Call us: 01628 621216

Reviews

94.3925233645% Excellent (505)
4.85981308411% Very Good (26)
0.560747663551% Good (3)
0.18691588785% Average (1)
0% Poor (0)

99%
recommend


535 Reviews


 

Parent, Manesh
Day Camp
Python - OOP
23 August, 2021

Fantastic Course for the kids

The Python OOP course was a fantastic week for the kids. They came home excited about what they learnt each day and were enthusiastic about what they were going to learn next.
Highly recommended.


Parent, Rosalind
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
23 August, 2021

Summer Camp

Riley had a fantastic time at his camp and came back each day brimming with ideas. He liked the teacher and the pace of the teaching.


Parent, Nata
Day Camp
Python - OOP
23 August, 2021

Fantastic experience for my 15 year old

My son has really enjoyed his coding camp - he said ‘ it was great tech with fun attached’ He appreciated challenges and the learning but also enjoyed lots of play in between. Opportunities for extra stretch with great support were presented. Highly recommend!


Parent, Nancy
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
22 August, 2021

Python Coder

Thank you for the excellent experience my son had on the Funtech Python Coder course. The tutor was very engaging, efficient, patient and passionate in his subject. He gave very useful feedback. My son learnt a lot and is now putting it into practice. Funtech is professional, engaging and nurtures s

More


Parent, Maria
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
22 August, 2021

Puthon coder review

My 12 year-old son has a strong interest in computing, coding and games design. The python coder course has given him lots of basic python coding skills and ideas so he can build on his gaming and coding interests! The tutor was really helpful and it's great to see him pick up a skill for life. Than

More


Parent, Maria
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
22 August, 2021

Minecraft Redstone engineering

My 10 year-old daughter had a great time on the Redstone engineering course. She found the course really engaging and learnt lots which she can apply to her future Minecraft worlds. The tutor was very receptive to her feedback when she found things too easy and got given extra challenges, which both

More


Parent, Geoffrey
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
21 August, 2021

3D gaming review

The boys thoroughly enjoyed the two weeks of game design. So that’s the main thing! Having done the python coding course last holiday, I was expecting slightly more coding to this course (I believe essentially there was none). I think I had hoped that this would have been a great way to engage the b

More


Parent, Machiko
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
21 August, 2021

A great two weeks!

I was happy to see Kai enjoying the course every day. I would love for Kai to take another course with you in the future.


Parent, Elana
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
20 August, 2021

Fantastic course!

My son absolutely loved this course and the best thing about it was he learned some real engineering concepts, not just pure basic Minecraft. His tutor was excellent and engaging. This is the second course he has done with Funtech and it will not be the last. Thank you Funtech!


Parent, Jo
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 August, 2021

Roblox - Game Developer

My daughter gave this 5 stars and loved every session


Parent, Jane
Day Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 August, 2021

Brilliant week!

My son has just had a fantastic week learning to make Roblox Games. His teacher Mide was just brilliant and made the week fun and engaging. We were lucky to have a very small group which I think made it even better. My only criticism is the disappointment that no certificate is given out at the en

More


Parent, Jo
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Designer
20 August, 2021

Roblox Designer

Great course, which was interesting, fun and educational


Parent, Linda
Day Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 August, 2021

Roblox Developer

Certainly a week well spent. My son (12) enjoyed going very much and was very proud of his achievement


Parent, Arwen
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
20 August, 2021

Python coder level one

Tomos has loved the on line course. He has learnt a lot and built on his coding knowledge. He really enjoyed the course delivery, the tutor was incredibly knowledgeable and gave him extra tasks when he completed the coding quickly. I really feel he has learnt a lot and Tomos is incredibly excited wi

More


Parent, Ganesh
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Coder
20 August, 2021

"Amazing"

Our daughter says the course was amazing and she learned lots.


Parent, Madeleine
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
20 August, 2021

Python Coder virtual camp

Ethan enjoyed his course and has asked me to sign him up for the next level. I found the half day sessions works well as his concentration diminishes as the day progresses.


Parent, Pamela
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 August, 2021

Roblox Developer course

My child really enjoyed this course. The feedback element of the course by the child on a daily basis is a great idea as the teacher then changed his style/ tech in accordance with the children’s preference on how they learn. As a parent I would only ask that some individual feedback is given to pa

More


Parent, James
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 August, 2021

Fantastic

Hi I've had both my son & my daughter on virtual course for the last 2 weeks, and they have both enjoyed them enormously.. indeed they have both been engaged & enthusiastic from start to finish - even more than we expected, with nothing but positive comments... Thanks so much for the great job you

More


Parent, Jie
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
20 August, 2021

My daughter enjoyed the course

My daughter enjoyed the AI learning camp very much. The instructor has organised the teaching material very well and was answering the questions from the pupils at all time. The break interval was set up well and allow the child to concentrate throughout the half day course. Recommend to allow

More


Parent, Yan
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
19 August, 2021

Day Camp

Our daughter attended Day Camp in 2021 who is very happy to have learnt something and has made a friend too. We are very impressed with staff's friendliness and the time and effort have been taken to help out my daughter the whole time. We will certainly recommend FunTech to our friends and

More


Parent, Gill
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
18 August, 2021

My kids loved it

Thank you for having both my children. They loved their time with you and learnt a lot. Transferable skills too so I am very happy.


Parent, Lorna
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
18 August, 2021

very educational

My son Victor really got a lot out of the camp and is now working away on a video game. It is extremely valuable to go on the course as the tools that the children like and skills will be of benefit in the future.

I am very pleased ...it was well worth the investment.

Lorna Knight


Parent, Jerome
Day Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
18 August, 2021

Roblox - Barbican - July 2021

Overall, my son (10 year old) had a good time at Roblox - Barbican. Positive + Lessons were easy to understand & linked to tasks. Good team mates. Small class. Engaging teachers. Easy check-in & Check-out Clean & Safe (Covid). Negative- Didn't get a FunTech T-shirt this year. My so

More


Parent, Vipul
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
18 August, 2021

Python OOP Review

My daughter enjoyed this, and I think its a valuable course prior to starting GCSE's. However, she did find that some time was wasted on covering ground for some pupils not having a firm knowledge of Python.

But overall, a good course, and highly recommended.


Parent, Vipul
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
18 August, 2021

Python Coder

My daughter enjoyed it, and she has already starting to link it to work she is doing with Scratch programming in school.


Parent, Claire
Day Camp
Hackathon - Cyber Security
18 August, 2021

A great fun camp pitched at just the right level

My 12 year old son attended the cyber security Hackathon course this summer. He is not the easiests child to get to attend holiday camps and so we were a bit apprehensive as to how it would go. However, he really loved the course! He found it just about the right level of challenge but also great fu

More


Parent, Adrian
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
18 August, 2021

Game developer

My two children really enjoyed it and were engaged the whole two weeks of the course. They were also thrilled with the game they produced by the end of it


Parent, Ade
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
18 August, 2021

Ayo Afilaka

HI, Ayo seemed to really enjoy the camp. It took a while for him to get the hang of it and a few technical glitches, but by the end he was enjoying it. It's quite a big time commitment for him in the holidays, so I was impressed that he kept going back. His tutor was patient and managed well to kee

More


Parent, Aya
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
17 August, 2021

Python club

Gali really enjoyed the club. She was excited every day to learn new things. Her instructor Joel was kind and helpful. Very professional. She is looking forward to sign up for Python 2. Thank you Funtech for doing an amazing job :)


Parent, Beth
Day Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
17 August, 2021

Mine craft Red Stone Course

My 9 year old son has been attending holiday clubs since he was 5 and this is the first one he has genuinely enjoyed and been really enthusiastic to try another. He made friends in the class very quickly and really liked all the tutors, especially Gustavo (Gus). He’s been impressing friends with his

More


Parent, Evelyn
Day Camp
Python - OOP
17 August, 2021

Python course

My daughter enjoyed the course. Thank you for the experience


Parent, Clare
Virtual Camp
Indie Game - Coder
17 August, 2021

Indie game course review

My son did enjoy the virtual course but it was a lot of screen time. Some longer breaks may have been good


Parent, Al
Term-Time
CreativeTech
17 August, 2021

CreativeTech

Our son, 10, has just completed the CreativeTech course with FunTech and he has absolutely loved it. He's enjoyed every aspect of the course especially the graphics element. As an aspiring YouTuber (what kid isn't these days!) he has revelled in the fact he can now create graphics for his channel. H

More


Parent, Joydeep
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Designer
17 August, 2021

Child’s interest and learning

Our child has great interest in Roblox and prefers it over other games. Now she has learned to design her own games. What the childen like, they learn faster. Good training.


Parent, Evgeni
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
17 August, 2021

Great summer activity and enjoyable camp

This was the second Minecraft camp that my son did with FunTech and he has enjoyed his learning process. It involves lessons, self-work, and implementing the learned materials in the game.
Thank you FunTech!


Parent, Avril
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Coder
16 August, 2021

Minecraft Game Coder

Lyndon thoroughly enjoyed his virtual Minecraft course. He found the tutor engaging and the course was well organised and structured. Lyndon has now done 6 Funtech courses (4 physical and 2 virtual) and they have all been excellent. We would highly recommend Funtech.


Parent, Elisa
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
16 August, 2021

Python-Coder Virtual Camp

Amazing courses! My daughter was very happy with the content of Python L1 and L2. I am willing to consider other virtual camps in the future.
Thank you FunTech!


Parent, Paul
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
16 August, 2021

Worthwhile

Long days - might be better as a school day length.
Would be nice if there were more older kids.
Worthwhile course though.


Parent, Paul
Day Camp
FunTyper - Touch Typing
16 August, 2021

Fun but long days

My son said he enjoyed it but he has trouble concentrating for long periods and 9-5 was a very long day for him. the Amazon voucher was a nice touch.


Parent, Martina
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Designer
16 August, 2021

Great time for my son

Timson is quiet a shy but bright boy. He needed a lot of support from me first 2 days but since Wednesday first week he was able to work by himself and speak directly to his tutor if needed. He was looking forward to lesson every day and learned a lot. End of week two he opened a lot more and was ha

More


Parent, Sara
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Designer
16 August, 2021

Luca absolutely loved the course!

Thank you for such a great course, my son Luca loved the course and really wants to book onto the next one. He learnt a lot of new skills and made some new friends, all round he really enjoyed it - thank you!


Parent, Caroline
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1
15 August, 2021

Python Coder Level 1

Ben really enjoyed the course with friendly tutors, it is very useful for school.


Parent, Louise
Day Camp
Python - OOP
15 August, 2021

Python OOP - Wimbledon w/c 9th August

Thank you so much for a hugely stimulating, challenging and enjoyable week for Charlie - he loved every moment of it. Joe, his teacher was incredibly good at explaining the course to Charlie, making it engaging and fun. We can't thank you enough for the aftecare in helping Charlie get to and from

More


Parent, Victoria
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
15 August, 2021

Minecraft Redstone Engineering

My son loved the week long course and learnt a lot! He said his tutor was really helpful and ensured that no-one got left behind.


Parent, Natalie
Day Camp
Roblox - Designer
15 August, 2021

Roblox Designer

This is the first time we have used Funtech having enrolled our 7 year old daughter on a week long Roblox Designer course. We were slightly apprehensive at first, however our daughter had an absolutely fantastic week. She learnt lots of new skills whilst also having fun and making new friends. She’s

More


Parent, Tim
Virtual Camp
Python - Game Coder
14 August, 2021

Python Gaming Coder

Ollie had a great time making the game. The content stretched him and he learned new skills (classes). There was good support. When Ollie didn't understand something, he went back to the teacher and managed to fix it with their help. Another great course!


Parent, Gabrielle
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Designer
14 August, 2021

Kept my 9yo engaged and enthused

The course was really good. My daughter was really happy to see her creations progress from design and build to published status. The teacher was great and small groups made it easy to learn. If I could say anything constructive it would be that maybe they could be offered a bit shorter too as a

More


Parent, Nigel
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 2
14 August, 2021

PureCoder Level 2 Alexander Ching

Alex found the first few lessons difficult, as for various reason lessons usually overran or Alex found it difficult to engage and was wondering if programming was for him. FunTech reacted positively, putting Alex on one-to-one lessons at no extra cost. He soon caught up and got his love of programm

More


Parent, Mei
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
14 August, 2021

Well run, excellent instructors and great support provided

Lessons were well conducted, enthusiastic instructors. I was particularly impressed by the additional consolidation sessions provided if the child requires it as that meant no kid would be left behind in subsequent lessons if he/she didn’t understand a particular concept.


Parent, Sarah-jane
Day Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
13 August, 2021

Perfect week for our Minecraft mad son!

The Minecraft Redstone course was thoroughly enjoyed by our 9 year old son. He remained engaged all week and our evenings were spent listening to what he lad learned that day. Clearly the staff invested time and effort into teaching him as he had lots to tell us and he was eager to get to camp each

More