Call us: 01628 621216

Reviews

0% Excellent (0)
0% Very Good (0)
100% Good (161)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

60%
recommend


161 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Parent, Sabrina
Day Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
2 September, 2021

very nice camp

my son enjoyed his week at fun tech in London. Thanks for the support.


Student, Samuel, 10
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
20 August, 2021

Decant.

A bit boring at the end. Honestly I was bored 35-40% of the time. :|


Student, Miles, 13
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
20 August, 2021

good

it was intresting


Student, Alexander, 12
Day Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
13 August, 2021

minecraft review

it was fun but to be honest i knew like 9/10 of this stuff. most of this stuff i know and i didnt rally learn much. the funtech people are nice though and i did have a great time - but just no on the learning.


Student, Evie, 13
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
13 August, 2021

review

I got quite bored because of how long it was each day (8hrs) but they did well to keep me motivated, (by giving us counters and the counters were exchanged for gift cards depending on how many we had).


Student, Thomas, 11
Day Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
6 August, 2021

i wish i was at home

you happy i lost another week of my holiday


Student, Isha, 07
Day Camp
LEGO Robotics - Virtual Bots
6 August, 2021

ok

it was fun.at some point it was boring but its fun.


Student, Ria, 11
Day Camp
LEGO Robotics - Virtual Bots
6 August, 2021

Lego Robotics

I found this course very fun and would suggest it to any kids aged 5-10! I learned a lot about how to create and code the Lego robots as well as trying to get out of mazes and more. The game outside was one of the highlights as we played capture the flag, chicken, hero, twin etc.. :)


Student, Finn, 08
Day Camp
Roblox - Designer
6 August, 2021

it was good

i like it couse it was fun and i made frends and i leant how to make roblox games


Student, Salo, 14
Day Camp
Python - Coder
6 August, 2021

funtech review

informative but classes were a little too long


Student, Austin, 09
Day Camp
LEGO Robotics - Virtual Bots
6 August, 2021

lego robotics

it was good but even though we did some building we had to use the techers bild


Parent, Miriam
Term-Time
CreativeTech
6 August, 2021

Good experience

Overall, it’s a good experience as my son has gained in his IT knowledge.


Student, Ayush, 10
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
6 August, 2021

Good but there were a few tech issues

The course is Very good but there were a few issues with my wifi and pycharm across the course. We played games in breaks and we thought there was a demon haunting the internet and causing the issues! Would recommend to everyone.


Student, Spencer, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
23 July, 2021

fun tech end of week

it was good but it was realy long and it wasent that fun for the first halph


Student, Flynn, 07
Day Camp
Roblox - Designer
23 July, 2021

roblox designer

I liked playing the racing course and the obby. I made a rainbow world. I liked when we went outside and played with my friends. I learned how to negate, union and separate. I had a harder time than everyone because I was the youngest. bye bye!


Student, Milli, 08
Day Camp
Roblox - Designer
23 July, 2021

Roblox designer

Some things were to easy and some things were to hard.


Student, Max, 11
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1
10 July, 2021

funtech

it was good all around
max l 2020-2021


Student, Adhya, 13
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1
10 July, 2021

I can now code which I couldn't do 6 months ago!

I enjoyed attending the lessons by fun tech and learning coding from them and developing that knowledge as the weeks went by. I can now do coding which I couldn't a couple of months ago and fun tech really helped me to do that to the best of my ability. The only thing was that sometimes I didn't re

More


Student, Magnus, 08
Term-Time
TotalTech
7 July, 2021

magnus

It was Fun


Student, Pihu, 15
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1 + 2
6 July, 2021

Purecoder level 1+2

Thank you for the great term I have learnt a lot these past few months including different variables, using Tkinter and using AI.


Student, James, 10
Term-Time
TechPro
6 July, 2021

MYSQL Rivew

In all I enjoyed it but I felt tired


Student, Sasha, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
18 February, 2021

funtech coding course

the funtech coding course was enjoyable although there were a few downsides on the way. i really liked my teacher and he was fun and creative i feel like pace was a little to quick. the people there were interesting at first i did not want to do the course but by the end of it i felt like i had grow

More


Student, James, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
30 October, 2020

python coder

I think It was okay although I would have much preferred to have had my normal half-term rather than the one I just had, but apart from that everything was okay.


Student, James, 14
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
21 August, 2020

Ok

the course was a little slow-paced but quite good, you do learn the basics of java although you could learn it faster by yourself


Student, Helia, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
21 August, 2020

Python course

I think the course was an average. Was fun with many exercises to practice but we could have learnt more of python. Generally good.


Student, Keiron, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - Game Coder
14 August, 2020

Python Game Developer

It was a good course but i didnt find it as fun as i do other courses like ******* but i learnt quite alot

Edited by FunTech - replaces word by stars


Student, Chaniel, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
7 August, 2020

allright

my mincraft class was all right and really enjoyable


Student, Freddie, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
31 July, 2020

it was ok

it was ok


Student, Michael, 08
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
31 July, 2020

it was ok

good


Student, Thomas, 13
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
31 July, 2020

Good Corse Enjoyed it.

Enjoyed the corse I had a lot of fun and learned a lot. The first few days were hard to concentrate as you really had to work for 3 hours and that is very hard. The corse was much better when we got to make our own game as you do not need to rush you ideas, you had two sessions to finish your final

More


Student, Oscar, 10
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
17 July, 2020

DOESN'T TEACH ALL

The course only covered a few codes and building techniques, they didn't say how to make items or NPCs so overall not too bad.


Student, Bryce, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
10 July, 2020

Review

It was good


Student, Elian, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
10 July, 2020

it was good :)

it was good


Student, Kiana, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
10 July, 2020

Review for PythonCoder

I learnt a lot of beginner python in the two week course and am looking forward to learn advanced/ intermediate python soon. I enjoyed the camp. At the end of the week I made a RPG game and a Password + Username operated system for searching students report at a school. You should take this course

More


Student, Seumas, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
10 July, 2020

review

I felt like when I needed help I would always receive I learnt quite a lot


Student, Leo, 9
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
5 June, 2020

good and bad

Hi i find this course good but 5pm is too long


Student, Gabriel, 9
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
5 June, 2020

Ok

Ok


Student, Daniel, 10
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
29 May, 2020

Could be better

You need the next project up quicker and have more action in the lessons.


Student, Eason, 11
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
15 May, 2020

Cool Program

I didn't learn as much as I thought I would I only really learnt stuff in the final few days the first 5-6 days were just making shapes. I have to say I think the ageing was unfair as the people in my group were the same year group as my brother but he wasn't allowed to go but they were.


Student, Rudy, 8
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
24 April, 2020

its ok but it would be better if shorter

want it to be shorter but its ok


Student, Ollie, 12
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
24 April, 2020

amazing

it was good but was a bit slow we spent a lot of time on simple things


Student, Thomas, 9
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
17 April, 2020

Fun

I think Minecraft with Mods is really fun but it could be a bit more organised


Student, Ben, 11
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
22 August, 2019

meh

it was alright the days were quite long and the games got quite repetitave after a while when you got onto the online version the games were quite bugged and they points system to unlock new games was broken a day later it was fixed. the games by them selfves were quite furstrating and the games wer

More


Student, Anuradha, 9
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
22 August, 2019

good

i like your teaching but i'm bored of minecraft


Student, Dhruv, 7
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
22 August, 2019

good

i like your teaching but i'm bored of minecraft


Student, Jemimah, 7
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
22 August, 2019

fun and annoying

i ilke playing different gams


Student, Manasi, 11
Day Camp
Python - Coder
18 August, 2019

The distraction

This camp was action packed with lots of learning and passionate staff.I enjoyed it very much, though sometimes there was a lot of distraction around me and the teachers were sometimes uncertain of what to do in various situations. I would give this camp a 3 overall. But I am sure anyone would enjo

More


Student, Ashley, 12
Day Camp
Hackathon - Cyber Security
16 August, 2019

it was nice

but to be honest we used a different software that most of us don't use because lets be honest were are all windows users it would have a better rating if we learnt some windows codes but further than that it was cool


Student, Fraser, 11
Day Camp
Hackathon - Cyber Security
16 August, 2019

Cyber Security Review

I didn't really actually understand anything on this course but apart from that, the teachers, Darius, Sam, were nice the students were nice who were at the camp and the break times were enjoyable. 3.5 stars FunTech Response Spoke with the parent and the course was just not for Fraser. He has do

More


Student, Canan, 9
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
16 August, 2019

OK

I think Funtech is OK. I really like playing Minecraft and Techman.