Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

Excellent (44)
72.131147541% Excellent (44)
Very Good (17)
27.868852459% Very Good (17)
Good (0)
0% Good (0)
Average (0)
0% Average (0)
Poor (0)
0% Poor (0)

94%
recommend


61 Reviews


 

Rahul , 14
Student
14 August, 2020
Java Coder

Java

I was totally supported by the team .I enjoyed the course especially the one to one with Johnny. We will look forward to working with on a weekly session. Thank you very much for understanding me and helping me i appreciate it. Rahul and mum


Emma , 11
Student
14 August, 2020
Java Coder

Great.

I think it was great because we learned so much and now I can create whatever.


Ramzi , 12
Student
14 August, 2020
Java Coder

It was really good.

It was nice to learn code that is near python. It was more challenging and i did get confused but after it was explained it was better and it was easier.


Xiaorui , 12
Student
14 August, 2020
Java Coder

Would rate it 4.5 stars. Great, knowledgeable, fun and exciting.

Everything is great however the first day is slower than the rest. I really like everything that was covered. I thought that the group progressed at a good pace however I would have wanted to know more about the interface part of it. I would have also wanted to know what the other things do apart fr

More


Jacob , 12
Student
14 August, 2020
Java Coder

very good

i would give it 4.5 but that does not work. it was fun and i learnt lots:)


Nikhil , 13
Student
14 August, 2020
Java Coder

Great and Fun Course As Well As Tutor

John had a great way of explaining and making us understand complex things for beginners such as Arrays or Java Game Development. If we were finished he would give us an extra task to do. So to be frank, it was a great course with an understanding tutor. Thank you so much John for what you did! I wo

More


Mark
Parent
8 August, 2020
Java Coder

Above and beyond

Thank you for the virtual Java course: our son was enthusiastic throughout the week, learned a lot and was eager to share his projects with us. Given that I required individual support sessions to pre-install the required software I was very grateful for your exceptional care and service. When our i

More


Ally
Parent
7 August, 2020
Java Coder

Fantastic Virtual Camp

My son has had an amazing time doing these virtual coding sessions. He is always eager and looks forward to each day of his course. I am impressed by how much enthusiasm he has developed for coding, and I’m glad to see that he wishes to continue with more courses! Thank you FunTech for literally pu

More


Oliver , 15
Student
7 August, 2020
Java Coder

Very fun and informative.

I learned alot on this course, and the tutor was very helpful. The instructions for setting up the coding environment and the meeting was very easy. I would definitely recommend for anyone who wants to learn the basics of Java, or just wants to code their own thing.


Demyan , 11
Student
7 August, 2020
Java Coder

Funtech Java Course 2020

I have never done java before, but I had had fun at FunTech before, so it was great, how I learned a completely different coding language. I quite enjoyed it overall, (besides my technical issues and having to use the virtual stuff) and I recommend this course to people who want to learn java (not

More


Aya , 11
Student
7 August, 2020
Java Coder

Funtech camp

The camp was very fun and the extra 15-60 mins was great and helped me very much !


Solomone , 11
Student
7 August, 2020
Java Coder

very fun!

I really liked this camp! i learned a lot and had a lot of fun!


Ati , 12
Student
7 August, 2020
Java Coder

I am delightfully delighted

it has been a wildly wild ride and maths is so intrestingly intresting to me. Althogh i havn't learned any game code, i relised that this is basics and then i can forge my own amazingly amazing path. The tutor is so awesomely awesome that i am in awe. And plus, i can now create some uniquely unique

More


Shalin , 14
Student
7 August, 2020
Java Coder

Much enjoyment

I would like to thank all the funtech people for letting me have such an enjoyable experience. This coarse will help me improve for my GSCE and i can be much better. When i started, two weeks ago, i was very bad at java. I had never done it before and it helped me a lot. I have done a coarse in fun

More


Shakthi , 12
Student
7 August, 2020
Java Coder

Review

The course was fun, interactive and we learnt lots. I think you should give slightly longer breaks though. Overall, it was very interesting. Thank you, FunTech and Timmy.


Sophia , 11
Student
7 August, 2020
Java Coder

My Review

It was fun and i learnt a decent amount about coding.


Gayathri , 14
Student
7 August, 2020
Java Coder

fun and useful

I really enjoyed this course and definitely learned much more than I thought I would have. I didn't expect to learn so much in a week. I've learned some useful skills throughout the course and would love to do it again.


Katherine , 15
Student
7 August, 2020
Java Coder

I had a good time

yeah it was pretty cool feel like they should've included a little more on the course but things were good anyway


Rohan , 12
Student
7 August, 2020
Java Coder

Great course

I learnt a lot from this course from the basics to making games and I look forward to repeating it again.


Tibi , 12
Student
7 August, 2020
Java Coder

Very Good Course for Learning Java

(Review Written In Hexadecimal) 54 68 69 73 20 69 73 20 61 20 76 65 72 79 20 67 6f 6f 64 20 63 6f 75 72 73 65 2e 20 49 74 20 69 6d 70 72 6f 76 65 64 20 6d 79 20 6b 6e 6f 77 6c 65 64 67 65 20 6f 66 20 6a 61 76 61 20 62 79 20 61 20 6c 6f 74 20 65 76 65 6e 20 74 68 6f 75 67 68 20 49 20 61 6c 72 65 6

More


Rares , 13
Student
7 August, 2020
Java Coder

I liked it!

11011101 01110011 01101111 01100100 01111001 01101110 01100100 00100000 01110101 01101111 00100000 01110101 10001101 01101111 01110000 00100000 11011101 01110000 00001001 01110011 01100100 01101110 00100000 11011101 10000111 01101111 01111001 10001101 00100000 00001001 00100000 01101111 01110011 011

More


Jai , 11
Student
7 August, 2020
Java Coder

My FunTech Java Camp Review

GOOD -I have really enjoyed these two weeks even at home and I really thank the teacher for making it absolutely brilliant. -The course was brilliantly designed and structured so I had loads of fun. -The problems in class were solved really quickly. -I learned absolute loads of Java. -The way

More


Yousef , 11
Student
7 August, 2020
Java Coder

Great!

I've had a blast!


Thomas , 12
Student
7 August, 2020
Java Coder

Funtech course

The course was fun and i have learned a lot.


Kelly , 13
Student
7 August, 2020
Java Coder

It was great

I learnt a lot from here, the teacher was very helpful.


Solomone , 11
Student
5 August, 2020
Java Coder

Super Fun! I learned a lot!

This camp was VERY fun. i learned a lot and have come a long way from before the course when i did not know anything about java. i give it the highest rating. it was Very fun!


Temitayo , 13
Student
31 July, 2020
Java Coder

It was alright but a bit challenging

Overall I enjoyed this funtech experience although at times I felt as though I was left behind. This was due to the fact hat it took me a long time to grasp what I was being taught. This problem was quickly resolved as I was moved to another webinar with my brother. This really helped and aided me .


Akintayo , 14
Student
31 July, 2020
Java Coder

I enjoyed the lessons although they were a bit difficult.

The teachers really tried to help me throughout the course as it was my first time coding and I was not as experience as the other coders. Nevertheless it was still very useful and I was able to understand a large majority of the course in a short period of time.


Kriti , 13
Student
31 July, 2020
Java Coder

Summary of your thoughts

Overall, I really enjoyed this course!! The teacher was fantastic, I liked how structured the course was. I had previously done a Python course with FunTech, and so learning the basics of Java was really interesting. My favourite part was probably doing if, and, or and else statements - I found it t

More


Charlie , 15
Student
31 July, 2020
Java Coder

Java coder

The course was very good. I learnt many essential functions and now understand java far better than when I attempted to learn it on my own.


Jakub , 13
Student
31 July, 2020
Java Coder

really good

it was good, but we could have covered some stuff from making graphics for games


Campbell , 13
Student
31 July, 2020
Java Coder

My review

I found the course good and fun and it was nice that we didn't keep on doing all the exercises over and over again saying that I would have liked that there were more varied exercises, not most of them rearranging the code and I would have liked to have covered the basic's of classes and if there is

More


Archie , 15
Student
31 July, 2020
Java Coder

another great funtech course!

i've done about 3 courses so far and the quality of them are always good, the tutors are always friendly and never fail to help.


Elsa , 14
Student
31 July, 2020
Java Coder

The lessons

The lessons were great and the teacher(John) was very helpful. I had a few errors in Java but they were solved. The course was very interesting and my experience in Java was very positive.


Cai , 14
Student
31 July, 2020
Java Coder

An insightful Course

This course was not particularly life-changing to me, it was quite slow, and i often found myself ahead of the other students, but it still provided a lot of knowledge and was helpful in the development of my game.


Jonathan , 13
Student
31 July, 2020
Java Coder

aMaZiNg

We learnt sooo much stuff that, even though we weren't creating actual games and websites, it was still AMAAAAAAAZIIIIIIIIIIING. 99% would recommend (other 1% = The very rare bits where your not really learning anything new) Previously I have not been as immersed in camps as I would like to h

More


Ishaan , 11
Student
31 July, 2020
Java Coder

Was very fun, sometimes a bit slow.

I really enjoyed this camp, and liked having the extension tasks. I felt sometimes I was stuck with nothing to do, but as we did more complicated stuff it was a lot better. I preferred the second week to the first week, especially when we could do our own projects, and use all the code that we learn

More


Amelia , 12
Student
31 July, 2020
Java Coder

Amazing

If there were 6 stars, I would give them. It was great and it has made me much better at coding and am so glad that I learnt another coding language. I wouldn't improve anything- everything was really fun and Johnny helped with everything I needed. I wish we'd maybe covered games - that would have

More


Isabella , 12
Student
31 July, 2020
Java Coder

It was amazing!

It was lots of fun and I learned a lot.


Mustafa , 11
Student
17 July, 2020
Java Coder

Marvelous!

Wow!
This was a blast! The tutor was soo nice, no matter how many Dumb questions we asked, he answered them kindly!
I loved this course, It was soooo amazing, and John always lightened the mood, and never put any burden on us
Thanks Guys! I
I'm soo glad I came to the course!


Saatvik , 16
Student
17 July, 2020
Java Coder

I liked it.

I liked the pace of the course and the fact that they pushed you if you went ahead of what was being taught.
I also liked what was covered on it.


Mustafa , 11
Student
17 July, 2020
Java Coder

Marvelous!

Wow!
This was a blast! The tutor was soo nice, no matter how many Dumb questions we asked, he answered them kindly!
I loved this course, It was soooo amazing, and John always lightened the mood, and never put any burden on us
Thanks Guys! I
I'm soo glad I came to the course!


Dhruv , 12
Student
17 July, 2020
Java Coder

Excellent

I found the course really good because I enjoyed it a lot and also I learnt a lot. I started off not knowing anything but now I have a good understanding in java.


Charlie , 11
Student
17 July, 2020
Java Coder

exciting and fun

good and fun but could do with more game coding

FunTech Response
The objective for this camp is to learn to code in Java. For game coding, we do have a Python Game Coder course.


Alice , 12
Student
17 July, 2020
Java Coder

fun

The whole experience was really fun and the extensions were really challenging but interesting.


Sophia , 11
Student
17 July, 2020
Java Coder

it helped me learn and helped me deal with my computer problems

the course was going at the right pace and the teacher was good at explaining and helping me when I was stuck. It is really fun and interesting and very easy to get onto. I would like to do it again


Felix , 11
Student
17 July, 2020
Java Coder

Java Coder

It was structured very well, with helpful videos and annotations. I really enjoyed it.


Toby , 13
Student
17 July, 2020
Java Coder

vey fun and enjoyable with good challenging challengers

I think camp was excellent and i learnt a lot about java coding and has helped me with my work at schools maybe a bit more game making but overall a excellent camp


James , 13
Student
10 July, 2020
Java Coder

Java coder

(It's binary btw, have fun! XD) 01001001 00100000 01101000 01100001 01100100 00100000 01100001 00100000 01110010 01100101 01100001 01101100 01101100 01111001 00100000 01100110 01110101 01101110 00100000 01110100 01101001 01101101 01100101 00100000 01101100 01100101 01100001 01110010 01101110 0110

More


Romilly , 2
Student
10 July, 2020
Java Coder

System.out.println("Yes this is a review wowowowowow :O");

- .... . / -.-. --- ..- .-. ... . / .-- .- ... / --. --- --- -.. / -... ..- - / .-- . / .... .- -.. / - --- / ... .-- .. - -.-. .... / - ..- - --- .-. ... / .... .- .-.. ..-. / .-- .- -.-- / - .... .-. --- ..- --. .... .-.-.- / --- - .... . .-. / - .... .- -. / - .... .- - / .. - / .-- .- ... / --.

More