Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

0% Excellent (0)
100% Very Good (919)
0% Good (0)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

80%
recommend


919 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Benji , 10
Student
21 February, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Great

Was very good. Really enjoyed making mods. Recommended!


Jasper , 14
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

a good place to start 3D game design.

The course goes over the basics of game design, but the resources are limited in terms of what types of games you can make. limited to basically platformers and puzzlers. the world of gaming is large, and I can see why it would be hard to cover even half of it. but it would be nice If we could also

More


Sebastian , 11
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Fun but a bit dissapointed

It was really fun but we couldn't do all the stuff that I wanted to do in the course. I wanted to do enemies, bosses and AI but sadly we couldn't do that in the course. All in all I really enjoyed the course, and I recommend it, but you can't make everything that is in a really good game.


Ben , 12
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

learn to make games

i like making the games levels and now i know how to make games


Elizabeth , 10
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

It makes you think really how big the world is

It was an great 5 days and i felt at home with cool people around


Charles , 12
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Great fun but slightly disappointed

It was amazing fun and I would really recommend it to other people but I am a bit let down by the fact that we couldn't add AI to our games. Overall it was a lot of fun and it was a great experience.


John , 11
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

experimental?

It was really fun haying a go at making a game and seeing what was behind the every day game but I think it would have been better if we were able to firstly chose what we want to learn. that would make the star no. 5.


Hugo , 9
Student
1 November, 2019
Roblox Game Developer

the best week

I would like to do it again and I liked the programming but I mostly liked making a little game on roblox we used roblox studio.


Edward , 11
Student
1 November, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

futyper

it is OK but not great and a bit boring but also a bit fun. but it life skill so i had to do it ):


Elsa , 13
Student
25 October, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Good Camp

We worked on our memory to improve our touch typing and it really helps with a lot of practice. Also, it gets tiring being in front of screens all day so our tutor gives us additional breaks from time to time.


Leonard , 11
Student
25 October, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Good Camp

In this awesome camp me and the other students completed fun (and slightly exasperating, not in a bad way) games made up of different levels. we had many breaks where we could rest our eyes from screens and move around, like playing football. This was not only a cool camp, but it also was very infor

More


Sam , 12
Student
30 August, 2019
Python Coder

Really Enjoyed it!

Had a great time and met loads of now really good friends!


Lexi , 11
Student
30 August, 2019
Python Coder

it was fun.

great camp, learnt a lot , tutors give great assistance, videos are fun and easy but need to be faster.


Christina , 14
Student
30 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

Very Technical (in a good way)

In camp we learnt a lot. we did a lot of work. it was fun but still very challenging. omar was very nice and really helped me understand hacking


Ethan , 12
Student
29 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

Absolutely Amazing (and terrifying for parents)

A brilliant course describing computer functions, hacking protocols, navigating computers and finding passwords. Everything about it is AMAZING but does require lots of attention. The teachers that I had (Peter and Omar) were excellent, they were fun but also conveyed information effectively and spo

More


Tom
Student
29 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch typing

I found this touch typing week very enjoyable ,from the variety of games to the amazing skills you learn ,even if you get a little frustrated after awhile ,but it's extremely fun!


Noah , 8
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

Great

You get to play games on the computer.


Woody , 13
Student
29 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

Better by the day

The first day i found to be quite hard and could not keep up. I found that it was very hard. The second day Tuesday we started learning skills that i could understand and i gained a natural rhythm of how to get in a computer, and i became able to to take the passwords off the computer. Wednesday

More


Shahar , 8
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

it was quite fun

it's quite fun but i already know about lego. i enjoyed when we doing the building because lego is one of my hobbies and what i don't like is the sports hall because sometimes people take the equipment.


Ben , 7
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

It was amazing

I have been really creative this week and made my robot go forwards and backwards and a lot of other things too. We have done a lot of sensors and even a touch sensor that you press and the robot moves.


Noam , 7
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

I had a good time

I liked coding the robot. I also liked making inventions.


Aydin , 7
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

It was extremely good

I like going to the park.


Alice , 8
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

the best week

this is one of of my most favorite weeks of my life.


Ria , 13
Student
29 August, 2019
Code-a-Bot: Robot Wars

Great Camp

Great course with lots of great people. Would recommend to others.


Jeremy , 11
Student
29 August, 2019
Code-a-Bot: Robot Wars

OK

I got most of it.


Max , 11
Student
29 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch typing

I liked the camp because we got to play games and unlock level's. My favourite game was Duck Game because we shoot ducks and get points .


James , 8
Student
29 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch typing

Good but can improve


James , 8
Student
29 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch typing

Good but can improve


Georgina , 13
Student
29 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

Great Camp

Sam was a great teacher and he made the classes so much fun. the actual course was interesting and i learnt a lot, although i was a shame that my camp was moved around a bit from the original camp i wanted to do.


Arlo , 10
Student
29 August, 2019
Minecraft Engineering

good good good good

good good good good


Malo , 11
Student
29 August, 2019
Minecraft Engineering

Cool

i liked this week but i think there was a little bit too much videos


Rayyan , 12
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Calm

It was really cool


Farah , 8
Student
23 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

fun tech minecraft

Fun tech is fun . try and get Ria she is the kindest tutor and she lets you have more freetime


Thomas , 12
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

good

I did not enjoy it at the start but when I started making my car and vehicle game I preferred it. But at breaks I wanted to lie down and relax in peace because I was tired and it was noisy.


Polly , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

it was fun

i liked building a house and parkour map


David , 12
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Coder

Many opinions.

Overall, the course was quite good for beginners. I was not a beginner however, and was making tic-tac-toe Artificial Intelligence while the others were learning about variables. Even so, the tutors were very helpful and supportive. There were a few strict rules, such as YouTube being banned, but i

More


Henry , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Coder

challenging

I had lots of fun at fun tech the staff were very encouraging of and patient when I did not get it .my tutor was very helpful and was always wiling to help. Lewis the leader of the camp was also helpful in many ways altogether I really enjoyed my time at fun tech even though I found it challenging


Holith , 45
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

gooD

it was verie fun and i enjoid myself alot would give 10 out 0f 10


Name , 13
Student
23 August, 2019
Minecraft Game Design

WE LOVE MIENCRAFT

I can now craft a door

wood - wood-_____
wood - wood - ____
wood - wood - _____


WWWWWWOOOOOOOOOOO
lets get WOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!


George , 8
Student
23 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

OK

I found the week okay.


Jack , 10
Student
23 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

good week

i had fun this week


Anon , 13
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

A REVIEW FOR THE PYTHON COURSE FROM THE FUNTECH COMPANY

4 stars
what can I say


Tristan , 13
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

Good

Good, fun camp, most of the tutors were really nice and all were helpful! Good job, as always, Funtech!


Navya , 13
Student
23 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

Awesome!

i really enjoyed the week, it was very interesting and i learnt a lot


Sandilya , 13
Student
23 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

it was awesome

it was a fun camp overall but, it could be helpful in the future. for me it was a really enjoyable course and learning code was fun and interesting at the same time.


Dawei , 13
Student
23 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

Funtech review

i learnt a lot about how to hack and how to use certain programs to do certain actions


Charlie , 7
Student
23 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

it was fun

it is fun


Torben , 8
Student
23 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

FunTech review

It was very very fun


Aidi , 8
Student
23 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

it is mostly very good

i liked it and i made a lot of friends


Massimo , 9.11
Student
23 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

9/10

Funtech is the best camp i have ever been to in my life.
With Minecraft Redstone followed by touch typing & Lego robotics, All the activites are really fun.
But it was a huge deception that we were not allowed to listen to music on internet.
That's why i rate funtech 9/10