Call us: 01628 621216

Reviews

83.3201402239% Excellent (7368)
14.7348185005% Very Good (1303)
1.78672396246% Good (158)
0.113083795092% Average (10)
0.0339251385276% Poor (3)

96%
recommend


8843 Reviews


 

Student, Clare, 09
Day Camp
Minecraft - Coder
21 September, 2021

Best course so far

It was a lot of fun, I found every day very enjoyable and I learned lots about how to code and how mine craft coding works. I hope I can do the course again in the next school holiday


Student, Joshua, 13
Term-Time
15 September, 2021

Final Lesson With Sam

I have had a great time learning with Sam and once you get to know him he is a very easy going guy. I hope my other tutor teachers are just as good. I had a good lesson and I learnt a few extra things with the extra help. Thank you.

Joshua


Student, Joshua, 13
Term-Time
8 September, 2021

Lesson

Great lessons!


Student, Noah, 08
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Designer
3 September, 2021

roblox designer

the course was great


Student, Osian, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
3 September, 2021

very good!

I enjoyed a lot, thank you very much, funtech!


Student, Paige, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
3 September, 2021

AMAZING

AMAZING :b :]


Student, Will, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
3 September, 2021

FUNTECH reveiw

fun and tech


Student, Rashid, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

Great Experience

Overall I enjoyed it and it helped me increase my programming skills although I felt like the work at the beginning was a bit too simple but those skills still helped me when i was doing my final project


Student, Alexandra, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

It was amazing

I really enjoyed it and I learnt a lot from this week, there was a lot to unpack but now I am capable of building a little mini-game, It was quite hard aswell since I've only made little scratch games before but I have come out of it with knowing that I could confidently code things, The sessions we

More


Student, Caleb, 11
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Coder
3 September, 2021

WOW!

WOW! is the only word that could possibly describe this course. It is one of the best experiences I've had (not to mention now I can tell my mum I learn when I play minecraft). On the first day of the course, in the morning, I thought it was gonna be really boring because we were watching videos how

More


Student, Muhammed, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

it was hard at first but i eventually started understanding things

the first and second day were kind of hard but then i started to understand thing on the third and fourth day. the fifth day was fun as i was making my own project and had full control over it


Student, Oluwatimilehin, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

good

i had a really good time in this camp i now understand the basics of python and i hope this can help me in my future times there were some incidence when i was struggling alot but i got there in the end because the teacher explained it very well overall i give this experience a 8/10 would recomend

More


Student, Aidan, 12
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Coder
3 September, 2021

Minecraft coder

I liked the coding while building structures at the same time and using redstone in builds such as mazes and curcits. I like minecraft

:p ._. :)


Student, Leo, 08
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Coder
3 September, 2021

my funtech course

my funtech course showed me basicaly all of the reasons to code and i found all of the codes we did super entertaining and fun.
our teacher even showed us how to make mini games! (in the whole course we made 3 whole mini games)
i hope that everyone else liked your minecraft coding course to.


Student, Kyros, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
3 September, 2021

Python OOP

I learnt new things ontop of the game design and python coder courses.


Student, James, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

my time at camp review

very enjoyable had a great time and learnt many new things.


Student, Rufus, 12
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
3 September, 2021

Very good

The course was very good and all the tutors are nice and helpful they help you in a way that still teaches you. This is one of the better things the learning as that is what it is all about.


Student, Philippa, 15
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
3 September, 2021

Review - Pippa

The camp was very interesting, I learned a lot.


Student, Siena, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

friday

it was very fun and i would love to do another one


Student, Finlay, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Coder
3 September, 2021

funtech mincraft coding

it was really fun and i learnt lots of things


Student, Tanika, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

excellent

I love fun tech it was so fun and I enjoyed it a lot and learnt a lot. my tutor is very friendly and the people there are friendly


Student, Ralph, 09
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
3 September, 2021

fun

realy fun i loved making 3d games


Student, Etienne, 12
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
3 September, 2021

Really fun!

Really good and our tutor, Adam, was really nice, patient and helped me loads
My only problem is the fact that it was obvious that you need a really powerful computer to do the course

But it was really fun and the end product is really good! 5/5 :)


Student, Bruno, 09
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
3 September, 2021

great corse!

I learnt how to use the unreal engine


Student, Athena, 15
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
3 September, 2021

3D Gaming Morning Sessions

I really enjoyed learning about how to make games and these skills will definitely help me in the future. By the end of the session I made a game with different triggers and triggerables and levels. My family also enjoyed looking at my game as well.


Student, Guilherme, 12
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
3 September, 2021

Course was great

This course was very enjoyable and fun to take part in , we made our own games and had learned alot .


Student, Isabella, 10
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
3 September, 2021

fun and enjoyable

great fun, learning about designing a game, i would recomend


Student, Radhika, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
3 September, 2021

overall, great

I learnt a lot from this camp and the course was filled with lots of new concepts. The tutor was also very patient and helpful. Would definitely recommend!


Student, Harry, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
3 September, 2021

I learnt a lot

it was a very good course and I felt like I learnt a lot. it was repetitive but I still think I learnt the most I could in 2 weeks.


Student, Neil, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
3 September, 2021

Python OOP Review

This course was well set out for a new course for Fun Tech. They could fix some spelling errors in the challenges that are set out. The teacher was very enthusiastic and made the effort to teach us well and provided extra lesson help if it was needed FunTech response: Apologies about the spellin

More


Student, George, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
3 September, 2021

Great Course

Course was excellent at teaching OOP and the tutors where very helpful


Student, Ziyad, 15
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

Amazing course

Highly recommend this course if you have a teenager


Student, Nicholas, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

FunTech is cool

I really like FunTech as it teaches you new skills and experiences and it can really improve your development in these subjects as well, and it all happens in a painless, fun manner.


Student, Kyan, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

Amazing camp

Any Parent who wants their child to get a new hobby try one of the many funtech coding camps


Student, Aditya, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

Very fun and helpful. 100% recommend

very fun. Met new people. Learned a lot about python


Student, Hari, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

Python Funtech Course

I really loved this course. It was really fun, informative and educational. I learnt a lot from it over the course of just 2 weeks.


Student, Holden, 12
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
3 September, 2021

Very fun course, learnt a lot and would strongly recommend

I've really enjoyed these past 2 weeks! My tutor has brought the whole subject of AI and Machine Learning to life, by making all sorts of agents to add to a CHATBOT! I've made a conditional agent, an add responses agent, a sentiment checker agent, a landmark detection agent, a Wikipedia agent, an im

More


Student, Max, 11
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
3 September, 2021

A.I. - Machine Learning

As always the quality of the course is amazing and the tutor(s) are always so helping and encouraging towards the pupils. This was my 4th course I have done with FunTech, each time the lesson gets even better. The camp is set up in such a way that it follows on to another thing, increasing the knowl

More


Student, Nathan, 10
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
3 September, 2021

It was brilliant.

It was really fun we leant how built this and create terrane. We scripted cool things and I made lots of fun obbys. I created a cool map funtech is brilliant!


Student, Daisy, 10
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
3 September, 2021

Very good

I really enjoyed the course with all the building and new things we learnt each day. Even though at the start there was and issue with the software and updates all of the technology team were very great at fixing the issue and then scheduling a catch up lesson.


Student, Aadi, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
3 September, 2021

My Review

FunTech is amazing! It helps me learn coding, and is a great beginner session. It helps me understand coding, parts, constraints, effects etc. I recommend FunTech for anyone who wants a head start on coding.


Student, Natalie, 11
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
3 September, 2021

FunTech

I got to do sessions about making and building stuff in Roblox studio. And I got to make my own world (a obby), it was really fun to do


Student, S, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
1 September, 2021

Review on Python Coder Course

The teacher as very enthusiastic and helpful. The course was also very well set.


Student, Arianna, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
30 August, 2021

ROBLOX is fun.

I liked the course a lot because I liked creating games, learning about things and I like using Terrian the best.


Student, Caspar, 11
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
27 August, 2021

The best camp i have ever been to yet!

The amazing teacher Adam helped us learn to use blueprint to create our own game. He was patient and kind i rate this camp a 10 / 10!!


Student, Jamie, 11
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
27 August, 2021

Absolutely Fantastic!

I enjoyed this course SO so much and learnt loads. It was exactly what I wanted to cover and I'm so glad I did it. Adam was the best teacher ever. I can't wait to do another course. Thank you very much Adam and Funtech.


Student, Danny, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
27 August, 2021

My best camp ever!

My best camp ever!


Student, Maria, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
27 August, 2021

Funtech python course review...

I very much enjoyed this course, it was interesting, well taught and fun! I got enough support when I needed help and I learnt a lot.


Student, Oliver, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
27 August, 2021

Funtech - OOP!!!

In this course we have learnt about many things and learining about functions and tkinter. We have learnt how to make windows and canvases; we also cover things from the previous course on the first day. We made different graphs and learnt about more advanced data types.


Student, Sabi, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
27 August, 2021

Awesome Camp!

I have really enjoyed this camp, I have learned a lot!!!