Call us: 01628 621216

Reviews

84.0460658774% Excellent (10436)
14.1982765563% Very Good (1763)
1.61874848997% Good (201)
0.0805347507449% Average (10)
0.0402673753725% Poor (5)

96%
recommend


12,417 Reviews


 

Student, Oscar, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
31 May, 2024

Python coding was great

I loved learning about advanced things in python it was lots of fun and I learnt a lot.\n\n


Student, Ella, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
31 May, 2024

Funtech Python Coder OOP P1

It was really fun


Student, Lila, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
31 May, 2024

Very Good

It was very good and well taught, all my questions were answered clearly and made me understand. It was very fun and I would defiantly do it again!


Student, Dolev, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
31 May, 2024

amazing

i had so much fun learning python


Student, Xuen freddie, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
31 May, 2024

My thoughts on Funtech

The first days of the camp were challenging, but the patient support of the tutor made everything easier. The Funtech Course was designed very well, and it was both knowledgeable and fun, just like the tutor. I extremely liked doing the final project, and look forward to further courses with Funtech

More


Student, Sheldon, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
31 May, 2024

Really fun

The camp was really good and I've really improved on my Python. I've learnt about :the f string, strings, integers, booleans, ifs, whiles, and loops. It was fun to learn about how to watch out for bugs too.


Student, Rupert, 9
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
31 May, 2024

i loved it fun tech

It was awesome !!!!!!


Student, Gwendolyn, 12
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
31 May, 2024

Really awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It was awesome!. and also Really awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. It was suuuuuuuuper fun and I learnt aloooootttttt.I even learnt stuff that I didn't think I was going to learn. I found the week

More


Student, Daniel, 14
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
31 May, 2024

Everything

Very good learnt a lot of useful coding tips and tricks to help you excel in the world that we live in as a population because geography is all powerful and we have nothing compared to the wonders of space and AI


Student, Qianyu, 8
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
31 May, 2024

Qianyu

Very fun!


Student, Josiah, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
31 May, 2024

It was nice

It was o.k I'm not a big fan of red stone but is was o.k I had fun building a house of traps and secret entrants. \n\n9\\10


Student, Winston, 8
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
31 May, 2024

Very good

It was good.


Student, Rafe, 9
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Game Coder
31 May, 2024

The Amazement of Funtech courses

it was fun and we learnt about variables and the agent\n


Student, Theodore, 8
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
31 May, 2024

Minecraft Mod Developer

I really loved every single bit of it! We got to do many fascinating mods for 15 hours in a whole week, and I wish I could do it any time I wanted to! \n\n


Student, Isabelle, 8
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
31 May, 2024

making mods

I loved making mods because that we got to make our own things like , armour, tools , blocks, worlds and even portals to them!\n


Student, Otto, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Game Coder
19 April, 2024

good intresting course

of all this is intresting and fun,we lernt stuff like clearing and filling and tecnalogical parts exetra.


Student, Jack, 13
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Lua Coder
19 April, 2024

5 star

very informative.\ngood teacher.\nwould definitely do again.


Student, Stefan, 12
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Lua Coder
19 April, 2024

FunTech is fun

The Funtech Lua roblox course was very fun and easy to learn with and the videos, tutor and tasks were helpful and useful


Student, Martin, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Game Coder
19 April, 2024

My FunTech review

It was really fun, my teacher was kind and patient. He helped me learn a lot during the one week we had. I would recommend going.


Parent, Jennifer
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
15 April, 2024

Fantastic

My son did an week of virtual afternoon sessions. He absolutely loved it and was very proud of his achievements by the end. Even at 10, he could clearly see how far he had come when looking back through the different units. His teacher (Rohan) was an absolute star, taking time to ensure things were

More


Parent, Logeswari
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
15 April, 2024

Python Virtual Holiday Camp

My children (10 and 12 years old) attended the FunTech Holiday Camp for Python OOP. I was wondering how they would manage 3 hours every day for 5 days but to my surprise they both thoroughly enjoyed it. "We did not feel like 3 hours" was the comment from my children. Both said they learnt new coding

More


Parent, Catherine
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
15 April, 2024

AI machine learning

Great tutor and good course. My son really enjoyed it


Student, Id, 13
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
12 April, 2024

Course Review

Firstly, the overall environment of the lessons was really great - the tutor was always open to questions, both practical and theoretical. The fact that asking questions and talking to other students was encouraged made the course really easy to adapt to and enjoy as well.\nThe material and videos w

More


Student, James, 15
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
12 April, 2024

AI Machine learning camp

Very fun and informative, definitely recommend for people interested in AI and programming.


Student, Tarrin, 15
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
12 April, 2024

Very Good Course - Highly recommend

I really enjoyed learning about how to make various AI's this week, my favourite part was probably making the chatbot. \n\n


Student, Josh, 11
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
12 April, 2024

my review

this was so much more fun than school which doesn't surprise me i know a lot more than what I knew at the start and also I made a new friend everyone was nice and calm i was happy and I thought I just enough time and breaks


Student, Abdulwahhab, 15
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
12 April, 2024

camp review

good


Student, Theodore, 10
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
12 April, 2024

coding

I had a lot of fun especially in the challenge that was on Friday.


Student, Cameron, 10
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
12 April, 2024

python

at the start I didn't know python but after 5 days I learnt lot's and I'm exited to use python in other game engines.


Student, Xuen freddie, 11
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
12 April, 2024

My Funtech Experience

I thoroughly enjoyed the week I spent with Funtech. The course was very interesting and involving, and I did lots of work independently, but my tutor was always there when I was stuck. She was patient and friendly, and very knowledgeable. It has been a great pleasure to learn with Funtech, and I loo

More


Student, Leon, 10
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
12 April, 2024

Good coding place

I learnt a lot of things and when ever I needed help, the tutor will try their hardest to explain! Thx


Student, Srisakthi, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
12 April, 2024

We had a nice tutor

Our tutor was very nice and the concepts were explained well, they were also very patient and made sure we understood everything. Our tutors name was Tushaar. \n


Student, Aleh, 10
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
12 April, 2024

3-D Game designer

It was a fun and productive camp and it you needed help you would get it almost immediately. What we leant in the camp is combining shapes on Unreal Engine, making a pyramid, physics, landscape, foliating, lighting, changing the color of the light, blueprint and lastly making fun and unique project

More


Student, Rupert, 9
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Game Coder
12 April, 2024

Minecraft coding course was great

I loved making the big project at the end and trying it out to see if it worked and making new levels. The teacher was very kind and patient and helped me with the lagging issues and anything I was stuck on generally. Thank you Funtech and I am looking forward to Part Two in May!


Student, Theodore, 10
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Lua Coder
12 April, 2024

FunTech

It was fun


Student, Maxi, 9
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
12 April, 2024

mazes

I loved the last lesson where I built mazes and overall I loved it


Student, Daniel, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
12 April, 2024

amazing help

it was very hard but i got lots of help and a appreciate that


Student, Finlay, 13
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Lua Coder
12 April, 2024

roblox lua coder

very fun, learnt lots with a nice tutor it was a good experience.


Student, Ben, 11
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
12 April, 2024

Funtech 3D Unreal Design Camp

Very Fun, I Enjoyed it all, i feel like i know more stuff


Student, Oliver, 12
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Lua Coder
12 April, 2024

best week ever

this was the best week ever i have loved learning lua coding and my teacher was super helpful


Student, Joshan, 13
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Lua Coder
12 April, 2024

its fun

its fun. \n nathan top tutor


Student, Neha, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
12 April, 2024

Engaging, fun and enjoyable!

Throughout the course of the week, I have learnt lots in my python course. I came knowing nothing and can now write simple, working python programs with just 3 hours of tutoring, 5 days of the week! My tutor was extremely kind, approachable and informative so I didn't have to worry when I came acro

More


Student, Wellington, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
12 April, 2024

My time at FunTech

It has been great and i learned a lot of new things which will help me later in my life. It was an amazing experience working with others with really friendly staff. highly recommend


Student, Ethan, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
12 April, 2024

this was fun

it was fun and very interesting because we learnt a lot about python like how to code loops and to generate random numbers and more.


Parent, Georgi
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
11 March, 2024

Fun Techno Class Python

Fab course - his first ever proper coding with Python and he loved it. He cant wait to get started with the next club.


Parent, Nadia
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
21 February, 2024

Excellent camp that my child thoroughly enjoyed

My child attended a half term camp. It was really fun for her and she has developed a love of coding. She came out happy each day, and wants to do more!


Parent, Marc
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
19 February, 2024

3D Game Design

My 10-year old son attended this course each morning of half-term. He was a little apprehensive to begin with but the instructor (Sam) was very friendly and able and put him at ease. My son said that the lessons flew just like when he's actually gaming!


Parent, Matteo
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Designer
18 February, 2024

Roblox virtual camp

Hello Gabriele enjoyed the class especially last day when he had the chance to do a one to one lesson. He found in the beginning some difficulties to find the right buttons to press, perhaps is due to the fact that this was his first camp. Overall a nice experience. Let's see if he wants to join

More


Parent, Corinne
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
17 February, 2024

Great half term entertainment and education!

My son loved this, he learned a lot and will continue to practise. Great support. Thanks fun tech!


Parent, Tom
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Lua Coder
16 February, 2024

Excellent first time on virtual course for 11yo

My son really enjoyed the Roblox Lua Coder course, part 1. He'd done a bit of Scratch coding at school and tried some other coding here and there, but this really taught him the fundamentals. The small group size meant he progressed fast, and he found the lessons engaging and fun. I highly recommend

More