Call us: 01628 621216

Reviews

94.3289224953% Excellent (499)
4.91493383743% Very Good (26)
0.567107750473% Good (3)
0.189035916824% Average (1)
0% Poor (0)

99%
recommend


529 Reviews


 

Parent, Claudia
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
1 October, 2021

Excellent courses

Our daughter attended two virtual camps at Funtech : Roblox Game Developer and Scratch Coder She had a very good time. She learnt lots of new skills whilst also having fun. The tutors were very attentive and always helpful. Highly recommended.


Parent, Zeina
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Coder
30 September, 2021

Summer camp Minecraft coding

My daughter attended this summer a Funtech camp online and she was thrilled with the content and the delivery provided by the tutor. She is definitely planning further camps. I was particularly impressed by their tech support which helped me set up and get the computer ready for the classes. Hi

More


Parent, Chet
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
24 September, 2021

Roblox developer course

My son had a great time on this course, he was always keen to start the course every morning and seemed engaged all the way through. The small class sizes really helped in making sure he got the support when he needed it. FunTech support leading up to the course - in terms of assisting with paymen

More


Parent, Sarah
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 September, 2021

Roblox Game Developer

George loved the course. The tutor was excellent and really engaging and supportive. He's looking forward to the next course already.


Parent, Jo
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
19 September, 2021

Roblox - Game Developer

Excellent!


Parent, Rodica botnari
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
16 September, 2021

An Amazing Experience

My daughter enjoyed the course, she learned so much and would definitely continue to complete more courses with FunTech. The teacher was so knowledgeable, professional and the whole experience was so much fun and full of things to learn.


Parent, Mohammad
Term-Time
A.I. - Machine Learning
15 September, 2021

We love FunTech

My son is with them for almost 4 years now, he got A* in A Level.


Parent, Margarida
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
15 September, 2021

My son really enjoyed this one

We've done several courses over the last few years, including term time. My son particularly enjoyed this one. He had fun with the teacher and he enjoyed the software a lot. We have only good things to say about the team in Funtech and their extraordinary care with their students. I would recommend

More


Parent, Christopher
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
13 September, 2021

Best experience ever for my 11-y old

My boy loved every minute of his 2-weeks Python summer camp and he will now attend a yearly course with Funtech. I can't praise the teachers and admin staff enough for their friendly assistance and personalized approach to each kids individual learning path. If only everything in the UK would work a

More


Parent, Jenny
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
13 September, 2021

Excelent course

Nathan really enjoyed the course. I'd have preferred an in person course but there wasn't one available so we went with virtual after the recommendation of a friend. Nathan (10) was able to participate by himself without needing any adult support. I over heard some bits and thought the explanatio

More


Parent, Paul
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
12 September, 2021

My son enjoyed the course.

2nd course , with a different teacher but same excellent tuition keeping my son involved. The teacher also provided an additional session at the start as my son had not grasped some points. Very happy with the course and Teachers.


Parent, Khulud
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Designer
11 September, 2021

Rolblox

Rose had a great time during her sessions. It was enjoyable. I recommend this course for any one who has interests in gaming.


Parent, Loren
Day Camp
Python - Coder
11 September, 2021

My son really enjoyed the Python coding day camp

My son, Ollie, 11 years old, joined the Python Coding Day Camp in August. He really enjoyed the day camp and said learnt a lot and had lots fun too. Thank you for organising such a lovely course.


Parent, Lorraine
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
10 September, 2021

Python level 1

Marc enjoyed the course , communications were excellent
Thank you !


Parent, Duncan
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
10 September, 2021

Roblox Game Developer

Fantastic course. Natalie really enjoyed it. She has played Roblox for years and it was so good for her to start learning how to make the games herself.

Particular praise for Adrian who ran the course. He was so good with the kids - patient, encouraging, and supportive. A complete superstar.


Parent, Nikita
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
9 September, 2021

Very fun experience

Hi FunTech team, it was a great program and we will come back for more! I would love to see some once a week one hour programs for Minecraft too.


Parent, Rachel
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
8 September, 2021

FunTyper

My son really enjoyed the camp and receiving an Amazon gift voucher really incentivised him! He left with a words per minute speed of 50 and a boost in his confidence.


Parent, Dean
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
8 September, 2021

Excellent typing course at Smithfield venue

Excellent typing course at Funtech's Smithfield venue. Very well organised for both parents and attending children. Great staff and and excellent location. The venue was very secure, well laid out and of a high standard. The staff were top class and both looked after the children well and made sur

More


Parent, Gill
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
6 September, 2021

Python Coding

Emily really enjoyed her 2 week course and felt as though she had learnt a lot. She said that there were a few bits when she didn't understand exactly but said that the tutor went over that part again for her until she understood it. She is thrilled with her certificate, and will store it away with

More


Parent, Elizabeth
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
3 September, 2021

AI coding week

My son found this course absolutely superb and had a smile on his face every evening. The tutor was great at explaining things to him and he learnt an awful lot, including some maths that he hadn’t covered at school yet. It has been one of the highlights of the summer. I would not hesitate in recom

More


Parent, Nicola
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
3 September, 2021

Great course, well taught

It was a good course and the teachers was good. Some parts were conceptually hard for my 12 year old to get his head around but that didn’t take away from his enjoyment.


Parent, Annita
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
2 September, 2021

Python Coder

My 13 year old son, while slightly reluctant at first to do a course during the summer holidays, soon became engaged with it and said he learned a lot. He feels this has set him up well to start Year 9/GCSE computer science and also commented that the tutors were very nice.


Parent, Sabrina
Day Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
2 September, 2021

very nice camp

my son enjoyed his week at fun tech in London. Thanks for the support.


Parent, Al
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
1 September, 2021

Mods Camp

My son just completed his second year of camps with FunTech and he absolutely loves it. The platform is great, I particularly like how the tutor not only can present the course but also help out on my son's screen at the same time, its almost magic. We've tried other providers but they don't come an

More


Parent, Catherine
Virtual Camp
Python - Game Coder
1 September, 2021

Isaac's review

He had a wonderful time and looked forward to going every morning. He has been working on his coding outside of the class too, and has learned many new skills.


Parent, Yuehong
Day Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
30 August, 2021

Awesome Camp

My son loves the course Redstone Engineering. He told me lots about this course. He's learnt a lot about Redstone and made new things with it. He plays with his new friend in the last half an hour of every lesson. The breaks outside are fine with him. He was always looking forward to going to the ca

More


Parent, Ekaterina
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
29 August, 2021

Excellent experience

my 11 year old hugely enjoyed the Python OOP course. It was just the right level of difficulty and he was very proud of himself when he completed the course. As a parent I appreciated the level of support from Funtech. One day my son could not complete the assignment as he missed the instructions. I

More


Parent, Barbara
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
28 August, 2021

Definitely would recommend

My 14 years old boy did the Python OOP virtual camp over two weeks, in the morning, and found it very interesting. He said he would recommend the course and he found that the tutor was explaining very well. It was our first camp and virtual camp with Funtech and we will come back for more. As a pare

More


Parent, Angela
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
27 August, 2021

Fantastic virtual learning

Our son has really enjoyed the Java coding course. It has hugely boosted his confidence and motivated him to learn more. The support from the Funtech team has been outstanding. Incredibly responsive to questions, and really attentive to our son’s progress with the course. The prep session when he fe

More


Parent, Kedar
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
27 August, 2021

Excellent course. My son loved it

My son really had a great experience, learning the fundamentals of Java coding, alongside a group of students from different countries. The course covered the topics well, and places him in a good position to move on to the next level with a solid foundation. I liked that the course was an intensive

More


Parent, Rachel
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
27 August, 2021

So impressed!

My son Jamie (11years old) has just completed the 3D game design course with Funtech and it has been absolutely brilliant! He has enjoyed every second of it and has learnt so much. I cannot fault Funtech. Everyone I have spoken to has been knowledgeable, professional and so helpful... from booking t

More


Parent, Carrie
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
27 August, 2021

AI course

My son loved the AI course. He enjoyed learning about neural networks and working on the chatbot.

He thought the tutor was fantastic and was disappointed the course is now complete.


Parent, Leena
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
27 August, 2021

A.I. course

It was a great course and it was really fun at its best points.


Parent, Kirsty
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
27 August, 2021

engaged teenager

on-line Java course kept my teenager engaged for the whole course. He leant lots. Can't ask for more.


Parent, Tabitha
Day Camp
Python - Coder
27 August, 2021

Python Coder

My son went on the Python Coder day camp, which he loved. It is the only holiday course he has ever done which he said he would like to go back to. I was also delighted that he came home each day having done lots of running around in his break times. All in all a great success with lots of learning.


Parent, Sonalben
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
27 August, 2021

Python Coder Review

This camp was great as the teacher was very enthusiastic and the course was nicely set


Parent, Edyta
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
27 August, 2021

Minecraft Red stone Engineering

My son had a lot of fun. He learned new interesting features.


Parent, Wei keat
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
26 August, 2021

Great Camp

My son really enjoyed this camp and will be coming back again next year


Parent, Adriana
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
26 August, 2021

Fun class for my daughter!

My daughter loves Minecraft and everything about it so when I saw this class on Mods for Minecraft I was immediately interested. The admin team has been great sorting out all questions and guiding me through the booking process. What's great is that you can use your childcare vouchers to pay for the

More


Parent, Abi
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
26 August, 2021

Great camp

Our 10 year old had a great time at Minecraft mods, he learnt loads and had a lovely social group of kids, so despite being on screen every morning, it was a lovely experience throughout. The only improvement would be a consent process to allow kids to stay in touch with the others they became frie

More


Parent, Jackie
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
26 August, 2021

Great Fun

My son really enjoyed his Virtual Minecraft course. He learned lots of new skills, including elementary programming, and loved being able to design his own mods. This course kept him entertained whilst we were working from home, and he continued working on his own after the course too. He shared his

More


Parent, Maria
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
24 August, 2021

Very engaging program

Although 3.5 hrs daily and virtually, the kids were very focused and engaged, having truly learned in a hands on environment. Strongly recommended.


Parent, Avril
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
23 August, 2021

Minecraft Redstone

Alexandra has thoroughly enjoyed Minecraft Redstone. The course was engaging, well organised and well put together. The group size was just right and the tutor was very knowledgeable and competent. This was her first virtual camp having previously done physical camps, but the experience and quality

More


Parent, Manesh
Day Camp
Python - OOP
23 August, 2021

Great course and great teaching

The course content and teachers were great. The kids enjoyed the week, had a great time learning and making new friends.


Parent, Manesh
Day Camp
Python - OOP
23 August, 2021

Fantastic Course for the kids

The Python OOP course was a fantastic week for the kids. They came home excited about what they learnt each day and were enthusiastic about what they were going to learn next.
Highly recommended.


Parent, Rosalind
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
23 August, 2021

Summer Camp

Riley had a fantastic time at his camp and came back each day brimming with ideas. He liked the teacher and the pace of the teaching.


Parent, Nata
Day Camp
Python - OOP
23 August, 2021

Fantastic experience for my 15 year old

My son has really enjoyed his coding camp - he said ‘ it was great tech with fun attached’ He appreciated challenges and the learning but also enjoyed lots of play in between. Opportunities for extra stretch with great support were presented. Highly recommend!


Parent, Nancy
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
22 August, 2021

Python Coder

Thank you for the excellent experience my son had on the Funtech Python Coder course. The tutor was very engaging, efficient, patient and passionate in his subject. He gave very useful feedback. My son learnt a lot and is now putting it into practice. Funtech is professional, engaging and nurtures s

More


Parent, Maria
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
22 August, 2021

Puthon coder review

My 12 year-old son has a strong interest in computing, coding and games design. The python coder course has given him lots of basic python coding skills and ideas so he can build on his gaming and coding interests! The tutor was really helpful and it's great to see him pick up a skill for life. Than

More


Parent, Maria
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
22 August, 2021

Minecraft Redstone engineering

My 10 year-old daughter had a great time on the Redstone engineering course. She found the course really engaging and learnt lots which she can apply to her future Minecraft worlds. The tutor was very receptive to her feedback when she found things too easy and got given extra challenges, which both

More