Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

80.1324503311% Excellent (121)
18.5430463576% Very Good (28)
0.662251655629% Good (1)
0.662251655629% Average (1)
0% Poor (0)

96%
recommend


151 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Mrs Marland
Parent
9 September, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer

Jamie found the course and tutor very pleasant. Due to Jamie’s prior experience he was given his own tasks while the tutor taught the rest of the group to start with. Jamie very much enjoyed the project task towards the end to the week. We have to say a very big thank you to Jamie’s tutor for giving

More


Karen
Parent
8 September, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Coder and Python Game Developer

My daughter (13 years old) took the Python Coder and then the Python Game Developer, each as two weeks of morning sessions. The two courses complemented each other well in that the Game Developer course picked up where the Coder course left off with minimal repetition. Learning a programming la

More


Yujiong
Parent
8 September, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer

We would like to attend this camp again, preferably with another theme to practice with guidance. Many thanks!


Vikki
Parent
7 September, 2020
Python Game Developer

So good we booked three courses!

Our son really enjoyed these courses. He’s a little gaming/coding geek so this was a brilliant way to entertain him over summer.


Suzanne
Parent
30 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer

MY 14 year old son said this was "good" and when I asked if he had learnt anything he said "yes". He didn't complain about getting up in the morning to do the course and it kept him fully occupied and so taking all this into consideration I am happy. He did honestly seem to enjoy it. My husband did

More


Sarah
Parent
29 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python gamemaker

We were really pleased with this course; everything worked smoothly and the half day option worked really well. Thank you


Gopalkrishna
Parent
28 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer

My daughter thoroughly enjoyed the course. We felt that she has improved her knowledge in Python.


Ryan , 12
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

end of course review

the person in charge helped me catch up when i got confused and missed bits and i learnt alot


Tingxuan , 11
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Great Course!

It's a great way to spend your Summer, you can learn so much in two weeks!


Holden , 11
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Great course

I really enjoyed this course! Over 4 weeks, I went from not knowing anything about Python to making a side scroller space shooter game with lots of features, such as increased difficulty over time, lives, a high score, shooting enemies, enemy lives, 3 types of enemies, a cycling background, and a pa

More


Ben , 12
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

I had a blast

this was a very enjoyable experience that has really taught me things I never knew and I think this is all possible because are amazing teacher


Gayathri , 14
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

useful

i found the course very useful and fun


Henry , 15
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

good course

The course was very good and helped me learn new things about coding. Also, we were still able to get the right amount of help even though it was all online.


Chloe , 15
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Challenging but interesting and engaging course

This course was fast-paced and challenging at times but overall a great experience. It was well-explained and very interesting, and we were able to learn to program a fairly complex game, with extra time to add our own features to it.


Alice , 13
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

My review

I had a really fun two weeks. I did a python course beforehand and it was really good. I really enjoyed this python gaming course as it meant I could do so much more cool stuff with python.


Masako
Parent
26 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Java Coder Course

Our daughter was the youngest in the course and had difficulty to follow the course to start with. However, the tutor has given her extra time and sessions so she can keep up with the work and a staff member called her everyday to check if she understands and is happy. Thanks to the amazing suppor

More


Masako
Parent
26 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer

Our son really enjoyed himself and we can see his confidence in coding has improved over the week. We were really impressed to see the game which he developed over the week and he is really proud of his work! The course was done amazingly even in the virtual environment. We highly recommend FunTec

More


Ally
Parent
26 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer

I never imagined that my son would make his own video game! This was a brilliant course which my 11 year old just loved. So cool to see the FUN in learning that Funtech delivers to children. My son is now excited to learn more and we plan on having Funtech lead the way to his development in coding.

More


Fadila
Parent
26 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Gréât camp

Noah was excited all along. Problems were dealt with promptly. Flexibility was appreciated when Noah couldn’t attend the full class.

Overall great.

Thank you!


Elsbeth
Parent
26 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Another successful summer camp

In view of the current restrictions around the pandemic our son's Funtech camp was cancelled and a virtual camp offered instead. Initially we were unsure this format would work for him, especially after 4 months of remote learning at school, but he absolutely loved it. He was keen to start every day

More


Mohammad
Parent
25 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Amazing and outstanding

Funtech is like a family, everyone is amazing and outstanding, Anisha is superb, will always go extra mile to support and help the boys.
Ben, Bilal, Ivan are all outstanding . Highly recommended for coding.
Thank you.
Regards
Mohammad A


Thomas , 12
Student
21 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Review for Funtech

The course was overall quite good because it taught many parts of python and all in an entertaining way. These included allowing for customization for the enemies and ships as well as adding functions not included in the standard game. This created a game that felt like your own game and not just on

More


Edward , 14
Student
21 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Funtech Python coder

The majority of the course was good and I learnt a lot from it. However, there were a lot of applications to install and some took a long time to install. I enjoyed creating my own sprites and sounds and the course was easy to follow.


Artur , 13
Student
21 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Title

01101001 01110100 00100000 01110111 01100001 01110011 00100000 01110110 01100101 01110010 01111001 00100000 01100110 01110101 01101110 00101110 00100000 01110100 01101000 01100101 00100000 01110100 01110101 01110100 01101111 01110010 00100000 01101000 01100101 01101100 01110000 01100101 01100100 001

More


Katie , 12
Student
21 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Fantastic course; had so much fun and learnt so much!

Despite it being virtual, Python game developer was a fun and very interesting course and FunTech had a brilliant way of us being able to communicate with the tutor and to help us with any issues. The lessons are set out in a very understandable way, explaining each step and then the tutor would exp

More


Jamie , 15
Student
21 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Good use for those looking for a start at game development

It's good for creating the grounds of common logic in game development like sound, enemy systems, and more!


Alexander , 11
Student
21 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

A great course

The course was very fun and productive. I enjoyed it a lot


Nathanaël , 11
Student
21 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

really cool

kih


Rishi , 13
Student
21 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Funtech Python game development

Awesome 2 weeks, definitely worth it, a good programme, a good teacher, very informative, with lots of resources at your disposal.
10/10


Zia , 12
Student
21 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

I Enjoyed it a lot

The teachers where amazing, it was really fun, and it challenged me a lot.


Almond , 12
Student
21 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Review

I enjoyed the course very much as I learned many new things in creating python games. Everything was explained clearly and I was able to add extra things to the game.


David , 14
Student
21 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

hard but fun

this course i enjoyed branching of the python i knew before, even though at times it was confusing or hard, i had fun


Theo , 13
Student
21 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

"Very Good Course - Instructive and Helpful"

This course has been very well done in a manner of ways - especially with the difficulty of Coronavirus. It's very helpful and I've learned a lot since it began, mainly due to the fact that we had a fantastic tutor and a fantastic back-up tutor. We did a lot, I learned a lot, and it was all round a

More


Daniel , 13
Student
21 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

It was great!

read the title








(Ok sorry I should have put more effort in to this review but I've just gotten back from a 9-hour trip and i'm excruciatingly tired aaaaaaaa-)


Tristan , 13
Student
21 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

It was great

It was great fun and i learnt a lot i will use what i learnt and develop it when the course is finished would definitely recommend to others.


Dennie , 12
Student
21 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

good

it was good the tutor was interactive viertual enviroment was good


Maximilian , 09
Student
18 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer Virtual

I really enjoyed this course, particularly the sound animations. They are so funny. This was the most exciting course I have done with FunTech.


Karen
Parent
17 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer

This was a really engaging course for my daughter. She learned a lot of new things and enjoyed creating her own game. She did the course over 10 afternoons at home but didn't need any help from us, once we had the software set up. The tutor and the course explained things well and helped her with an

More


Tony
Parent
15 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer virtual camp

Our son had a great time doing this online course and finished with a game which took me back to the good old Space Invaders days. The tutor, Joe, was attentive and responsive and, overall, the two weeks were a great success.


Mrs Maher
Parent
15 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Great follow on course

This was an excellent follow up course to the Python Coder. It enabled the coding skills acquired in the coding course to be utilised to create a fun game. Our son really enjoyed it.


Arina , 11
Student
14 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

PyGame Review

This course was very fun, interesting and interactive all in one! Over the past days, we have learnt a lot of complex coding and programming skills! The best bit about this course was when we got the freedom to create or add anything we wanted to our games! This was a great way to put the skills we

More


Aarav , 13
Student
14 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Funtech Python Game Developer Coding Course Review

This course teaches you how to code using the PyGame software, so that you are able to make your very own Space Invaders game! This course was extremely interesting, engaging and fun; we learnt a lot of new and complex concepts, which were gone through and explained carefully and in detail. The cour

More


Farid , 11
Student
14 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

The Funtech course was fun

I learnt a lot about python, and the course was very fun. We created our game and I had a great time.


Evan , 13
Student
14 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

A fun, engaging and very informative camp!

I thoroughly enjoyed the course, i learnt lots about how to code in python and the basic principles of object orientated programming. And at the end of it i had a fun game.


Emma , 13
Student
14 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer review

This course was both fun and informetive - I've learnt lots of new things you an do with python that I didn't know before. Making the game was really fun and the videos and tutorials made it easy to understand.


Krish raj , 14
Student
14 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Funtech

The course was really fun! We got to learn how to make games and got an insight to game-making. We made a spaceship shooter game which is very fun. We learned lots of new techniques in python that may help us in our future. Altogether it was a very fun course


Syon , 12
Student
14 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Nice

Nice very fun


Melissa , 13
Student
14 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Great course!

I really enjoyed doing this course, as it was really enjoyable and I learnt a lot. The game that we coded was also really fun to play.


Dan , 13
Student
14 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Review :)

It was quite a fun camp and was organised very well, I liked this one more than the python beginner course. And the Tutor (Matthew or Matt ) was very helpful and I think he explained things quite well.


Anya , 13
Student
14 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Coder Virtual Course

I had an amazing time. The tutor was very helpful and ensured we understood everything. The lesson was at a perfect pace. I learned so much!