Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

0% Excellent (0)
100% Very Good (919)
0% Good (0)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

80%
recommend


919 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Anna , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

Python Coder

The evening activities were SHAMAZIN'!!
The coding was mainly fun and I mainly learnt from the code after I did it and saw what it was


Sai , 12
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Coder

Python Coder review

I learnt a lot in this week and I discovered how many things there are to learn in Python and how everything is made easier if you know the basics and you have a foundation for more complicated things. The tutor explained everything well so that I could understand. When we found it hard, he never ga

More


Alex , 10
Student
22 August, 2019
3D Game Design

A very intresting (a good interesting) course

A very Educational course great for people with interest with computers. My tutor was very helpful and when i didnt know what to do he explained it to me . Great course


Maia , 10
Student
22 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

minecraft mods

Good but you had to use an app to do the mods with a in built version of minecraft-bit disappointing-


Angus , 13
Student
22 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Funtech review

I really enjoyed the course however i found the days slightly long as it began to get quite confusing and i began to get tired after a lot of work.


Sandro , 13
Student
22 August, 2019
Java Coder

Exciting week, learned a lot!

Java lesson were great, good teacher and the course explained well. during the breaks a little boring. The rest was great and i overall had a great week!


Sophia , 10
Student
22 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

awesome

i found it really fun and intresting


Thomas , 13
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Very good

the course was good, but it wasn't very interactive. The videos sometimes hinder questions, and do not explain the subject in the most efficient way. The overall care and support was very good, and it is very engaging from the breaks to the actual sessions.


Sidney , 10
Student
22 August, 2019
3D Game Design

good and fun

i really liked it i would have preferred if we learned some more useful stuff (Ai, Interactible items (weapons; keys; ) but overall it was amazing i would do it again! :)


Leon , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
3D Game Design

different levels of learning.

it had lots of fun elements of learning.there was challenging bits you could learn a lot from .friendly tutors and an in depth explanation.


Liam , 9
Student
22 August, 2019
Scratch Coding

(:FunTech!!!!

I really like it because it teaches you how to code in scratch I DID I't at school but now I do more. The teachers are always there for you and help. its really fun and I recommend it.


Rohan , 13
Student
22 August, 2019
Java Coder

Fun. .

This was a fun week, spent mostly behind a computer, writing code. The exercises were challenging (at least for me) and relied on problem solving skills as much as programming. The tutors are helpful but don't just give answers.


Aria , 6
Student
22 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

typing fun

I found it okay I struggled a little and it was a little hard but I got through!!!


Maud , 8
Student
22 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

i like this camp

because I learnt lots


Georgie , 11
Student
22 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

It was fun

It was fun and I really enjoyed meeting new people and it was very good I learnt how to touch type and all the tutors are really nice and they support you with typing. I will probably come and do a different course with FunTech. It will definitely help me with all of my lessons and computing in sch

More


Theo , 9
Student
22 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Overall very good

good some times bad some times
you can play great games but its very enoing when people slam my key bord.


Eloise , 9
Student
22 August, 2019
Scratch Coding

My Scratch review

I had a really fun time at camp I made games made conversations and even learnt how to make cartoons! I did see something pretty scary but I tried not to think about it . Overall I had a really fun time and Id like to go back.


Anthony , 9
Student
22 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

epic

i've done this course before and it taught me even more plus it was really fun but tricky in spots and I still have my 3 month description to go!


Anoushka , 9
Student
22 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

minecraft review

I like fun tech because it is fun learning new things especially minecraft and creating different characters ,it was an interesting week and really exiting.


Torin , 11
Student
22 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

it was nice

it was a really nice course but is was frustrating at some times and i am not allowed to put up my hood on a hoody :(

THE END.


Lucas , 11
Student
22 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

pretty good

great fun but a bit of distraction i'd recommend this to 8+ other wise they just give up (i had a 6 year old in my group)


Pippa , 11
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Interesting and Enjoyable Course

This week has gone by so quickly. Coding can sometimes be a bit tedious, but Fun Tech has solved that problem by giving us challenges like noughts and crosses, fizzbuzz, an adventure game, and many more. I also made a marvel themed hangman. The good thing about coding is that you feel really good af

More


Ilinca , 13
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Great Week

The week was lots of fun with many extra challenges on top of the standard course. You learn lots of different functions of Python and then get to apply those to simple games such as 'Noughts and Crosses'. It gets you thinking about all how all the games out there are made and it gives you a sense o

More


Nathan , 9
Student
22 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

Good

It was fun.


Mattias , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

I'm not really a title man.

Yeah it was good tutors are good course was good. I now can finally get my dads admin password.


Petra
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Good camp

Really good camp, I would recommend this camp. You learn quite a lot and it doesn't really matter what level you are because they take you through it. But, I think sometimes there are some distractions because in our camp we played music and no one really did any work and got distracted. but overa

More


Ellis , 13
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Python coders

IT IS SO GOOD AND i AM TYPING THIS IN BIG LETTERS


Haadiya , 11
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

FunTech Python review

This is a good course. If you are a beginner then you learn lots of new things. A good thing about this course is that the coding starts off simple, and then gets harder through the week.


Max , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

I enjoyed it!

This camp was very good although the camp is too long(9 to 5).ツ


Krish , 11
Student
22 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Amazing

i enjoyed because we learnt a lot of new things and new webs.


Samuel , 11
Student
22 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

boring at the beginning but got better

very grindy at the beginning but i learnt a lot and i had fun and was very hard


Cara , 14
Student
16 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

amazing use of my holiday

i felt like this course was very educational but i feel like it can get very tiring after a couple days


Oliver , 12
Student
16 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

Fantastic experience!

I have learnt so much in the course and now I am now able to hack into computers! Even though the course was quite challenging It was amazing to see the outcome of when I executed a command! I would definitely recommend it for those who are willing to learn how to hack!


Lara , 13
Student
16 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

great fun

this camp was really fun but i was really hard even on the first day but the outcomes were awesome and it was really cool. Its such a cool camp but challenging but i recommend it


Azzy , 10
Student
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Quite Fun!

The Touch Typing course helped me a lot because I write stories often and it takes me so long to type them up. I met some really fun people here, and I thought that it was generally a really cool camp! : D


Makena , 12
Student
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Good

This camp is really fun. You learn how to touch-type but it can get repetitive as well as boring at some points.


Frederick , 14
Student
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

My week at Funtech

I definitely am a more confident typer then when I started the week. I liked how we built up from only a few letters. However the wifi was a bit dogdy and the minecraft did not work on all computers which was very sad. The website Funtyper was very fun to use.


Alix , 10
Student
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch typing with Funtyper

Before I came to Funtech Funtyper, I have to admit that I was practically terrible. Now I feel that I am a lot better than before and it was also something fun to do during the summer holidays with my friends. I really enjoyed it and I would like to come back again soon to do another camp with f

More


Tilly , 10
Student
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Amazing camp

It was a very fun camp to go to and the games were really fun. The only thing is that some of the games are very hard and it is difficult to progress on them. But the other games were fun and when you defeat the monster you get prizes so you want to complete your games more than you already did. The

More


Anna , 10
Student
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

touch typing camp

The funtech touch typing course fun and I learnt how to touch type very quickly.


Honor , 9
Student
16 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

minecraft with mods

I have really enjoyed my week at fun tech. I loved every thing about it. The teachers are really nice and funny, the mods are cool , the experience alone is amazing. I think i could call it the best camp ive ever done. I had an awesome week.


Alexander , 10
Student
15 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

Hard But Great

Extremely Advanced & Hard To Follow But Overall Very Good!


Preetham , 15
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

Java Coder Review

Fun and friendly camp to attend. Instructors willing to help with coding.


Castor , 12
Student
15 August, 2019

Legitimately good!

good


Felix , 10
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch typing review

I liked some of the games and I can partially touch type


Gregor , 11
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch typing review

Good but the days are a bit long


Harry , 10
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch typing review

It is very fun apart from at the start when we had to do the offline one because the games got a bit boring after a while.


Caleb , 14
Student
15 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

Cyber Security Review

I really enjoyed this course. The content of each day is great and there is always something new to learn. I especially liked the use of open-source software so that I can continue using the tools after the course without spending lots of money. The class sized are great for productivity aswell. Al

More


No , no
Student
15 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

Very Fun, Very Informative

I like this course a lot. my only problem is the length of the breaks. after 20 minutes of either of the two 30 minute breaks you want to come back in and do more work. Other than that it is great.


Kate , 13
Student
15 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

Hackathon Review

Really enjoyed the camp, teachers were strict but good. Sometimes the course could be clearer but it was really informative with loads of content. My tutor was great. Would highly recommend to those looking for a fast-paced, informative course on hacking.