Call us: 01628 621216

Reviews

0% Excellent (0)
100% Very Good (1331)
0% Good (0)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

80%
recommend


1331 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Student, Rashid, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

Great Experience

Overall I enjoyed it and it helped me increase my programming skills although I felt like the work at the beginning was a bit too simple but those skills still helped me when i was doing my final project


Student, Caleb, 11
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Coder
3 September, 2021

WOW!

WOW! is the only word that could possibly describe this course. It is one of the best experiences I've had (not to mention now I can tell my mum I learn when I play minecraft). On the first day of the course, in the morning, I thought it was gonna be really boring because we were watching videos how

More


Student, Oluwatimilehin, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

good

i had a really good time in this camp i now understand the basics of python and i hope this can help me in my future times there were some incidence when i was struggling alot but i got there in the end because the teacher explained it very well overall i give this experience a 8/10 would recomend

More


Student, James, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

my time at camp review

very enjoyable had a great time and learnt many new things.


Student, Guilherme, 12
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
3 September, 2021

Course was great

This course was very enjoyable and fun to take part in , we made our own games and had learned alot .


Student, Harry, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
3 September, 2021

I learnt a lot

it was a very good course and I felt like I learnt a lot. it was repetitive but I still think I learnt the most I could in 2 weeks.


Student, George, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
3 September, 2021

Great Course

Course was excellent at teaching OOP and the tutors where very helpful


Student, Daisy, 10
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
3 September, 2021

Very good

I really enjoyed the course with all the building and new things we learnt each day. Even though at the start there was and issue with the software and updates all of the technology team were very great at fixing the issue and then scheduling a catch up lesson.


Student, Richard, 14
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
27 August, 2021

It was a thing

It was very thingy


Student, Zachary, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
27 August, 2021

My Python Experience

I really enjoyed the python course and I have learnt lots of new coding skills. I now have a basic understanding of python coding. I thought the teaching methods were very good with the videos and frequent stops to learn new things. However, I found the maths part of it a bit hard and thought it cou

More


Student, Jake, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
27 August, 2021

Funtech Coding

I enjoyed the web meetings, because I learned a lot about coding, like how to print messages and make loops. The lessons were interactive and that made them fun.


Student, Alexia, 10
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
27 August, 2021

Brilliant Roblox Review

I loved the 2 weeks of Roblox course it gave me something to do, not just that it teached as how to make games. So it is clear I really liked the Roblox course. At times it was a little bit hard but we got past it.


Student, Oliver, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
27 August, 2021

how was funtech

it fun good but hard i loved it except for problems that occurred but it was all fun


Student, Nicolas, 13
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
27 August, 2021

An enjoyable experience

Over the course of 2 weeks, we looked at chatbots, Google Vision, convolutional neural networks, and much more. It was very good - the tutor was supportive, the lessons were engaging, and it was well-organised. There were some slight technical issues on certain days, but they were usually ironed out

More


Student, Sophia, 11
Virtual Camp
Indie Game - Coder
27 August, 2021

Very fun!

I enjoyed this years funtech camp very much! Despite COVID and being not able to go there physically I still got help when I needed It and I made some games and learned some skills to make even more if the future! The Tutor was really nice too! Will be coming back next year (hopefully in person!)


Student, Arthur, 07
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
27 August, 2021

Mods Camp

I've had lots fun on the camp and have learnt loads over the week. The last day was doing mine own things and I found it hard to come up with ideas. Overall it was really good.


Parent, Rosalind
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
23 August, 2021

Summer Camp

Riley had a fantastic time at his camp and came back each day brimming with ideas. He liked the teacher and the pace of the teaching.


Student, Ptolemy, 12
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
20 August, 2021

good but repetitive

it was a great camp and would recomend


Student, Theo, 10
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
20 August, 2021

review- by theo

this camp was fun as the name suggests the only downside was the typing was very repetitive and sometimes made me a bit irritated although at the end we get an amazon voucher


Student, Isabella, 11
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
20 August, 2021

my experiance

i enjoyed funtech.


Student, Ray, 11
Day Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 August, 2021

Pretty good!

I learnt a lot all week, made freinds and even learnt how to create what could be a viral game,just a little more outdoor exercice would be better


Student, Sophia, 10
Day Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 August, 2021

fun

i would recomend this but somtimes it gets a bit boring doing the same thing all day.


Student, Riley, 12
Day Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 August, 2021

roblox dev: g o o d it was

Great week and learned so much about making games in Roblox, can't wait to start to make a pay-to-win simulator game to farm Roblox! The only problem I had was that the time between the start and end of the daily sessions are way too long...


Student, Gabriel, 11
Day Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 August, 2021

Good

i went to the roblox camp and at first i felt it was a lonely place with all the phones people were on but i feel funtech helped me be really happy and its great to end on a high and not a low

FunTech response: Students are allowed to be on their mobile phones for 10 minutes at lunch time.


Student, Aaliyah, 09
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
20 August, 2021

I liked the camp a lot because the teachers were very kind especially Sanchia since she helped me so much.

I've really enjoyed this camp because even though the games were really really hard I thing it was worth it because now I have almost learnt to touch -type .
overall I have really enjoyed this camp and definitely come back. ❤


Student, Anjali, 11
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
20 August, 2021

Touch typing- Brilliant.........

It was good the teachers were lovely and kept coming to check to see if you were in the correct posture and how your hands were. They corrected you when you were wrong and complimented you when you were right. We had a few competitions which were great but I wished we had more. We got to unlock ga

More


Student, Aakshahan, 11
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
20 August, 2021

Amazing Camp

It was great , The whole week Was Amazing I learnt so much. Ranging from Good Posture to not looking at the screen I felt like I've improved in touch typing and posture helps touch typing The course was great! 10/10.


Student, Pippa, 13
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
20 August, 2021

good

i learnt java


Student, Sohail, 11
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
20 August, 2021

very good

it was fun and enjoyable, as well as the fact that i learnt a lot from the course.


Student, Rhonan, 09
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
20 August, 2021

REDSTONE RAGE!

It was amazing and so fun! And it was very informative and i learnt a lot! Sometimes the redstone was a little hard but I always (and by always I mean mostly) got it done!


Student, Leslie, 11
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
20 August, 2021

Nice!

It was a good 2 weeks, I managed to learn a lot. I built interesting things and it was nice. I also got to share some of my creativity. The only problem my computer had is it was a bit lag but I guss thats hard to solve. It was not crazy bad lag though.


Student, Tristan, 11
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
20 August, 2021

Good Camp

i had a bit of technical difficulties at the beginning that were fixed but over all very fun


Student, Oscar, 11
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
20 August, 2021

It's good

Funtech has good teachers and are pretty good at solving technical problems, I would probably go again.


Student, William, 11
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
20 August, 2021

Very Good

it was quite good today it was very good, the quality of the course was brilliant and definitely worth the money,


Student, James, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Designer
20 August, 2021

it was fun but ...

it was fun but if it was half an hour shorter


Student, Jeffrey, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
20 August, 2021

funtech review

it was good


Parent, Clare
Virtual Camp
Indie Game - Coder
17 August, 2021

Indie game course review

My son did enjoy the virtual course but it was a lot of screen time. Some longer breaks may have been good


Parent, Paul
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
16 August, 2021

Worthwhile

Long days - might be better as a school day length.
Would be nice if there were more older kids.
Worthwhile course though.


Parent, Gabrielle
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Designer
14 August, 2021

Kept my 9yo engaged and enthused

The course was really good. My daughter was really happy to see her creations progress from design and build to published status. The teacher was great and small groups made it easy to learn. If I could say anything constructive it would be that maybe they could be offered a bit shorter too as a

More


Parent, Mei
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
14 August, 2021

Well run, excellent instructors and great support provided

Lessons were well conducted, enthusiastic instructors. I was particularly impressed by the additional consolidation sessions provided if the child requires it as that meant no kid would be left behind in subsequent lessons if he/she didn’t understand a particular concept.


Student, Henry, 11
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
13 August, 2021

amazing

I learnt a lot during the fun tech course, I came in knowing nothing and now I know tons of things about unreal engine, I think this has taught me enough that I can make my own fully fledged games if I put my mind to it


Student, Dominic, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
13 August, 2021

python level 2

very good


Student, Jasper, 08
Day Camp
Roblox - Designer
13 August, 2021

Roblox design

I learned a lot of things such as terrain building, editing and deleting. I liked the games and the things that we did. Some of the things we did where confusing and difficult. I really liked playing Jenga. I would like to come back.


Student, Ameer, 10
Day Camp
Minecraft - Coder
13 August, 2021

Minecraft

Jeff (Indigo) taught us some very interesting code and commands. But it was sad when he wasn't here today. He taught us how to use the agent which was fun.


Student, Zane, 09
Day Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
13 August, 2021

Fun

Making the mazes was fun and I thought the lessons were going to be harder.


Student, Theo, 09
Day Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
13 August, 2021

Good

Well it was amazing we learnt what a redstone comparator is and we also learnt some cool iddeas for a maze. We also did a chicken far and an egg farm.


Student, Callen, 08
Day Camp
Minecraft - Coder
13 August, 2021

it the best

it was soooooo fun my week was great i got lots of freinds and yeah


Student, James, 10
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
13 August, 2021

It was good in a way.

I didn't play minecraft ;) but I got £50 amazon gift card :) and did lots of touch typing:(!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Student, Naomi, 09
Day Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
13 August, 2021

Minecraft Redstone review

I liked it alot as I like playing minecraft and I learnt lots of new things about minecraft. The only thing is I like to create whatever I want.
.


Student, Euan, 09
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
13 August, 2021

i loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!l

no minecraft but other than that it was good :):):)