Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

85.5146124524% Excellent (1346)
13.0876747141% Very Good (206)
1.2706480305% Good (20)
0.12706480305% Average (2)
0% Poor (0)

97%
recommend


1574 Reviews


 

Caroline , 11
Student
26 November, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder Virtual Camp

I really enjoyed it. The teacher was great and I it was fun to see what I could do.


Gabriela
Parent
25 November, 2020
Python Game Developer

grateful

Alexandra had a very good learning session ! She enjoyed the summer club and the manner of teaching . Thank you Funtech , we will join the term time .

A grateful mum !


Rosen
Parent
25 November, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

My son enjoyed the virtual camp, but he is not using anything he learned

I am happy my son Nick enjoyed the half-term virtual camp on Minecraft with mods and this is why he is now enrolled in a term time year long course with FunTech. I am not experienced in Minecraft at all, so it is difficult for me to evaluate how much he learned to be able to do mods himself in Minec

More


Helen
Parent
24 November, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Minecraft Engineering Course

Happy with the camp


Sridev
Parent
23 November, 2020
Python Coder

October half-term python camp

* Vidya enjoyed the python classes. * would have preferred two weeks morning only options rather than one week full day option, as it was indeed tiring. Vidya's sister did the camp like that in the easter 2020. we chose this as we did not have a choice. It was a lot of eyesight and lower back strai

More


Jing
Parent
23 November, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer camp

My son enjoyed the camp. Since the group were developing quite quick, the instructor introduced more material at the end of the course. Good experience! Highly recommend it!


Santiago
Parent
23 November, 2020
Python Coder

Fun camp

The Python coder camp was a very fun experience and was very enjoyable.


Paul
Parent
22 November, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer

A bit of a slow start as Jamie had already worked with Python. But after initial 2 sessions he found it really good. Worked well doing half a day over 2 weeks worked well.


Mohammad
Parent
22 November, 2020
Python Game Developer

Amazing Claases

My son loves the classes, the teachers are great and very helpful, highly recommended.


Anu
Parent
21 November, 2020
Python Coder

Great Camp

My son enjoyed 2 weeks of the Python coding camp. He found it educational and entertaining and emerged a confident coder by the end of the session.
Thank you


Siobhan
Parent
21 November, 2020
Roblox Game Developer

Roblox

My 10 year old enjoyed this course very much. It was structured well and he looked forward to his daily session. He has attention issues and struggles at school, but despite this, managed to engage well with the virtual course and learned a great deal.


Zahra
Parent
21 November, 2020
Python Coder

Outstanding

My daughter has been at FunTech for almost two years and she has enjoyed the virtual lessons she has at FunTech. The teachers are extremely supportive and recognise if a student is struggling. And the one-on-one sessions before the next lesson are very helpful. The teachers are passionate about thei

More


Miki
Parent
21 November, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Outstanding

We enrolled our son VIR for the Minecraft with mods 2 week summer camp and he enjoyed it so much that we reenrolled him for the next level post that. Not only did he learn a lot but it was a fun experience the entire virtual class. Very well organised and structured and attention was given to detail

More


Carrie
Parent
21 November, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder Camp

Fantastic camp experience. My son really enjoyed the tutor who would stay on the call after camp ended to talk to my son about the challenge tasks. At the end of the course, my son had a real love for Python coding and keen to do more courses. Highly recommend the course.


Priya
Parent
21 November, 2020
Java Coder

Excellent

Well structured course with helpful instructor/s. Course is delivered in a age appropriate manner with plenty of opportunity for learning. My son throughly enjoyed the course. I am planning to enrol him for additional courses during Christmas break. Overall I would highly recommend the courses o

More


Louise
Parent
21 November, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Minecraft with Mods

My daughter attended the two week Minecraft with Mods program. She absolutely loved it (and didn't mind being the only girl!). It was a great blend of being able to spend time playing Minecraft but also creating new items for the game. She would like to do it again.


Michaela
Parent
21 November, 2020
Scratch Coding

Termtime class total pro

I would highly recommend. My 8 year old son looks forward to his class every week and has learnt so much. The funtech team are super helpful and always make sure he understands what is being taught.


Sharon
Parent
21 November, 2020
Python Game Developer

Good precursor to GCSE

My son had a very enjoyable week learning python virtually and has been enthused to do coding on his own. Most importantly he did this course just prior to starting an IT GCSE and he feels it has given him a good step up. Great trainer, very good at capturing the children’s attention virtually.


Sharon
Parent
21 November, 2020
Python Game Developer

Great virtual python course

Excellent course, very well run and the trainer captured the children’s attention - no easy feat virtually. Content was well thought through and the kids learnt a huge amount. More importantly perhaps my son had a very enjoyable week!


Ally
Parent
21 November, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Minecraft Engineering Camp

my son thoroughly enjoyed this camp. In particular, using logic gates and exploring all the features of Redstone. This was the well-designed camp, making each session lots of fun.


Esther
Parent
21 November, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Fun and gripping course

My 9 year old thoroughly enjoyed it. The instructor managed to keep things under control while online. My daughter got the attention she needed.


Yu
Parent
20 November, 2020
Python Coder

My son loved it

Tyler really enjoyed the course, after the course finished, he even started to design his own games and we played together as a family.
Great, definately recommended


Chitra
Parent
20 November, 2020
Python Coder

Python camp

This python course was amazing and lot of learning. Only negative bit can be it’s a day long course for 5 days, which drains the kids energy level. However during Easter the same course was run as half day course for two weeks, which gives time for them to practice and also not that tiring during

More


Cathryn
Parent
20 November, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

For lovers of Minecraft with an interest in electronic engineering

My daughter thoroughly enjoyed this course, learning the electronics theory as well as using one of her favourite games. She created a problem solving game for her course peers to 'fix' the electrical issue that was stopping various things from working. Her course was well laid out and her tutor cl

More


Jacqui
Parent
19 November, 2020
Python Coder

Excellent lock down activity!

I booked my twelve year old onto a half term virtual camp only a couple of days before it started, as our plans had changed suddenly due to Covid restrictions. The software support we got was amazing - Funtech rang us up proactively on the Saturday and made sure we had everything downloaded in order

More


Melissa
Parent
16 November, 2020
3D Game Design

3D gaming fun!

My son has never undertaken a holiday course like this before and absolutely loved it. The small group meant he had just the right balance of contact and interaction with others but allowed him to get on and work independently too. He was excited to get stuck in and took great pride in showing us

More


Janice
Parent
9 November, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Value for money virtual camp

The tutor was very patient when delivering the minecraft course. Many thanks


Violeta
Parent
9 November, 2020
3D Game Design

3D Game Design

Tibi enjoyed the 3D Game Design virtual camp a lot. He is always excited to learn new things in computer and he hasn't been disappointed. As a FunTech fan, he will be coming back soon. Many thanks to the tutor and FunTech team.


Sarisha
Parent
8 November, 2020
3D Game Design

Fantastic, but hard work !

Our son loved the course and soaked up the content like a sponge, though I think he would like to learn more in order to be able to put all of the ideas he has into practice! The 9-5 days were quite long for him and at the end of every day he was tired, although happy because of the sense of achieve

More


Rachel
Parent
2 November, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Minecraft with mods

My son had a lot of fun on the minecraft with mods course and is now really enjoying using his new skills to play imaginatively with Minecraft. The course has helped both his creativity and his technical abilities. We wish there was another more advanced course available to learn even more!


Olga
Parent
1 November, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game developer 5 day virtual course

Highly professional, well organized, huge thank you for your technical help before and during the course. The child was very engaged and proud of his achievements. The learning was consolidated by the coding knowledge quiz every day, which the children were looking forward to. Thank you for running

More


Lynda
Parent
1 November, 2020
Python Coder

Awesome

Never seen my son so engaged in an ‘academic’ type course. He’s an outdoor kid who prefers to climb trees than play his Xbox. Signed him up to this because I thought he was behind with his general IT skills - he’s definitely not any longer. I thoroughly recommend FunTech and have no doubt my son wil

More


Christian , 09
Student
30 October, 2020
Roblox Game Developer

fun

I loved it and i found it fun playing with everyone and Theo is really nice!


Dominica , 12
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Coder

Python Course

The course was really fun and interesting. Before this course, I knew nothing about Python but now I am able to make a Rock, Paper, Scissors game which is really cool.


Daniel , 12
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Coder

Great week I really enjoyed it!!!

I loved the python course and learnt a lot about how to code in python. I did the course in half term and found as if it was a great helpful and educational way to fill up my half term. For other people I would definitely recommend this course and the instructions given.


Aarav , 11
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Coder

python coding

In my view, I had a great experience in learning python. This subject cleared my mind a lot and helped me learn new stuff. The most important thing is that I had lots of fun.


Oliver , 11
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Coder

It was an amazing experience!!!

I have learnt so much an I am so grateful to have this opportunity. I don't want to go back to school next week, I want to stay here.


Vidya , 13
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Coder

I really enjoyed this funtech camp

I really enjoyed this camp.I learnt a lot about python and it really helped me remember all the concepts I had learnt before. My favourite bit was learning about if statements and loops. The material was easily explained and the teacher taught the topics well. Overall I really enjoyed it


Joshua , 12
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder

I really enjoyed this course. Sometimes it was quite long but I have learnt a lot. Unfortunately there is only one teacher so I did have to wait quite a long time just for some help with simple things. Apart from that it was great. My teacher Paul was fibulas fun but focused when needed. I would lov

More


Sebastian , 12
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Coder

I thought it would be boring at the start but paul was really nice and equal to everyone

I think it was really good and i probably will do it again


James , 13
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Coder

python coder

I think It was okay although I would have much preferred to have had my normal half-term rather than the one I just had, but apart from that everything was okay.


Lucius , 08
Student
30 October, 2020
Roblox Game Developer

love it

yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Dia , 08
Student
30 October, 2020
Roblox Game Developer

AMAZING!

It was great, I love the camp. Definitely recommend FunTech


Sophie , 09
Student
30 October, 2020
Roblox Game Developer

I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

More


Diya , 08
Student
30 October, 2020
Roblox Game Developer

Amazing

I like this class and it was really fun, especially the end because we got to make our very own games and this week was super fun.


Aeshan , 09
Student
30 October, 2020
Roblox Game Developer

5 star review

i really enjoyed making a skill coarse


Zara , 13
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Game Developer

Fun Course

It was really fun and i got to learn lots of different things about coding games i learnt how to make sprites and code them and tell then what to do. This is a really great life skill and i am definitely going to continue coding in future!


Jasper , 15
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Game Developer

A Good Introduction To Coding

was a good introduction to coding with python and the ideas that go into game development, the instructor was clear and helpfull. overall the corse was good and I would recomend it


Max , 10
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Game Developer

Funtech Python course

I really liked this course overall, the tutor was happy and friendly, always keen to answer your questions, and generally a really nice person overall. The way it was laid out was very clever, the units and the extensions (the tutor gave us some really problematic extensions, they definitely got my

More


Louis , 12
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Game Developer

python coder

super fun learned loads definitely do it again