Give us a call: 01628 621215 or 6

Term-Time Reviews

203 Reviews
Add Review   〉
Excellent (42)
 
 
Very Good (5)
 
 
Average (3)
 
 
Poor (0)
 
 
Terrible (0)
 
 

96%
recommend

Mia
Student
24 September, 2016

best course ever

I really am enjoying it and i think i would of learned alot after a term.

Kyna
Student
26 August, 2016

YAYAYAYA

I did a daytime camp about 3D design and i absolutely loved it! It was the best! We got to create our models, 3D print them, play a game with them in it and even see them in a hologram! It was the best week ever and i totally recommend it

Eleanor
Student
26 August, 2016

I do compute!

I loved the easy instructions. It's fun and the breaks make sure you don't get headaches. I did the 3D design and printing and my mind was BLOWN.

Adam
Student
26 August, 2016

3D Design is AMAZING

I had loads of fun on this course and learnt so much its even inspired me to start designing my own models at home and to become a real video game character modeller.I also found out about holograms and 3D printers.Would do again

Taran
Student
8 April, 2016

Java Coder

Funtech has taught me a lot about java

Charlotte
Student
8 April, 2016

🎈FunTech is great🎈

FunTech is really cool and has taught me a lot! I really enjoy it, the summer coarse and my weekly lesson.

Coolio
Other
8 April, 2016

Challenging but fun

Java Coding level 1 was very fun and at times, challenging. I enjoyed it greatly and look forward to going to Java Coding Level 2.

Harris
Student
19 March, 2016

Minecraft Redstone, 3D Game Creator And TotalTech

I Have Done All Of These Things And Recommend These To Anyone!!!!!!!

My Favourite By FFFFFAAAAARRRRR Was 3D Gaming :D

Alex
Student
19 February, 2016

3d game design

gooddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd dddddddddddddddddddd

More

Ian
Student
19 February, 2016

Good camp

Our instructor was unique and very lively. I enjoyed Funtech and I felt that I learned a lot. I look forward to coming back next time. So my summary of Funtech in one word is: Awesoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

More

Nathan
Student
19 February, 2016

3D game design

Nick Brearley was a good, funny. I enjoyed it but some student where b-a-d

Kishan
Student
19 February, 2016

I Had Fun

I Had Fun At Camp

Alex
Student
19 February, 2016

3d game designe

ITS OFFICIALY AMAZING!

Alex
Student
19 February, 2016

3d game designe

ITS OFFICIALLY AMAZING!

Mariska
Student
19 February, 2016

Best camp ever been to

This was the best camp by far that I've been to I did 3D game design it was easy to pick up even for beginners my teacher Nick (or Nickelodeon) taught us all the tricks and trades and our games turned out amazing would go again for sure

Yuvvraj
Student
18 December, 2015

-

It was cool

Neal
Teacher
18 December, 2015

-

It was incredibly amazing better than how I thought it would be.

Seren
Student
18 December, 2015

-

I had a grate time at FunTech this term it was so much fun at the begining I thaut it was going to be a bit boring but I was wrong I was also really pleased with my teacher.

Torin
Student
18 December, 2015

-

it was awlsome

Sammy
Student
18 December, 2015

SOOOOO FUUUUUNNNNNNNTTTTTTEEEEEECCCCCHHHHHH

It is so fun unlock games and get new letters on the touch typing course and nick my tutor is realy funny!!!!!!!! :0 :) :]

Patrick
Student
18 December, 2015

FUN FUN FUN FUN FUN!!!!!!! [TECH]

THIS IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!

That was literally one of the best weeks EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yuli
Student
30 October, 2015

awesomely amazing

FunTech has been amazing i was doing touch typing but the website was not working very well.I recommend it allot though .

Joseph troy
Student
30 October, 2015

FUN TECH

I THINK THIS COURSE WAS AMAZING BUT BT WERE WORKING ON THE INTERNET SO THE WEBSITE WASN'T WORKING ALL THE TIME. BUT THEY WERE REALLY GOOD BECAUSE THEY HAD ANOTHER SITE WHERE WE COULD USE THE FUNTYPER TYPING WEBSITE I THINK I WOULD BENIFIT FROM I MORE IT HAD BEEN WORKING BUT STILL IT WAS FUN AND I TH

More

Bernadette
Parent
23 September, 2015

GCSE IT

Funtech noticed my son's strengths as soon as they met him a few years ago and on hearing this from such cool people, it boosted my son's confidence more than you can imagine! My son is dyslexic and has a slow processing speed, and with the excellent support from all the teachers and staff at Funtec

More

Claudia
Parent
2 September, 2015

Tonbridge Residential Minecraft Redstone

To be able to attend this camp was Luca's dream come true! He thoroughly enjoyed all of the activities each day which were fun filled exciting and challenging in the right way. Your lovely staff were kind informative and helpful and a special thank you should go to Sean Toby and Nick for making sure

More

Amy
Student
28 August, 2015

Minecraft mods was really fun!

I really enjoyed my week doing minecraft mods! I learnt a lot and had a great time!

Nico
Student
28 August, 2015

1095£ well spent!

One has a very nice single room but you go to bed late and wake up relatively early so that you weren't very concentrated the next day. "Supposedly" awesome activities (it rained - still cool) good learning system(very organized - at least in the Java course) beautiful old - fashioned school faci

More

Patrick
Student
28 August, 2015

GREAT!

I did the Java coder course. The teaching was great and I learnt loads of stuff about the syntax of Java and all the possible programs you can use it to make. In this the final two games we made were hang man and higher or lower. The accommodation was great and I slept really well. For those of you

More

Henry
Student
28 August, 2015

Funtech summercamps

I did the Java coder course at Tonbridge School I really enjoyed it. The activities after lunch like bouncy castles and and gladiator were extremely fun and the java coding was amazing. The 3d game design looked really cool and so did the minecraft redstone.

Patrick
Student
28 August, 2015

Java Coder

I loved my Java Coder course at Tonbridge School. It was awesome! The food was amazing, if not to everybody's liking and the rooms were clean and cozy. The one thing that I would say is that sometimes we don't get to bed on time. The course itself was excellent; I have learnt a lot and our tutor (Ca

More

Aarav
Student
28 August, 2015

IT WAS REALLY FUN

The food was really good, the rooms were quite good. The things you learn are cool and fun. Also the activities were awesome. You also get to make lots of friends. The instructors are quite nice as well. Definitely recommend it if you want to make games or mod Minecraft.

Ami
Student
28 August, 2015

IT WAS GREAT!!

I did the Java Coder course this summer. I really enjoyed learning how to code in Java. I would definitely recommend it to others, as I learnt a lot and had lots of fun.
My tutor, Catt, was AMAZING!!!!

Seryn
Student
28 August, 2015

Really Fun

So much fun. Definitely recommend it ! Catt was amazing !!!

Ahana
Student
28 August, 2015

Fun tech

I Did 3D Digital Modelling and Animation Summer Course.I had an awesome time we got to do lots of amazing things. We even used 3D Printer.We had an amazing Coach who was very kind and made it lots of fun . Mazen , our coach, was the best tutor ever.I loved the camp.

Elise
Student
28 August, 2015

3D digital MODELING

I really enjoyed the course it was really fun. I am definitely am going to come back to this camp.
The tutor was awesome coach who made everything fun named mazen.

Clothylde
Student
20 August, 2015

funtech ROCKS!

funtech is really fun! it was my first time to learn how to touch type. there are lots of games[really fun] you can lots of stuff.and lots of levels.

Charlie
Student
20 August, 2015

Typing Course

This camp ROCK'S! If your looking for a holiday camp you should come here. My typing skills REALLY improved. I hope if you come you enjoy it as much as me.

Ben
Student
20 August, 2015

funtyper AWSOME

This course was absolutely awesome. teachers were EPIC. loved every minute of it. 10 stars.

Tom
Student
20 August, 2015

I love funtech

THIS CAMP ROCKS ! THE TEACHERS RULE

Henry
Student
20 August, 2015

EVERY THING WAS AWSOME

THE TWO TEACHERS CHESTER AND ARTHUR I AM SO GLAD THAT THEY CALLED ME JEFF BECAUSE I LIKE THE NAME AND I LIKED THAT THEY GAVE YOU REWARDS FOR DOING GOOD THINGS WHICH I FOUND REALLY GOOD I WOULD LIKE TO THANK CHESTER,ARTHUR,BEN ANGUS,NILES,CHARLIE,TOM AND CLOTHYLDE FOR SUCH A GOOD TIME.

Niels
Student
20 August, 2015

funtyper is awsome

I had a grate time when I went especially with Arthur (dragon) and Chester (night hawk) at brakes we had the best time in the world and I don't think you cant have fun here so you have to come and have fun.

Archie
Student
20 August, 2015

FunTyper course

Very friendly staff on the course with entertaining and helpful games.

Josephmorritt
Student
20 August, 2015

Great time improved a lot

I did the funtyper course it was really great and my typing improved a lot on the course threw the games can be dull at points it is a really good things to do - IGN

Harry
Student
20 August, 2015

Epicness Inside

I love the FPS creator course right now, I'm close to finishing and I can't wait to bring my game home and show my friends.

Mo
Ed-psyc
20 August, 2015

Join my minecraft server: 92.NNN.113.NNN:2NN65

I did the Java course and it was great. Adrian Mihalache was awesome. Great experience!
Also join my minecraft server, IP in the title! Factions and PvP! The IP may have updated to fumetsu.net
FunTech is awesome!

George
Student
20 August, 2015

FunTyper

I think that FunTyper is excellent for learning to touchtype. However, I also believe that I would have rated it 5 stars if the games had been more fun and/or larger.

J
Student
14 August, 2015

GOOD

Good, but not worth £500

James
Student
6 August, 2015

Awesome

Funtech is an awesome camp! at the start of the week I had no idea how to java code and in the course of 1 week I have developed so many useful skills that I can carry on using in later life. I really recommend it to everyone of all ages. The teachers are really helpful and patient and can teach p

More

Spencer
Student
6 August, 2015

Funtech Amazing JAVA CODING

I have enjoyed the JAVA Coding very much.
Mike and Anders are very good teachers

Thomas
Student
6 August, 2015

funtech is love, funtech is life

funtech is a good experience for lots of things. personly i feel that the redstone course was better than java.