Call us: 01628 621216

Reviews

89.1364902507% Excellent (320)
9.47075208914% Very Good (34)
1.39275766017% Good (5)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

98%
recommend


359 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Parent, Barbara
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
1 November, 2021

Roblox Camp

Thank you, Remy indeed enjoyed his classes. As Roblox server wasn't working today I was not able to see his final class output, but this I was promised would be resolved next week. I would highly rate Remy's teacher, as she was very friendly and professional and made the course fun for my son. It is

More


Student, Remy, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
29 October, 2021

the funest week ever

the week of funtech has been very good and people should try it but my faverate part was doing seesawes and it was very fun building a park and race track and learning diferent things and every thing was fun children should try it and subcribe to funtech . com and i loved the week you get 5 brakes

More


Parent, Claudia
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
1 October, 2021

Excellent courses

Our daughter attended two virtual camps at Funtech : Roblox Game Developer and Scratch Coder She had a very good time. She learnt lots of new skills whilst also having fun. The tutors were very attentive and always helpful. Highly recommended.


Parent, Chet
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
24 September, 2021

Roblox developer course

My son had a great time on this course, he was always keen to start the course every morning and seemed engaged all the way through. The small class sizes really helped in making sure he got the support when he needed it. FunTech support leading up to the course - in terms of assisting with paymen

More


Parent, Sarah
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 September, 2021

Roblox Game Developer

George loved the course. The tutor was excellent and really engaging and supportive. He's looking forward to the next course already.


Parent, Jo
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
19 September, 2021

Roblox - Game Developer

Excellent!


Parent, Jenny
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
13 September, 2021

Excelent course

Nathan really enjoyed the course. I'd have preferred an in person course but there wasn't one available so we went with virtual after the recommendation of a friend. Nathan (10) was able to participate by himself without needing any adult support. I over heard some bits and thought the explanatio

More


Parent, Duncan
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
10 September, 2021

Roblox Game Developer

Fantastic course. Natalie really enjoyed it. She has played Roblox for years and it was so good for her to start learning how to make the games herself.

Particular praise for Adrian who ran the course. He was so good with the kids - patient, encouraging, and supportive. A complete superstar.


Student, Nathan, 10
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
3 September, 2021

It was brilliant.

It was really fun we leant how built this and create terrane. We scripted cool things and I made lots of fun obbys. I created a cool map funtech is brilliant!


Student, Daisy, 10
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
3 September, 2021

Very good

I really enjoyed the course with all the building and new things we learnt each day. Even though at the start there was and issue with the software and updates all of the technology team were very great at fixing the issue and then scheduling a catch up lesson.


Student, Aadi, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
3 September, 2021

My Review

FunTech is amazing! It helps me learn coding, and is a great beginner session. It helps me understand coding, parts, constraints, effects etc. I recommend FunTech for anyone who wants a head start on coding.


Student, Natalie, 11
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
3 September, 2021

FunTech

I got to do sessions about making and building stuff in Roblox studio. And I got to make my own world (a obby), it was really fun to do


Student, Arianna, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
30 August, 2021

ROBLOX is fun.

I liked the course a lot because I liked creating games, learning about things and I like using Terrian the best.


Student, Alexia, 10
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
27 August, 2021

Brilliant Roblox Review

I loved the 2 weeks of Roblox course it gave me something to do, not just that it teached as how to make games. So it is clear I really liked the Roblox course. At times it was a little bit hard but we got past it.


Student, Thomas, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
27 August, 2021

BEST FUNTECH CAMP

it was good although it was tricky and annoying at sometimes but i really enjoyed it and i also enjoyed making friends along the way


Student, Oliver, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
27 August, 2021

how was funtech

it fun good but hard i loved it except for problems that occurred but it was all fun


Student, Isambard, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
27 August, 2021

FUNtech rules

it was fun because we got to make are own games


Student, Oliver, 11
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
27 August, 2021

good

good


Student, Elliot, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
27 August, 2021

i love fntech

5 stars i love love it love it


Parent, Jo
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 August, 2021

Roblox - Game Developer

My daughter gave this 5 stars and loved every session


Parent, Pamela
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 August, 2021

Roblox Developer course

My child really enjoyed this course. The feedback element of the course by the child on a daily basis is a great idea as the teacher then changed his style/ tech in accordance with the children’s preference on how they learn. As a parent I would only ask that some individual feedback is given to pa

More


Parent, James
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 August, 2021

Fantastic

Hi I've had both my son & my daughter on virtual course for the last 2 weeks, and they have both enjoyed them enormously.. indeed they have both been engaged & enthusiastic from start to finish - even more than we expected, with nothing but positive comments... Thanks so much for the great job you

More


Student, Joshua, 13
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 August, 2021

the best

i did the roblox one and i loved it


Student, Millie, 12
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 August, 2021

Amazing

My Funtech course was definitely the highlight of my day for the two weeks it took place. The instructor was very friendly and always happy to help with further questions. It was so fun and we always had a laugh whilst learning some awesome things. I loved my Funtech course and I can't wait to do an

More


Student, George, 10
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 August, 2021

Amazing course

I really enjoyed my time at funtech my favourite thing about this course was how nice my tutor was if we didn't get it you keep re explaining it every time even if you got it wrong he would keep us going I also enjoyed the people who doing the course it's really nice community when we finished the t

More


Student, Marianna, 08
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 August, 2021

My honest Review of funtech

Our teacher changed his method for us and went over it just incase even if some kids already knew he is a really kind teacher and i really like his methods 5 out of 5 stars best program i have EVER been in!


Student, Yasmine, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
20 August, 2021

amazing

I really liked everything this week especially how creative it was. very nice teacher and class. I also learned a lot this week.


Parent, Adrian
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
18 August, 2021

Game developer

My two children really enjoyed it and were engaged the whole two weeks of the course. They were also thrilled with the game they produced by the end of it


Student, Natasha, 10
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
16 August, 2021

Great fun, loved it!!!

I learned so many things, such as making an obby, creating torches, and making signs with text on them.

Silas (10 years old)



Student, Thomas, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
13 August, 2021

FUNTECH.IS.AAAWWWWEEEEESSSSSSOOOOOO0MMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!

I thoroughly enjoyed FunTech courses. I learned lot's and created awesome things, AKA an enormous obby (obstacle course). I leave five-and-a-half stars for Anna-she's awesomely cool. Back at the first day I thought "ug, this is going to be really boring," but in fact it was fantaberlyastic!*

More


Student, Parin, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
13 August, 2021

Parins week AT funtech

this week at funetch was great and i enjoyed every second of the course i would reccomend this for every one because funtech teaches a lot of things including games


Student, Oscar, 11
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
13 August, 2021

Roblox Review

Everything in the course was really fun, especially scripting and it covered everything that you would really need to know. There was a lot of freedom to do things you wanted, whilst sticking to the task. There was nothing really bad about it except for a few audio glitches.


Student, Iris, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
13 August, 2021

fun tech corse

i found these 2 weeks very fun my fav day was probaly today because i liked making a game all together . also on my birthday she was very nice to me and said i could choose anygame out of roblox and we could play it for the last 15 mins of the day(which was very nice of her). i loved these last 2 we

More


Student, Ishaani, 11
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
13 August, 2021

Roblox Review

I really enjoyed making the terrain and our games. I didn't enjoy the constraints as much.


Student, Zoe, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
13 August, 2021

Roblox review

i liked most of it but i didn't enjoy the coding part


Student, Ethan, 10
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
13 August, 2021

Roblox game coder

I loved this course, learnt allot, overall its very fun


Student, Seren, 10
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
13 August, 2021

Roblox Review

I loved it it started off nice and simple but it excelled at a nice pace easy for us children. I enjoyed playing our games with my classmates but I most enjoyed making them!


Student, Ollie, 11
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
6 August, 2021

Amazing stuff!

we started off learning simple things like how to build and then we did more advanced stuff to do with building like negating and adding constraints. Next we learned about how to script with lua and finally create our own games! It was all very fun :)


Student, Dami, 11
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
6 August, 2021

5 stars

good 5 stars i learnt a lot and i published to successful games. thank you.


Student, Victoria, 11
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
6 August, 2021

Victoria

At the start I had some lags and some audio problems but as the days past t got better. It was really fun how I got to experiment with new things. I also found making your own game really fun.


Student, Maya, 12
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
6 August, 2021

I learnt a lot and it was fun!!

It was fun and I learnt how to design and do a little bit of coding!! I really liked it.


Student, Lucas, 12
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
6 August, 2021

three words...

INSANELY.EPICLY.AWESOME!!!!!
I LEARNT LOADS, IT WAS THE HIGHLIGHT OF MY DAY EVERY TIME, AND SOMETHING TO GET ME TO GO TO SLEEP AT NIGHT. :)
AWESOME! YOU SHOULD DEFENITELY KEEP DOING IT! YAY!
my daddy and mummy are very happy that they spent the 1000 on this :)


Student, Samuel, 11
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
6 August, 2021

5 stars

Explain things very well and will go over any topic if needed. The lessons are fun and informative at the same time, while also being independent, but not to independent.


Student, Jai, 10
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
6 August, 2021

Roblox funtech course

it was very cool and interesting what you can do to make certain objects using special things and effects for like candles or fireplaces and ropes for swing or hinges for see saw and using script for cool stuff and spotting the mistake in the scripts but there are some things that I did find difficu

More


Student, Audrina, 10
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
6 August, 2021

roblox

roblox was fun because we did lots of cool stuf and my favouroute part was making our games. But I had a few technichal issues now and then butoutherwise it was really fun.!!!!!!!!!!!


Student, Frankie, 11
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
6 August, 2021

thank you so much

100/100


Student, Neil, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
6 August, 2021

AMAZING CODING COURSE

it was SOOOOO fun because we made all these cool things that could make u tp and fly and jump really high.


Student, Aneesh, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
6 August, 2021

Funtech

It was really fun. We learnt a lot in fun ways.


Student, Rohan, 09
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
30 July, 2021

A great experience

I found the course really exciting and I learned new things about how to do some line coding.


Student, Lara, 12
Virtual Camp
Roblox - Game Developer
30 July, 2021

really fun

I had a lot of fun learning new things and creating a game :)