Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

Excellent (4926)
83.761265091% Excellent (4926)
Very Good (825)
14.0282264921% Very Good (825)
Good (118)
2.00646148614% Good (118)
Average (5)
0.0850195544975% Average (5)
Poor (6)
0.102023465397% Poor (6)

96%
recommend


5881 Reviews


 

Peter , 6
Student
21 February, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

it was fun!

i liked creating different mods! i made 2 friends and we were playing. I had so much fun here, would recommend all minecraft pro's to join!


Nancy , 7
Student
21 February, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

fun

i loved it because i love minecraft and i never give up. my bro is rely good. i love mincraft because my mom and dad lets me do it wen we want.


Oliver , 10
Student
21 February, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

great

It was fun and we could literally make loads tho we we watched videos to teach us so it was harder to understand and slowing us down but overall great.


Thomas , 9
Student
21 February, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

good

very good but we did not learn any code other wise it was fun and easy and my brother got the prize probely


Benji , 10
Student
21 February, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Great

Was very good. Really enjoyed making mods. Recommended!


Jasper , 14
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

a good place to start 3D game desighn.

The course goes over the basics of game design, but the resources are limited in terms of what types of games you can make. limited to basically platformers and puzzlers. the world of gaming is large, and I can see why it would be hard to cover even half of it. but it would be nice If we could also

More


Gloria , 8
Student
21 February, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Happy

I liked it when we spawned animals(even though I got a dragon when I asked for the puppy.)Before I went to this camp, I thought it would be really boring.But now I want to stay here FOREVER.Though I didn't like when other children went on my computer.My favourite part was when we did the challenge.A

More


Sebastian , 11
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Fun but a bit dissapointed

It was really fun but we couldn't do all the stuff that I wanted to do in the course. I wanted to do enemies, bosses and AI but sadly we couldn't do that in the course. All in all I really enjoyed the course, and I recommend it, but you can't make everything that is in a really good game.


Leo , 10
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Super fun will be coming again!

It was a great place to spend half term. Although it was a long day, it was enjoyable. On the first day, it was a bit boring because it was the basics. However, as the week went on it was very fun but educational at the same time. The teachers her were very friendly and would help you well if you ne

More


Pootham , 8
Student
21 February, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Cooooooooooooooooooool

i like funtech becos i coud make and play with my mods that youtubers use.


Amari , 12
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

it is very fun and you get to explore how people make video games

it was great and we can use all the information i the future if we want to be game designers. an improvement i would suggest is if we could go more advanced on what were doing.


Sam , 11
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Best place to spend half term!

the funest part was makeing a teloporter.


George , 12
Student
21 February, 2020

Brilliant!

This club is so fun, coding your own game is great, just one downfall, you cant have ai/enemys but still an amazing club


Siddharth , 16
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

unreal game 3d

i enjoyed about 3d games in unreal games and i like snakes and ladders


Ben , 12
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

learn to make games

i like making the games levels and now i know how to make games


Elizabeth , 10
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

It makes you think really how big the world is

It was an great 5 days and i felt at home with cool people around


Phoenix , 10
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Amazing

really fun


Joanna , 11
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

super fun will be coming again

really enjoyed this week of learning, easy to learn and it sticks in my head, great atmosphere, will be coming again.:)


Ava , 10
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

BACON!!!!!!!!

I found this course very entertaining and fun, the teacher was really helpful and nice too. I would come back again because i found this very exciting. I've had an amazing week and the environment was lovely. the break times were nice and long and the teachers would take us to the park for lunch tim

More


Charles , 12
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Great fun but slightly disappointed

It was amazing fun and I would really recommend it to other people but I am a bit let down by the fact that we couldn't add AI to our games. Overall it was a lot of fun and it was a great experience.


Evan , 10
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Best place to spend half term!

I would come here again and again and again! 10!


John , 11
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

experimental?

It was really fun haying a go at making a game and seeing what was behind the every day game but I think it would have been better if we were able to firstly chose what we want to learn. that would make the star no. 5.


Ryo-shourai , 11
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Recommended

I think this camp is very good because it teaches you how to make your own game and use different techniques and things to make your game much better.I recommend this camp because it teaches you how to make your own game and these techniques that you have learnt you can use to make future games and

More


Saad , 9
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

they put the fun in Funtech

they put the fun in Funtech


Jai , 12
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

It. Was. Amazing

This is my 6th time coming to FunTech and it is never boring! You always learn something new and exciting! I recommend you come to not just 3D game design, but other courses as well!


Albert , 12
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Really interesting, fun and helpful.

The camp was really good, teaching me the fundamentals of game design and helping me create an amazing video game to show my family and friends. 5/5!!!!


Arin , 11
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

"Best Camp I've Ever Been To!!!!"

it was fun and interesting.


Raisa , 11
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

VERY COOL and FUN

I learnt a lot during the camp and got to test the game many times. The lessons were well constructed and easy to understand and we got a lot of time to test our games. The breaks gave sufficient time to have fun and make new friends!


Rudy , 12
Student
19 December, 2019
Python Coder

good i guess

good as i learned python


Kiitan , 11
Student
19 December, 2019
Python Coder

Great opportunity

This was a great opportunity to learn a coding language, the support was phenomenal. My Tutor was the best when ever we needed to take things slowly she would teach at a speed I could understand, we got plenty of work done and because of this experience I would really like to continue learning pyth

More


Lea , 9
Student
19 December, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

Fabulous!!!

the best thing was learning how to make dimensions and biomes


Phoenix , 9
Student
19 December, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

Super Review

all of it


Jai , 7
Student
19 December, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

superduper

everything


Edward , 10
Student
19 December, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

the lessons

they are fun


Victor , 7
Student
19 December, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

I love this camp.

I love this camp because I love the games so much.


Siddharth , 16
Student
1 November, 2019
Roblox Game Maker

Amazing Week!

It was nice, I really liked the jail break and the water park online games and scripting my code.


Sofia , 8
Student
1 November, 2019
Roblox Game Maker

the best week

I really like the Roblox game maker course because you get to publish all your games and I really want to go again the summer!!!!!!!


Thomas , 9
Student
1 November, 2019
Roblox Game Maker

amazing week

Roblox was a very fun game to create. The best thing was creating games. It was the best thing because you can play it online and you might get people playing it.There is so much to do and you never get bored. We also got a lot of people who have never played Roblox in their life but now they are ve

More


Hugo , 9
Student
1 November, 2019
Roblox Game Maker

the best week

I would like to do it again and I liked the programming but I mostly liked making a little game on roblox we used roblox studio.


Dylan , 11
Student
1 November, 2019
Roblox Game Maker

the best week

It is one of the best camps I have ever been two. It has been very fun.


Edward , 11
Student
1 November, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

futyper

it is OK but not great and a bit boring but also a bit fun. but it life skill so i had to do it ):


Monica , 13
Student
1 November, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

FunTyper Review

I really enjoyed the course and found it really useful and the tutors were really helpful and nice. I would really recommend this to anyone who wants to learn to touch type well in a short space of time!


Isabella , 12
Student
1 November, 2019
FunTyper Essentials

A great camp

I've had an amazing time on my course. I have met some lovely people, learnt some amazing skills and had a lot of fun.


George , 9
Student
1 November, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

CAMP REVIEW

This is the best thing in the wold.


David , 8
Student
25 October, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Great Camp

I really liked that we can play football in the sports hall and we learned lots of stuff about touch typing!


Anson , 8
Student
25 October, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Good Camp

I think it's a good camp because we had a good amount of breaks and it was fun but I wanted to have more music in the background. My favourite part was getting new games


Benjamin , 14
Student
25 October, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Best Camp

the games arent great at first but the later ones are nice also tutor very good


Zachary
Student
25 October, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Best Camp

We did lots of touch typing and i learned how to type quickly.my favourite part is the competitions of high scores from different games.


Luca
Student
25 October, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Best Camp

I like that the teacher he is nice .We do fun typer.


Elsa , 13
Student
25 October, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Good Camp

We worked on our memory to improve our touch typing and it really helps with a lot of practice. Also, it gets tiring being in front of screens all day so our tutor gives us additional breaks from time to time.