Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

83.4067547724% Excellent (568)
16.2995594714% Very Good (111)
0.293685756241% Good (2)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

97%
recommend


681 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Jasper , 14
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

a good place to start 3D game design.

The course goes over the basics of game design, but the resources are limited in terms of what types of games you can make. limited to basically platformers and puzzlers. the world of gaming is large, and I can see why it would be hard to cover even half of it. but it would be nice If we could also

More


Sebastian , 11
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Fun but a bit dissapointed

It was really fun but we couldn't do all the stuff that I wanted to do in the course. I wanted to do enemies, bosses and AI but sadly we couldn't do that in the course. All in all I really enjoyed the course, and I recommend it, but you can't make everything that is in a really good game.


Leo , 10
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Super fun will be coming again!

It was a great place to spend half term. Although it was a long day, it was enjoyable. On the first day, it was a bit boring because it was the basics. However, as the week went on it was very fun but educational at the same time. The teachers her were very friendly and would help you well if you ne

More


Amari , 12
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

it is very fun and you get to explore how people make video games

it was great and we can use all the information i the future if we want to be game designers. an improvement i would suggest is if we could go more advanced on what were doing.


Sam , 11
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Best place to spend half term!

the funest part was makeing a teloporter.


Siddharth , 16
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

unreal game 3d

i enjoyed about 3d games in unreal games and i like snakes and ladders


Ben , 12
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

learn to make games

i like making the games levels and now i know how to make games


Elizabeth , 10
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

It makes you think really how big the world is

It was an great 5 days and i felt at home with cool people around


Phoenix , 10
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Amazing

really fun


Joanna , 11
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

super fun will be coming again

really enjoyed this week of learning, easy to learn and it sticks in my head, great atmosphere, will be coming again.:)


Ava , 10
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

BACON!!!!!!!!

I found this course very entertaining and fun, the teacher was really helpful and nice too. I would come back again because i found this very exciting. I've had an amazing week and the environment was lovely. the break times were nice and long and the teachers would take us to the park for lunch tim

More


Charles , 12
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Great fun but slightly disappointed

It was amazing fun and I would really recommend it to other people but I am a bit let down by the fact that we couldn't add AI to our games. Overall it was a lot of fun and it was a great experience.


Evan , 10
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Best place to spend half term!

I would come here again and again and again! 10!


John , 11
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

experimental?

It was really fun haying a go at making a game and seeing what was behind the every day game but I think it would have been better if we were able to firstly chose what we want to learn. that would make the star no. 5.


Ryo-shourai , 11
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Recommended

I think this camp is very good because it teaches you how to make your own game and use different techniques and things to make your game much better.I recommend this camp because it teaches you how to make your own game and these techniques that you have learnt you can use to make future games and

More


Saad , 9
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

they put the fun in Funtech

they put the fun in Funtech


Jai , 12
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

It. Was. Amazing

This is my 6th time coming to FunTech and it is never boring! You always learn something new and exciting! I recommend you come to not just 3D game design, but other courses as well!


Albert , 12
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

Really interesting, fun and helpful.

The camp was really good, teaching me the fundamentals of game design and helping me create an amazing video game to show my family and friends. 5/5!!!!


Arin , 11
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

"Best Camp I've Ever Been To!!!!"

it was fun and interesting.


Raisa , 11
Student
21 February, 2020
3D Game Design

VERY COOL and FUN

I learnt a lot during the camp and got to test the game many times. The lessons were well constructed and easy to understand and we got a lot of time to test our games. The breaks gave sufficient time to have fun and make new friends!


Sam , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Awesome

it was fun and i got to learn loads more about 3d game designing
and i would have preferred to be in a class with more my age and maturity pupils than small children


Sapna
Parent
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Fun Learning

Ishan enjoyed coming everyday and creating a game...


Rayyan , 12
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Calm

It was really cool


Oliver , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

This week was absolutely AWESOME!!!!

This week was a great way to teach children how to code a D game in a really fun way! I would definitely come back to this course. This was the greatest summer camp I've ever done and I'm not exaggerating-I would recommend it to others as it is Awesome!


Simi , 12
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

gooda

i had lots of fun


Zachary , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Awesome

Amazing, very fun and very cool.


Jack , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Absolutely brilliant!

This FunTech camp was absolutely brilliant. This is actually my first time at a FunTech course, and they made a good first impression. The coding was brilliant, I learnt loads, and the teachers were really helpful when I got stuck or confused. I would absolutely recommend FunTech to any coding mad

More


Holden , 10
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Amazing week! WOW!!

This was an AMAZING week! We learn all (well, most) of the features of Unreal Engine and then we make our own 3D game. I would strongly recommend that you come here.


Rufus , 10
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Fun!

Very fun, learned a lot. Would definitely reccomend to anybody wanting an awesome summercamp.


Kian , 10
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Awsome

I had a brilliant time learning about the way you can make games and how to create special effects.


Matthew , 9
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

good camp i like it

i enjoyed doing the different levels and probably the geometry


Oliver , 10
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

it was fun!

i liked it, it was a bit difficult at the start but it was fun mostly


Thomas , 12
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

good

I did not enjoy it at the start but when I started making my car and vehicle game I preferred it. But at breaks I wanted to lie down and relax in peace because I was tired and it was noisy.


Polly , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

it was fun

i liked building a house and parkour map


Ben , 10
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

i made a stranger things game!

it was one of the best holiday camps i've ever been to and it has inspired me to become a game maker


Lucas , 10
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

brilliant

really fun i got to learn more about 3d tech and making games


Phoebe , 9
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

my review

I really enjoyed it, it was really fun how we got to make game designs and levels. I had so much fun and I loved all the tutors there


Eeshan
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

review

it was hard but fun


Tejas , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Better than fire tech

Boi I luv dis.


Edward , 14
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Brilliant

AMAZING,SPECTACULAR and just a hint of excitement


Oscar , 10a
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Enjoyment

Good games and good tutors. But I think it should be half an hour less long.


Josh , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Greats thing I ever did

Its really fun and you learn lots of great skills also quiet enjoyable and is so worth doing I would definitely do it again it was the best I would to suggest any one going should try it.


Matthew , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

hello

i learnt stuff.it was good


Thejon , 12
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

WAS FUN

was fun, VERY. they let you run free at the the end of the course to make your own game! most of it is understandable and easy to learn and suuuuuuuper fun!!!


Andrew , 10
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

very good

it was very good they had a lot of break equipment and they always help you so it was amazing but if i could change anything then it would be about using internet.


Harihar , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

fun tech is good

The only fun part was free time, break, lunch and hometime and pretty much everything else.However AJ was nice.Scott was ok.


Hope , 10
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

hi! :)

It is a very fun camp! :)


Isaac , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

The best camp I've been on so far

This camp was fun yet still educational. I learnt a lot about Unreal over these five days.


George , 9
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

BEST CAMP EVER

Realy fun I would like to see a harder version of this!! I learnt a lot and want to see this again.


Alex , 14
Student
23 August, 2019
3D Game Design

FUNtech

I really enjoyed the camp as i have learnt so much. i have been inspired to try and do some coding at home.