Call us: 01628 621216

Reviews

85.4826546003% Excellent (2267)
13.4238310709% Very Good (356)
1.01809954751% Good (27)
0.0754147812971% Average (2)
0% Poor (0)

97%
recommend


2652 Reviews


 

Student, Pippa, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
12 August, 2022

nice

Positive and encouraging tutor. course is engaging even online, as there are plenty of questions for everyone.


Student, Matthieu, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
12 August, 2022

Very interesting camp

I attended the Python OOP L2 Camp online, in the five-consecutive-day format. During this online camp, I learned a lot about Python. The content was evenly spread out throughout the past five days. The topics were interesting: as we studied deep subjects like data structures or GUIs (Graphical User

More


Student, Luke, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
12 August, 2022

Great fun!

I really enjoyed this camp and I learned a lot about python. I did not like working with tkinter but that was mainly personal preference. After learning how to use tkinter it was very fun but learning all the fundementals was a bit boring. Anderson was great :D. He really helped me with my code and

More


Student, Lily, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
12 August, 2022

I loved it

This course has been an amazing and helpful experience, the tutor has been extremely helpful and encouraging and explained very confusing topics in an amazing way. The exercises were well designed for the given topic and the videos were very helpful and informational. If I had to change one thing I

More


Student, Anya, 14
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
12 August, 2022

python course

i liked this course as it had lots of different projects and activities to do. It was fun and interactive:)


Student, Andrew, 14
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
12 August, 2022

Review

It was fun and engaging. Learnt a lot in the process


Student, Chloe, 17
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
12 August, 2022

Engaging introduction to machine learning

This course was a great introduction to the concept of machine learning, starting off with simple examples and then moving onto more complex programs. It was easy to ask for help and the teacher was always extremely helpful. I feel it has improved my ability to problem solve, as well as providing me

More


Student, Edward, 11
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
12 August, 2022

why funtech is so good

funtech is good because it give us the chance to learn and to have fun so keep it up .
last year i did a mcreator course and this was the best one i've so i hope i'm allowed to do it again!


Student, Matilda, 09
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
12 August, 2022

these lessons are the best.

It was great. i loved all of it exept for the first lesson where everything you were telling me i allready knew. my favourite bit was learning things i did not know allready and my favourite thing i did not know was that you can make characters green. i am very sad that it has to stop now and on a s

More


Student, Ryan, 13
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
12 August, 2022

Very interesting would recommend it for others who are interested in java

The course was very interesting for me and the tutor was very good at explaining the units in the course and I have learned a lot this week about the basics of java and even managed to make a project using java at the end of the course.


Student, Ethan, 10
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
12 August, 2022

good

good and good


Student, Maxwell, 07
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
12 August, 2022

Scratch Feedback

1000/10 Enjoyed learning some Scratch
I will sign up for every year!!
:-)
:)


Student, Eugene, 10
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
12 August, 2022

good

really good but I'm very sleepy


Student, Isra, 09
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
12 August, 2022

scratch feedback

I really like iit


Student, Sean, 11
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
12 August, 2022

It was realy fun

It whould have been 5 stars if on the first week we whould go a little slower but all in all it was realy wourth it


Student, Charles, 11
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
12 August, 2022

amazing

This has been the best coding course i have ever done i felt as if it was very interactive and enjoyable the best spent money ever


Student, Jonathan, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
12 August, 2022

Amazing! Reccomended for kids!

Just amazing coding and helps learn the basics very fast!


Student, Nathan, 13
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
12 August, 2022

So much fun

Every session has been the highlight of my day logging on and learning new skills that I will continue to use. All interactions on the course have been very fun, and I will almost definatly do another coures next summer.


Student, Ashaan, 10
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
12 August, 2022

the lessons where fun

i liked the the lessons


Student, Tegam jai, 11
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
12 August, 2022

Informative and fun course

I did 3D Game design and it was honestly really fun to learn. The Unreal Engine is a great thing, and I'd love for a 2nd part on this. Good Course, good tutor, good engine, pretty much everything was good.


Student, Adam, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
12 August, 2022

I LOVE Funtech!

Funtech have been amazing, the tutors couldn't be nicer, and I learned so much, and it is spot on at my pace. It's not a formal classroom where there are so many unnecessary rules, it's a really nice environment where we actually learn lots. I even love the software they use. These courses cou

More


Student, Hongyan, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
12 August, 2022

Review

FunTech was really fun and taught me a lot about coding.


Student, Tarrin, 13
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
12 August, 2022

Very enjoyable course

I feel that I learnt a lot in this course. I also feel that the tutors where very nice and very helpful. I would defiantly recommend this to a friend!


Student, Alexander, 12
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
12 August, 2022

Very Good!

Amazing course! Really interesting and fun! I would recommend to anyone who is at all interested in programming.


Student, David, 10
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
12 August, 2022

it was really fun

i learnt about variables, if statements and how to make python programes


Student, Matthew, 12
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
12 August, 2022

Amazing course

Amazing course with amazing teachers. I can now comfortably do semi-complex things with Unreal Engine.


Student, Benjamin, 12
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
12 August, 2022

5 stars

it was so cool i learnt alot ,when we need help they help us with the thing your doing and overall its so fun


Student, Nicolay, 11
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
12 August, 2022

it is soooo fun

It tough me how to lurn java code


Student, Joshua, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
12 August, 2022

Really fun

I enjoyed this course as I learnt new things that I would have never been able to do with no experience. Toby was a very nice teacher and it was a blessing to have him as a teacher. If I ever get to do this in school then I will know what I'm doing and it will be straight forward.


Student, Leslie, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
12 August, 2022

Usefull!

This Funtech course taught me a lot. I'm learning Python in school and I can't wait to show my new knowledge! Not only do I know more to show off to my friends but I also became aware of the stuff I haven't learnt. I have done some scratch coding so I got the basic logic of everything. The only thin

More


Student, Leo, 11
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
12 August, 2022

funtech roblox game dev

thank you so much for helping me become a dev, i really am thankful.


Student, Luke, 15
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
12 August, 2022

FunTech HalfDay course

Very fun and informative course


Student, Alex, 09
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
12 August, 2022

good coding

I thought the past few weeks have taught me a lot amazing that this is very good for coding. Bit hard at a couple of points but the help was amazing . Really fun and enjoyable


Student, Ianis, 10
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
12 August, 2022

I loved It

It was fun like funtech


Student, Nathan, 10
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
12 August, 2022

FUN

4TRTHG


Student, Harry, 11
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
12 August, 2022

SOSOGOOD

I have really really enjoyed this course because there is so much to do! You can make lots of games and there are cool tricks you can do in roblox studio. I will miss this course


Student, Max, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
12 August, 2022

Python OOP

I did the mornings from 9-12:30 for two weeks, this was probably the better option as then you wouldn't be sitting in front of a computer for a few extra hours. I have truly enjoyed it and would definitely recommend and do it again if I had the chance. This wasn't one of those courses where you just

More


Student, Aarav, 10
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
12 August, 2022

I learnt so much and had great fun!

I made new friends, learnt new things and it was great! I loved it!


Student, Valen, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
12 August, 2022

Python OOP

This python oop virtual day camp really helped me grow my python learning skills and now I can create some amazing things


Student, Elliot, 15
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
12 August, 2022

Python OOP

I learned a ton in these lessons! My tutor kept things quite engaging and explained everything very thoroughly. Sometimes I found myself waiting around for a bit, but that was fine.


Student, Ilya, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
12 August, 2022

Python OOP

This course helped me learn a lot that I didn't know and that is thanks to the program itself but mostly the teacher. I will remember this as one of the greatest classes I've ever had


Student, Sophia, 15
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
12 August, 2022

python OOP

I was able to learn more about working on python using GUI's on tkinter, drawing faces/ shapes on python too. This has helped me understand computer science alot better and will help me with my computer science GCSE next year


Parent, Sam
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
12 August, 2022

Minecraft coding camp

We cannot recommend this course more highly. Our son thoroughly enjoyed the course and the instructor was so good with the students, helping each of them handle each of the tasks patiently. He learnt a huge amount during the 2 weeks and we will certainly be looking to book future courses. Would 100%

More


Parent, Burjor
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
7 August, 2022

Response Added

My son enjoyed the beginner Python coding course

My son really enjoyed the course and made some friends. He made his own text based adventure game and is pretty excited about it. Looking forward to the next course.
Only one minor concern was that he had some connection issues but this was also experienced by others on the course.

FunTech Response


We run rigorous tech checks on both the tutor and student sides.

Sadly, on the day you mention the tutor had lower bandwidth as BT were doing some work on his street.

Apologies for the inconvenience.

That said, we did ensure that all content was covered and to a high standard. 

Glad to hear you are looking forward to the next course.


Parent, Iain
Virtual Camp
Python - Coder
7 August, 2022

Fantastic python coding course

My daughter took the beginners level python course and absolutely loved it. It was set at just the right level for her and she's keen on doing the next level.


Parent, Martin
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
7 August, 2022

Roblox - Game Developer

great job! thank you for my son Viktor


Parent, Christopher
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
7 August, 2022

Response Added

Made a game

Learnt new stuff, it was fun I loved it
I even managed to make a game.

FunTech Response


Parent has asked the child to add a review.


Parent, Jamie
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Designer
6 August, 2022

Tutor was amazing

The tutor for Roblox Design was amazing, friendly and super helpful. My son enjoyed the class. Thank you!


Parent, Lynne
Virtual Camp
3D Game Design - Developer
6 August, 2022

Virtual 3D gaming

My son loved this course, I was worried he might be a bit fed up at the end of the two weeks but he said it went by really quickly and he was completely engaged with every lesson.

We will be back for another course next holidays!


Parent, Dominique
Virtual Camp
A.I. - Machine Learning
6 August, 2022

AI Virtual Camp

Our son thoroughly enjoyed the AI virtual camp. The machine learning, neural networks and deep learning were explained very well.
We are therefore very pleased with this virtual camp.