Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

0% Excellent (0)
0% Very Good (0)
100% Good (117)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

60%
recommend


117 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Ben , 11
Student
22 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

meh

it was alright the days were quite long and the games got quite repetitave after a while when you got onto the online version the games were quite bugged and they points system to unlock new games was broken a day later it was fixed. the games by them selfves were quite furstrating and the games wer

More


Anuradha , 9
Student
22 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

good

i like your teaching but i'm bored of minecraft


Dhruv , 7
Student
22 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

good

i like your teaching but i'm bored of minecraft


Jemimah , 7
Student
22 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

fun and annoying

i ilke playing different gams


Manasi , 11
Student
18 August, 2019
Python Coder

The distraction

This camp was action packed with lots of learning and passionate staff.I enjoyed it very much, though sometimes there was a lot of distraction around me and the teachers were sometimes uncertain of what to do in various situations. I would give this camp a 3 overall. But I am sure anyone would enjo

More


Ashley , 12
Student
16 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

it was nice

but to be honest we used a different software that most of us don't use because lets be honest were are all windows users it would have a better rating if we learnt some windows codes but further than that it was cool


Fraser , 11
Student
16 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

Cyber Security Review

I didn't really actually understand anything on this course but apart from that, the teachers, Darius, Sam, were nice the students were nice who were at the camp and the break times were enjoyable. 3.5 stars FunTech Response Spoke with the parent and the course was just not for Fraser. He has do

More


Canan , 9
Student
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

OK

I think Funtech is OK. I really like playing Minecraft and Techman.


Harry , 12
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

touch typing reviews

The fun tech touch camp is not as bad as I thought it would be.but it is not that bad because I have learnt to touch type a good level. The one thing I would change is how long the days are but I can manage. It was a kind of a good idea that I came on this cource because I have learnt a very impor

More


Kirsty , 13
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch typing review

It was ok but too long.


Cormac , 13
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Gets boring

You play games which teaches you Touch Typing . It gets really boring when just typing for 5 and a half hours.The games don't work sometimes as my mate got a ridiculously highscore which would of made him 4th on a leaderboard but it didn't count. Of couse a younger kid would enjoy this more as I'm 1

More


Bijal , 12
Student
15 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

good

I learnt so much!! And joe was really funny and made every lesson fun. This was the third time im at funtech in barbican and this was good. it was something new and I had fun!!!!


Leo , 7
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch typing Review

I think its really good but I think you might need to learn more keys because if you get stuck on the games you won't do much that week


Ashraf , 13
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

My review on Touch Typing with Funtyper:

this was very educational however i found it a bit bored at many points during the day.The evening activities for residential was very good however i think that there should have been more of a variety of choices . Other than that it was excellent. The food and catering and where we stayed was comfo

More


Freddie , 12
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

Java Coder

It was very good. I enjoyed learning about java and will enjoy learning about Python. Thank You Funtech for all your help!


Tara , 11
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

java coder

i learned a lot and it was great but the only thing is once you are done with you r work you are not allowed to play games but i guess that is to make us focus but maybe they should allow it


Lena , 11
Student
15 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

Ok it was all right

I liked the tutor and the work but i would recommend bringing a book a the breaks are incredibly long and boring.


Kitof , 18
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

pretty boring, but ok

Funtech is good, but touch typing is generally boring.


Arian , 14
Student
15 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

goke is a legend we love him

we loved our tutor goke very nice guy but the course was too difficult for a week. all the staff is very nice especially goke. he helped all of us and made sure we understood everything before he moved on but the course was too hard.


Rafael , 12
Student
15 August, 2019
Roblox Game Developer

Had some good fun ;D

I have been to fun tech before ,I was previously doing python with Callum , I enjoyed the Roblox course more than python seeing as I found there was a more creative aspect to the course although I personally prefer Callums way of teaching. In general, was a pretty good week!


Zara , 11
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

it was quite fun

it was boring at the begining but got more fun during the week i really enjoyed it in the end .
we played lots of games i think i improved my touch typing .


Oscar , 11
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

A new experience

It was fun, but would rather do a different course


Eva , 12
Student
15 August, 2019
3D Game Design

it was sehr gut

oooof
alol
reeee
decent yay
SHREK IS LIFE


Evie , 14
Student
9 August, 2019
Python Coder

it was pretty smooth, daddy

top quality banter, dont appreciate being told to add things


Keen , 16
Student
9 August, 2019

Touch typing

I thought this course was hard but although finding it hard I played lots of games


Zekai , 8
Student
9 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Funtech funtyper course in Tonbridge .

It was good, but it can improve.It was great that I can live here,and doing the activities. It was pretty good.


Mary , 9
Student
8 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

funtyper

It was ok should give you lives in Techman. More fun games I think would be better.I may come back.


Rahul , 9
Student
8 August, 2019
Python Coder

really good but long days

i think it's been a very good week and i really like how the tutor taught us and i have understood quite a lot, the thing that i don't really like is that the day is a bit too long for my liking so i get tired by the end of the day and everything else has been very good like all the coding.


Troy , 8
Student
2 August, 2019
Scratch Coding

Funtech Review

Good


Sacha , 8
Student
2 August, 2019
Scratch Coding

scratch

it is very good and fun


Hettie , 12
Student
2 August, 2019
FunTyper Essentials

i liked it

it was good, the games were quite difficult would be nice that if we are older we could go to the loo without an escort


Ester , 11
Student
2 August, 2019
FunTyper Essentials

ok

i learnt a lot but the games were very hard to pass so it was hard to unlock more keys and we had to be escorted to the loos which was frustrating


Sanaaya , 9
Student
2 August, 2019
FunTyper Essentials

i really liked it

It helped me improved my speed of typing and not looking at the keyboard. I even won a race against my dad! :)


Francesca , 11
Student
2 August, 2019
FunTyper Essentials

good

some games were quite stressful but some games were really fun and i enjoyed some


Ujjwal , 12
Student
2 August, 2019

It was interesting but challenging

I liked funtech and the instructors were really nice


Tanush , 12
Student
1 August, 2019
Roblox Game Developer

Great Fun

I found this FunTech camp quite fun. It was quite good because we learnt how to create our own games! Handy tips and tricks were taught to us. The tutors taught us well and helped us if we were ever in doubt. I would recommend this if you/ your child is eager to learn how to make Roblox games. Thoug

More


Lola , 12
Student
1 August, 2019
Python Coder

Fun Times

There was this boy in camp stalking my friend and I and there was a bit of phone leniency but I had a great time and really enjoyed my coding.


Shreeshaa , 10
Student
1 August, 2019
Python Coder

Python Through the Ages

It was fun.


Emily , 8
Student
1 August, 2019
Scratch Coding

I had a amazing week!

I think that the camp is good, but it could be a little bit more fun. The teacher's are alright.


Dylan , 9
Student
1 August, 2019
Scratch Coding

Dylan review

i liked it because i got to learn on scratch and find out what its for and how it can be used for but there some things i did not like about it 1: the break lunch and final eating time were a little to long and 2: i did not like the ozobots so much because of holding them down


Riya , 8
Student
1 August, 2019
Scratch Coding

It was fun

I Love when it changing colour.


Tegan , 7
Student
26 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

ok

I like touch type


Callum , 11
Student
26 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

quite boring

over all touch typing was quite boring, the supervisors were quite nice and the breaks were decent. Although you aren't allowed to use your own devices nor are you allowed to listen to your own choice of music. You have to make do with the music put to the repetitive games.


Fernando , 8
Student
26 July, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

Making mods

Enjoyed plaing minecraft and making the Mods


Joe , 11
Student
26 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Fun Typer Review

the games are fun but very hard but the tutors are very helpful.


Aava , 9
Student
26 July, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

I enjoyed it

Enjoyed Playing MineCraft


Shreeshaa , 10
Student
25 July, 2019
Minecraft Engineering

my review on minecraft electronics

This is a good camp to go to in the holidays.
It has so many fun activities and you can also learn so much.
you also get very hungry here but i brought a snack.
i enjoyed my time here very much.


Sonya , 12
Student
25 July, 2019
Java Coder

Good Camp

I think that the camp is very interesting and the array of activities that they offer is very good! Also I think that the tutors (and mine especially) are very sociable and really help you with your learning. What I think that FunTech could improve on is, that the videos that explain the activity

More


Sofia
Student
25 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

It was cool

It cool and so and so


Chartlotte , 9
Student
25 July, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

terrible

bad terrible