Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

92.5531914894% Excellent (87)
5.31914893617% Very Good (5)
1.06382978723% Good (1)
0% Average (0)
1.06382978723% Poor (1)

98%
recommend


94 Reviews


 

Matthew
Parent
28 August, 2015
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Funtyper

Matthew loved the Camp. Adrian taught him very well. Matthew learned a lot having lots of fun at the same time. He would like to continue with Junior Launch Pad.


Zafir
Parent
28 August, 2015
Minecraft Engineering

Minecraft Redstone course in Reading

Overall, a good course in terms of engagement and Minecraft learning. Could be much better in terms of customer care (e.g. awareness of what is booked, communication with parents on what is happening, setting expectations, etc) Suggest following: 1. A basic list of things to be covered on

More


Saroj
Parent
28 August, 2015
Game Coder

GAMEPRO SUMMER CAMP

My son really enjoyed his week, put his programming skills into practice and most importantly had fun!!


Rob
Parent
28 August, 2015
Touch Typing with FunTyper

An excellent course!

They can type!!
Our two boys thoroughly enjoyed the course and are now expert typists! This will provide them with excellent skills as they progress through their GCSE's.


Rebecca
Parent
28 August, 2015
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Great camp

Really well done. Well organised. Great way to ignite enthusiasm about computers!
Lovely and friendly staff.
V happy we did it.


Thomas
Parent
28 August, 2015
Drone Coder

Drone Coder

I am so jealous of my children!


Robert
Parent
28 August, 2015
Lego Robotics Junior

Wonderful time for kids!

My son went on this course and has raved about it each night as to how much fun it was. Not just the building of a robot but the learning about how to program the robot and make him do what he wants. I have no doubt that he has loved all the learning that he has done.


Claudia
Parent
21 August, 2015
3D Game Design

Very enjoyable week!

My son had lot of fun at this camp and learned how to use FPS Creator and make 'awesome' games using it!!
His tutor Kwaku was helpful and kind and the venue was in a nice setting....thanks so much FUNTECH !


Phyllis
Parent
21 August, 2015
3D Game Design

3D Game @StAlbans

Georgia really enjoyed her work building a game. She loved the interaction with her tutor and other kids. She would definitely return for another course probably animation or 3D modelling.


Sabrina
Parent
21 August, 2015
Minecraft Engineering

Redstone summer camp

my son absolutely loved it. The content was quite challenging for him but his coach was very helpful and kept me informed of the progress. Overall I am very happy and looking forward to his next summer camps with FunTECH


Diane
Parent
21 August, 2015
Minecraft Engineering

Best summer camp ever!

My 10 year-old son thoroughly enjoyed his week on this course. He was happy and excited to come here every single day and can't wait to attend another one next summer!


Jamie
Parent
21 August, 2015
Minecraft Engineering

Just Great!

Sound advice and great learning all wrapped up in fun. No moans for a week means its been amazing.


Bina
Parent
21 August, 2015
Minecraft Engineering

Review

Jonathan really enjoyed his week. He has been talking about circuits and levers and switches and seems to have learned alot. I think this has certainly given him a greater interest in a deeper level and he would love to do another course.


James
Parent
21 August, 2015
Minecraft Engineering

Fun and Educational

Jack loves Minecraft,and also wanted to find out more about coding, and even developing his own apps when he's older. He thoroughly enjoyed the Redstone course, which has been fun as well as educational. He also enjoyed working with the other children, and playing football during breaks. We hope to

More


Claudia
Parent
14 August, 2015
Minecraft with Mods

another great week!

Luca thoroughly enjoyed his week with Nick and the fact that he had almost one to one teaching. Nick was very thorough with his teaching and knew how to get the best out of Luca, which i found impressive. Nick was always helpful and ready to give explanations regarding the work or any other matter

More


Mrs
Parent
14 August, 2015
3D Modelling & Printing

3D Animation Course

My son was happy to participate on this course and had a 'fun' time doing his favourite activity - computing. He already knew some of the techniques but gathered a lot more knowledge along the way. I chose it for him because it seemed an educational, enjoyable and productive workshop which it proved

More


Claudia
Parent
14 August, 2015
Java Coder

great week!

Joe is a patient considerate and thorough tutor and my son really enjoyed his first experience with Funtech on his first week ever. I really feel that learning Java has given Luca a deeper understanding which he can now carry forward, in order to learn and enjoy other courses. Joe always managed to

More


Smeana
Parent
14 August, 2015
Minecraft Engineering

Thumbs up!

My son started off fairly sceptical, but has thoroughly enjoyed his week. He began as a complete novice but is now totally confident in setting up his own game at home, and is really enjoying exploring all the possible options.

Thank you very much :)


Jackie
Parent
14 August, 2015
Minecraft Engineering

Redstone

My son has enjoyed the week and learnt something new. Hopefully it has given him the confidence to tackle a programming course next time.


Sarah
Parent
14 August, 2015
Java Coder

Thank you tutors!

Seems to have been a very successful week!


Joanna
Parent
14 August, 2015
Java Coder

My Review

Jacob has been very enthusiastic every day going to Java Code Camp. He has learnt so much and can't wait to carry on at home improving the skills hes learnt. He has especially liked the Tutors Kwaku and Yuvesh who have been very clear with instruction and been very supportive throughout the week

More


Sara
Parent
11 August, 2015

Fourth Summer @ Funtech

This will be my son’s fourth summer at Funtech and he has loved every camp, to the extent that he is doing two weeks this year. He has learned an interesting variety of skills and made good friends. The staff are brilliant and never forget that this is the students’ holiday. I can’t recommend Funt

More


Nadia
Parent
7 August, 2015
Minecraft Engineering

@

I was wondering if 8.30am-5pm was too long for a whole week but I have to say my son who is 8 years old totally enjoyed every minute of it and learned so much during this course. He came home every day full of new ideas he was going to try out in his minecraft world. The only disappointment was when

More


Fiona
Parent
7 August, 2015
Minecraft Engineering

Minecraft redstone

Samuel really enjoyed his week. His knowledge has come on leaps and bounds and has really fired his enthusiasm. I love the fact that he can bring all his hard work home and share with his friends and family. This was his second year doing the course and will definitely return !


Stacey
Parent
7 August, 2015
Java Coder

Excellent!

This was my son's first course with Fun Tech and also with coding. He had a great time and enjoyed the course immensely. The instructors were friendly and approachable too. I have booked him onto another course next week as he loved this one!


Thomas
Parent
7 August, 2015
Minecraft Engineering

Awesome

Both my boys really enjoyed the course and learnt a lot about Redstone. And now they understand logic as well!


Sridev
Parent
7 August, 2015
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Useful learning

# Our daughter really had a good time for the whole week # she did enjoy waking up and going to funtech everyday # i think the price for one week of teaching looks a bit steep. It would be great value at two thirds the price and will attract multiple times the number of parents. worth considering

More


Amanda
Parent
7 August, 2015
Touch Typing with FunTyper

I'd come again.

I think my child enjoyed the week and has learnt the fundamentals of touch typing. I look forward to helping her practice and returning to a further class. Thanks


Salome
Parent
6 August, 2015
Java Coder

Very well organised

My son is learning a lot and for what I can see it is very well organised. I was impressed by the quick response of the organisers when I called in with a little concerned.


Kate
Parent
6 August, 2015
Java Coder

Good experience

Both children (12 & 15) really enjoyed - good experience and sense of achievement!


Suzanna
Parent
3 August, 2015
Minecraft Engineering

Highly recommended

My eight year old son had a great week. He was fully engaged for five days and said the course was "awesome". He made friends on the course and the instructors certainly know how to inspire them and make it fun.


Mojgan
Parent
31 July, 2015
3D Game Design

Fantastic

My son enjoyed the camp ,he loved all the time he had there ,everyone had enough knowledge to help the kids also all been kind and polite .we will come back .highly recommending to every one to try .Thanks to all .


Wael
Parent
31 July, 2015
3D Game Design

great fun

This is the first time for my kids to participate in the Tech Summer Camp Program, they were in the 3D game design, they enjoyed it and they learned great ideas they had fun and I think they would go again.


Sarah
Parent
31 July, 2015
Lego Robotics Junior

5 star

My daughter Tabitha really enjoyed the course and came home full of beans every day. She was very keen to tell me how much she had learned and really liked all the building and playing with new types of lego. She wants to be an engineer and this course really reinforced that ambition.


Mjs
Parent
31 July, 2015
Lego Robotics Junior

Fun and motivating course, highly recommendable

I found this camp a wonderful experience for our 12 yo this summer. Even though we were on vacation he would wake up very early every morning, so full of excitement and impatient he was to get to the workshop. In the evening he would non-stop talk about all the details of the things he had been doin

More


Nupur
Parent
31 July, 2015
Lego Robotics Junior

Robotics Nxt Camp

My son really enjoyed his week at the camp and is already looking forward to joining more such camps in the future.
It would have been better if the robot they made was given to them to take home.


Northerngirl
Parent
31 July, 2015
Lego Robotics Junior

Fantastic fun for Lego fans

My two 12 year olds attended the St Albans camp and have had a fantastic time. It takes Lego to another level beyond the model building you normally do at home. Along the way they have been learning some basic programming as well as using motors and sensors to complete challenges and beat the maze.

More


Adrian
Parent
31 July, 2015
Lego Robotics Junior

A fun week of coding and construction

My boys really enjoyed the week, the team make it highly interactive, keeping a great mix between the learning and the fun. The tutors made it great fun and were really happy to let the boys explore what they were interested in.


Brian
Parent
31 July, 2015
Lego Robotics Junior

Lot of Fun

My 11 year old son really enjoyed the course. He was very enthusiastic to attend each day, making sure we arrived on time! He has learnt some coding skills and I hope he will take this further. Despite the school setting there has been no complaint of this being a "summer school", however I still

More


Fay
Parent
17 July, 2015

"Can do" Inclusiveness

My daughter has a physical disability and it is often a challenge to find mainstream commercial activities she can participate in. The Funtech team, and especially Shen, made every effort to enable my daughter to join the Funtech summer weekday course and the residential course, and I have every hop

More


Dr jane
Parent
24 September, 2014
Minecraft Engineering

Minecraft Redstone residential course

I highly recommend Funtech. They bent over backwards to help me find a course which my 12 year old dyslexic son would enjoy. And enjoy it he did..! He went off on the residential course, not knowing any other children on it and loved every minute - the computer work, all the extra activities, the ne

More


Alberto
Parent
9 January, 2014
Minecraft Engineering

Highly recommendable!!!

We took our two kids to do just one course during summer, and we end up doing two courses!. They have had a wonderful time; everything was perfectly organized up to the detail; staff made everything easy; teachers where excellent connecting with kids, my kids made nice progress in computing, they ma

More


Jacquie
Parent
7 August, 2013
Java Coder

Fantastic Organisation

We are so pleased to have found FunTech for our 12 year old son who has wanted to learn computer programming and game design for a long time. FunTech staff really understand what children want to learn and how to teach them in a way that inspires them. Our son loves his weekly C# programming with Ja

More


Mr
Parent
26 February, 2013
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Super organisation

Michael had a great time! FunTech are very professional, organised with friendly tutors who know exactly what they are doing. He doubled his typing speed and you can't say more than that.