Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

89.1304347826% Excellent (205)
10% Very Good (23)
0.434782608696% Good (1)
0.434782608696% Average (1)
0% Poor (0)

98%
recommend


230 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Maria
Parent
8 September, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Minecaft mods

My 9 year old daughter did this course and had so much fun! Creative and inspiring course, a great way for minecraft lovers to create new weapons, creatures, etc. A fun way to spend the summer holiday. Thank you Funtech!


Michelle
Parent
8 September, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Minecraft Mods virtual camp

Alexi loved doing the course. It was well organised, the teacher was punctual and it kept my son interested and stimulated for the whole morning. Alexi learned new things and feels more confident as a result. We'd definitely do a similar course if we can find the right fit for us.
Thanks!


Evgeni
Parent
29 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Minecraft Mob 2 weeks virtual camp

My son enjoyed learning Minecraft Mob very much, enjoyed the experience and the class structure. The Tutor was great and supportive. Thank you FunTech!


Zachary , 08
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Minecraft Mods course

I enjoyed making armour, tools and building.


Zetta , 09
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

My AMAZING minecraft expierience

We made SOOO many mods, made SOOO much progress, and made SOOO AMAZING mods! We learn about the science of minecraft and coding and mods and mobs and dimensions and biomes and tools and armour and ores blocks and textures and and SOOO MUCH MORE! Well, i might be a bit overreacting when i say "soooo

More


Isaac , 07
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Minecraft coding course

I really enjoyed learning this course. Jo was very helpful when i needed help. he was funny too..I would recommend this course to my friends.


Sola , 10
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Ama-zing

Loved it, wondered how the new updates work and would love to see how to edit pre-exiting minecraft textures, mobs and block


Filippos , 08
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Fun tech

It is a nice way to educate a child for I know many people agree with me but especially the teach is good because of his patients. I think it was better than my scratch club.


Lewis , 07
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

'

exerlet


Neil , 08
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

best camp ever everyone should check it out.

I will now go to fun tech every year, (only if my mum books it) my instructor was really nice he was also very understandable so next year I wish to go with the same instructor.


Felix , 08
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

great

I had amazing time


Alexander , 08
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

a great camp very fun!

the lodings were a bit slow but the camp was the best in my hole for now 8 year life!!!


Leon , 10
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

this is the best course in the world

ultimately cool i made lots of good stuff that i didnt even dream about doing this is just the best i loved ioved it.







fun tech is more than fun it is amazing!


Daniel , 09
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

fun tech was really fun it was a shame i could not go there :) :) :) :D :D :K

it was so fun i did not know any thing about this and now i can make my own dimension it was lots of fun

:3 =)


Adrian , 10
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

funtech is good

it was a good learning





Elena , 09
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

MCreator

I really enjoyed the last 2 weeks I've learnt a lot and found out stuff I never knew I really did like it ! And will never forget my time here.


Lily , 08
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Minecraft with mods

I liked making my biome and also loved making mods. It was a great experience and I wish to learn more. I also loved making blocks. I also liked making mods. I will hopefully learn more and more about Minecraft. The fighting monsters was really cool and making aurmour and swords.


Raif , 08
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

minecraft with mods

. I learned a lot of things that I missed the first time
. I had fun testing my mods
. I had fun making new things and finding them in minecraft like I was a developer

Overall, I think this was a very
good course, and I learnt a lot
of things so that is why I rate it 5 stars.


Emi , 08
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

???

i liked cus i like minecraft


Isaac , 07
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

minecraft with mod whole review

nothing wrong


Aeshan , 09
Student
27 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

5 star review

i really enjoyed making these mode and i wish i could do this coarse again


Deirdre
Parent
27 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

MInecraft with Mods Course

Thomas really enjoyed the minecraft mod course and we will be booking further courses in the future.


Peter
Parent
26 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Minecraft with mods

Hi, Owen loved minecraft with mods, and looked forward to it every day. He feels very empowered to create new things, and really understands how different aspects work. I was playing with him today thinking of how we could build the old 1980's game Asteroids, and he had some good ideas. Thanks f

More


Feng
Parent
26 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

fun two weeks

daughter enjoyed it, very good. Help was good too


Ally
Parent
26 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Minecraft with Mods

My daughter enjoyed this course and her time with Funtech! She was always eager and enthusiastic to engage with his instructors and to share all that she was learning with us. I appreciate the dedication of the staff and management of ensuring the best experience for our daughter. The small groups

More


Lauren
Parent
26 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Amazing camp - thank you!

I was worried about whether an online concept of a camp would work with my son, who has attention difficulties. Now I know that he can sit and concentrate on something that he loves doing for hours at a time! I thought the whole set up was well handled, the tutor handled the kids really well and the

More


Anna
Parent
26 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Great fun while learning

Our daughter loved the virtual 2 weeks Minecraft Mods Camp! She was excited to learn and create new things every day. Highly professionally organised.


Saima
Parent
25 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Well run, engaging

Our 9 year old was fascinated to be led into the world of minecraft, but not as he knew it. The tutor was fantastic at keeping the group together but allowing everyone time to participate, and answering their (numerous!) questions, however unusual. A first for us (coding camp, virtual camp) but we’r

More


James
Parent
25 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Minecraft with Mods

Both of my sons undertook the Minecraft with mods course, over a 2 week period in the summer holidays. The course was 'virtual' as it took place during partial lockdown, and we were a little apprehensive going into it, as though both love Minecraft, home-schooling had not been easy, and there was a

More


Jonathan
Parent
25 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Minecraft for Mods

My daughter was super excited about this course and was not disappointed. She attended in 2020, after weeks of lockdown, and so the structure and the opportunity to do something new was fantastic. The content was engaging and she learned lots. Funtech were very attentive, and if anything too attenti

More


Geoffrey
Parent
25 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Great way to spark an interest in coding - even for the princessy girls!

Aurora is quite vocal and more into princesses usually - although her twin is into geeky stuff; I wasnt sure how this would work out with both of them doing it. They mainly play Roblox, but were too young for that course, so we enrolled them in Minecraft coding lessons and they were soon creating ne

More


Geoffrey
Parent
25 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Amazing learning support from such a young age

Astrid is quite laid back and quiet - I wasn't sure if she and her twin would be interested in coding. They mainly play Roblox, but were too young for that course, so we enrolled them in Minecraft coding lessons and they were soon creating new worlds and spawning new life forms together. They were a

More


Jerry
Parent
23 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Outstanding Virtual Camp

The Minecraft Mod Virtual Camp was fantastic for my Eight-year old. He really enjoyed it and learned a lot from three different instructors, all of which were extremely knowledgeable, professional, and excellent with young children. We will definitely be joining additional Funtech camps in the futur

More


Jo
Parent
23 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Minecraft Mods

Great Course. My daughter really enjoyed it.


Daewha
Parent
22 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

My boy loved this camp and he learned a lot

Amazing camp! My boy is seven years old and although he is obsessed with Minecraft we have not been allowing him to play regularly because we worry about game addiction. We thought learning how to mod would be a good way for him to do something he really wants to do while being a creator rather t

More


Inu , 07
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

a dazzling camp

I really liked making backpacks and new blocks.
Oliver made coding fun and interesting and easy to learn.


Daniel , 08
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

end of course

modding was very fun


Yasmine , 08
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

fun

i enjoyed mincraft with mods very much :):):):):):):)


Yasmine , 08
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

fun

i enjoyed mincraft with mods very much :):):):):):):)


Fergus , 09
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

thanks funtech!

i am so sad that this is the last day! i have LOVED the week and wish it could be for longer! thank you for the great weeks funtech!


Maya , 08
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Fun

I like to play minecraft. I like what we made they were really cool things.Best to weeks ever!


Lyra , 10
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

my review on funtech

i found fun tech a great experience and i would definitely do it again. i have been able to do everything that i had in my head and i think that is amazing. the classes as well are not too big and that i agree with it because it makes it quicker and easier. i have recommend this too all my friend

More


Daniel , 08
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Minecraft with mods review

:)
It was great and I love this class.


Soren , 07
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

I LUVED IT

(*>


Ryan , 07
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Awesome modding

I loved it so much and I am sad it is finished.


Samuel , 09
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

minecraft with mods

i have learnt lots of stuff so i know how to make my own tools on my own.


Dorothy
Parent
17 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

Adam is the best

Adam is the best, wish to have him for the all the lesson.


Richard
Parent
17 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

MineCraft with Mods

My son loved the virtual camp, he was so excited on the first day he woke at 3am! His enthusiasm continued for the whole camp (2 wks of half days). Thankfully he didn't wake early each day! The learning was well managed and from my point of view worked well over the video calls. It was very intera

More


Al
Parent
15 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

MInecraft with Mods Course

We have been wanting our son to do a camp with FunTech for a long time but unfortunately they didn't have a location in our area. The virtual camp offering has really opened up the courses for everyone. Adam, our son, absolutely loved it and couldn't wait to join the course each day, the tutor was b

More


Sarah
Parent
14 August, 2020
Minecraft with Mods

My son was completely engaged for the whole two weeks!

My son has loved his coding camp. He’s been engaged and interested for the full duration. His only disappointment was that the virtual machine kicked him out 15 minutes after the class finished meaning he didn’t have time to share with us the things he had created. FunTech Response Oh goodness,

More