Call us: 01628 621216

Reviews

83.8086922778% Excellent (8639)
14.3480791618% Very Good (1479)
1.68800931315% Good (174)
0.0970120294917% Average (10)
0.0485060147458% Poor (5)

96%
recommend


10308 Reviews


 

Parent, Emma
Residential Camp
Python - Coder
17 August, 2022

Fun at FunTech

Chloe thoroughly enjoyed her Python Coding residential camp. She has done a little bit of Python coding before so the tutors adapted her tasks to make them a little more challenging. She learnt some new coding skills but, most notably of all, she had fun !


Parent, Ahmed
Day Camp
Python - Coder
17 August, 2022

It was probably her favourite camp ever

Ayesha loved Funtech and also enjoyed Lego camp last year.
She has since been coding at home, and learnt a lot at camp.
She also enjoyed working with and learning from the other students at Funtech.
It was probably her favourite camp ever.


Parent, Nadine
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
17 August, 2022

Everything was great

Feedback from Jamie was that "everything was great”. I don't think we can get more granular that this!


Parent, Wonsil
Day Camp
Python - Coder
16 August, 2022

Brian enjoyed the FunTech camp

Brian enjoyed the FunTech camp because it taught him new stuff about Python.
And he met new friends there.


Parent, Catherine
Day Camp
Python - Coder
16 August, 2022

Lewis thoroughly enjoyed the Python course

Lewis thoroughly enjoyed the Python course. He learnt a lot and his teacher was good. Lewis would now like to do weekly courses with you.


Parent, Louisa
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
16 August, 2022

Will recommend to all of my friends

I was really happy with everything about Austin’s touch typing course. He had such a great time with everyone and the teachers he was working with were absolutely perfect. Young, enthusiastic and really motivating. They put so much effort into make sure the children had a good time whilst also lea

More


Parent, Bindesh
Day Camp
Hackathon - Cyber Security
15 August, 2022

Hackathon Northwood 1st-5th August 2022

Hackathon was a great introduction to cyber security and my daughter thoroughly enjoyed it.
It was delivered efficiently, professionally and with aplomb by the Funtech team right from enrolment through to completion.
I would highly recommend this course to others.


Parent, Karina
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
15 August, 2022

My daughter made me promise not to pick her up early!!

My daughter joined the Minecraft Mod Developer course this summer for a week. She loved it! She bounded in every morning and didn’t want to leave a minute earlier than necessary. She is pretty familiar with playing Minecraft, yet this course helped her to to combine her creativity with new technic

More


Parent, Catherine
Day Camp
Python - Coder
15 August, 2022

Perfect week!

My two sons had a perfect week with FunTech, they really enjoyed the lessons, the instructor was kind and knowledgeable, they learned a lot. They will be back next year!


Parent, Stacey
Day Camp
Python - Coder
14 August, 2022

Great fun

My son really enjoyed the Python camp. He learned so much over the week and is now feeling really confident going into his ICT classes at school next year. The instructor was particularly nice and patient and made it a really happy week.


Parent, Agnes
Day Camp
Python - Coder
14 August, 2022

Fantastic Python coding camp for children

Our son attended Python coding day camp, which was fantastic! After a couple of days, he asked the instructor the name of the software they were using, and he wanted to practice coding and learning more on his own at home! He loved it so much that we signed him up for the next day camp. The camp lo

More


Parent, Claire
Residential Camp
Python - Coder
13 August, 2022

Python

Our two boys (10 & 12) had a great week's residential at Tonbridge School. Both are more excited and knowledgeable about coding than before. They enjoyed the tuition (thank you Isaac and Robin), scuba diving, made some good friends and assure me they ate well! They are both keen to return for Level

More


Parent, Anifatu
Day Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
13 August, 2022

Excellent

This was my son’s first Funtech course and he thoroughly enjoyed it. He learned a lot about game design and he’s now enrolled on another programming course. Definitely worth it !


Parent, Peter
Residential Camp
Hackathon - Cyber Security
13 August, 2022

Superb Experience

Joshua attended the 1-week residential course 'Hackathon - Cyber Security' at Tonbridge School. Joshua enjoyed himself thoroughly, and the course was everything we'd hoped for. The balance of social activities, interaction with other children, and supportive instructors was excellent. A holiday,

More


Parent, Tina
Day Camp
LEGO Robotics - Coder
13 August, 2022

Lego robotics camp

My son has enjoyed the Lego robotics camp with fun tech, he talks about what he has learned and wanted to book sessions. Staff at Barbican location are very friendly and organised. Thank you so much.


Parent, Olga
Residential Camp
Hackathon - Cyber Security
13 August, 2022

Funtech Cybersecurity course

The course has useful content as the kids understand the vulnerability of networks to hacking, learn about the concept of cybersecurity and how to distinguish between different hacking types. The course equips them to an extent with the skills to perform certain tasks related to cybersecurity. The

More


Parent, Lois
Residential Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
12 August, 2022

Outstanding opportunity

Our 10 year old returned today from the 3D game design residency at Tonbridge School. His experience has been extraordinary. We have never seen him so enthused about the way in which computing can be used. The teachers have managed to combine his innate love of narrative with the complexities of Unr

More


Parent, Anita
Residential Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
12 August, 2022

Minecraft with mods

George has had a really great time on his residential trip. He has felt really comfortable with all of the staff and his fellow moders.
He wants to come back next year too.


Parent, Lucio
Day Camp
Python - Coder
12 August, 2022

I loved it!

I loved it here at Funtech, everyday we learned something new and we got to create some kind of project using those codes.
And the tutors, Hafsa and Ben, helped us if we needed help.


Parent, Helen
Day Camp
Minecraft - Coder
12 August, 2022

Holiday camp

Really efficient service and my children had a fantastic time and came home buzzing!


Parent, Taeko
Residential Camp
Python - Coder
12 August, 2022

Absolutely wonderful experience

This was my son’s first residential camp and after all the lockdowns, it was a huge step for him to go away from home for a week. When I booked him onto the course, it was because he needed help with his Python because he chose Computer Science as a GCSE, however what I hadn’t anticipated was the h

More


Student, Pippa, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
12 August, 2022

nice

Positive and encouraging tutor. course is engaging even online, as there are plenty of questions for everyone.


Student, Matthieu, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
12 August, 2022

Very interesting camp

I attended the Python OOP L2 Camp online, in the five-consecutive-day format. During this online camp, I learned a lot about Python. The content was evenly spread out throughout the past five days. The topics were interesting: as we studied deep subjects like data structures or GUIs (Graphical User

More


Student, Luke, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
12 August, 2022

Great fun!

I really enjoyed this camp and I learned a lot about python. I did not like working with tkinter but that was mainly personal preference. After learning how to use tkinter it was very fun but learning all the fundementals was a bit boring. Anderson was great :D. He really helped me with my code and

More


Student, Lily, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
12 August, 2022

I loved it

This course has been an amazing and helpful experience, the tutor has been extremely helpful and encouraging and explained very confusing topics in an amazing way. The exercises were well designed for the given topic and the videos were very helpful and informational. If I had to change one thing I

More


Student, Anya, 14
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
12 August, 2022

python course

i liked this course as it had lots of different projects and activities to do. It was fun and interactive:)


Student, Andrew, 14
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
12 August, 2022

Review

It was fun and engaging. Learnt a lot in the process


Student, Pihu, 16
Term-Time
A Level StandardTrack
12 August, 2022

Response Added

My Year at Funtech

I have really enjoyed my first year at FunTech, beginning the A-Level course. I have found it challenging which I believe is important because it has helped me to become more independent and think, "outside of the box," in order to complete programming and theory tasks. I quite like the homework sys

More

FunTech Response


Wonderful review especially your suggestions.

I will certainly put these forward as recommendations for the up coming year,

See you in September!


Student, Chloe, 17
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
12 August, 2022

Engaging introduction to machine learning

This course was a great introduction to the concept of machine learning, starting off with simple examples and then moving onto more complex programs. It was easy to ask for help and the teacher was always extremely helpful. I feel it has improved my ability to problem solve, as well as providing me

More


Student, Serena, 12
Residential Camp
Python - Coder
12 August, 2022

its amazing

The camp was amazing an i learnt lots of things including, classes, random numbers, while loops and much more! the rooms were really nice and so were the room mates. the teacher were really nice and fun
10000% recommend.


Student, Arabella, 08
Day Camp
Roblox - Designer
12 August, 2022

arabella

love it all


Student, Arabella, 08
Day Camp
Roblox - Designer
12 August, 2022

arabella

love it all


Student, Joshua, 07
Day Camp
Roblox - Designer
12 August, 2022

good

I LIKED THE COURSE BECAUSE I FOUND IT INTRESTING.


Student, Dima, 11
Day Camp
Hackathon - Cyber Security
12 August, 2022

Dima

I had fun(tech). i loved learning how to crack password hashes and getting usernames without entering the virtual machine (computer). it was my favourite course yet. if i could i would rate it 15/10


Student, Callum, 12
Residential Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
12 August, 2022

3D Game Design review

The Funtech 3D Game Design course is a great experience, Very challenging and interseting.


Student, Adriano, 11
Residential Camp
Python - Coder
12 August, 2022

good

It was good


Student, Stanley, 12
Residential Camp
Python - Coder
12 August, 2022

My funtech jouney

The coding was very fun and interesting. The activities after lessons were very fun and enjoyable. The teachers were clever, helpful and funny. The dorms were nice and spacious, but it would be nice if there were sinks in the bigger rooms. Over all, I really liked the course and I would definitely c

More


Student, Sienna, 08
Day Camp
Roblox - Designer
12 August, 2022

Sienna

it was super fun and I will miss it alot for a year


Student, Riya, 12
Day Camp
Hackathon - Cyber Security
12 August, 2022

My funtech experience

My experience at this camp was amazing! I can see why it is called FUNtech. I really enjoyed using our ip addresses to message ourselves from different servers and learning the features of cowsay. My favourite part was when we were able to hack passwords using only hashes. I would definitely recomme

More


Student, George, 11
Residential Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
12 August, 2022

Response Added

it was okay

all of it was great but friday was much worse than i hoped but it was still amazing

FunTech Response


I being told that you thought Friday was worse because you were leaving?


Student, Elina, 13
Residential Camp
Python - Coder
12 August, 2022

Great.

My room was so nice and the staff were lovely. More gluten free options though, my sister didn't have a lot to eat. The course was fun and the tutors were really helpful, I learnt a lot. Just my class were a bit loud so I could not concentrate as much but that wasn't their fault. Overall really fun.


Student, Benjamin, 10
Residential Camp
Python - Coder
12 August, 2022

nates rveiw

6th week was amazzing robin and isaac we the best tutors i could i ask for and all in all i had an amazing week


Student, Bonnie, 11
Day Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
12 August, 2022

My Experiance At Funtech Camp

The staff wore amazing they understood when I was confused and helped me when I was stuck. I had so much fun doing the activities as well as this being a very fulfilling experience. I feel like I learnt so much!

More


Student, Joseph, 13
Day Camp
Hackathon - Cyber Security
12 August, 2022

great use of my holiday!

i spent a week doing a cyber security course and it was great fun, I'm glad i spent my holidays doing it

pineapple pizza 4 life


Student, David, 12
Residential Camp
Python - Coder
12 August, 2022

funtech

i had a really nice time today the pizza today could have more suace the rooms were very nice but the games room could have more biger games


Student, Rhys, 15
Residential Camp
Python - Coder
12 August, 2022

rhys breverns review

Throughout, the week I had an overall positive. i enjoyed pretty much every meal during the duration of my stay and had fun socialising, coding and playing games. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to learn about python because I learnt a lot and had a fun doing it.


Student, Lindsey, 15
Day Camp
Python - OOP
12 August, 2022

Python OOP2

I've learnt so much over the past week which I'm sure will help me with my computer science GCSE and beyond! The tutors were really enthusiastic and helpful, not only during lessons but also at break and lunchtimes where we played fun group games. thank you! :D


Student, Niam, 13
Day Camp
Python - OOP
12 August, 2022

Python-OOP

Max was always helpful when I needed help and always explained everything clearly and helped me learn lots of new things. All of the teachers were all accommodating and made me laugh lots of times. All the teachers made it very fun to learn and were great.


Student, Kyle, 13
Day Camp
Python - OOP
12 August, 2022

python OOP

Python OOP was very fun, are teacher Max was very nice and humorous and helpful. I highly enjoyed the week, the other teacher Hamza and the Leader Midé, were also very funny and I enjoyed playing card games with them like cheat throughout the week.


Student, Enzo, 12
Day Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
12 August, 2022

The camp is very interesting.

I hope to remember this things so then I can create other things.