Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

85.2491694352% Excellent (1283)
13.3554817276% Very Good (201)
1.26245847176% Good (19)
0.132890365449% Average (2)
0% Poor (0)

97%
recommend


1505 Reviews


 

Emily
Parent
13 September, 2020
Java Coder

Java coding

My son started working on Java coding on Khan academy while in lockdown and asked if he could get a tutor to support him. He has been with funtech before so I signed him up for the 1 week virtual camp. At first, I had doubts he would even bother waking up in the mornings and sitting through the less

More


Ganesh
Parent
12 September, 2020
Roblox Game Developer

A good course

My son enjoyed the Roblox course and is happy about what he learnt in it.


Mrs Girdziusas
Parent
10 September, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder camp experience

My son has enjoyed it very much and said it was really on time and in depth before resuming a term-time at his school.


Mrs Marland
Parent
9 September, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer

Jamie found the course and tutor very pleasant. Due to Jamie’s prior experience he was given his own tasks while the tutor taught the rest of the group to start with. Jamie very much enjoyed the project task towards the end to the week. We have to say a very big thank you to Jamie’s tutor for giving

More


Maria
Parent
8 September, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Minecaft mods

My 9 year old daughter did this course and had so much fun! Creative and inspiring course, a great way for minecraft lovers to create new weapons, creatures, etc. A fun way to spend the summer holiday. Thank you Funtech!


Maria
Parent
8 September, 2020
3D Game Design

3D Games design

My 11 year old son did this course and absolutely loved it! Very well run, stimulating and informative, a great way to spend 2 weeks of holiday time. Thoroughly recommend it!


Karen
Parent
8 September, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Coder and Python Game Developer

My daughter (13 years old) took the Python Coder and then the Python Game Developer, each as two weeks of morning sessions. The two courses complemented each other well in that the Game Developer course picked up where the Coder course left off with minimal repetition. Learning a programming la

More


Michelle
Parent
8 September, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Minecraft Mods virtual camp

Alexi loved doing the course. It was well organised, the teacher was punctual and it kept my son interested and stimulated for the whole morning. Alexi learned new things and feels more confident as a result. We'd definitely do a similar course if we can find the right fit for us.
Thanks!


Irowoli
Parent
8 September, 2020
3D Game Design

3D Game Design

Adnan enjoyed his time at virtual camp and learnt new techniques he will apply going forward. Thank you to the funtech team for being promptly available for resolving technical issues when we reported them.


Peter
Parent
8 September, 2020
Python Coder

Python

Our grandson undertook the two week mornings python course online. It was brilliant and helped him tremendously


Yujiong
Parent
8 September, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer

We would like to attend this camp again, preferably with another theme to practice with guidance. Many thanks!


Eva
Parent
8 September, 2020
Python Coder

Python coder camp

Andrew was initially reluctant to do anything that involved work over the holidays. However after completing the course he said that he has learnt a lot and had enjoyed it. He had spent time after the lesson doing some coding on his own. Thank you for arranging this. I think it was an excellent idea

More


Jo
Parent
8 September, 2020
Scratch Coding

Scratch Coding Virtual Camp

My 7 year old son really enjoyed his first experience of a virtual coding camp. The instructor was excellent - knowledgeable, patient and calm in the face of student WiFi and other technical difficulties! It was great that the class size was small so all students received feedback and assistance qu

More


Vikki
Parent
7 September, 2020
Python Game Developer

So good we booked three courses!

Our son really enjoyed these courses. He’s a little gaming/coding geek so this was a brilliant way to entertain him over summer.


Bill
Parent
7 September, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder Camp

Whilst Krists was apprehensive about doing the Camp initially he grew into it during the week and got real value from the course. The tutors worked with us at the beginning of the week to give us feedback on how he was getting on this collaborative approach allowed us to ensure Krists got the encour

More


Burcu
Parent
7 September, 2020
Scratch Coding

Ela D

It has been a very good experience for my daughter. At the beginning she found the pace a bit difficult but thanks to the support she caught up with the class. We will have another Virtual class soon.
Hope you could start your courses soon in the actual classes.
Regards
Bee F


Ali
Parent
7 September, 2020
Scratch Coding

Good experience

We had a good course and the overall timings and pace of the class was very good. The instructor was very understanding and handled a class that had varied experience levels perfectly . Our kid was attending remotely from another country (from another continent actually from Kuwait) and every

More


Andrea
Parent
7 September, 2020
Scratch Coding

Virtual coding

My son who is 8 signed up for the 2 week, 3 hour a day virtual coding camp after a couple of taster sessions. I was amazed at his level of engagement and thrilled to see him on line doing something productive and useful, learning skills that will be invaluable. The facilitator was brilliant at keep

More


Nancy
Parent
6 September, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Minecraft Engineering

Thank you for a fantastic course! Adam absolutely loved it. His tutor, Adam, was excellent. He got the class fully engaged and there was a good balance between listening to concepts and trying them out. We loved the fact that he learnt real life concepts like the logic gates, while having fun wi

More


Natalie
Parent
5 September, 2020
Scratch Coding

Scratch Course

This was our second virtual camp and it was amazing as the first one. Again the presenter was knowledgable and friendly and really helped create a great dynamic with the rest of the attendees - it was wonderful for the children to get to engage with each other and discuss their creations and give f

More


Natalie
Parent
5 September, 2020
Roblox Game Developer

Roblox Camp Review

Having originally signed up to a day camp we were pleased to be able to switch to a virtual camp for Roblox Game Making. My daughter (9) loved the course and found the presenter knowledgable, engaging and approachable. The course itself was detailed and included not only learning about game buildi

More


Arun
Parent
3 September, 2020
Python Coder

Absolutely superb

I completely admire the planning, dedication and diligence that went into the delivery of this course. And it paid off, big time. To captivate a young group 9-5 , mon-fri online is nothing short of incredible. In summary, technology - excellent, tutor - excellent, delivery - on a different

More


Kamaryn
Parent
3 September, 2020
Roblox Game Developer

Great experience with Roblox Game Developer course

We were very impressed with this camp. It was well-organised, the children were engaged and the teacher was superb. He was so patient and his explanations were very clear. Highly recommended!


Daniel
Parent
2 September, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coding

My son loved the Python coding course, the tasks were well laid out and explained, and left him feeling a sense of accomplishment. The team at Funtech were also very helpful and made a plan for us when we were unable to join the class for two days. This is a great course for any parent hoping t

More


Joanne
Parent
2 September, 2020
Java Coder

Excellent course

These courses are fantastic! They provide loads of skills and help boost confidence and self-esteem!


Lucy
Parent
2 September, 2020
3D Game Design

3D Gaming Design

My son really enjoyed being able to do the course from home although as a parent I would have liked him to have got to know the other students on the course, I would imagine they are like-minded people with similar interests. My son says that he enjoyed experimenting with the props the best and e

More


Avril
Parent
2 September, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Minecraft Engineering

My son really enjoyed the camp. It was very well organised and worked well in a virtual setting. My son said he enjoyed the virtual format more than attending the camps! The instructor was very good at explaining concepts and ensuring everyone knew what to do. My son is looking forward to the next c

More


Sanjay
Parent
1 September, 2020
3D Game Design

3D game design camp

My 13 year old son had a great time on the course, he liked the tutors and said they were very helpful and fun to learn from. The content of the course was good and my son came away with a racing game he developed and which he continues to play with and amend.


Caroline
Parent
31 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Learning to write python

Our son found the virtual camp excellent. He was amazed by the tutor and the content of the learning. A good head start for his future in a fun way!


Fredrik
Parent
30 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python coder

My son took the week long python coder. He was very happy with it. He wants to do more on-line courses with funtech.


Suzanne
Parent
30 August, 2020
3D Game Design

3D game design

My 14 year old son has done three courses over the summer. He also did Python Coding and Python Game Developer. He said this one (3D Game Design) was the most fun. All of them have kept him fully occupied and he has enjoyed them and learnt from them. We encountered a problem with this one (our fault

More


Suzanne
Parent
30 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer

MY 14 year old son said this was "good" and when I asked if he had learnt anything he said "yes". He didn't complain about getting up in the morning to do the course and it kept him fully occupied and so taking all this into consideration I am happy. He did honestly seem to enjoy it. My husband did

More


Violeta
Parent
30 August, 2020
Java Coder

Java Coder

Tibi enjoyed the virtual course. He feels that he added to his knowledge and skills on coding.


Susi
Parent
30 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python & Scratch courses

My 12 and 9 year old respectively attended a x2 week course, of half days, respectively learning python and scratch. They both already had a basic grounds in scratch, but the eldest had never tried python before. They both absolutely loved the courses and were enthused to carry on beyond the les

More


Andrew
Parent
29 August, 2020
Roblox Game Developer

Roblox Developer

What a great course. It took me a while to sign my 11 year old up for this course, as I wasn't sure if he would enjoy it or would keep the interest all week. So pleased I did - he loved it!! He would show off his progress in the regular breaks and the teaching was engaging the whole time. I woul

More


Reinhardas , 14
Student
29 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python Week

In 5 days, I managed to go from not knowing anything about python to being able to do if statements, for loops, while loops and so much more. The lessons are quite fun while remaining informative so it keeps me from becoming too bored or too confused. They explain how the computer handles the code y

More


Al
Parent
29 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

Two weeks of Scratch

Our son Arthur has just completed two weeks of Scratch, he was just on the wrong side of the age recommendations for the course but as his brother was doing a course and he didn't want to miss out we approached FunTech to see if it was possible. As with any request we've had with them they were very

More


Al
Parent
29 August, 2020
Roblox Game Developer

Roblox

This is the second course out son Adam has taken and he once again had an amazing time! Each day he would proudly show off what he had built, and although I am no expert on Roblox, I couldn't tell the difference between what he had made and what he plays on day to day made by professionals on this p

More


Sarah
Parent
29 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python gamemaker

We were really pleased with this course; everything worked smoothly and the half day option worked really well. Thank you


Evgeni
Parent
29 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Minecraft Mob 2 weeks virtual camp

My son enjoyed learning Minecraft Mob very much, enjoyed the experience and the class structure. The Tutor was great and supportive. Thank you FunTech!


Kate
Parent
28 August, 2020
Roblox Game Developer

Fantastic gateway back to learning

After almost 6 months out of a formal classroom setting, this 2 week Roblox game design course was a perfect reintroduction to structured learning for my son. The half day timetable with frequent breaks worked perfectly, so he could use his morning energy to engage in learning something fun, with th

More


Holly
Parent
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python

Our son really enjoyed this course. Thank you


Kirill
Parent
28 August, 2020
3D Game Design

3D Game Design virtual

My kid liked this camp very much. Thank you


Nicola
Parent
28 August, 2020
Indie Game Developer

A great course

When I booked it, I thought the course seemed expensive but I do think it was well worth the money. My son was so engaged in designing and making his game and he’s learned a lot about the game designing process. The children in my son’s group were moving at different rates which left my son with a

More


Daniel
Parent
28 August, 2020
Roblox Game Developer

Interesting material and inspired pupils

I was very impressed with what I saw of the course. A tremendous amount was covered in five days, and it was definitely interesting enough to keep the pupils engaged and enthusiastic for the whole period. The admin and technical support was also superb.


Francisco
Parent
28 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

Very good course

While Eloy was a bit bored the first 2 days, mainly because he already knew the basics, I mentioned it and the tutor gave him some extra tasks so he then started to enjoy it more and on the last week he loved it so much that he closed the door so we didn’t disturb him while he was thinking.


Caleb , 14
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

It was an enjoyable course for people that is new to program.

I had loads of fun learning programming and you get to make your own program at the end of the lessons.


Marina
Parent
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder

We are quite happy with the class


Marcus , 15
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

Holiday Python course

The course has been very fruitful, with an underlying understanding of the basic principles behind the various functions in python due to having already studied Java, I have quite easily learnt many different subjects, e.g. today we learnt Bubble Sort, Searching and the Turtle.


Krists , 13
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

a long, long coding journey.

on my journey through coding (5 days) i learned the basics of python and made gears in the visual coder.
it was a interesting , and thought provoking journey.