Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

92.523364486% Excellent (99)
4.67289719626% Very Good (5)
0.934579439252% Good (1)
0% Average (0)
1.8691588785% Poor (2)

97%
recommend


107 Reviews


 

Peter
Parent
8 September, 2020
Python Coder

Python

Our grandson undertook the two week mornings python course online. It was brilliant and helped him tremendously


Dilip
Parent
26 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder Virtual Camp

Excellent virtual camp - my 11 year old thoroughly enjoyed attending from home. Congratulations to the Funtech team for creating such an engaging online experience.


Sapna
Parent
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Fun Learning

Ishan enjoyed coming everyday and creating a game...


Kerensa
Parent
23 August, 2019
Python Coder

Python Coder review

My son loved the course. He says he has learnt a lot, which is the most important thing.


Ben
Parent
23 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

Minecraft camp

My 9 year old son had an amazing time this week and has created all kinds of blocks, characters and environments in Minecraft. He has been really busy all day and got on really well with the other kids.


Raghunadh
Parent
23 August, 2019
Python Coder

Python Coder review

This is quite an informative session for kids. Truly inspiring kids to enter into tech. The tutor Sam is really good, enthusiastic and quite friendly to kids. My daughter is so happy that she attended this course and learnt good skills. Glad to see these exciting courses avaialble on Funtech. Look

More


Ruth
Parent
23 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

Great holiday fun!

My son had a great time at this Minecraft camp and couldn't wait to come back each day!


Angela
Parent
23 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

Minecraft

Ethan really enjoyed the week at the Minecraft camp. He is very keen to do more at home and show us what he has learned at the camp.


Shruti
Parent
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch typing made fun!

My son has had a great week at the Touch Typing with FunTyper course and it is great that we as parents are able to see what they have been up to all week! I think you should run courses like this for adults ;-)


Clare
Parent
16 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

Excellent

Lots of new stuff learned. My son really enjoyed the week.


Neelam
Parent
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Great Fun with Touch Typing

My 8 year old daughter enjoyed the Camp very much. She found the first day a little challenging as they were getting used to the flow of the class. By the second day they are taught that muscle memory kicks in and this was a very value piece of take away for them being such a young age. The class a

More


Shobana
Parent
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch Typing!

Very enjoyable course - both my daughters had fun whilst learning an important skill that will help them both at school and later on in life! Highly recommend!


Neelam
Parent
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Great Fun with Touch Typing

My 8 year old daughter enjoyed the Camp very much. She found the first day a little challenging as they were getting used to the flow of the class. By the second day they are taught that muscle memory kicks in and this was avery value piece of take away for them being such a young age. The class an

More


Sun
Parent
9 August, 2019
3D Game Design

3d Game design

It's good knowledge advanced technology camps which our boy was so much fun and enjoyed time.
He does every summer which tried other camps but he enjoyed the most doing it in Tech camp.


Bob
Parent
25 July, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

I am dissaapointed

Reading other reviews make me think we are attending a different camp. Our kids are not happy with the way the current Lego week is being managed. They complain of being left alone, poor quality of the pre-recorded video instructions, little learning as the result of no explanations, long boring bre

More


Maria
Parent
19 September, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Excellent camp - great results

Our 12 year-old daughter has benefited greatly from the summer Touch Typing course. I am a strong believer in learning through play, it is the most effective way to acquire new skills, and the course only confirms that. Our daughter has covered nearly the whole keyboard in 5 days, and what is intere

More


Janet
Parent
1 September, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Excellent classes

Our sons have done several camps with FunTech and we have always found the quality of teaching excellent. The teachers are knowledgeable and engaging. We tried another tech camp last summer but the quality of the teachers did not compare. I grew up in the Silicon Valley so we were keen to find a goo

More


Desi
Parent
18 August, 2018
3D Game Design

Excellent teaching

My son enjoyed doing 3D Game Design very much and is extremely keen to do more at Fun Tech. Learning and fun at the same time during the summer school holidays - perfect. Joseph is an excellent teacher - inspirational even! Thank you


Grazia
Parent
11 August, 2018
Python Coder

My son loved the Python Coder course!

When I enrolled my ten-year-old son on the Python Coder course, he was not enthusiastic at all...well, returning home on his first day he was so excited and happy. He was so keen to go back each morning and on his last day he told me 'I will miss the class so much!'. The teacher has been fantastic,

More


Matteo
Parent
11 August, 2018
Python Game Developer

Final report

Matteo enjoyed himself, although he enjoyed more lasts years Java 2 campus, as the previous year's tutor was exceptional.

Will we receive a final report as we did this year? I thought it was very useful.

Thanks
Deborah


Anthony
Parent
6 August, 2018
Minecraft with Mods

Alex review

Alex enjoyed the camp but felt the lunchtime could have been made more interesting


Anthony
Parent
6 August, 2018
Minecraft with Mods

Max review

Max enjoyed the camp but felt the lunchtimes could have been made more interesting


Pratiksha
Parent
4 August, 2018
Java Coder

Price

Although this was a great introduction to Java in a nice location I thought £575 for what is essentially a kids camp was really expensive.


Diana
Parent
4 August, 2018
Lego Robotics Junior

Best club for my son

Nicolas, who is 8, thought it was the best class ever. He enjoyed learning something new and exploring technology. He thought the teachers were really good and fun. Nicolas missed the first day as we were travelling back from abroad and the teachers helped him to catch up and were very accommodating

More


Jackie
Parent
31 July, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Logistics

Hi - thank you very much, my son, had a great time at the FunTyper course and many thanks again for allowing him to attend for just 4 days and to have extended access to the online facility following the course. I've only given a 4 rating as the logistics were very hard. It was quite a long day plu

More


Ayse
Parent
28 July, 2018
Lego Robotics Junior

Excellent course

Elgin enjoyed the camp very much and went to the camp happily all week.All the kids were very happy and proud of the result of their work during the show on the last day.Great experience and definitely recommended.


Nausicaa
Parent
23 July, 2018

Lego Robotics

My son - aged 8 - loved the course and I have to say I was quite impressed by what he managed to achieve in 1 week with the encouragement of the tutors. I think it is an excellent course and I highly recommend it!!! Based on our experience, I think it is highly likely that I will be looking at Fu

More


Naresh
Parent
26 June, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Expensive childcare

Very disappointed with this course. It was not cheap and the tuition was very minimal. Studying conditions were bad enough to give my child back ache problems. All in all it seemed expensive childcare which is not what we needed.


Jake
Parent
27 August, 2017
Java Coder Level 3

Great

My son Nick loved the camp. He really enjoyed it.


Desi
Parent
26 August, 2017
Scratch Coding

Scratch Summer Camp

My son enjoyed this FunTech camp very much, he learned a lot and he's keen to do more!
His tutor Corey was excellent - thank you!


Elizabeth
Parent
21 August, 2017
Scratch Coding

Happy Children

My child couldn't wait to go back to camp every morning; he had so much fun and learnt so much. The tutor Chris was amazing and he kept the kids engaged througout. I would definitely recommend if your child is into computers.


Elizabeth
Parent
21 August, 2017
Indie Game Developer

Over the moon

When your children are disappointed to see you at pick up time you know they are enjoying themselves. My two boys couldn't wait to get back to class every morning to learn some more. The teacher Chris was exceptionally good, his enthusiasm was infectious and he had a great sense of humour, the kids

More


Elizabeth
Parent
21 August, 2017
Minecraft Engineering

Fantastic Course Child in Heaven

If you have a child who loves Minecraft and all things computers and you put him in a camp with a tutor who is extremely knowledgable on the subject your child will be in heaven or at least that was the case for my child, who was in awe of his tutor Lewis. Brilliant camp.


Alison
Parent
26 August, 2016
Lego Robotics Junior

Great week! Impressive robotics!

Thank you to everyone at Funtech, especially William, for the fantastic week our son had with you this week. He couldn't wait to get to camp every day and had ideas and plans running around in his head in the evenings. We were so impressed by the programming he learnt and the confidence in tech th

More


Jessica
Parent
26 August, 2016
Lego Robotics Junior

lego robotics

my son had a fantastic time this week - I was not sure how he would take to the camp as in the past he has only attended sports camps but he was excited to go in every day and is already planning his next tech camp


Nimit
Parent
26 August, 2016
Minecraft Educational

Parent review

Sanam enjoyed it and seems to have learnt a lot


Assad
Parent
19 August, 2016
Minecraft Engineering

Great Holiday Fun

My son really enjoyed his week at Funtech and looked forward to each new day, he learnt a lot and developed his skills in a friendly atmosphere.


Alvaro
Parent
11 August, 2016
Java Coder

A perfect experience abroad for our son

This two weeks residential camp was the first experience out of Spain for our son Andres (14) and it was also the very first time he used English out of a classroom. He loves technology and was really excited about the trip and the courses (coding levels 1 and 2) but he was also a bit worried about

More


Sue
Parent
29 July, 2016
Minecraft Engineering

Huge level of enthusiasm

This course has really fired Sasa's enthusiasm for programming and his understanding of logic. Every evening, when I collected him, I was given a detailed explanation of everything he had learnt that day....in sharp contrast to the "Fine" I often get in response to the question "How was your day at

More


Anne marie
Parent
29 July, 2016
Minecraft Engineering

Minecraft Redstone

My son has thoroughly enjoyed his week on the Minecraft Redstone course. He was really excited each morning and has already asked if he can come back. He is now keen to attend the 3D gaming course.


Jan
Parent
29 July, 2016
Minecraft Engineering

Great camp - recommend for anybody interested in doing a bit more with minecraft

My son really loved going there everyday and as a added benefit was exposed to the world of logic. Next project to get him on a raspberry pi and get him coding. It really managed to get him interested into the basics of redstone and logic


Stephen
Parent
29 July, 2016
Minecraft Engineering

My Daughter Loved It

My daughter had a brilliant time learning new ways to use redstone and exploring other aspects of Minecraft.


Christine
Parent
23 July, 2016
3D Game Design

Great couse

After a bit if reluctance to go, from day one my son was hooked and really enjoyed the course. Great location.


Penny
Parent
15 April, 2016
Minecraft Engineering

Learnt a lot; had a lot of fun

This was my son's first Minecraft course and it was a complete hit. He enjoyed it immensely and learnt an awful lot too - has really reignited his love for the creative side of Minecraft. Funtech is very well run and clean. Staff are friendly and organised. Have booked his next course alread

More


Courtney
Parent
15 April, 2016
Minecraft Engineering

He had an amazing time!

My son loved the entire week. He learned so much and couldn't wait to show us everything he had created throughout his time at FunTech. He is eager to take more courses now.


Justine
Parent
15 April, 2016
Minecraft Engineering

Loved it!

Sammy and his friends loved this course. So much fun and educational too. Looking forward to Minecraft Mods, Robotics or Coding next.


Sabrina
Parent
8 April, 2016
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch Typing

Sabrina had a fun time this week. She liked playing the computer games as well as the football at break time! Many thanks.


Oliver
Parent
8 April, 2016
Touch Typing with FunTyper

touch typing

Oliver thoroughly enjoyed the course. He found the games fun, and he liked the group of kids and the tutor. Many thanks.


Liam
Parent
8 April, 2016
Touch Typing with FunTyper

thorough and good amosphere

My son applied himself in a way I hadn't expected and has really made great progress. There is more to do at home, but he is motivated, which is excellent. The FunTech team were friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this course. Leora (Mum)


Nicole
Parent
3 November, 2015

Effective facilitation, high quality & very personalised

Our Son was definitely stretched, he had a positive experience & enjoyed the lunch break off site activities. We were very impressed with the skills of the facilitators who went the extra mile to accommodate our Son's learning style & engagement needs. We believe Funtech is a high quality programme

More