Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

81.045751634% Excellent (248)
17.3202614379% Very Good (53)
1.6339869281% Good (5)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

96%
recommend


306 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Mrs Girdziusas
Parent
10 September, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder camp experience

My son has enjoyed it very much and said it was really on time and in depth before resuming a term-time at his school.


Dana
Parent
9 September, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coding Course

Zac found the course was interesting to learn a new computer language. He enjoyed it more than C++. He felt that the course was a bit long.


Peter
Parent
8 September, 2020
Python Coder

Python

Our grandson undertook the two week mornings python course online. It was brilliant and helped him tremendously


Eva
Parent
8 September, 2020
Python Coder

Python coder camp

Andrew was initially reluctant to do anything that involved work over the holidays. However after completing the course he said that he has learnt a lot and had enjoyed it. He had spent time after the lesson doing some coding on his own. Thank you for arranging this. I think it was an excellent idea

More


Bill
Parent
7 September, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder Camp

Whilst Krists was apprehensive about doing the Camp initially he grew into it during the week and got real value from the course. The tutors worked with us at the beginning of the week to give us feedback on how he was getting on this collaborative approach allowed us to ensure Krists got the encour

More


Arun
Parent
3 September, 2020
Python Coder

Absolutely superb

I completely admire the planning, dedication and diligence that went into the delivery of this course. And it paid off, big time. To captivate a young group 9-5 , mon-fri online is nothing short of incredible. In summary, technology - excellent, tutor - excellent, delivery - on a different

More


Daniel
Parent
2 September, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coding

My son loved the Python coding course, the tasks were well laid out and explained, and left him feeling a sense of accomplishment. The team at Funtech were also very helpful and made a plan for us when we were unable to join the class for two days. This is a great course for any parent hoping t

More


Fredrik
Parent
30 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python coder

My son took the week long python coder. He was very happy with it. He wants to do more on-line courses with funtech.


Susi
Parent
30 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python & Scratch courses

My 12 and 9 year old respectively attended a x2 week course, of half days, respectively learning python and scratch. They both already had a basic grounds in scratch, but the eldest had never tried python before. They both absolutely loved the courses and were enthused to carry on beyond the les

More


Reinhardas , 14
Student
29 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python Week

In 5 days, I managed to go from not knowing anything about python to being able to do if statements, for loops, while loops and so much more. The lessons are quite fun while remaining informative so it keeps me from becoming too bored or too confused. They explain how the computer handles the code y

More


Holly
Parent
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python

Our son really enjoyed this course. Thank you


Caleb , 14
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

It was an enjoyable course for people that is new to program.

I had loads of fun learning programming and you get to make your own program at the end of the lessons.


Marina
Parent
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder

We are quite happy with the class


Marcus , 15
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

Holiday Python course

The course has been very fruitful, with an underlying understanding of the basic principles behind the various functions in python due to having already studied Java, I have quite easily learnt many different subjects, e.g. today we learnt Bubble Sort, Searching and the Turtle.


Krists , 13
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

a long, long coding journey.

on my journey through coding (5 days) i learned the basics of python and made gears in the visual coder.
it was a interesting , and thought provoking journey.


Andrew , 12
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

a review

a good lesson


Ty , 13
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder Review

I enjoyed this course quite a lot, Samuel taught well and it was much easier to enjoy and its also a nice feeling knowing another coding language.


Patrick , 13
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

very easy to understand

the tutor made it easy to understand and i learned a lot in a short time


Zac , 15
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python coding camp

it was very helpful to learn python and I believe it was taught very well as I understand all of it


Afolabi , 11
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

Awesome!!!!!!!!

wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww


Louis , 12
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

python coder

super super fun 2 weeks I learned loads and made 2 good games 5 stars


Jake , 12
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

python course

really good would rate it 10 stars if possible. Adam was really helpful he helped us if we were stuck and made this course seem more like fun than work


Serena , 11
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

It was so fun and I learnt a lot

My tutor was so good. highly recommend this course would have liked to come in person but it was still as good as I imagined. LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Max , 10
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

Funtech Python course

It was very fun and the tutor always answered our questions and helped us out. The course setup was very good, the way they were able to see our screens and control it also. I learn't a lot of stuff over the course of 2 weeks. I would definitely do it again.


Tommie , 12
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

Had an amazing time. Learnt lots

Great, i learnt so much


Ayoyinka , 16
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

It was Awesome

I have found the course really enjoyable and very informative. The tutor was super patient and understanding when you didn't know how to do something and gave step by step instructions which were really helpful. He made the lessons so great it was like you weren't even learning because it was so muc

More


Oliver , 10
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

Olly's FunTech Review

i learnt a lot and was in my opinion the best course i've done so far!i learnt loads of python and am making a game so its really fun.i've enjoyed it so much and made lots of friends and our teacher was amazing.the class was really chill and we had a lot of fun and we really were all friends!!


Ajay , 11
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

Best Week In Quarantine

Learnt more about coding in a week than i thought i ever would in life pritesh has been the best teacher and he always explained things further if we needed it and he was just so kind. and i sometimes even forgot that i was even in front of a screen becase i was enjoying it so much and i have made s

More


Pooja , 15
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

Amazing :)

Pritesh is really amazing teacher and explains things in a very clear and understandable way. Before coming to this course i had a lot of problem areas and didn't really understand what i was doing and the purpose of the code. However, now i have a much deeper understanding and i feel much more conf

More


George , 12
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

This course was great!

Pritesh was an amazing tutor and I learnt so much from this course! It was lot of fun and i learnt how to code python really well!


Lynn
Parent
26 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python course

Our son loved this course, so well organised with great tutors. He was totally engaged and wants to do more fun tech courses.


Nagarani
Parent
26 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python coding

Anish has now completed 2 courses. He really enjoyed the python course. In the course all software was updated before the course started, allowing all the time with the expert tuition and ability to build up a new skill set. The tutor was very helpful when my son was stuck the tutor made every ef

More


Shailini
Parent
26 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder

Arav had a lot of fun with the camp. It was very interesting and interactive for Arav, thank you so much.

Next holidays will look up for more options.


Ingrida
Parent
26 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python game coder

Artur said it was a very useful camp for him and it was a lot of fun. I noticed that at the end of the day he was quite tired but overall it was, hopefully, a quite useful experience for him - he is starting preparation for his IT GCSE exam from this September.


Elizabeth
Parent
26 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python coder course

My son thoroughly enjoyed this course and felt the level of teaching was good and well levelled for his age group (11-12). The breaks were well timed and he learnt a lot. He has asked to do a term time course as he enjoyed it so much.


Dilip
Parent
26 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder Virtual Camp

Excellent virtual camp - my 11 year old thoroughly enjoyed attending from home. Congratulations to the Funtech team for creating such an engaging online experience.


Zeina
Parent
26 August, 2020
Python Coder

Very useful course, entertaining, great teacher

My son thoroughly enjoyed his two-week course, the classes flowed well and they learned all the basics. Mathew, the teacher, was amazing, patient, funny and very engaging. I was very impressed by the follow-up calls, on a day Dalex had been sick and another he left early, and by the extra time he go

More


Alison
Parent
26 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder

My son thoroughly enjoyed the Python Coder virtual camp. Initially he was worried it would not be visually stimulating enough but once he started he loved it. The teacher was very supportive, kind and patient and my son made friends on the camp. Excellent!


Ally
Parent
26 August, 2020
Python Coder

Funtech - Python Coder

My son thoroughly enjoyed his time with Funtech! He was always eager and enthusiastic to engage with his instructors and to share all that he was learning with us. I appreciate the dedication of the staff and management of ensuring the best experience for our son. The small groups and instructor to

More


Rashidat
Parent
25 August, 2020
Python Coder

Great tutor, fantastic programme

My daughter really enjoyed the programming and learnt a lot at the virtual camp. Her tutor was patient and great and providing clarity when required.


Zhigang
Parent
25 August, 2020
Python Coder

Great approach in New Normal

Summer camp is never a easy topic not to mention in this difficult time. But this camp means a lot for my child. Great thanks!


Abidin
Parent
25 August, 2020
Python Coder

it's very effective and fun course

It was a great course. I had lots of fun. We have learned Python coding, and we coded great games.
Our tutor was very experienced and helpful.
I suggest this course everyone.


Betsy
Parent
25 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python coder

Noah loved his sessions with funtech. He found it very informative and interesting.


Sumerha
Parent
25 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python Course

Ammar thoroughly enjoyed the python course and learnt many new topics. He is looking forward to doing another course to build up his current knowledge.

Sumerha


Alexander
Parent
23 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coding

Funtech clearly put a lot of work into translating their camps into online courses. This was a great way for George to develop his love of coding and we were very impressed by the way his progress was carefully monitored to ensure he got the most from the course.


Vikki
Parent
21 August, 2020
Python Coder

How to have a happy teen!

If you have a computer made kid, this is exactly what you need. He’s got himself up and ready to go every morning with no pressure from us, and he’s really enjoyed everything he’s learnt. I don’t understand any of it but since my son is happy and enjoying his time, what more could I want?


Emir , 10
Student
21 August, 2020
Python Coder

it's very effective and fun course

it's fun, we learnt a lot. we made games it's great
I've learnt to build projects. I made two games for only in ten days.
I recommend this course to everyone.


Zino , 11
Student
21 August, 2020
Python Coder

WOW

This camp might be the camp I enjoyed the most EVER!
The tutors are really friendly and supportive, I managed to finish a game in two weeks.
I completly recommend it to who ever likes to have fun, learn and enjoy!
I really enjoyed this camp.
=)


Xifan , 10
Student
21 August, 2020
Python Coder

Feedback

I think Funtech should be recommended to anyone and the teachers, they know what they're doing. They know how to make you feel great and they won't let you down. Thank you to all!


Brendyn , 14
Student
21 August, 2020
Python Coder

coding course

i learned new code and new ways to code things involving user interface and also how to use lists, import function, games and more python than i knew before