Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

0% Excellent (0)
0% Very Good (0)
100% Good (118)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

60%
recommend


118 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Tabitha , 11
Student
25 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Fun Typer Review

I think the camp was a successful week and should definitely be considered for further visits. I have become more familiar with the keys I have learnt and am able to look away but know what I am typing. Despite this, I did find learning new letters quite a slow process and ,when games became diffic

More


Rada
Student
25 July, 2019
Java Coder

Review

good but can be confusing


Ella , 14
Student
25 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

It was good !

The camp was good and it is a very beneficial life skill. It is quite intense and requires extremely hard concentration and dedication. The games are mainly fun and interactive and they are ALL different. Personally, I am dyslexic and this is a necessary skill and after only a few days I have become

More


Rohan , 11
Student
19 July, 2019
Python Coder

My Review

I thought python was a challenging experience, not being the greatest but still succeeding with the challenges. Everyone has helped me so much throughout this course and it has been a great experience


Albert , 10
Student
18 July, 2019
Code-a-Bot: Robot Wars

My time at Fun Tech

my time at fun tech was interesting. I learnt a lot about coding and made lots of good friends. I think we could have had a variety of stuff every day. Also I think we should have had more time outside because we would stay inside for most of the day. Lastly this made me a clever child.


Faisal , 8
Student
16 August, 2018
Minecraft with Mods

ok

It was ok.


Luke , 10
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

pretty good

i liked the camp a little bit. at first it was a bit boring but my mum gave some constructive criticism and they improved it and made the camp more interesting. if I am completely honest it felt a little bit like school.


Allegra , 9
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

it's good

It's a bit boring!!!!!!!!!!but it's worth it


Archie , 9
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

It went fine.

It went fine. And I can touch type


Amelie , 10
Student
3 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Review

fun typing program with cool games that need different levels of typing skill as you go through this course.


Fun tech person , 11
Student
2 August, 2018
Java Coder

it has helped me alot

At the start of this coding week I did not know a single thing. Now I have learnt A LOT and have made efficient progress that will help me in the future. Although sometimes I think the slides can get boring. I also think that the 1st break and 3rd break should be increased to half an hour and the lu

More


Adam , 9
Student
2 August, 2018
Minecraft with Mods

I LOVE IT!

its really fun but you spend a bit to much time on the baseics


Delphi , 6
Student
27 July, 2018
Lego Robotics Junior

lego

i like programming on my robot and building stuff


Henry , 13
Student
26 July, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Try this, it will benefit you for the best.

it has taught me things i would never have learnt in any other place. The tutors might have been a bit protectfull at times. Even though i did not move on from one stage for 3 days, it was good though. thank you for a good week.


William , 14
Student
26 July, 2018
Python Game Developer

IT WAS VERY MEDIOCORE!!!!!

I dont need to explain myself


Jonathan , 11
Student
26 July, 2018
FunTyper Essentials

Funtyper

It made me a much better typer than I even thought I would become but the breaks should be shorter


Cosmo , 9
Student
26 July, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Good camp

I personally like the camp only the games can be a little hard but other than that it is amazing.
You can do coding and scratch if you want.


Nikita , 7
Student
20 July, 2018
Lego Robotics Junior

It's fun

It's fun


Benjamin , 13(ish)
Student
19 July, 2018
Code-a-Bot: Robot Wars

FUNTECH Review

I gave a three because the course runs for a long part of the day and I think it could be shorter. It was fun to do robot wars.


Naresh
Parent
26 June, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Expensive childcare

Very disappointed with this course. It was not cheap and the tuition was very minimal. Studying conditions were bad enough to give my child back ache problems. All in all it seemed expensive childcare which is not what we needed.


Samir , 9
Student
12 April, 2018
Minecraft Engineering

cool

sometimes boring but worth it


Torin , 10
Student
6 April, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

funtyper

It was fun to play and in the long run my typing has improved a lot. It can make sometimes make me frustrated and I have been to funtech a lot.


Leo , 8
Student
21 December, 2017
Lego Robotics Junior

OK

I learnt a lot but half of it I aleady knew. Like I know lots about Scratch. Lego robotics is similar to Scratch


Adam , 11
Student
27 October, 2017
Touch Typing with FunTyper

decent

this was a very good course it helps you with your typing a lot it teaches you the correct fingers to use when you type and quickens your typing a lot the bad part of this is that it gets very fustrating and boring, some games take ages up to 10 minutes and when you loose all of your lives on ga

More


Jackson , 11
Student
25 August, 2017
Python Coder

:)

My review of FunTech is that it is pretty good but the camp that i attended (Python Coder) can be a little boring at times.
Everything else (Activities etc.) was really fun and i especially enjoyed game night where we all sat down and played video games.


Leo , 10
Student
24 August, 2017
Python Coder

fun tech rules

it rules


James , 8
Student
24 August, 2017
Touch Typing with FunTyper

fun-techs funtyper review

in my opinion funtyper is a amazing way to learn to touch-type you're not just learning ,most of the games are very fun and you're not sitting behind a desk all day you have 7 breaks where you play games at lunch we go to the park. I recommend this because it is a great thing to learn.


N/a , 85
Student
24 August, 2017
Touch Typing with FunTyper

:)

ok


Mihyar , 18
Student
24 August, 2017
Java Coder Level 2

3/5 it was ok

it was alright


Simran , 14
Student
24 August, 2017
Python Coder

I learnt a lot of new things

python coder was helpful to me as a new coder


Robert , 9
Student
24 August, 2017
Touch Typing with FunTyper

fun

its cool


Maddie , 11
Student
24 August, 2017
Touch Typing with FunTyper

touch typing

okay not great


Adamz , 9
Student
17 August, 2017

aVERAGE

It WaS gOoD


James , 14
Student
17 August, 2017
Minecraft with Mods

I like it tiny bit

I like it little bit more than camp I like because it's cool when i go to the summer tech camp i like to go back to my own school I will come to this next year in 5 weeks . I will come back .


Oli , 8
Student
17 August, 2017
Lego Robotics Junior

Lego robots is cool

Good but could have been better


Ayaan , 9
Student
11 August, 2017
Minecraft with Mods

i dont know lol

its fun but I'm more advanced and NO MULTIPLAYER!!!! :[


Edmund , 14
Student
10 August, 2017
Java Coder

Good support

They always make sure you understand the work.


Vince , SECRET
Student
4 August, 2017
Minecraft with Mods

Minecraft

I enjoyed minecraft with mods but in the future could you add making models ( like planes ) to our mods


Taimaru , 14
Student
3 August, 2017
Touch Typing with FunTyper

review of funtech

this camp was good, most of the tutors were good.


Dafna , 8
Student
27 July, 2017
Scratch Coding

Great

The food was the worst but the club was not bad.It was great.

FunTech Response
Sadly we have no control on the food as the Jewish Centre have to provide food because if the strict rules.


Millicent kate , 9
Student
6 April, 2017
Lego Robotics Junior

Lego Robotics Course Level 1

I thought that the course was good, apart from all the boys in my group were incredibly rowdy. I would suggest that if you are an explorer or you don't build lego at home, this isn't a course for you. Although , if you build lego and always use the instructions then this is the course for you. I am

More


Ben , 9
Student
18 August, 2016
Touch Typing with FunTyper

GREAT CAMP quite hard

Great camp, but quite hard and also some bits are easy


Rufus , 7
Student
12 August, 2016
Indie Game Developer

Superb

Superb


Nickleby , 12
Student
11 August, 2016
Java Coder

Amazing summer camp...

The camp has been informative and fun in equal measures. I really recommend it.


Jackson , 12
Student
11 August, 2016
Touch Typing with FunTyper

it was ok

It was ok but when you get to a certain stage I can't get past. But I think overall it was a good camp.


Alexander , 14
Student
5 August, 2016
Java Coder Level 2

MY Review

FUNtech is FUN


Tejas , 8
Student
5 August, 2016
Lego Robotics Junior

awsome but boring

Lots of programming at brake time we go to the park instead of going to laser tag and bowling people stare like we are going to eat the world.


Tejas , 8
Student
5 August, 2016
Lego Robotics Junior

awsome but boring

lots of programming at brake time we go to the park instead of going to laser tag and bowling people stare like we are going to eat the world.


Gabriel , 8
Student
4 August, 2016
Lego Robotics Junior

gabriel,s review

Funtech is very efficent for learning how to do coding, making games and programming robots but over the computer based; Funtech has made its place in London.


Joshua , 11
Student
21 July, 2016
Java Coder

HARD, FUN, OVERALL GOOD WEEK

I learned a whole lot more when I came out of the room. Not bad. Very challenging to start but got easier when the week progressed. Some bits were hard but I understood in the end.