Call us: 01628 621216

Reviews

84.1408156152% Excellent (7242)
14.0350877193% Very Good (1208)
1.67305681422% Good (144)
0.0929476007901% Average (8)
0.046473800395% Poor (4)

96%
recommend


8607 Reviews


 

Dave
Parent
2 August, 2021
3D Game Design - Developer

Very good

My son really enjoyed this course and found it useful


Chris
Parent
2 August, 2021
Python - Coder

Brilliant two weeks

Our daughter loved the Python 1 two-week virtual coding class. She is already begging for another course. I would definitely recommend to other parents with children interested in coding.


Genevieve
Parent
2 August, 2021
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer

Great Fun

Both Joseph and Sophie enjoyed their Minecraft Redstone Engineer course. They love it! Thank you very much.


Elsbeth
Parent
2 August, 2021
3D Game Design - Developer

Another perfect summer camp

Our son really enjoyed the Unreal Engine summer camp this year. It was exciting for him to be able to learn about this very new coding platform an the tutor was very knowledgeable and patient. It was also super-convenient for us that he was able to do the camp from home. Please keep providing the

More


Michael
Parent
2 August, 2021
Minecraft - Mod Developer

Minecraft - Mod Developer Day Camp Review

My son attended the Minecraft - Mod Developer Day Camp Review in Richmond. In his words "he had a fantastic time", and hasn't stopped talking about what he learnt and wanting to show me. The camp seems to be very well run, and engaging for the children - and relevant to their interest. Looking to si

More


Eric
Parent
1 August, 2021
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Hackathon - Cyber Security camp

Eric really enjoyed his week at funtech. The staff members were patient and understanding with him. He learned alot too. We rated it 10 out of 10.


Damion
Parent
1 August, 2021
3D Game Design - Developer

Virtual Camp for 13 Year Old

My son really enjoyed his Virtual Camp, learning 3D game design using Unreal Engine. The tutor was really patient, helpful and supportive. I was really impressed with the quality of the games he produce by the end of the course. He is now teaching his younger brother to use the software!


Leonie
Parent
1 August, 2021
Minecraft - Mod Developer

Really fun and cool

I was initially worried about my son maintaining attention for the full week, but he was super motivated and keen to get into the class each morning. He really liked the instructors and also made friends with one of the other boys in the class. In my son’s words the course was “Really fun and cool.

More


Pieter
Parent
1 August, 2021
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Happy teenager

My 15 year old son initially did not want to attend this summer camp. He reluctantly agreed to try the first day, and was adamant that he would stay home for the rest of the week. But he ended up completing the whole 5 days, and is now considering switching his PC from Windows to Linux :-)


Ally
Parent
1 August, 2021
3D Game Design - Developer

3D Game Design

My son thoroughly enjoyed this course! The course tutor really made the course interesting and was able to help understand the material. My son was eager to show us what he had learned and coded. Really cool to see the excitement! Thank you FunTech!


Han
Parent
31 July, 2021
3D Game Design - Developer

My daughter loved it

This is the first camp that my daughter has come back from and said she loved it! She is a very picky person usually.


Olivia , 13
Student
30 July, 2021
Java - Coder

yes

i liked it, nd understood well


Sofia , 10
Student
30 July, 2021
Minecraft - Coder

my week's with funtech mincraft coder

During these two weeks of funtech coder I have had a great time, the teacher and the children in the class were very good and I liked creating programs. Me lo he pasado bien ;D


Nimal , 10
Student
30 July, 2021
Minecraft - Coder

My Funtech Experience

I found this course so enjoyable and useful, and just as good as the redstone funtech course I did last year!! It has helped me a lot with coding and minecraft skills!


Danny , 11
Student
30 July, 2021
Minecraft - Coder

my best week

awsome


Solomone , 12
Student
30 July, 2021
3D Game Design - Developer

Awesome Camp!

This was a great camp, and I learned so much! The tutor was excellent, and I definitely would recommend this camp.


Ishan , 12
Student
30 July, 2021
3D Game Design - Developer

My Funtech Experience

I really enjoyed the experience of videogame making and the coding aspect, the tutor was really brilliant and the software was fun to use. I also enjoyed the creative part of it and I really want to do the course again!!
Thank you,
Ishan


Divya , 13
Student
30 July, 2021
Hackathon - Cyber Security

A week of hacking

The course was fun, structured and interesting. I learnt how to use Linux, hack servers and crack passwords


Constantine , 07
Student
30 July, 2021
Minecraft - Mod Developer

mc mod divelerper

I liked It and it was really fun.


Auryn , 07
Student
30 July, 2021
Minecraft - Mod Developer

...........................................................................................................GREAT!

I like this club


Kiyaan , 11
Student
30 July, 2021
Roblox - Game Developer

The aftermath

Though I had to endeavour a extensive feeling of my brain being converted to mush


Aidhan , 09
Student
30 July, 2021
Roblox - Game Developer

Good

I liked playing with the ball and doing Roblox car race and cannon ball changing colour and rapid fire. Going outside was fun because I got to play with the ball more often but it was complex doing some projects and the main project was hard at first but at the end it got easier and the staff are re

More


Alexander , 12
Student
30 July, 2021
Roblox - Game Developer

Funtech

i liked funtech because i learned how to make a actual proper game. i found out that im good at making art, obbies and escape rooms. i basically learned how to make everything. it was very fun and isaac was awesome.


Maia , 11
Student
30 July, 2021
Roblox - Game Developer

SO! MUCH! FUN!

I loved it and I am definitely going to do it again :D


Danyal , 11
Student
30 July, 2021
Roblox - Game Developer

A Fun Adventure!

Funtech has taught me so many new skills during my time this week! It was very fun and we had multiple screen breaks every day! At first I found it hard work but by the end I understood everything. I really enjoyed the end of day projects as well! I'd recommend Roblox Funtech course to anyone who l

More


Phoebe , 09
Student
30 July, 2021
Minecraft - Mod Developer

my minecraft modding experience!

lunch time we get to go outside it is fun. we have been making dimensions, mobs and blocks.


Miriam , 08
Student
30 July, 2021
Minecraft - Mod Developer

I had fun.

the whole week was amazing and I had lots of fun. In lunch when it is raining we play card games or khoot .


Marcus , 12
Student
30 July, 2021
Roblox - Game Developer

Roblox Game Development

I liked designing the games and it really helped me with my skills in designing my games.


Yasir , 09
Student
30 July, 2021
Minecraft - Mod Developer

game designing!

this course was fun because I made weapons, biomes, mobs and so much more! The best part is that everything we make isn't the same, so each student has their own unique mod!


Kasper , 15
Student
30 July, 2021
Hackathon - Cyber Security

hackathon

I found the hackathon very fun, and it was nice learning about the Linux terminal.


Aiza , 10
Student
30 July, 2021
Roblox - Game Developer

IT WAS THE BEST (roblox game development)

It was the best course ever! Super fun!


Lyla , 10
Student
30 July, 2021
Roblox - Game Developer

roblox game developer

it was really fun we did loads of exiting coding and programing


Henry , 07
Student
30 July, 2021
Minecraft - Mod Developer

love

it was increbly fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

More


Shakeel , 07
Student
30 July, 2021
Minecraft - Mod Developer

I love it

it was the best


Ted , 08
Student
30 July, 2021
Minecraft - Mod Developer

I liked it

it was a little hard to undestand but apart from that i loved it


Annabelle , 09
Student
30 July, 2021
Roblox - Game Developer

Roblox Game Development

Amazing I Love this It Helps Us Code


Cali , 07
Student
30 July, 2021
Minecraft - Mod Developer

Minecraft is AMAZINGGGGG!!!!!!!

i have had a AMAZINGGG!!!!!! time and i have enjoyed having ILYAS AS my teacher !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Samuel , 09
Student
30 July, 2021
Minecraft - Mod Developer

good

really fun modding minecrat was new and cool they had end of the day rewards were cool the only problem was that i think the days were too long like 8 hours for one day is insane but still good.


Oliver , 09
Student
30 July, 2021
Minecraft - Mod Developer

why i liked it

It was fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuunnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn


Sebastian , 12
Student
30 July, 2021
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Good camp

Excellent camp and teachers, very good explanations of everything and a lot of fun. Some problems, but those were sorted out shortly


Toby , 12
Student
30 July, 2021
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Very Good!

I really enjoyed this week, and our instructor Joe was incredibly helpful and kind. I will100% recommend this course to my friends. It has been my favorite camp by far. Thank you Joe and the FunTech team for such a good time!!!


Henrikas , 08
Student
30 July, 2021
Minecraft - Mod Developer

my reasons why i liked camp

i liked camp because it was indeed fun, minecraft is my favourite game and i found lots of friends


Till , 11
Student
30 July, 2021
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Sorta fun but learned a lot.

I learned a lot from this course about cybersecurity and hacking and made friends who have similar interests. I recommend this to teens and tweens who love tech and want to push themselves and stay safe at the same time.


Anneliese , 12
Student
30 July, 2021
Roblox - Game Developer

Roblox Game Developer

This is a really fun course. You learn how to make everything on Roblox like explosions and buildings.


Charlie , 07
Student
30 July, 2021
Minecraft - Mod Developer

it was very interesting

I loved making the block's weapon's and biome's


Leo , 12
Student
30 July, 2021
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Joe is a very good teacher.

Lessons have been easy and simple to understand. As said before, Joe is a very good teacher and deserves a promotion.
Thank you for listening to my TED talk.


Alex , 08
Student
30 July, 2021
Minecraft - Mod Developer

FunTeck

I love FunTeck minecraft.


Salvador , 10
Student
30 July, 2021
Minecraft - Mod Developer

I LOVED FUNTECH SO MUCH I WISH IT DIDNT END

I really enjoyed my Funtech experience, I learned so much and I had an incredible time. The staff are always forgiving and understanding, they helped me a lot to learn coding


James , 09
Student
30 July, 2021
Roblox - Game Developer

ROBLOX GAME MAKER

I enjoyed it because we learnt how to make a swing ( make it move in ROBLOX studio ) make things collide ,float , move from side to side and make our own terrain and then make our own map ( i created a race then you would get out the car and then teleport to an OBBY.


Harry , 09
Student
30 July, 2021
Minecraft - Mod Developer

I had fun

it was very fun I learnt new things and mad new friends.