Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

79.4988610478% Excellent (698)
18.6788154897% Very Good (164)
1.82232346241% Good (16)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

96%
recommend


878 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Nicky
Parent
17 April, 2021
Python Coder

Python Coder

The course was great but what impressed me even more was FunTech's real desire to make sure that every child was on a course for their level, that they were enjoying it and were learning. It was genuine care not a case of taking your money and that was it. My son found his original course too chal

More


Geoffrey
Parent
17 April, 2021
Python Coder

Python coding - excellent!

I can’t think of a holiday camp the kids have enjoyed more. Cirrus camp worked very well, and was incredibly convenient, though I think they may have benefitted even more from being on location and having someone literally looking over their shoulder. They both thoroughly enjoyed it, and I think it’

More


Nicola
Parent
17 April, 2021
Python Coder

My son says ‘amazing’

In his words “Teacher was nice. It was fun. Helpful teacher. Learnt a lot. Other kids were nice. Can now do lots of loops” (whatever that is!!).
From my point of view, he was happy and engaged and enjoyed each session.


Hansol , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Making game

i liked Pycharm coding because it was fun to make games and learn hot to code on a computer.the game was particularly fun.


Torin , 14
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

FunTech review

I found it really fun.
The lessons were clear, the Tutor was very helpful and friendly.
I found it very helpful and have learnt a lot.
Definitely five stars


Zain , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Amazing

Had a lot of fun trying out python for the first time was a bit difficult but very enjoyable and I loved designing my game at the end on the last days


Benjamin , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Easter end of term

It was good. I loved coding, the instructer was really nice, he helped us out a lot, it was well thought and I loved it!


Olivia , 13
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Fun

Fun


Joel , 13
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

5 stars

It was very fun and interesting


Hangyeol , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Review

there was no problem


Sofia , 13
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Very fun and interesting

I learnt lots about python and I really enjoyed this course.


Jacob , 13
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Fantastic Python Coding Camp

I really enjoyed the camp over the two weeks due to the tutor being very friendly and willing to cope with any amount of mistakes that the others and I made and the 15 mins breaks I thought were a very good idea for people to rest and get away from screens. My problems with it were that the first da

More


Annabelle , 14
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

The python course was fun & excellent

I really enjoyed the python course. The course broadened my understanding of python and taught me new topics. The tutor was always there to help me when I asked a question or need help with my code. The python course was really fun & excellent!


Charlotte , 12
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Learing the fun way

I Loved this course I wish it didn't end so fast. The pace was slow to take everything in but fast to work and not get bored or waiting. I learned a lot from all the Funtech courses over my life but I think I most enjoyed this one the most, as I want to be a coder for robots as I grow up and I thin

More


Keir , 13
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Funtech - python coding

It was fun and challenging but not too hard and not too easy to be boring. Overall I thought it was fun and a good learning experience.


Emeric , 12
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

great and you learn a lot

its fun great the explaining is great learn a lot and is good pace to challenge you


Aariz , 13
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Very beneficial!

Overall the python coder camp was a good experience and I learned a lot from it, the tutor was very good an helped when I needed and taught well. I had a good time during the two weeks, and the day was broken up with two small breaks which as a result made the day less overwhelming.


Fred , 13
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Really fun, but slightly slow at times

I enjoyed this course a lot, highlights for me being doing the rock paper scissors and also the final connect four. At some points it was quite annoying doing the programming and it not working but I think that was just programming being programming, and it was good when I asked for help and it was

More


Khyati , 14
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Python coder!

This course was so much fun and I learnt everything about the basics of python. I was able to do lots of practical coding as well as learning all of the different concepts. I feel much more confident in python and I can apply these skills while in school.


Dayo , 14
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

python coder

our tutor was friendly. it was fun, and challenging.


Krish , 12
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

PyCharm camp

I have found these 2 weeks coding really fun! I have learnt a lot of things and also, I have now made a decent full working game! I have had a lot of fun doing this


Aaron , 12
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

FunTech

It was really fun and I learnt a lot about Python during the course.


Maria , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Course review-FunTech

The course was fun and interesting, and I enjoyed it. We did go slow in the beginning but we got faster and I received useful tips and help when needed.


Jonty , 10
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

AMAZING Jonty

these last 10 days have been some of the most fun of my life! This is because of the range of topics we learnt in such a short period of time and how we could actually code a game after just ten days!
As i said this was a great experience and highly recommend it to all of my friends.


Zachary , 10
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

An amazing coding camp

I really enjoyed this python camp because I was able to understand all of the concepts that we learned and I was able to create alot of good programs. I was also able to complete all the activities that were given and I was able to make new friends in this camp.


Dima , 10
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

python camp review

Just amazing I loved this camp the best one I ever had. it was so fun coding and creating games. I will defiantly come back in the summer


Nicolai , 09
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

very fun

it was very fun :):) and the programs were very fun


Oliver , 12
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Good course, enjoyable and was very useful

The course was fun, useful and has helped me learn most of the things I will need for GCSE computing. Since most of it revolves around python code. This has given me a large boost ahead. It was fun and wasn't too complicated. I also now have resources to refer back to when studying or trying to figu

More


Lucio , 10
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Really good course!

It was fun and I made my FIRST GAME which was harder than expected but worth it!


Callum , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

callum's review

When i first joined funtech, i didn't know what to expect. When i joined, my tutor was there to help and was really kind. There were a lot of technical problems but funtech were always helping. Afterwards, everything fun and enjoyable and it was a really nice experience.


Tejas , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Python Course Review

The python coder course was very educational and I really enjoyed it. In the past two weeks, I have learnt a massive amount. The course went very well even though it was a virtual one and the tutoring was great. If you have nothing to do in a holiday, then I strongly recommend taking this course. I

More


Jeremy , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

FunTech review 5 stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This was soooooooooooooo much fun! I learned a lot and had an excellent time in the last 2 weeks! :)


Barney , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Fun FunTech

I have loved fun tech and had so much fun while learning so much. I have learnt soo much and would love to do another course. There has been so much to learn and so many opportunities.


Namratha , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

Review Form

I learnt a lot in these past two weeks, and enjoyed all of it very much. The teacher was very friendly and helped me whenever I had trouble understanding things. It became quite challenging towards the end, but that aspect made it more enjoyable, and I got the concepts in the end.


James , 15
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Coder

very good

the teacher i had was very helpful and good at explaining


Rochelle
Parent
27 March, 2021
Python Coder

Python

My daughter found this course really engaging and fun. The instructor was very patient and worked to ensure an even pace in the group. She liked creating the games and programmes and sharing her work with the rest of the family.


Justyna
Parent
28 February, 2021
Python Coder

Python coder

Very happy with the camp. We would consider a term-time coding course online.


Jurgen
Parent
28 February, 2021
Python Coder

Excellent Camp

Very impressed with the course: Tutor and team were very focused on ensuring Matteo achieved the course objectives. The team called whenever they detected an issue, be technical or relating to Matteo’s participation. Tutor even spent half a day with him individually which had a fantastic impact on h

More


Leigh
Parent
21 February, 2021
Python Coder

Great Course!

I had two children on the course. It was perfect for my older child (12) who had some Python experience previously, so he enjoyed the new skills learned on this course. I would only recommend this course for younger children if they have the typing skills required and some knowledge of Python as it

More


Matteo , 13
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

Good course , learned a lot.

It was a good course and the teachers were very helpful. I also got extra help when I needed it.


Noah , 14
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

Great Course

Great course. I learnt a lot of stuff and the course is well done. I liked the presentation of each function as it gave you a good understanding of the function. The Tutor always answered questions and when I finished the excercises there was always an extension to do. The extra excercises were good

More


Moses , 13
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

epic

epic


Storm , 12
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

My week at FunTech

I feel as though my week at FunTech as drastically improved my understanding of python. It has been a really fun experience with a lovely teacher and fellow students. Going in depth has really made me open my eyes to the coding world and how it works. Altogether this was really fun and exciting and

More


Jazzy , 13
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

Funtech Python camp 15.02 - 19.02 9.00 - 17.00

I enjoyed this camp a lot, and I learnt at lot as well as brushing up on the basics of Python that I already knew. I thought that the hours were really long at first, but it didn't really affect me as much as I thought it would. Our instructor was really nice and funny as well. The class was small s

More


Imogen , 14
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

A fun course that's worth every second of your time

I loved this course. It was one of the most informative yet fun courses I have ever been on. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to challenge themselves and have a good time while doing it.


Catherine , 11
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

One of the BEST lessons I have EVER had! 5 stars, NO doubt about it! I can't describe how much FUN I had!

The teachers are very nice, and make your lesson at FunTech fun! I really like Hamza, my main teacher, he was really funny and nice, and he made sure everyone was included. He was funny and made sure everyone understood what every piece of coding meant. I also had Arianna and Harry for a bit of the

More


Owen , 11
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

I had fun

It was great fun and I was very happy not only at the pace we went but also the breaks in between the lesson.


Aakshahan , 10
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

FunTech

i dont kno what to say other than "I LOVED THE COURCE" amazing tutor and learnt lots of code.


Aeshan , 10
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

5 star review

this was a really fun course and i enjoyed it a lot, my favourite part was making about 10 GAMES!! I also had a really fun teacher and he is the best teacher i've ever had which made the best experience!


Leo , 10
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Coder

fun

it was really fun i learend a lot of new stuff