Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

81.8713450292% Excellent (280)
16.081871345% Very Good (55)
2.04678362573% Good (7)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

96%
recommend


342 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Justyna
Parent
28 February, 2021
Python Coder

Python coder

Very happy with the camp. We would consider a term-time coding course online.


Jurgen
Parent
28 February, 2021
Python Coder

Excellent Camp

Very impressed with the course: Tutor and team were very focused on ensuring Matteo achieved the course objectives. The team called whenever they detected an issue, be technical or relating to Matteo’s participation. Tutor even spent half a day with him individually which had a fantastic impact on h

More


Leigh
Parent
21 February, 2021
Python Coder

Great Course!

I had two children on the course. It was perfect for my older child (12) who had some Python experience previously, so he enjoyed the new skills learned on this course. I would only recommend this course for younger children if they have the typing skills required and some knowledge of Python as it

More


Matteo , 13
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

Good course , learned a lot.

It was a good course and the teachers were very helpful. I also got extra help when I needed it.


Noah , 14
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

Great Course

Great course. I learnt a lot of stuff and the course is well done. I liked the presentation of each function as it gave you a good understanding of the function. The Tutor always answered questions and when I finished the excercises there was always an extension to do. The extra excercises were good

More


Moses , 13
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

epic

epic


Storm , 12
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

My week at FunTech

I feel as though my week at FunTech as drastically improved my understanding of python. It has been a really fun experience with a lovely teacher and fellow students. Going in depth has really made me open my eyes to the coding world and how it works. Altogether this was really fun and exciting and

More


Jazzy , 13
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

Funtech Python camp 15.02 - 19.02 9.00 - 17.00

I enjoyed this camp a lot, and I learnt at lot as well as brushing up on the basics of Python that I already knew. I thought that the hours were really long at first, but it didn't really affect me as much as I thought it would. Our instructor was really nice and funny as well. The class was small s

More


Imogen , 14
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

A fun course that's worth every second of your time

I loved this course. It was one of the most informative yet fun courses I have ever been on. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to challenge themselves and have a good time while doing it.


Catherine , 11
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

One of the BEST lessons I have EVER had! 5 stars, NO doubt about it! I can't describe how much FUN I had!

The teachers are very nice, and make your lesson at FunTech fun! I really like Hamza, my main teacher, he was really funny and nice, and he made sure everyone was included. He was funny and made sure everyone understood what every piece of coding meant. I also had Arianna and Harry for a bit of the

More


Owen , 11
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

I had fun

It was great fun and I was very happy not only at the pace we went but also the breaks in between the lesson.


Aakshahan , 10
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

FunTech

i dont kno what to say other than "I LOVED THE COURCE" amazing tutor and learnt lots of code.


Aeshan , 10
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

5 star review

this was a really fun course and i enjoyed it a lot, my favourite part was making about 10 GAMES!! I also had a really fun teacher and he is the best teacher i've ever had which made the best experience!


Leo , 10
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

fun

it was really fun i learend a lot of new stuff


Ronan , 11
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

wow!

this camp taught me everything I needed to start learning python!


Thor , 10
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

Awesome!

Friday was the best. It was really fun to learn how to make games.


Sasha , 11
Student
18 February, 2021
Python Coder

funtech coding course

the funtech coding course was enjoyable although there were a few downsides on the way. i really liked my teacher and he was fun and creative i feel like pace was a little to quick. the people there were interesting at first i did not want to do the course but by the end of it i felt like i had grow

More


Zahra
Parent
4 December, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder Virtual Camp

This course was extremely helpful, and extended my daughter's Python skills. Alongside learning the content well, she has been able to use this knowledge at school and has impressed many teachers. This camp has also been great due to FunTech's lovely staff, and amazing teachers who can get their les

More


Caroline , 11
Student
26 November, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder Virtual Camp

I really enjoyed it. The teacher was great and I it was fun to see what I could do.


Sridev
Parent
23 November, 2020
Python Coder

October half-term python camp

* Vidya enjoyed the python classes. * would have preferred two weeks morning only options rather than one week full day option, as it was indeed tiring. Vidya's sister did the camp like that in the easter 2020. we chose this as we did not have a choice. It was a lot of eyesight and lower back strai

More


Santiago
Parent
23 November, 2020
Python Coder

Fun camp

The Python coder camp was a very fun experience and was very enjoyable.


Anu
Parent
21 November, 2020
Python Coder

Great Camp

My son enjoyed 2 weeks of the Python coding camp. He found it educational and entertaining and emerged a confident coder by the end of the session.
Thank you


Zahra
Parent
21 November, 2020
Python Coder

Outstanding

My daughter has been at FunTech for almost two years and she has enjoyed the virtual lessons she has at FunTech. The teachers are extremely supportive and recognise if a student is struggling. And the one-on-one sessions before the next lesson are very helpful. The teachers are passionate about thei

More


Carrie
Parent
21 November, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder Camp

Fantastic camp experience. My son really enjoyed the tutor who would stay on the call after camp ended to talk to my son about the challenge tasks. At the end of the course, my son had a real love for Python coding and keen to do more courses. Highly recommend the course.


Yu
Parent
20 November, 2020
Python Coder

My son loved it

Tyler really enjoyed the course, after the course finished, he even started to design his own games and we played together as a family.
Great, definitely recommended


Chitra
Parent
20 November, 2020
Python Coder

Python camp

This python course was amazing and lot of learning. Only negative bit can be it’s a day long course for 5 days, which drains the kids energy level. However during Easter the same course was run as half day course for two weeks, which gives time for them to practice and also not that tiring during

More


Jacqui
Parent
19 November, 2020
Python Coder

Excellent lock down activity!

I booked my twelve year old onto a half term virtual camp only a couple of days before it started, as our plans had changed suddenly due to Covid restrictions. The software support we got was amazing - Funtech rang us up proactively on the Saturday and made sure we had everything downloaded in order

More


Lynda
Parent
1 November, 2020
Python Coder

Awesome

Never seen my son so engaged in an ‘academic’ type course. He’s an outdoor kid who prefers to climb trees than play his Xbox. Signed him up to this because I thought he was behind with his general IT skills - he’s definitely not any longer. I thoroughly recommend FunTech and have no doubt my son wil

More


Dominica , 12
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Coder

Python Course

The course was really fun and interesting. Before this course, I knew nothing about Python but now I am able to make a Rock, Paper, Scissors game which is really cool.


Daniel , 12
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Coder

Great week I really enjoyed it!!!

I loved the python course and learnt a lot about how to code in python. I did the course in half term and found as if it was a great helpful and educational way to fill up my half term. For other people I would definitely recommend this course and the instructions given.


Aarav , 11
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Coder

python coding

In my view, I had a great experience in learning python. This subject cleared my mind a lot and helped me learn new stuff. The most important thing is that I had lots of fun.


Oliver , 11
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Coder

It was an amazing experience!!!

I have learnt so much an I am so grateful to have this opportunity. I don't want to go back to school next week, I want to stay here.


Vidya , 13
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Coder

I really enjoyed this funtech camp

I really enjoyed this camp.I learnt a lot about python and it really helped me remember all the concepts I had learnt before. My favourite bit was learning about if statements and loops. The material was easily explained and the teacher taught the topics well. Overall I really enjoyed it


Joshua , 12
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder

I really enjoyed this course. Sometimes it was quite long but I have learnt a lot. Unfortunately there is only one teacher so I did have to wait quite a long time just for some help with simple things. Apart from that it was great. My teacher Paul was fibulas fun but focused when needed. I would lov

More


Sebastian , 12
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Coder

I thought it would be boring at the start but paul was really nice and equal to everyone

I think it was really good and i probably will do it again


James , 13
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Coder

python coder

I think It was okay although I would have much preferred to have had my normal half-term rather than the one I just had, but apart from that everything was okay.


Mrs Girdziusas
Parent
10 September, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder camp experience

My son has enjoyed it very much and said it was really on time and in depth before resuming a term-time at his school.


Dana
Parent
9 September, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coding Course

Zac found the course was interesting to learn a new computer language. He enjoyed it more than C++. He felt that the course was a bit long.


Peter
Parent
8 September, 2020
Python Coder

Python

Our grandson undertook the two week mornings python course online. It was brilliant and helped him tremendously


Eva
Parent
8 September, 2020
Python Coder

Python coder camp

Andrew was initially reluctant to do anything that involved work over the holidays. However after completing the course he said that he has learnt a lot and had enjoyed it. He had spent time after the lesson doing some coding on his own. Thank you for arranging this. I think it was an excellent idea

More


Bill
Parent
7 September, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder Camp

Whilst Krists was apprehensive about doing the Camp initially he grew into it during the week and got real value from the course. The tutors worked with us at the beginning of the week to give us feedback on how he was getting on this collaborative approach allowed us to ensure Krists got the encour

More


Arun
Parent
3 September, 2020
Python Coder

Absolutely superb

I completely admire the planning, dedication and diligence that went into the delivery of this course. And it paid off, big time. To captivate a young group 9-5 , mon-fri online is nothing short of incredible. In summary, technology - excellent, tutor - excellent, delivery - on a different

More


Daniel
Parent
2 September, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coding

My son loved the Python coding course, the tasks were well laid out and explained, and left him feeling a sense of accomplishment. The team at Funtech were also very helpful and made a plan for us when we were unable to join the class for two days. This is a great course for any parent hoping t

More


Fredrik
Parent
30 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python coder

My son took the week long python coder. He was very happy with it. He wants to do more on-line courses with funtech.


Susi
Parent
30 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python & Scratch courses

My 12 and 9 year old respectively attended a x2 week course, of half days, respectively learning python and scratch. They both already had a basic grounds in scratch, but the eldest had never tried python before. They both absolutely loved the courses and were enthused to carry on beyond the les

More


Reinhardas , 14
Student
29 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python Week

In 5 days, I managed to go from not knowing anything about python to being able to do if statements, for loops, while loops and so much more. The lessons are quite fun while remaining informative so it keeps me from becoming too bored or too confused. They explain how the computer handles the code y

More


Holly
Parent
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python

Our son really enjoyed this course. Thank you


Caleb , 14
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

It was an enjoyable course for people that is new to program.

I had loads of fun learning programming and you get to make your own program at the end of the lessons.


Marina
Parent
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder

We are quite happy with the class


Marcus , 15
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Coder

Holiday Python course

The course has been very fruitful, with an underlying understanding of the basic principles behind the various functions in python due to having already studied Java, I have quite easily learnt many different subjects, e.g. today we learnt Bubble Sort, Searching and the Turtle.