Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

100% Excellent (5186)
0% Very Good (0)
0% Good (0)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

100%
recommend


5186 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Peter
Parent
8 September, 2020
Python Coder

Python

Our grandson undertook the two week mornings python course online. It was brilliant and helped him tremendously


Dilip
Parent
26 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder Virtual Camp

Excellent virtual camp - my 11 year old thoroughly enjoyed attending from home. Congratulations to the Funtech team for creating such an engaging online experience.


Peter , 6
Student
21 February, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

it was fun!

i liked creating different mods! i made 2 friends and we were playing. I had so much fun here, would recommend all minecraft pro's to join!


Nancy , 7
Student
21 February, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

fun

i loved it because i love minecraft and i never give up. my bro is rely good. i love mincraft because my mom and dad lets me do it wen we want.


Gloria , 8
Student
21 February, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Happy

I liked it when we spawned animals(even though I got a dragon when I asked for the puppy.)Before I went to this camp, I thought it would be really boring.But now I want to stay here FOREVER.Though I didn't like when other children went on my computer.My favourite part was when we did the challenge.A

More


Leo , 10
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Super fun will be coming again!

It was a great place to spend half term. Although it was a long day, it was enjoyable. On the first day, it was a bit boring because it was the basics. However, as the week went on it was very fun but educational at the same time. The teachers her were very friendly and would help you well if you ne

More


Pootham , 8
Student
21 February, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Cooooooooooooooooooool

i like funtech becos i coud make and play with my mods that youtubers use.


Amari , 12
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

it is very fun and you get to explore how people make video games

it was great and we can use all the information i the future if we want to be game designers. an improvement i would suggest is if we could go more advanced on what were doing.


Sam , 11
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Best place to spend half term!

the funest part was makeing a teloporter.


George , 12
Student
21 February, 2020

Brilliant!

This club is so fun, coding your own game is great, just one downfall, you cant have ai/enemys but still an amazing club


Siddharth , 16
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

unreal game 3d

i enjoyed about 3d games in unreal games and i like snakes and ladders


Phoenix , 10
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Amazing

really fun


Joanna , 11
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

super fun will be coming again

really enjoyed this week of learning, easy to learn and it sticks in my head, great atmosphere, will be coming again.:)


Ava , 10
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

BACON!!!!!!!!

I found this course very entertaining and fun, the teacher was really helpful and nice too. I would come back again because i found this very exciting. I've had an amazing week and the environment was lovely. the break times were nice and long and the teachers would take us to the park for lunch tim

More


Evan , 10
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Best place to spend half term!

I would come here again and again and again! 10!


Ryo-shourai , 11
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Recommended

I think this camp is very good because it teaches you how to make your own game and use different techniques and things to make your game much better.I recommend this camp because it teaches you how to make your own game and these techniques that you have learnt you can use to make future games and

More


Saad , 9
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

they put the fun in Funtech

they put the fun in Funtech


Jai , 12
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

It. Was. Amazing

This is my 6th time coming to FunTech and it is never boring! You always learn something new and exciting! I recommend you come to not just 3D game design, but other courses as well!


Albert , 12
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Really interesting, fun and helpful.

The camp was really good, teaching me the fundamentals of game design and helping me create an amazing video game to show my family and friends. 5/5!!!!


Arin , 11
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

"Best Camp I've Ever Been To!!!!"

it was fun and interesting.


Raisa , 11
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

VERY COOL and FUN

I learnt a lot during the camp and got to test the game many times. The lessons were well constructed and easy to understand and we got a lot of time to test our games. The breaks gave sufficient time to have fun and make new friends!


Rudy , 12
Student
19 December, 2019
Python Coder

good i guess

good as i learned python


Kiitan , 11
Student
19 December, 2019
Python Coder

Great opportunity

This was a great opportunity to learn a coding language, the support was phenomenal. My Tutor was the best when ever we needed to take things slowly she would teach at a speed I could understand, we got plenty of work done and because of this experience I would really like to continue learning pyth

More


Lea , 9
Student
19 December, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

Fabulous!!!

the best thing was learning how to make dimensions and biomes


Phoenix , 9
Student
19 December, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

Super Review

all of it


Jai , 7
Student
19 December, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

superduper

everything


Edward , 10
Student
19 December, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

the lessons

they are fun


Victor , 7
Student
19 December, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

I love this camp.

I love this camp because I love the games so much.


Siddharth , 16
Student
1 November, 2019
Roblox Game Developer

Amazing Week!

It was nice, I really liked the jail break and the water park online games and scripting my code.


Sofia , 8
Student
1 November, 2019
Roblox Game Developer

the best week

I really like the Roblox game maker course because you get to publish all your games and I really want to go again the summer!!!!!!!


Thomas , 9
Student
1 November, 2019
Roblox Game Developer

amazing week

Roblox was a very fun game to create. The best thing was creating games. It was the best thing because you can play it online and you might get people playing it.There is so much to do and you never get bored. We also got a lot of people who have never played Roblox in their life but now they are ve

More


Dylan , 11
Student
1 November, 2019
Roblox Game Developer

the best week

It is one of the best camps I have ever been two. It has been very fun.


Monica , 13
Student
1 November, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

FunTyper Review

I really enjoyed the course and found it really useful and the tutors were really helpful and nice. I would really recommend this to anyone who wants to learn to touch type well in a short space of time!


Isabella , 12
Student
1 November, 2019
FunTyper Essentials

A great camp

I've had an amazing time on my course. I have met some lovely people, learnt some amazing skills and had a lot of fun.


George , 9
Student
1 November, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

CAMP REVIEW

This is the best thing in the wold.


David , 8
Student
25 October, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Great Camp

I really liked that we can play football in the sports hall and we learned lots of stuff about touch typing!


Anson , 8
Student
25 October, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Good Camp

I think it's a good camp because we had a good amount of breaks and it was fun but I wanted to have more music in the background. My favourite part was getting new games


Benjamin , 14
Student
25 October, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Best Camp

the games arent great at first but the later ones are nice also tutor very good


Zachary
Student
25 October, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Best Camp

We did lots of touch typing and i learned how to type quickly.my favourite part is the competitions of high scores from different games.


Luca
Student
25 October, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Best Camp

I like that the teacher he is nice .We do fun typer.


Quinn , 11
Student
25 October, 2019
Minecraft Engineering

It... Was...EPIC!!!

Now i am a lot better than all of my peeps!


Lawrence , 8
Student
25 October, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Fun and amazing camp

This camp was fun and exciting.My favourite game was tech man.


Eden , 9
Student
25 October, 2019
Minecraft Engineering

YAY!!!!!!!!

I loved it so much so I want to say YAY!!!


Akshatha , 11
Student
25 October, 2019
Python Coder

Creative Codes and experience

I think this camp was brilliant. I really enjoyed this. I got to learn new things which is interesting. I got to understand the different things in python coding. This was very enjoyable and I would very much love to come again. This was the best half term. Thank you.


Max , 12
Student
25 October, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

THIS is a brilliant camp and it really helps!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This camp is really fun and you learn to type well if you try hard .
There are some really good games like top gear,duck hunt, zombie zone that i have enjoyed playing the games,this course helps you make friends .

awesome camp and i am know touch typing this review pretty well


Bilaal , 10
Student
25 October, 2019
Python Coder

Best Week!

I found python coding good because now I can code better. My favourite part was when we made the for loop repeating numbers.


Humza , 12
Student
25 October, 2019
Python Coder

Amazing Week

Some bits were hard and some bits were easy. I learnt a lot about coding. It was a great experience/


Stefan , 9
Student
25 October, 2019
Python Coder

funtech is great

I think funtech is brilliant and is really fun


Roberto , 15
Student
25 October, 2019
Python Coder

yes

A great camp with great tutors.
Overall a great learning experience. Would definitely recommend.


Diya , 14
Student
30 August, 2019
Python Coder

Great!

Great Fun! Learnt a lot about python that will really benefit me since python is part of the GCSE course.