Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

83.1622835151% Excellent (5186)
14.7370109044% Very Good (919)
1.90827453496% Good (119)
0.096215522771% Average (6)
0.0801796023092% Poor (5)

96%
recommend


6236 Reviews


 

Quinn , 11
Student
25 October, 2019
Minecraft Engineering

It... Was...EPIC!!!

Now i am a lot better than all of my peeps!


Lawrence , 8
Student
25 October, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Fun and amazing camp

This camp was fun and exciting.My favourite game was tech man.


Eden , 9
Student
25 October, 2019
Minecraft Engineering

YAY!!!!!!!!

I loved it so much so I want to say YAY!!!


Akshatha , 11
Student
25 October, 2019
Python Coder

Creative Codes and experience

I think this camp was brilliant. I really enjoyed this. I got to learn new things which is interesting. I got to understand the different things in python coding. This was very enjoyable and I would very much love to come again. This was the best half term. Thank you.


Max , 12
Student
25 October, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

THIS is a brilliant camp and it really helps!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This camp is really fun and you learn to type well if you try hard .
There are some really good games like top gear,duck hunt, zombie zone that i have enjoyed playing the games,this course helps you make friends .

awesome camp and i am know touch typing this review pretty well


Bilaal , 10
Student
25 October, 2019
Python Coder

Best Week!

I found python coding good because now I can code better. My favourite part was when we made the for loop repeating numbers.


Humza , 12
Student
25 October, 2019
Python Coder

Amazing Week

Some bits were hard and some bits were easy. I learnt a lot about coding. It was a great experience/


Leonard , 11
Student
25 October, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Good Camp

In this awesome camp me and the other students completed fun (and slightly exasperating, not in a bad way) games made up of different levels. we had many breaks where we could rest our eyes from screens and move around, like playing football. This was not only a cool camp, but it also was very infor

More


Stefan , 9
Student
25 October, 2019
Python Coder

funtech is great

I think funtech is brilliant and is really fun


Roberto , 15
Student
25 October, 2019
Python Coder

yes

A great camp with great tutors.
Overall a great learning experience. Would definitely recommend.


Diya , 14
Student
30 August, 2019
Python Coder

Great!

Great Fun! Learnt a lot about python that will really benefit me since python is part of the GCSE course.


Sam , 12
Student
30 August, 2019
Python Coder

Really Enjoyed it!

Had a great time and met loads of now really good friends!


Lexi , 11
Student
30 August, 2019
Python Coder

it was fun.

great camp, learnt a lot , tutors give great assistance, videos are fun and easy but need to be faster.


Pasha , 11
Student
30 August, 2019
Python Coder

funtech python

It was very good and i learnt a lot


Calista , 13
Student
30 August, 2019
Python Coder

it was very fun

it really helped me learn , the people were really nice and the tutor was really helpful and constructive. I went home feeling like I had genuinely learnt something and I had a lot of fun.


Anjali , 13
Student
30 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

it was great

I think this course was fun and educational


Christina , 14
Student
30 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

Very Technical (in a good way)

In camp we learnt a lot. we did a lot of work. it was fun but still very challenging. omar was very nice and really helped me understand hacking


Freya , 8
Student
29 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch typing

I liked touch typing because you got to play games and pass levels.


Ethan , 12
Student
29 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

Absolutely Amazing (and terrifying for parents)

A brilliant course describing computer functions, hacking protocols, navigating computers and finding passwords. Everything about it is AMAZING but does require lots of attention. The teachers that I had (Peter and Omar) were excellent, they were fun but also conveyed information effectively and spo

More


Imogen , 13
Student
29 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

I loved it!

It was a great week!


Michelle , 13
Student
29 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

meh

Its interesting bc at first its awkward but then its hard then its hard but less awkward then its rly fun cus we dont do anything and we make lots of jokes


Tom
Student
29 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch typing

I found this touch typing week very enjoyable ,from the variety of games to the amazing skills you learn ,even if you get a little frustrated after awhile ,but it's extremely fun!


Noah , 8
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

Great

You get to play games on the computer.


Woody , 13
Student
29 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

Better by the day

The first day i found to be quite hard and could not keep up. I found that it was very hard. The second day Tuesday we started learning skills that i could understand and i gained a natural rhythm of how to get in a computer, and i became able to to take the passwords off the computer. Wednesday

More


Adam , 9
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

awesome!

The activities are really good and we get time at break and lunch. They also give us a good amount of time to play games on the computer, not too much but it's not 5 seconds.


Ellis , 11
Student
29 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

Very Technical (in a good way)

It is a very interesting camp with new ways to learn different ways to use the computer. Hacking is very useful in ways to learn how to protect yourself, and maybe become a professional hacker. It is an educational, interesting, and technical camp.


Lorenzo , 8
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

it is creative, i enjoy everything

it is creative, i enjoy everything


Quentin , 11
Student
29 August, 2019
Minecraft Engineering

Excellent Experience

I have been inspired here with my Playing. I have learnt lots of things and I've looked forward to every day, I would recommend to people of all ages it was great fun!


Hugo , 9
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

Hard but fun

You work and programming is actually harder than you think but you should always stay focused.


Winston , 8
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

fun and exciting

it's fun and the activities are good. i like lego as well.


Arthur , 7
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

Fun and interesting

We learned how to code a robot and we built robots. We learned to use motors to do different things that are not just robots.


Ruan , 11
Student
29 August, 2019
Minecraft Engineering

Inspiring

This course was very inspiring for my minecraft redstone. The course has taught all I would really need to know for awesome worlds in the future


Lorenzo , 14
Student
29 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

course review

Most of the course was really fun, the tutors made it very enjoyable to learn all of the topics in the course. Some things that I found excitable about this course. - Tutor/s were very entertaining - Tutor/s made it very easy to learn - Tutor/s are very funny! Some things I found disappoint

More


Shahar , 8
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

it was quite fun

it's quite fun but i already know about lego. i enjoyed when we doing the building because lego is one of my hobbies and what i don't like is the sports hall because sometimes people take the equipment.


Theo , 13
Student
29 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

Interesting

Overall it was enjoyable and very interesting, as it was nothing like what i thought hacking to be like - in a good way. However it wasn't super exciting and mind blowing, which is obviously inevitable as it isn't a sport camp etc. I do recommend


Juliette , 7
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

fun and robotic

I enjoyed making the robot move and learning how to make it turn.


Talal , 7
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

it's nice

it's nice, i don't know. i like programming


Micah , 9
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

Marvellous magnificent outstanding

I found it challenging and thats what made it good and you learn how to make a robot that you can actually programme and thats really cool and its experience that you always remember.


Steven , 10
Student
29 August, 2019

Great!

It was great


Ryan , 8
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

It was pretty good

It was pretty good just that when you built the robot some parts where missing.


Mya
Student
29 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch typing

it was good


Finlay , 8
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

Very good

I thought building the robot was quite boring and we needed the teacher to come every time. When I was upgrading my robot and putting weird parts on it was really fun.


Thomas , 10
Student
29 August, 2019
Minecraft Engineering

Great!

i have really enjoyed this camp, we have been have great fun as well as learning a ton about coding, redstone and circits


Tom , 7
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

amazing fantastic

I've manged to figure out how to programme a whole robot to move forwards backwards and make a myblock.


Freddie , 9
Student
29 August, 2019
Minecraft Engineering

amazing

i thought it was really fun and i made lots of new friends


Ben , 7
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

It was amazing

I have been really creative this week and made my robot go forwards and backwards and a lot of other things too. We have done a lot of sensors and even a touch sensor that you press and the robot moves.


Amara , 10
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

Lego Robotics Review

Really fun making and programming our robots and made lots of friends.


Haruki , 7
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

Very good

My favourite thing was making my own invention.


Noam , 7
Student
29 August, 2019
Lego Robotics Junior

I had a good time

I liked coding the robot. I also liked making inventions.


Jenson , 14
Student
29 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

a

The course was very enjoyable and it taught me a lot about cyber security.