Call us: 01628 621216

Reviews

0% Excellent (0)
100% Very Good (26)
0% Good (0)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

80%
recommend


26 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Parent, Rosalind
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
23 August, 2021

Summer Camp

Riley had a fantastic time at his camp and came back each day brimming with ideas. He liked the teacher and the pace of the teaching.


Parent, Clare
Virtual Camp
Indie Game - Coder
17 August, 2021

Indie game course review

My son did enjoy the virtual course but it was a lot of screen time. Some longer breaks may have been good


Parent, Paul
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
16 August, 2021

Worthwhile

Long days - might be better as a school day length.
Would be nice if there were more older kids.
Worthwhile course though.


Parent, Gabrielle
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Designer
14 August, 2021

Kept my 9yo engaged and enthused

The course was really good. My daughter was really happy to see her creations progress from design and build to published status. The teacher was great and small groups made it easy to learn. If I could say anything constructive it would be that maybe they could be offered a bit shorter too as a

More


Parent, Mei
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
14 August, 2021

Well run, excellent instructors and great support provided

Lessons were well conducted, enthusiastic instructors. I was particularly impressed by the additional consolidation sessions provided if the child requires it as that meant no kid would be left behind in subsequent lessons if he/she didn’t understand a particular concept.


Parent, Lynne
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 3
9 August, 2021

Great experience

My son enjoyed his time studying with FunTech. The follow up 'prep sessions' to ensure full understanding were a definite asset.


Parent, Praveen
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1
9 August, 2021

Purecoder 1

My son really enjoyed the Purecoder 1 course. The pace of the course was just about right - not too fast or slow and seemed fairly age appropriate too for a 10-11 year old. The tutor was quite patient and on a couple of instances we were offered extra makeup class to help my son cope. Overall we wer

More


Parent, Camilla
Day Camp
LEGO Robotics - Virtual Bots
7 August, 2021

Virtual Bots

My son enjoyed the course, and liked the teachers and other boys, but I didn't think the venue was really very appropriate for a group of this age group (predominantly 7-9). A school setting with much quicker and easier access to the outside to burn off steam would be better for the children and for

More


Parent, Mr Carda
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 3
6 August, 2021

2020-21 pure code level 3

Oscar has enjoyed the course and we are happy with the progress he has made


Parent, Dave
Day Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
2 August, 2021

Very good

My son really enjoyed this course and found it useful


Parent, Angelika
Day Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
2 August, 2021

My son enjoyed it thoroughly

My son really enjoyed the Roblox Game Developer Holiday Camp. I was advised to send him to this course after stating that he had only ever played Roblox but no knowledge of anything behind the scenes. He did some simple scripting and, as mentioned, he enjoyed it very much and gave it 5 stars. From t

More


Parent, Justyna
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
28 February, 2021

Python coder

Very happy with the camp. We would consider a term-time coding course online.


Parent, Rosen
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
25 November, 2020

My son enjoyed the virtual camp, but he is not using anything he learned

I am happy my son Nick enjoyed the half-term virtual camp on Minecraft with mods and this is why he is now enrolled in a term time year long course with FunTech. I am not experienced in Minecraft at all, so it is difficult for me to evaluate how much he learned to be able to do mods himself in Minec

More


Parent, Helen
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
24 November, 2020

Minecraft Engineering Course

Happy with the camp


Parent, Paul
Virtual Camp
Python - Game Coder
22 November, 2020

Python Game Developer

A bit of a slow start as Jamie had already worked with Python. But after initial 2 sessions he found it really good. Worked well doing half a day over 2 weeks worked well.


Parent, Marina
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
28 August, 2020

Python Coder

We are quite happy with the class


Parent, Raja
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
26 August, 2020

Very useful

Got my 12 year old daughter enrolled in a 2 week "online camp" for Java coding, after much of deliberation.
Pleased to say - she made the most of it and has found it very useful !
Definitely recommend it !!!


Parent, Ian
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
15 August, 2020

Python coder, Good course, those with certain learning difficulties may struggle

Good course, my daughter learnt lots of code for User interface creation. But did struggle with her slow auditory processing speed and dyslexia on this course as very tutor verbal describe and text type heavy. Being asked to type certain words in the script or create folders with certain names i

More


Parent, Rachel
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
10 August, 2020

Minecraft redstone

My son had a really good time on the minecraft redstone camp and learnt a lot. He particularly enjoyed applying his skills to make a house full of redstone gadgets. Sometimes both he and I felt that too much content was being presented in a single session - particularly when learning about gates.

More


Parent, Christopher
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
8 August, 2020

From a newbie coder's point of view

"Actually quite fun" - for someone who has no knowledge of coding to one who is adamant he has to get his code correct and play the game he just created. Good fun and 2 weeks pace is just nice to dip into Python for a 12 year old.


Parent, Luca
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
15 May, 2020

My Review

Luca enjoyed some parts of this course but struggled with the virtual side. With his dyslexia he struggles remembering the instructions so we ended up taking a photo because the instructions moved on. He also found the constant chattering of some students very off putting, making it hard to concent

More


Parent, Anthony
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
6 August, 2018

Alex review

Alex enjoyed the camp but felt the lunchtime could have been made more interesting


Parent, Anthony
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
6 August, 2018

Max review

Max enjoyed the camp but felt the lunchtimes could have been made more interesting


Parent, Jackie
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
31 July, 2018

Logistics

Hi - thank you very much, my son, had a great time at the FunTyper course and many thanks again for allowing him to attend for just 4 days and to have extended access to the online facility following the course. I've only given a 4 rating as the logistics were very hard. It was quite a long day plu

More


Parent, Amanda
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
7 August, 2015

I'd come again.

I think my child enjoyed the week and has learnt the fundamentals of touch typing. I look forward to helping her practice and returning to a further class. Thanks


Parent, Brian
Day Camp
LEGO Robotics - Coder
31 July, 2015

Lot of Fun

My 11 year old son really enjoyed the course. He was very enthusiastic to attend each day, making sure we arrived on time! He has learnt some coding skills and I hope he will take this further. Despite the school setting there has been no complaint of this being a "summer school", however I still

More