Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

75.1879699248% Excellent (100)
21.0526315789% Very Good (28)
3.75939849624% Good (5)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

94%
recommend


133 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Anjali , 13
Student
30 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

it was great

I think this course was fun and educational


Christina , 14
Student
30 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Very Technical (in a good way)

In camp we learnt a lot. we did a lot of work. it was fun but still very challenging. omar was very nice and really helped me understand hacking


Ethan , 12
Student
29 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Absolutely Amazing (and terrifying for parents)

A brilliant course describing computer functions, hacking protocols, navigating computers and finding passwords. Everything about it is AMAZING but does require lots of attention. The teachers that I had (Peter and Omar) were excellent, they were fun but also conveyed information effectively and spo

More


Imogen , 13
Student
29 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

I loved it!

It was a great week!


Michelle , 13
Student
29 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

meh

Its interesting bc at first its awkward but then its hard then its hard but less awkward then its rly fun cus we dont do anything and we make lots of jokes


Woody , 13
Student
29 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Better by the day

The first day i found to be quite hard and could not keep up. I found that it was very hard. The second day Tuesday we started learning skills that i could understand and i gained a natural rhythm of how to get in a computer, and i became able to to take the passwords off the computer. Wednesday

More


Ellis , 11
Student
29 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Very Technical (in a good way)

It is a very interesting camp with new ways to learn different ways to use the computer. Hacking is very useful in ways to learn how to protect yourself, and maybe become a professional hacker. It is an educational, interesting, and technical camp.


Lorenzo , 14
Student
29 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

course review

Most of the course was really fun, the tutors made it very enjoyable to learn all of the topics in the course. Some things that I found excitable about this course. - Tutor/s were very entertaining - Tutor/s made it very easy to learn - Tutor/s are very funny! Some things I found disappoint

More


Theo , 13
Student
29 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Interesting

Overall it was enjoyable and very interesting, as it was nothing like what i thought hacking to be like - in a good way. However it wasn't super exciting and mind blowing, which is obviously inevitable as it isn't a sport camp etc. I do recommend


Jenson , 14
Student
29 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

a

The course was very enjoyable and it taught me a lot about cyber security.


Osi , 14
Student
23 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Funtech Cyber Security: Hackathon

The camp was great. I enjoyed coming here everyday and I learned a lot. It was a really good experience and I would love to do it again if I can. I had a lot of fun but at the same time learned a lot, I did find it challenging at some points and I think I would've found it even harder if I wasn't he

More


Bodie , 10
Student
23 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Funtech Cyber Security: Hackathon

I first joined a bit too late and I had never done coding before so I struggled a LOT, but I had my friends with me witch they helped me and I was getting bored until I found out NOTES. My friend wrote down notes so she wouldn't get stuck (I got stuck a lot) so one day I said to my mum ''can I sit

More


Jesse-joe , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Funtech Cyber Security: Hackathon

The perfect camp if your are interested in hacking. The only problem is that is recommended for relatively young people who may not be able to keep up since the class goes quite fast. But for people who can keep up this is great since the information is delivered efficiently.


Sophie-b , 13
Student
23 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Cyber Security Hackathon

It was a really incredible experience, I learnt so much from the basics of linux to hacking a computer through a web-link. Our teacher James was so nice, helpful and incredibly smart . 100/10


Navya , 13
Student
23 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Awesome!

i really enjoyed the week, it was very interesting and i learnt a lot


Sandilya , 13
Student
23 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

it was awesome

it was a fun camp overall but, it could be helpful in the future. for me it was a really enjoyable course and learning code was fun and interesting at the same time.


Zed , 12
Student
23 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

it was really informative and i learned a lot

i really enjoyed learning how to use the linux interface and learning or use the various linux commands to hack into various servers and download files off them and create viruses


Ryan , 13
Student
23 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

i enjoyed it very much

enjoyed the course very much, i learnt how to use exploits


Dawei , 13
Student
23 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Funtech review

i learnt a lot about how to hack and how to use certain programs to do certain actions


Jiahui , 13
Student
23 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

its fun

i liked finding out how to crack passwords


Shallot , 14
Student
22 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

It was FUN

It was really fun and I learnt lots!


Romilly
Student
22 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

everything was perfect

[insert perfect emoji here] I LOVED IT i really enjoyed password cracking and basically all of it! (cowsay moo | lolcat is the BEST linux command)


Sneha , 14
Student
22 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Fun learning experience

I found the course fun, engaging and exciting. I think I have learnt a lot throughout this course, improving my skills. It was a great experience and I would love to do it again! :)


Edward , 15
Student
22 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Incredible course, 10/10 would learn again

Over the course of the 5 days that I spent doing Funtech's cybersecurity course, I learnt many useful skills that will help me out greatly in the future. The course was great, but wasn't too difficult thanks to the generous breaktimes and lunchtimes that we had. Would code again!


Edward , 14
Student
22 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Review

The course taught a great range of skills useful for ethical hacking, varying from password cracking to how computers communicate and how to intercept files. One of the best features of the course was that there are many different ways of going about the tasks. The tutors were helpful and always k

More


Torin , 11
Student
22 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

it was nice

it was a really nice course but is was frustrating at some times and i am not allowed to put up my hood on a hoody :(

THE END.


Christtian , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Very good would recommend

It was very nice, both tutors were very nice and helpful they helped me with the tasks and explained excellently! The breaks were fun and we played some fun games. I really enjoyed this camp and would recommend it to others!


Mattias , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

I'm not really a title man.

Yeah it was good tutors are good course was good. I now can finally get my dads admin password.


Jasmine , 13
Student
22 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Hackathon course review

I really enjoyed the practical, academic side of this camp. It was complex, stimulating, and the subject material was fascinating. I feel I have learnt a lot over the course of the week that I will be able to take forward with me, both career and school wise, but also about online safety in general.

More


Miles , 14
Student
22 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Really intresting

I learned a lot during the week.


Tristan , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

hackathon

great camp i liked it i got to learn lots of thing i did not know


Faiz , 15
Student
22 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Good course for people who have passion for cyber security.

I think the course is very fun. It is filled with very easy to understand topics which we could use. Anything that we didn't understand our tutor would help us.

I would recommend this to other people who would want to go into cyber security.


Jamie , 14
Student
22 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Loved it

THe course was great and informative, i learned lots!


Samuel , 11
Student
22 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

boring at the beginning but got better

very grindy at the beginning but i learnt a lot and i had fun and was very hard


Clare
Parent
16 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Excellent

Lots of new stuff learned. My son really enjoyed the week.


Will , 14
Student
16 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Hacking swimmingly

I have done 2 Funtech courses in the past and undoubtedly this has been the best camp I have done so far. Some concepts are sometimes difficult to grip but after a while you get used to them. Lewis has been amazing at teaching this topic. I am going to embrace on what I have learnt and use it much

More


Fraser , 13
Student
16 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

i learned to hack!!!

it was very interesting as i got to learn to hack and it was very indulging and the tutor was very good


Ashley , 12
Student
16 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

it was nice

but to be honest we used a different software that most of us don't use because lets be honest were are all windows users it would have a better rating if we learnt some windows codes but further than that it was cool


Anika , 14
Student
16 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Great

It was educational. I learnt about basic commands on the command prompt, how to crack passwords and how to hack into another server. The teacher was very friendly and good at teaching us how to hack. The course was overall very fun.


Jamie , 12
Student
16 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

amazing week and had great time

had an amazing week and it was very educational


Cara , 14
Student
16 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

amazing use of my holiday

i felt like this course was very educational but i feel like it can get very tiring after a couple days


Lewis , 13
Student
16 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Really fun and enjoyed it

Over the 5 days I have been to the camp I have had loads of fun, I have learned a lot. All the tutors are really nice and always answer any questions. I have learnt a lot about hacking and had fun while doing it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who has an interest in programming and co

More


Elliot , 14
Student
16 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

I was next to a living god named Toby

A great and glorious entity called Toby was in my classroom. He clearly had intellect beyond human capabilities, his power is unmeasured. I am so glad I have been graced with an entity as kind and benevolent as Toby. Toby is clearly the greatest being who has ever lived. For instance, if ask Toby, w

More


Antoni , 11
Student
16 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Great!

The course is great and teaches you a lot about hacking in the real world. It is very interesting and there is a lot of amazing things to learn, I definitely recommend this to other younger children who are interested in the world of hacking and coding . It supplies you with all you need and gives y

More


Oliver , 12
Student
16 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Fantastic experience!

I have learnt so much in the course and now I am now able to hack into computers! Even though the course was quite challenging It was amazing to see the outcome of when I executed a command! I would definitely recommend it for those who are willing to learn how to hack!


Hannah , 15
Student
16 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Interesting

This course was very interesting and I have learnt a lot . This course has improved my confidence in my computer skills a lot and has challenged me. Overall, it was a very good course!


Rory , 12
Student
16 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Cyber Security: Hackathon

A very good course. A lot of content which can be used in the real world which can lead to a job in the real world. It is challenging so it is probably easier if you have done another funtech before this to help you understand some of the concepts.


Benedict , 13
Student
16 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Great

I learnt a lot during this course... would definitely recommend this for other children interested into hacking into other computers etc.
One thing i would change: If there are two tutors, split the group into two groups on the SECOND day not the fourth.


David , 13
Student
16 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Good Learning Experience

Throughout the week I learnt a series of different exploits , commands and other Linux programs .
I learnt allot and would truely recommend it to other young people who are aspiring to learn more about computers.


Campbell , 12
Student
16 August, 2019
Hackathon - Cyber Security

Hackathon

You get to hack into different virtual machines and use exploits