Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

Excellent (340)
77.8032036613% Excellent (340)
Very Good (84)
19.2219679634% Very Good (84)
Good (12)
2.74599542334% Good (12)
Average (1)
0.228832951945% Average (1)
Poor (0)
0% Poor (0)

95%
recommend


437 Reviews


 

James , 13
Student
10 July, 2020
Java Coder

Java coder

(It's binary btw, have fun! XD) 01001001 00100000 01101000 01100001 01100100 00100000 01100001 00100000 01110010 01100101 01100001 01101100 01101100 01111001 00100000 01100110 01110101 01101110 00100000 01110100 01101001 01101101 01100101 00100000 01101100 01100101 01100001 01110010 01101110 0110

More


Somkenechukwu , 11
Student
10 July, 2020
3D Game Design

Virtual 3D Game Design

This is one of the best summer camps I have ever been to. It is fun and has many courses to choose from. 3D game design was a really good course where we learn to make games! Our teacher was very nice and let us take some notes when we were doing theory, and he gave us as much time as we need, and d

More


Romilly , 2
Student
10 July, 2020
Java Coder

System.out.println("Yes this is a review wowowowowow :O");

- .... . / -.-. --- ..- .-. ... . / .-- .- ... / --. --- --- -.. / -... ..- - / .-- . / .... .- -.. / - --- / ... .-- .. - -.-. .... / - ..- - --- .-. ... / .... .- .-.. ..-. / .-- .- -.-- / - .... .-. --- ..- --. .... .-.-.- / --- - .... . .-. / - .... .- -. / - .... .- - / .. - / .-- .- ... / --.

More


Munachimso , 13
Student
10 July, 2020
3D Game Design

Virtual 3D Game design

I really loved this camp. During the first 2 days, we had some serious problems with the virtual machine, but Mr.Alexander (we chose to call him that) never got frustrated once. We found out our WIFI was the problem, and we could never really get it fixed. But, instead of getting angry or frustrate

More


Richard
Other
10 July, 2020
Java Coder

Shrek approves

The course was very fun, though it was another course my mother bought without my consent, i feel it is a good way to teach code.


Oliver , 12
Student
10 July, 2020
Java Coder

Good, but could be better

I liked the course, and the teachers were nice, but our teacher for the second week was, I think, worse that our one for the first. Our tutor for the second week wasn't as good at the actual teaching of the course, but was good at helping with the final activity (make your own code).


Bryce , 12
Student
10 July, 2020
Python Coder

Review

It was good


Elian , 12
Student
10 July, 2020
Python Coder

it was good :)

it was good


Mohammad , 9
Student
10 July, 2020
Python Coder

My review

a bit difficult


Brent , 9
Student
10 July, 2020
Scratch Coding

Scratch Coding Reveiew

I liked the games that we made especially the Pong game i liked to play it with my family and the maze it was fun to do that game.


Joe , 11
Student
10 July, 2020
Python Coder

Great Time

We had a great time and the tutors are very helpful and made it super fun. We did fun things and they explained everything very well. They would help everyone and the videos we were showed were super helpful. I would do a course with FunTech again :)


Kiana , 11
Student
10 July, 2020
Python Coder

Review for PythonCoder

I learnt a lot of beginner python in the two week course and am looking forward to learn advanced/ intermediate python soon. I enjoyed the camp. At the end of the week I made a RPG game and a Password + Username operated system for searching students report at a school. You should take this course

More


Saoud , 11
Student
10 July, 2020
Python Coder

good

its good found it difficult, but helpful in general


Arran , 10
Student
10 July, 2020
Python Coder

A lot of tutors!

I loved the course it was very difficult. the thing i don't like is the fact that we had 3 tutors

FunTech Reply
We are very sorry about this, but sadly we had one tutor whose Internet went down and then the second tutor who was unwell...


Seumas , 14
Student
10 July, 2020
Python Coder

review

I felt like when I needed help I would always receive I learnt quite a lot


Gia , 7
Student
10 July, 2020
Scratch Coding

It was fun!

I like how we can make our computer do something. I like this class because the teacher can answer my questions and explain it properly. I also like this class because there are videos so that we can understand the lesson better. I'm sad that this is my last coding class.


Brent , 9
Student
10 July, 2020
Scratch Coding

Scratch Coding Reveiew

Medium


Jamie , 8
Student
10 July, 2020
Roblox Game Developer

good

very good


Ares , 8
Student
10 July, 2020
Roblox Game Developer

Amazing

I loved the camp it was outstanding


Sean , 9
Student
10 July, 2020
Roblox Game Developer

Best Coding Ever!

10/10 Course!


Sofiah , 9
Student
3 July, 2020
Scratch Coding

BEST CODING CAMP EVER

This is the best coding camp EVER!!!!!! I learned a lot and it was super fun! if i could I would rate FunTech 1000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 out of 5!!!!!!


Keyaan , 9
Student
3 July, 2020
Scratch Coding

I loved it

I think is has been a fun time. I have learnt new stuff like the data, the forever, wait until and more.


Leo , 9
Student
3 July, 2020
Roblox Game Developer

FUNTECH TUTOR-KONI

Hmm...?. This was a LOT of fun. Koni is VERY NICE. Yea so I enjoyed it....?. YES of course I did


Oliver , 12
Student
3 July, 2020
Roblox Game Developer

Great! I loved it, and Koni thought us all the basics for Roblox Game Development

I am really interested in game development, and love playing Roblox, so I thought I would try this camp. I thought correct! Koni helped me and my fellow peers to understand the basics of Roblox game development and by the end I had made a game I was proud of. Thank you FunTech!


Solomone , 11
Student
3 July, 2020
Roblox Game Developer

Very Fun Camp

This camp was VERY fun!! I learned a lot, like how to negate, union, do effects, and code in Lua script. I would rate this camp the highest possible rating.


Harjaap , 16
Student
3 July, 2020
Python Game Developer

The negatives outweighed the positives

To give credit where credit is due, the first week was quite a productive week and I learned a lot. However, what would have otherwise been a great 2nd week of the course was overshadowed by the lack of interest and enthusiasm by the Tutor who was constantly forgetting what he was teaching, encounte

More


Noah
Student
3 July, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

i love it

I love Minecraft with red stone


Patrick , 16
Student
3 July, 2020
Python Game Developer

Excellent Virtual Python Course

I've thoroughly enjoyed every day of the Python Game Developer course, as I've learnt new skills, created a personalised game, and had fun whilst doing it. The resources available are great, and the extension tasks that are provided are useful to secure the knowledge I've learnt. Overall, the factor

More


Hector , 12
Student
3 July, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Funtech

Must try this camp


Ramzi , 12
Student
3 July, 2020
Python Game Developer

It is great

It is really good and great as you get to make your own game which is really cool. You can also choose what you want to do with it sometime which makes your game nice and unique.


Dylan , 13
Student
3 July, 2020
Python Game Developer

fun experiance

although we are experiencing a hard time due to the pandemic, the FunTech crew has brushed it of and have managed to make the camps just as fun despite only virtual courses being allowed. They have done a great job and deserve big credit for giving me a really fun two weeks.


Zaid , 9
Student
3 July, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I WOULD DEFINETLY DO IT AGAIN 10000000 OUT OF 100


James , 9
Student
3 July, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Minecraft engerneering

This camp was great! I wish it would go on for longer. I liked the logic gates and everything, I wish I could do this AC (after corona) but I don't live in London. :( This was an perfect 5 star camp. thanks for doing it.

More


Isabella , 10
Student
3 July, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Minecraft Engineering

I would rate it a 4 and three quarters because it is very fun but sometimes the day can be a bit long... But overall I think it was a good course.


Samuel , 8
Student
3 July, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

very fun

nice tutor comands very fun


Harlan , 8
Student
3 July, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

best thing ever

I liked everything


Blake , 10
Student
3 July, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

review

this is a review this is a good review i liked the course


Romilly , 12
Student
26 June, 2020
Indie Game Developer

A review

It was good, I made a rip off Mario game. Joe was nice and showed us some useful websites and was generally good. I made a plat-former game too.


Romilly , 12
Student
26 June, 2020
Indie Game Developer

I am a wii. You can play Mario on me.

I made rip off mario. It is god.
*Wii music intensifies*

P.S: I am a wii. Play Mario on me.


Aditya , 12
Student
26 June, 2020
Indie Game Developer

Awesome

This was an awesome course, definitely recommend. The tutors are excellent too.


Arman , 11
Student
26 June, 2020
3D Game Design

Really fun

It was fun


Jimmy , 11
Student
26 June, 2020
3D Game Design

BEST COURSE AND TUTOR EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BEST COURSE AND TUTOR EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


James , 12
Student
26 June, 2020
Python Coder

Excellent as usual

I truly enjoyed this course as it built on my limited experience of Python at school. All tutors our class had were patient, forgiving and humoured. Thank you so much for the experience and I would reccomend Funtech to anybody who wants to learn skills on technology for later life.


Harry , 10
Student
26 June, 2020
Python Coder

leant a lot c:

This was a great virtual camp which was very fun I leant lots through it and I would 100% consider doing another course c:


Roman , 12
Student
26 June, 2020
Java Coder

Good

I learned a lot of new things because I never knew about java and yet after 2 weeks I understand it so much more.


Roman , 12
Student
26 June, 2020
Java Coder

i dont know

I learned a lot of new things but i didn't enjoy it a lot


Tasmin , 15
Student
26 June, 2020
Java Coder

good

I learnt a lot


Rafael , 8
Student
26 June, 2020
Scratch Coding

really exciting

I loved it because i learnt a lot of things


Tanisha , 16
Student
26 June, 2020
Java Coder

Enjoyable

I've gained a lot of new skills over the past two weeks and it was a great course overall.


Ella , 8
Student
26 June, 2020
Scratch Coding

i loved it

i loved it