.8490938232% Excellent (6801)
14.2645789668% Very Good (1157)
1.7260510418% Good (140)
0.0986314881026% Average (8)
0.0493157440513% Poor (4)

96%
recommend


8111 Reviews


 

Andrea
Parent
8 May, 2021
Minecraft L1 Mod Developer

Virtual Holiday Camp Mods

I was not sure how my son (8) would enjoy the virtual coding for 2 week Easter holiday 3.5 hours a day. It was a great success, he was engaged and needed no additional supervision. The course leader was brilliant with them all. It captured his imagination and considering he has trouble sitting norm

More


Michaela
Parent
6 May, 2021
Minecraft L1 Mod Developer

Minecraft holiday camp

My son attended a two week minecraft virtual camp and absolutely loved it! Thank you very much


Mark , 13
Student
29 April, 2021
Python L1 Coding

Good for beginners

This course started with the basics, which was good. The tutor was really supportive and gave us time to complete each task.


Theresa
Parent
28 April, 2021
Minecraft L1 Mod Developer

Minecrafts MODS

My 7 son had been asking for MOD classes for quite sometime. We enrolled him to the course, hesitant he would not be completely engaged. To our surprise it was quite the contrary, he thoroughly enjoyed his classes, signing on 10 minutes beforehand to ensure he was online and ready! :) Thanks to

More


P , 14
Student
27 April, 2021
3D Game Design Game Developer

Really enjoyed learning how to develop my 3D game

I really enjoyed doing the coding over the Easter break. I did the course with my sister and it was great fun working on our games.
I am looking forward to continuing to practise what I learnt on this course and hopefully doing another course soon.


P , 12
Student
27 April, 2021
3D Game Design Game Developer

Fantastic use of time

I really enjoyed doing the coding over the Easter break. I liked that the classes were held in the morning so I could still enjoy my Easter holidays in the afternoon.


Aderonke
Parent
26 April, 2021
Scratch Coding

Easter scratch training

Thank you Samantha had a great time during the two weeks virtual lessons and gain a lot from the coding lessons. Chiamaka was very patient, engaging, answering all questions and kept Samantha interested for the two weeks!.... which was one of our worries after enrolling Samantha for the clas

More


Vincent , 09
Student
25 April, 2021
Minecraft L2 Redstone Engineer

My first virtual camp. I'll be back!

Funtech was very fun learning how to create "redstones" mechanisms and now I can apply those learnings in my own worlds. The teacher was very understanding and helpful throughout the lessons.


Ching
Parent
24 April, 2021
Python L1 Coding

Great for first-time Python Coders

It's my son's first time to try Python coding and i'm glad that his first foray was with FunTech. To say that his interest was piqued would be an understatement as his enthusiasm for coding was on fire from the 1st day of the virtual camp. We hope to join other classes in the near future! All the be

More


Geoff
Parent
24 April, 2021
Python L1 Coding

Python Coder

The course requires a bit of pre-installation to get going but the instructions were pretty clear and we were able to get going on time. Unfortunately the first half day was spent it seems with trying to get everyone else up to the same level. Once the course got going Jacob found it very simple and

More


Nick
Parent
24 April, 2021
Roblox L2 Game Developer

Our son loved it

He had a great time, was super proud of his Roblox creation - and all, in all, money well spent. The team are very professional.


Betsy
Parent
24 April, 2021
Python L3 Game Coding

Python game developer

My son did the python game developer course with fun tech in the Easter break. The course was laid out and executed well. He thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot along the way.


Devendra
Parent
24 April, 2021
Python L1 Coding

Python Coder & Roblox Game Developer

This was my 9 and 11 year old daughters' first Virtual Camp. They both really enjoyed their classes and were really looking forward to the sessions each morning. They were kept engaged throughout the sessions and were very complimentary of the instructors. The instructors also seem very committed to

More


Ying
Parent
24 April, 2021
Roblox L2 Game Developer

Great Camp

My 8 years old girl Elaine joined the Roblox camp this Easter. It was a very nice and encouraging environment for the kids learning & playing together. Elaine really enjoyed the Easter Camp, and we would definitely join the Summer Camp! One suggestion is, Elaine loves web design as well, like html.

More


Ziyang
Parent
24 April, 2021
3D Game Design Game Developer

Caring staff

My child enjoyed the programme very much. What impressed me was when my child was late in attending one morning, one of the staff quickly called to check/remind.

I hope the residential camp would reopen soon.


Ruth
Parent
24 April, 2021
Java Coder

Java Coder

This was an excellent course....this was the first fun tech course that we have done and it won't be the last. The tutor was exceptionally clear and very engaging. We hope to do something similar over the summer.


Todor
Parent
23 April, 2021
Python L3 Game Coding

Virtual Camp

Our second virtual camp. Very nice worth every penny!


Teresa
Parent
23 April, 2021
Python L1 Coding

Phyton Coder

We are extremely happy with FunTech. Our 9 year-old son has an interest in coding. He thoroughly enjoyed the course. The materials and sessions are interactive and very well prepared. After short theoretical introductions, which are made very engaging and interesting, the children work in practical

More


Sumerha
Parent
23 April, 2021
Python L1 Coding

Python Course

Hi
Aariz throughly enjoyed his 2 week python course. He became more confident in computer science.

Kind regards

Sumerha


Lenka
Parent
23 April, 2021
Java Coder

Java coder

Our son has learnt a lot and now he knows what a real scripting is about. He still loves. 3hrs were a lot but doable. It was amazing to see what he was able to do after a week of learning.


Jo
Parent
21 April, 2021
Minecraft L1 Mod Developer

Minecraft with Mods

Excellent course with clear instruction and plenty of opportunity for creativity - fun with learning!


Helen
Parent
19 April, 2021
Minecraft L1 Mod Developer

Final review

Hi, James really enjoyed the Minecraft course and felt he learnt a lot from it. I could see that he was engaging really well and focusing on the task at hand. The pace of the course was good and Omar made sure that he had plenty of time to devote to each student. We had a couple of software

More


Helen
Parent
18 April, 2021
Minecraft L1 Mod Developer

Minecraft course Easter Holiday

James really enjoyed the course. We appreciated being able to change from the Roblox course after the first day, as he was finding it hard. The team were really helpful after hours helping us to download the Minecraft course material, and also gave him an extra top up on the first day. James enjoyed

More


Kerry
Parent
18 April, 2021
Minecraft L1 Mod Developer

Minecraft with Mods

We weren't convinced our daughter, aged 7, would stay engaged in the sessions but she wanted to do the course after watching her sister doing the course. She doesn't have a long attention span. During (school) home learning we noticed her getting bored and trying to avoid going to her online session

More


Kerry
Parent
18 April, 2021
Roblox L2 Game Developer

Roblox Game Developer

Erin's loved the sessions; well paced and excellently communicated concepts so that she could implement independently. The tutor was receptive to questions and when on the first day Erin's set up caused problems the tutor went out of his way to work with her to find a solution. She's loved s

More


Clarissa
Parent
18 April, 2021
Minecraft L2 Redstone Engineer

Minecraft Engineering

It had been a very nice exciting and fun week. (2 weeks actually). Yixi had enjoyed the class a lot, telling us that he has been learning a lot of interesting and “advance” stuffs. He is looking forward to the next camp and if time and schedule permits, we will certainly enrol him back to Funtech ca

More


Jane
Parent
17 April, 2021
3D Game Design Game Developer

3D Game Design

My 11 year old son loved this and was very excited about his design. The tutor, Connor, was very friendly and informative. He also was great at helping us set up the Virtual Window at the start of the first session. Overall highly recommended!


Nicky
Parent
17 April, 2021
Python L1 Coding

Python Coder

The course was great but what impressed me even more was FunTech's real desire to make sure that every child was on a course for their level, that they were enjoying it and were learning. It was genuine care not a case of taking your money and that was it. My son found his original course too chal

More


Clarissa
Parent
17 April, 2021
Minecraft L2 Redstone Engineer

Minecraft Engineering Camp review

We are not locals in UK, but we managed to enrol our kids for the 2 weeks virtual camp.We are living in Asia.The 9am class was perfect for our kids which was 4pm here. The tech support was great and prompt in solving any problems we had. Mike was the teacher for the camp. He was excellent and very

More


Geoffrey
Parent
17 April, 2021
Python L1 Coding

Python coding - excellent!

I can’t think of a holiday camp the kids have enjoyed more. Cirrus camp worked very well, and was incredibly convenient, though I think they may have benefitted even more from being on location and having someone literally looking over their shoulder. They both thoroughly enjoyed it, and I think it’

More


Petroula
Parent
17 April, 2021
Minecraft L1 Mod Developer

Fun Tech: The name is accurate!

My ten year old did the minecraft with mods camp and he was riveted! He thoroughly enjoyed every day of it, and talked about his accomplishments all the time. He is already choosing his next camp. The team was very approachable and answered all of our tech naive questions quickly and accurately. I

More


Nicola
Parent
17 April, 2021
Python L1 Coding

My son says ‘amazing’

In his words “Teacher was nice. It was fun. Helpful teacher. Learnt a lot. Other kids were nice. Can now do lots of loops” (whatever that is!!).
From my point of view, he was happy and engaged and enjoyed each session.


Nicola
Parent
16 April, 2021
3D Game Design Game Developer

Great course

My son loved the 3D game designer course. He’s 12 and it was just right for him. The tutor guided the children through how to use the software and helped them with anything they got stuck with when designing their own games. The perfect course for creative minds!


Christian , 10
Student
16 April, 2021
3D Game Design Game Developer

Final Day Review

Thank you for a very interesting course and your help in using Unreal Engine.


James , 09
Student
16 April, 2021
Minecraft L1 Mod Developer

Final review

Overall good fun. This week we have had some technical difficulties with McCreator freezing but Liam from the technical support helped to resolve them.


David , 09
Student
16 April, 2021
Minecraft L1 Mod Developer

The Best

I loved the way I was able to create my own biomes, tools, ingots, ores, armours. I enjoyed the way this course allowed me to be able to create my own things but I will never, make a TNT dimension and blow it up because it is pretty hectic. I strongly recommend this to everyone and also will take th

More


Ardal , 14
Student
16 April, 2021
3D Game Design Game Developer

Title

this course is great for beginners


Gabriella , 09
Student
16 April, 2021
Roblox L2 Game Developer

Amazing

Amazing I had so much fun and I understood everything


Susannah , 15
Student
16 April, 2021
Java Coder

Review - Java 2 Week Course

This is a brilliant, in-depth course that really solidified my understanding of Java and built on it a lot more. The tutor was very approachable and cleared up any misunderstandings quickly


Anna , 13
Student
16 April, 2021
Java Coder

Great fun!

I learned so much at FunTech! The teacher was really friendly and always made sure i knew what i was doing and helped me when I got stuck. Definitely recommend


Daniel , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
Java Coder

java coder

Tiring but very fun and I learnt alot


Aaron , 13
Student
16 April, 2021
Java Coder

I dunno what to put here

Great course really enjoyed the projects at the end!


Avishi , 09
Student
16 April, 2021
Roblox L2 Game Developer

*****

I liked it becuase i could work on my tycoon


Muhmmad , 14
Student
16 April, 2021
Roblox L2 Game Developer

REVIEW

I enjoyed all the lesson they where fun to do


Anisha , 09
Student
16 April, 2021
Roblox L2 Game Developer

week

I learned a lot of new things and made a good game i recomend funtech


Till , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
Roblox L2 Game Developer

Very fun and informative

This camp was very fun and I learnt lots of new things about Roblox Studio and Roblox itself. Definitely worth it :)


Henry , 12
Student
16 April, 2021
Roblox L2 Game Developer

reveiw

It was very fun and i really enjoyed it


Sebastian , 08
Student
16 April, 2021
Minecraft L1 Mod Developer

minecraft with mods review

These two weeks were quite good because I had a lot of fun. I made items, mobs and blocks. Yesterday I had technical problems but technical support team fixed it and it was good after that. Some things that I made were very cool like a stick that could change time and mobs that shoot things at you.

More


Akshath , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
3D Game Design Game Developer

a good lesson

it was a good 2 week course.the tutor was doing his job helping us all and even showed me how to make turrets so if you would ask me wether i should suggest or not i would because they make you learn something u never knew before


Max , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
3D Game Design Game Developer

3D Game design - Unreal Engine

The course was brilliant and I loved every second of it! The tutor was so funny and happy and always answered our questions, he explained things clearly and realised where we went wrong in an instant. Overall it was a very good course, but there was 8 people, so sometimes you had to wait quite a wh

More