Call us: 01628 621216

Reviews

83.9300937766% Excellent (7876)
14.183716965% Very Good (1331)
1.71568627451% Good (161)
0.117220801364% Average (11)
0.0426257459506% Poor (4)

96%
recommend


9384 Reviews


 

Student, Neil, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
3 September, 2021

Python OOP Review

This course was well set out for a new course for Fun Tech. They could fix some spelling errors in the challenges that are set out. The teacher was very enthusiastic and made the effort to teach us well and provided extra lesson help if it was needed FunTech response: Apologies about the spellin

More


Student, George, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
3 September, 2021

Great Course

Course was excellent at teaching OOP and the tutors where very helpful


Student, Ziyad, 15
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

Amazing course

Highly recommend this course if you have a teenager


Student, Nicholas, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

FunTech is cool

I really like FunTech as it teaches you new skills and experiences and it can really improve your development in these subjects as well, and it all happens in a painless, fun manner.


Student, Kyan, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

Amazing camp

Any Parent who wants their child to get a new hobby try one of the many funtech coding camps


Student, Aditya, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

Very fun and helpful. 100% recommend

very fun. Met new people. Learned a lot about python


Student, Hari, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
3 September, 2021

Python Funtech Course

I really loved this course. It was really fun, informative and educational. I learnt a lot from it over the course of just 2 weeks.


Student, Holden, 12
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
3 September, 2021

Very fun course, learnt a lot and would strongly recommend

I've really enjoyed these past 2 weeks! My tutor has brought the whole subject of AI and Machine Learning to life, by making all sorts of agents to add to a CHATBOT! I've made a conditional agent, an add responses agent, a sentiment checker agent, a landmark detection agent, a Wikipedia agent, an im

More


Student, Max, 11
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
3 September, 2021

A.I. - Machine Learning

As always the quality of the course is amazing and the tutor(s) are always so helping and encouraging towards the pupils. This was my 4th course I have done with FunTech, each time the lesson gets even better. The camp is set up in such a way that it follows on to another thing, increasing the knowl

More


Student, Nathan, 10
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
3 September, 2021

It was brilliant.

It was really fun we leant how built this and create terrane. We scripted cool things and I made lots of fun obbys. I created a cool map funtech is brilliant!


Student, Daisy, 10
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
3 September, 2021

Very good

I really enjoyed the course with all the building and new things we learnt each day. Even though at the start there was and issue with the software and updates all of the technology team were very great at fixing the issue and then scheduling a catch up lesson.


Student, Aadi, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
3 September, 2021

My Review

FunTech is amazing! It helps me learn coding, and is a great beginner session. It helps me understand coding, parts, constraints, effects etc. I recommend FunTech for anyone who wants a head start on coding.


Student, Natalie, 11
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
3 September, 2021

FunTech

I got to do sessions about making and building stuff in Roblox studio. And I got to make my own world (a obby), it was really fun to do


Parent, Annita
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
2 September, 2021

Python Coder

My 13 year old son, while slightly reluctant at first to do a course during the summer holidays, soon became engaged with it and said he learned a lot. He feels this has set him up well to start Year 9/GCSE computer science and also commented that the tutors were very nice.


Parent, Sabrina
Day Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
2 September, 2021

very nice camp

my son enjoyed his week at fun tech in London. Thanks for the support.


Parent, Al
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
1 September, 2021

Mods Camp

My son just completed his second year of camps with FunTech and he absolutely loves it. The platform is great, I particularly like how the tutor not only can present the course but also help out on my son's screen at the same time, its almost magic. We've tried other providers but they don't come an

More


Student, S, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
1 September, 2021

Review on Python Coder Course

The teacher as very enthusiastic and helpful. The course was also very well set.


Parent, Catherine
Virtual Camp
Python - Game Coder
1 September, 2021

Isaac's review

He had a wonderful time and looked forward to going every morning. He has been working on his coding outside of the class too, and has learned many new skills.


Student, Arianna, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
30 August, 2021

ROBLOX is fun.

I liked the course a lot because I liked creating games, learning about things and I like using Terrian the best.


Parent, Yuehong
Day Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
30 August, 2021

Awesome Camp

My son loves the course Redstone Engineering. He told me lots about this course. He's learnt a lot about Redstone and made new things with it. He plays with his new friend in the last half an hour of every lesson. The breaks outside are fine with him. He was always looking forward to going to the ca

More


Parent, Ekaterina
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
29 August, 2021

Excellent experience

my 11 year old hugely enjoyed the Python OOP course. It was just the right level of difficulty and he was very proud of himself when he completed the course. As a parent I appreciated the level of support from Funtech. One day my son could not complete the assignment as he missed the instructions. I

More


Parent, Barbara
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
28 August, 2021

Definitely would recommend

My 14 years old boy did the Python OOP virtual camp over two weeks, in the morning, and found it very interesting. He said he would recommend the course and he found that the tutor was explaining very well. It was our first camp and virtual camp with Funtech and we will come back for more. As a pare

More


Parent, Angela
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
27 August, 2021

Fantastic virtual learning

Our son has really enjoyed the Java coding course. It has hugely boosted his confidence and motivated him to learn more. The support from the Funtech team has been outstanding. Incredibly responsive to questions, and really attentive to our son’s progress with the course. The prep session when he fe

More


Parent, Kedar
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
27 August, 2021

Excellent course. My son loved it

My son really had a great experience, learning the fundamentals of Java coding, alongside a group of students from different countries. The course covered the topics well, and places him in a good position to move on to the next level with a solid foundation. I liked that the course was an intensive

More


Parent, Rachel
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
27 August, 2021

So impressed!

My son Jamie (11years old) has just completed the 3D game design course with Funtech and it has been absolutely brilliant! He has enjoyed every second of it and has learnt so much. I cannot fault Funtech. Everyone I have spoken to has been knowledgeable, professional and so helpful... from booking t

More


Student, Caspar, 11
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
27 August, 2021

The best camp i have ever been to yet!

The amazing teacher Adam helped us learn to use blueprint to create our own game. He was patient and kind i rate this camp a 10 / 10!!


Student, Jamie, 11
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
27 August, 2021

Absolutely Fantastic!

I enjoyed this course SO so much and learnt loads. It was exactly what I wanted to cover and I'm so glad I did it. Adam was the best teacher ever. I can't wait to do another course. Thank you very much Adam and Funtech.


Student, Danny, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
27 August, 2021

My best camp ever!

My best camp ever!


Student, Maria, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
27 August, 2021

Funtech python course review...

I very much enjoyed this course, it was interesting, well taught and fun! I got enough support when I needed help and I learnt a lot.


Student, Oliver, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
27 August, 2021

Funtech - OOP!!!

In this course we have learnt about many things and learining about functions and tkinter. We have learnt how to make windows and canvases; we also cover things from the previous course on the first day. We made different graphs and learnt about more advanced data types.


Student, Sabi, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
27 August, 2021

Awesome Camp!

I have really enjoyed this camp, I have learned a lot!!!


Student, Romi, 14
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
27 August, 2021

Review

Very fun and challenging. A good experience


Student, Ethan, 13
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
27 August, 2021

great!

fun and learned a lot


Student, Anna, 13
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
27 August, 2021

I had so much fun!

This course was really good and I highly recommend it. I learned so much and had fun on the way!


Student, Aaron, 13
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
27 August, 2021

Great, taught me the fundamentals I needed to learn more advanced coding languages.

Absolutely brilliant, helpful tutors, brilliant teaching methods.
I now know a lot about java.


Student, Taran, 13
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
27 August, 2021

2 Week Java Coding Camp Review

This camp enabled me to learn how to code and understand Java so i can try and make my own game. It was fun and informative and my tutor was really kind.


Student, Rishi, 12
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
27 August, 2021

Funtech review

it was a great class, the teacher was cool and went and helped us greatly.


Student, Alfredo, 12
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
27 August, 2021


Parent, Carrie
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
27 August, 2021

AI course

My son loved the AI course. He enjoyed learning about neural networks and working on the chatbot.

He thought the tutor was fantastic and was disappointed the course is now complete.


Parent, Leena
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
27 August, 2021

A.I. course

It was a great course and it was really fun at its best points.


Student, Talha, 13
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
27 August, 2021

Amazing and fun

Fun doing machine learning as it helped me understand the concept and it was really enjoyable coding the different aspects of it


Student, Richard, 14
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
27 August, 2021

It was a thing

It was very thingy


Student, Daniel, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
27 August, 2021

loved this course

it was hard at time but it all comes together at the end. Do this course!


Student, Kacper, 10
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
27 August, 2021

Amazing camp!

There were amazing things, such as bubble sort, and while and for loops!


Student, Isaac, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - Game Coder
27 August, 2021

Very Good

The teacher was amazing, very helpful and fun. The course itself was also amazing but the one thing I think should be changed it it should be told to the students attempting the course that they can get the files for the course in their file commander, as i find it is much more fun for the user to b

More


Student, Susannah, 16
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
27 August, 2021

AI and Machine Learning Course

I really enjoyed this course, the tutor was friendly and approachable and helpful if there were any problems. I hope to be studying more about AI next year and I feel like this course has given me a solid foundation.


Student, Agastya, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
27 August, 2021

very fun course

the camp was very fun and i really enjoyed learning about python over these classes. the teacher was really helpful and i'd like to come again.


Student, Tarrin, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
27 August, 2021

VERY GOOD CAMP

I learned more about coding during this course then I have ever learnt at school!!!! I highly recommend it for other people. the teachers and other pupils where very nice.


Student, Charlotte, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - Game Coder
27 August, 2021

Python game course

This course was great learning all new things about Python and learning how to make a game with Python. The tutor was great, I have done more before and I think there all very good, and it was fun to play and see each others game after as they where all very cool! Love Funtech and this is probably

More


Student, Marc, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
27 August, 2021

it was fun

the course was a lot of fun i enjoyed it . i learnt some things that i had forgotten from when i had done python before overall it was good