Call us: 01628 621216

Reviews

96.0339943343% Excellent (339)
3.68271954674% Very Good (13)
0% Good (0)
0.28328611898% Average (1)
0% Poor (0)

99%
recommend


353 Reviews


 

Parent, Michael
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
23 November, 2021

having fun learing

Our boys (11 + 14) took the Python Coder virtual camp during half-term and had a blast. They greatly enjoyed learning from the tutor and the enormous progress they made. Every day, they were very engaged in the tasks and project which gave a lot of peace to their parents who knew them to be safe and

More


Parent, Amalia
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
6 November, 2021

Good week of learning

My daughter enjoyed the virtual club and learning to code.


Parent, Peter
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
3 November, 2021

Awesome!

Helped my son immensely on his coding journey


Parent, Julie
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Coder
1 November, 2021

Great course - excellent teacher

My son thoroughly enjoyed his week doing this course. He was fully immersed the whole time. Never seen him so engaged and committed to something from 9am to 5.30pm for 5 full days. Thank you.


Parent, Barbara
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
1 November, 2021

Roblox Camp

Thank you, Remy indeed enjoyed his classes. As Roblox server wasn't working today I was not able to see his final class output, but this I was promised would be resolved next week. I would highly rate Remy's teacher, as she was very friendly and professional and made the course fun for my son. It is

More


Parent, Yuri
Virtual Camp
Indie Game - Coder
1 November, 2021

Indie Game Developer

Our Daughter enjoyed the course which was delivered over 2 weeks online. During the course, she was getting all the help she needed and was very pleased with the result.


Parent, Claudia
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
1 October, 2021

Excellent courses

Our daughter attended two virtual camps at Funtech : Roblox Game Developer and Scratch Coder She had a very good time. She learnt lots of new skills whilst also having fun. The tutors were very attentive and always helpful. Highly recommended.


Parent, Zeina
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Coder
30 September, 2021

Summer camp Minecraft coding

My daughter attended this summer a Funtech camp online and she was thrilled with the content and the delivery provided by the tutor. She is definitely planning further camps. I was particularly impressed by their tech support which helped me set up and get the computer ready for the classes. Hi

More


Parent, Chet
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
24 September, 2021

Roblox developer course

My son had a great time on this course, he was always keen to start the course every morning and seemed engaged all the way through. The small class sizes really helped in making sure he got the support when he needed it. FunTech support leading up to the course - in terms of assisting with paymen

More


Parent, Sarah
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 September, 2021

Roblox Game Developer

George loved the course. The tutor was excellent and really engaging and supportive. He's looking forward to the next course already.


Parent, Jo
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
19 September, 2021

Roblox - Game Developer

Excellent!


Parent, Rodica
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
16 September, 2021

An Amazing Experience

My daughter enjoyed the course, she learned so much and would definitely continue to complete more courses with FunTech. The teacher was so knowledgeable, professional and the whole experience was so much fun and full of things to learn.


Parent, Mohammad
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
15 September, 2021

We love FunTech

My son is with them for almost 4 years now, he got A* in A Level.


Parent, Margarida
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
15 September, 2021

My son really enjoyed this one

We've done several courses over the last few years, including term time. My son particularly enjoyed this one. He had fun with the teacher and he enjoyed the software a lot. We have only good things to say about the team in Funtech and their extraordinary care with their students. I would recommend

More


Parent, Christopher
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
13 September, 2021

Best experience ever for my 11-y old

My boy loved every minute of his 2-weeks Python summer camp and he will now attend a yearly course with Funtech. I can't praise the teachers and admin staff enough for their friendly assistance and personalized approach to each kids individual learning path. If only everything in the UK would work a

More


Parent, Jenny
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
13 September, 2021

Excelent course

Nathan really enjoyed the course. I'd have preferred an in person course but there wasn't one available so we went with virtual after the recommendation of a friend. Nathan (10) was able to participate by himself without needing any adult support. I over heard some bits and thought the explanatio

More


Parent, Paul
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
12 September, 2021

My son enjoyed the course.

2nd course , with a different teacher but same excellent tuition keeping my son involved. The teacher also provided an additional session at the start as my son had not grasped some points. Very happy with the course and Teachers.


Parent, Khulud
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Designer
11 September, 2021

Rolblox

Rose had a great time during her sessions. It was enjoyable. I recommend this course for any one who has interests in gaming.


Parent, Lorraine
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
10 September, 2021

Python level 1

Marc enjoyed the course , communications were excellent
Thank you !


Parent, Duncan
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
10 September, 2021

Roblox Game Developer

Fantastic course. Natalie really enjoyed it. She has played Roblox for years and it was so good for her to start learning how to make the games herself.

Particular praise for Adrian who ran the course. He was so good with the kids - patient, encouraging, and supportive. A complete superstar.


Parent, Nikita
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
9 September, 2021

Very fun experience

Hi FunTech team, it was a great program and we will come back for more! I would love to see some once a week one hour programs for Minecraft too.


Parent, Gill
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
6 September, 2021

Python Coding

Emily really enjoyed her 2 week course and felt as though she had learnt a lot. She said that there were a few bits when she didn't understand exactly but said that the tutor went over that part again for her until she understood it. She is thrilled with her certificate, and will store it away with

More


Parent, Elizabeth
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
3 September, 2021

AI coding week

My son found this course absolutely superb and had a smile on his face every evening. The tutor was great at explaining things to him and he learnt an awful lot, including some maths that he hadn’t covered at school yet. It has been one of the highlights of the summer. I would not hesitate in recom

More


Parent, Nicola
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
3 September, 2021

Great course, well taught

It was a good course and the teachers was good. Some parts were conceptually hard for my 12 year old to get his head around but that didn’t take away from his enjoyment.


Parent, Annita
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
2 September, 2021

Python Coder

My 13 year old son, while slightly reluctant at first to do a course during the summer holidays, soon became engaged with it and said he learned a lot. He feels this has set him up well to start Year 9/GCSE computer science and also commented that the tutors were very nice.


Parent, Al
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
1 September, 2021

Mods Camp

My son just completed his second year of camps with FunTech and he absolutely loves it. The platform is great, I particularly like how the tutor not only can present the course but also help out on my son's screen at the same time, its almost magic. We've tried other providers but they don't come an

More


Parent, Catherine
Virtual Camp
Python - Game Coder
1 September, 2021

Isaac's review

He had a wonderful time and looked forward to going every morning. He has been working on his coding outside of the class too, and has learned many new skills.


Parent, Ekaterina
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
29 August, 2021

Excellent experience

my 11 year old hugely enjoyed the Python OOP course. It was just the right level of difficulty and he was very proud of himself when he completed the course. As a parent I appreciated the level of support from Funtech. One day my son could not complete the assignment as he missed the instructions. I

More


Parent, Barbara
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
28 August, 2021

Definitely would recommend

My 14 years old boy did the Python OOP virtual camp over two weeks, in the morning, and found it very interesting. He said he would recommend the course and he found that the tutor was explaining very well. It was our first camp and virtual camp with Funtech and we will come back for more. As a pare

More


Parent, Angela
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
27 August, 2021

Fantastic virtual learning

Our son has really enjoyed the Java coding course. It has hugely boosted his confidence and motivated him to learn more. The support from the Funtech team has been outstanding. Incredibly responsive to questions, and really attentive to our son’s progress with the course. The prep session when he fe

More


Parent, Kedar
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
27 August, 2021

Excellent course. My son loved it

My son really had a great experience, learning the fundamentals of Java coding, alongside a group of students from different countries. The course covered the topics well, and places him in a good position to move on to the next level with a solid foundation. I liked that the course was an intensive

More


Parent, Rachel
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
27 August, 2021

So impressed!

My son Jamie (11years old) has just completed the 3D game design course with Funtech and it has been absolutely brilliant! He has enjoyed every second of it and has learnt so much. I cannot fault Funtech. Everyone I have spoken to has been knowledgeable, professional and so helpful... from booking t

More


Parent, Carrie
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
27 August, 2021

AI course

My son loved the AI course. He enjoyed learning about neural networks and working on the chatbot.

He thought the tutor was fantastic and was disappointed the course is now complete.


Parent, Leena
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
27 August, 2021

A.I. course

It was a great course and it was really fun at its best points.


Parent, Kirsty
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
27 August, 2021

engaged teenager

on-line Java course kept my teenager engaged for the whole course. He leant lots. Can't ask for more.


Parent, Sonalben
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
27 August, 2021

Python Coder Review

This camp was great as the teacher was very enthusiastic and the course was nicely set


Parent, Edyta
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
27 August, 2021

Minecraft Red stone Engineering

My son had a lot of fun. He learned new interesting features.


Parent, Adriana
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
26 August, 2021

Fun class for my daughter!

My daughter loves Minecraft and everything about it so when I saw this class on Mods for Minecraft I was immediately interested. The admin team has been great sorting out all questions and guiding me through the booking process. What's great is that you can use your childcare vouchers to pay for the

More


Parent, Abi
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
26 August, 2021

Great camp

Our 10 year old had a great time at Minecraft mods, he learnt loads and had a lovely social group of kids, so despite being on screen every morning, it was a lovely experience throughout. The only improvement would be a consent process to allow kids to stay in touch with the others they became frie

More


Parent, Jackie
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
26 August, 2021

Great Fun

My son really enjoyed his Virtual Minecraft course. He learned lots of new skills, including elementary programming, and loved being able to design his own mods. This course kept him entertained whilst we were working from home, and he continued working on his own after the course too. He shared his

More


Parent, Maria
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
24 August, 2021

Very engaging program

Although 3.5 hrs daily and virtually, the kids were very focused and engaged, having truly learned in a hands on environment. Strongly recommended.


Parent, Avril
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
23 August, 2021

Minecraft Redstone

Alexandra has thoroughly enjoyed Minecraft Redstone. The course was engaging, well organised and well put together. The group size was just right and the tutor was very knowledgeable and competent. This was her first virtual camp having previously done physical camps, but the experience and quality

More


Parent, Nancy
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
22 August, 2021

Python Coder

Thank you for the excellent experience my son had on the Funtech Python Coder course. The tutor was very engaging, efficient, patient and passionate in his subject. He gave very useful feedback. My son learnt a lot and is now putting it into practice. Funtech is professional, engaging and nurtures s

More


Parent, Maria
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
22 August, 2021

Puthon coder review

My 12 year-old son has a strong interest in computing, coding and games design. The python coder course has given him lots of basic python coding skills and ideas so he can build on his gaming and coding interests! The tutor was really helpful and it's great to see him pick up a skill for life. Than

More


Parent, Maria
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
22 August, 2021

Minecraft Redstone engineering

My 10 year-old daughter had a great time on the Redstone engineering course. She found the course really engaging and learnt lots which she can apply to her future Minecraft worlds. The tutor was very receptive to her feedback when she found things too easy and got given extra challenges, which both

More


Parent, Geoffrey
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
21 August, 2021

3D gaming review

The boys thoroughly enjoyed the two weeks of game design. So that’s the main thing! Having done the python coding course last holiday, I was expecting slightly more coding to this course (I believe essentially there was none). I think I had hoped that this would have been a great way to engage the b

More


Parent, Machiko
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
21 August, 2021

A great two weeks!

I was happy to see Kai enjoying the course every day. I would love for Kai to take another course with you in the future.


Parent, Elana
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Redstone Engineer
20 August, 2021

Fantastic course!

My son absolutely loved this course and the best thing about it was he learned some real engineering concepts, not just pure basic Minecraft. His tutor was excellent and engaging. This is the second course he has done with Funtech and it will not be the last. Thank you Funtech!


Parent, Jo
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 August, 2021

Roblox - Game Developer

My daughter gave this 5 stars and loved every session


Parent, Jo
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Designer
20 August, 2021

Roblox Designer

Great course, which was interesting, fun and educational