Call us: 01628 621216

Reviews

100% Excellent (7876)
0% Very Good (0)
0% Good (0)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

100%
recommend


7876 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Parent, Claudia
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
1 October, 2021

Excellent courses

Our daughter attended two virtual camps at Funtech : Roblox Game Developer and Scratch Coder She had a very good time. She learnt lots of new skills whilst also having fun. The tutors were very attentive and always helpful. Highly recommended.


Parent, Zeina
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Coder
30 September, 2021

Summer camp Minecraft coding

My daughter attended this summer a Funtech camp online and she was thrilled with the content and the delivery provided by the tutor. She is definitely planning further camps. I was particularly impressed by their tech support which helped me set up and get the computer ready for the classes. Hi

More


Parent, Chet
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
24 September, 2021

Roblox developer course

My son had a great time on this course, he was always keen to start the course every morning and seemed engaged all the way through. The small class sizes really helped in making sure he got the support when he needed it. FunTech support leading up to the course - in terms of assisting with paymen

More


Student, Clare, 09
Day Camp
Minecraft - Coder
21 September, 2021

Best course so far

It was a lot of fun, I found every day very enjoyable and I learned lots about how to code and how mine craft coding works. I hope I can do the course again in the next school holiday


Parent, Sarah
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 September, 2021

Roblox Game Developer

George loved the course. The tutor was excellent and really engaging and supportive. He's looking forward to the next course already.


Parent, Jo
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
19 September, 2021

Roblox - Game Developer

Excellent!


Parent, Rodica botnari
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
16 September, 2021

An Amazing Experience

My daughter enjoyed the course, she learned so much and would definitely continue to complete more courses with FunTech. The teacher was so knowledgeable, professional and the whole experience was so much fun and full of things to learn.


Student, Joshua, 13
Term-Time
15 September, 2021

Final Lesson With Sam

I have had a great time learning with Sam and once you get to know him he is a very easy going guy. I hope my other tutor teachers are just as good. I had a good lesson and I learnt a few extra things with the extra help. Thank you.

Joshua


Parent, Mohammad
Term-Time
A.I. - Machine Learning
15 September, 2021

We love FunTech

My son is with them for almost 4 years now, he got A* in A Level.


Parent, Margarida
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
15 September, 2021

My son really enjoyed this one

We've done several courses over the last few years, including term time. My son particularly enjoyed this one. He had fun with the teacher and he enjoyed the software a lot. We have only good things to say about the team in Funtech and their extraordinary care with their students. I would recommend

More


Parent, Christopher
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
13 September, 2021

Best experience ever for my 11-y old

My boy loved every minute of his 2-weeks Python summer camp and he will now attend a yearly course with Funtech. I can't praise the teachers and admin staff enough for their friendly assistance and personalized approach to each kids individual learning path. If only everything in the UK would work a

More


Parent, Jenny
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
13 September, 2021

Excelent course

Nathan really enjoyed the course. I'd have preferred an in person course but there wasn't one available so we went with virtual after the recommendation of a friend. Nathan (10) was able to participate by himself without needing any adult support. I over heard some bits and thought the explanatio

More


Parent, Paul
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
12 September, 2021

My son enjoyed the course.

2nd course , with a different teacher but same excellent tuition keeping my son involved. The teacher also provided an additional session at the start as my son had not grasped some points. Very happy with the course and Teachers.


Parent, Khulud
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Designer
11 September, 2021

Rolblox

Rose had a great time during her sessions. It was enjoyable. I recommend this course for any one who has interests in gaming.


Parent, Loren
Day Camp
Python - Coder
11 September, 2021

My son really enjoyed the Python coding day camp

My son, Ollie, 11 years old, joined the Python Coding Day Camp in August. He really enjoyed the day camp and said learnt a lot and had lots fun too. Thank you for organising such a lovely course.


Parent, Lorraine
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
10 September, 2021

Python level 1

Marc enjoyed the course , communications were excellent
Thank you !


Parent, Duncan
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
10 September, 2021

Roblox Game Developer

Fantastic course. Natalie really enjoyed it. She has played Roblox for years and it was so good for her to start learning how to make the games herself.

Particular praise for Adrian who ran the course. He was so good with the kids - patient, encouraging, and supportive. A complete superstar.


Parent, Nikita
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
9 September, 2021

Very fun experience

Hi FunTech team, it was a great program and we will come back for more! I would love to see some once a week one hour programs for Minecraft too.


Parent, Rachel
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
8 September, 2021

FunTyper

My son really enjoyed the camp and receiving an Amazon gift voucher really incentivised him! He left with a words per minute speed of 50 and a boost in his confidence.


Parent, Dean
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
8 September, 2021

Excellent typing course at Smithfield venue

Excellent typing course at Funtech's Smithfield venue. Very well organised for both parents and attending children. Great staff and and excellent location. The venue was very secure, well laid out and of a high standard. The staff were top class and both looked after the children well and made sur

More


Student, Joshua, 13
Term-Time
8 September, 2021

Lesson

Great lessons!


Parent, Gill
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
6 September, 2021

Python Coding

Emily really enjoyed her 2 week course and felt as though she had learnt a lot. She said that there were a few bits when she didn't understand exactly but said that the tutor went over that part again for her until she understood it. She is thrilled with her certificate, and will store it away with

More


Parent, Elizabeth
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
3 September, 2021

AI coding week

My son found this course absolutely superb and had a smile on his face every evening. The tutor was great at explaining things to him and he learnt an awful lot, including some maths that he hadn’t covered at school yet. It has been one of the highlights of the summer. I would not hesitate in recom

More


Parent, Nicola
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
3 September, 2021

Great course, well taught

It was a good course and the teachers was good. Some parts were conceptually hard for my 12 year old to get his head around but that didn’t take away from his enjoyment.


Student, Noah, 08
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Designer
3 September, 2021

roblox designer

the course was great


Student, Osian, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
3 September, 2021

very good!

I enjoyed a lot, thank you very much, funtech!


Student, Paige, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
3 September, 2021

AMAZING

AMAZING :b :]


Student, Will, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
3 September, 2021

FUNTECH reveiw

fun and tech


Student, Alexandra, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

It was amazing

I really enjoyed it and I learnt a lot from this week, there was a lot to unpack but now I am capable of building a little mini-game, It was quite hard aswell since I've only made little scratch games before but I have come out of it with knowing that I could confidently code things, The sessions we

More


Student, Muhammed, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

it was hard at first but i eventually started understanding things

the first and second day were kind of hard but then i started to understand thing on the third and fourth day. the fifth day was fun as i was making my own project and had full control over it


Student, Aidan, 12
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Coder
3 September, 2021

Minecraft coder

I liked the coding while building structures at the same time and using redstone in builds such as mazes and curcits. I like minecraft

:p ._. :)


Student, Leo, 08
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Coder
3 September, 2021

my funtech course

my funtech course showed me basicaly all of the reasons to code and i found all of the codes we did super entertaining and fun.
our teacher even showed us how to make mini games! (in the whole course we made 3 whole mini games)
i hope that everyone else liked your minecraft coding course to.


Student, Kyros, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
3 September, 2021

Python OOP

I learnt new things ontop of the game design and python coder courses.


Student, Rufus, 12
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
3 September, 2021

Very good

The course was very good and all the tutors are nice and helpful they help you in a way that still teaches you. This is one of the better things the learning as that is what it is all about.


Student, Philippa, 15
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
3 September, 2021

Review - Pippa

The camp was very interesting, I learned a lot.


Student, Siena, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

friday

it was very fun and i would love to do another one


Student, Finlay, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Coder
3 September, 2021

funtech mincraft coding

it was really fun and i learnt lots of things


Student, Tanika, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

excellent

I love fun tech it was so fun and I enjoyed it a lot and learnt a lot. my tutor is very friendly and the people there are friendly


Student, Ralph, 09
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
3 September, 2021

fun

realy fun i loved making 3d games


Student, Etienne, 12
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
3 September, 2021

Really fun!

Really good and our tutor, Adam, was really nice, patient and helped me loads
My only problem is the fact that it was obvious that you need a really powerful computer to do the course

But it was really fun and the end product is really good! 5/5 :)


Student, Bruno, 09
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
3 September, 2021

great corse!

I learnt how to use the unreal engine


Student, Athena, 15
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
3 September, 2021

3D Gaming Morning Sessions

I really enjoyed learning about how to make games and these skills will definitely help me in the future. By the end of the session I made a game with different triggers and triggerables and levels. My family also enjoyed looking at my game as well.


Student, Isabella, 10
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
3 September, 2021

fun and enjoyable

great fun, learning about designing a game, i would recomend


Student, Radhika, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
3 September, 2021

overall, great

I learnt a lot from this camp and the course was filled with lots of new concepts. The tutor was also very patient and helpful. Would definitely recommend!


Student, Neil, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
3 September, 2021

Python OOP Review

This course was well set out for a new course for Fun Tech. They could fix some spelling errors in the challenges that are set out. The teacher was very enthusiastic and made the effort to teach us well and provided extra lesson help if it was needed FunTech response: Apologies about the spellin

More


Student, Ziyad, 15
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

Amazing course

Highly recommend this course if you have a teenager


Student, Nicholas, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

FunTech is cool

I really like FunTech as it teaches you new skills and experiences and it can really improve your development in these subjects as well, and it all happens in a painless, fun manner.


Student, Kyan, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

Amazing camp

Any Parent who wants their child to get a new hobby try one of the many funtech coding camps


Student, Aditya, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

Very fun and helpful. 100% recommend

very fun. Met new people. Learned a lot about python


Student, Hari, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

Python Funtech Course

I really loved this course. It was really fun, informative and educational. I learnt a lot from it over the course of just 2 weeks.