Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

77.4451097804% Excellent (388)
20.7584830339% Very Good (104)
1.79640718563% Good (9)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

95%
recommend


501 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Peter
Parent
8 September, 2020
Python Coder

Python

Our grandson undertook the two week mornings python course online. It was brilliant and helped him tremendously


Dilip
Parent
26 August, 2020
Python Coder

Python Coder Virtual Camp

Excellent virtual camp - my 11 year old thoroughly enjoyed attending from home. Congratulations to the Funtech team for creating such an engaging online experience.


Rudy , 12
Student
19 December, 2019
Python Coder

good i guess

good as i learned python


Kiitan , 11
Student
19 December, 2019
Python Coder

Great opportunity

This was a great opportunity to learn a coding language, the support was phenomenal. My Tutor was the best when ever we needed to take things slowly she would teach at a speed I could understand, we got plenty of work done and because of this experience I would really like to continue learning pyth

More


Akshatha , 11
Student
25 October, 2019
Python Coder

Creative Codes and experience

I think this camp was brilliant. I really enjoyed this. I got to learn new things which is interesting. I got to understand the different things in python coding. This was very enjoyable and I would very much love to come again. This was the best half term. Thank you.


Bilaal , 10
Student
25 October, 2019
Python Coder

Best Week!

I found python coding good because now I can code better. My favourite part was when we made the for loop repeating numbers.


Humza , 12
Student
25 October, 2019
Python Coder

Amazing Week

Some bits were hard and some bits were easy. I learnt a lot about coding. It was a great experience/


Stefan , 9
Student
25 October, 2019
Python Coder

funtech is great

I think funtech is brilliant and is really fun


Roberto , 15
Student
25 October, 2019
Python Coder

yes

A great camp with great tutors.
Overall a great learning experience. Would definitely recommend.


Diya , 14
Student
30 August, 2019
Python Coder

Great!

Great Fun! Learnt a lot about python that will really benefit me since python is part of the GCSE course.


Sam , 12
Student
30 August, 2019
Python Coder

Really Enjoyed it!

Had a great time and met loads of now really good friends!


Lexi , 11
Student
30 August, 2019
Python Coder

it was fun.

great camp, learnt a lot , tutors give great assistance, videos are fun and easy but need to be faster.


Pasha , 11
Student
30 August, 2019
Python Coder

funtech python

It was very good and i learnt a lot


Calista , 13
Student
30 August, 2019
Python Coder

it was very fun

it really helped me learn , the people were really nice and the tutor was really helpful and constructive. I went home feeling like I had genuinely learnt something and I had a lot of fun.


Kerensa
Parent
23 August, 2019
Python Coder

Python Coder review

My son loved the course. He says he has learnt a lot, which is the most important thing.


Raghunadh
Parent
23 August, 2019
Python Coder

Python Coder review

This is quite an informative session for kids. Truly inspiring kids to enter into tech. The tutor Sam is really good, enthusiastic and quite friendly to kids. My daughter is so happy that she attended this course and learnt good skills. Glad to see these exciting courses avaialble on Funtech. Look

More


David , 12
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Coder

Many opinions.

Overall, the course was quite good for beginners. I was not a beginner however, and was making tic-tac-toe Artificial Intelligence while the others were learning about variables. Even so, the tutors were very helpful and supportive. There were a few strict rules, such as YouTube being banned, but i

More


Kaci , 9
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Coder

awsome

it is a awesome club a i think it is brill.


Sofia , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Coder

Very fun!

I had a fun time and I am probably going to come back soon, I can't wait to do more Python!


Henry , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Coder

challenging

I had lots of fun at fun tech the staff were very encouraging of and patient when I did not get it .my tutor was very helpful and was always wiling to help. Lewis the leader of the camp was also helpful in many ways altogether I really enjoyed my time at fun tech even though I found it challenging


Vivaan , 9
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Coder

challenging

pushed my limits to my fullest and was really nice.


Arjun , 9
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Coder

Python Coder Review

This week, I was at the python coder camp and I had lots of fun. I improved my python skills and learnt a lot such as while loops and the input function. We watched videos and learnt from them. Our teacher, Sandeep taught us very well and we learnt from our mistakes. He also gave us difficult challe

More


Sai , 12
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Coder

Python Coder review

I learnt a lot in this week and I discovered how many things there are to learn in Python and how everything is made easier if you know the basics and you have a foundation for more complicated things. The tutor explained everything well so that I could understand. When we found it hard, he never ga

More


Marcus , 15
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Coder

Pthyon Coder Review

in the week that I was at fun-tech I didn't know to much about coding in python, but my tutor was really supporting and helped me to learn so much more than I thought I could. in the course it was set really well it had the video's describing what were are going to do and than showed us the an examp

More


Alexander , 15
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Useful, but overpriced!

The course taught me the Python basics simply and intuitively, which I can mostly put down to the skilled tutorship of Laura, and Louis when she was ill. As per my experience with the Roblox course, however, the videos were few and far between, so the tutors carried the course on almost every occasi

More


Isaac , 14
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

TOTALLY AWSOME!

I would totally recommend this camp. The coding was great and I learned so much every day. In the break times there were great outdoor group activities, such as table tennis, capture the flag, football, or you could just chat with friends. The coding was really fun and the instructors would always

More


Daniel , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

BEST CODING CAMP EVER!!!!!!!!!

I was on the python course and I liked the teacher as they taught me lots of projects like Rock, Paper, Scissors and how to sort numbers from highest to lowest. Overall it was a great experience as i made lots of friends and learnt a lot so I would recommenced this place to anyone.YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

More


Thomas , 13
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Very good

the course was good, but it wasn't very interactive. The videos sometimes hinder questions, and do not explain the subject in the most efficient way. The overall care and support was very good, and it is very engaging from the breaks to the actual sessions.


Dorothy , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Great camp

I had such a fun week. I learnt a lot and created loads of cool programs.


Magnus , 13
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

review

gooooooooooood


Solomon , 8
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Amazing

Amazing camp! I really enjoyed learning about functions, modules, branching and everything else in python.


*ninja , 11
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

DuDe

ThIs was really FuN


Theo , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

I LOVE FUNTECH GREAT FUN TIME

The only bad thing about Funtech is the name. The tutors are amazing, I have been having a very good time, I have learned a lot, had a lot of fun and still have been doing some exercise. I have created an RPG which works well and has functioning attack and a maze and lots of randomizer in chests, be

More


Ademide , 11
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

It was Awesome!!

The course i did was Python Coder. The course was great, but the useless web was amazing. Its a website that generates random websites that have no use(I brought it up).There was also someone who kept saying Edamame, so we nicknamed him that(Edamame is a soy bean). In all, the camp was great.


Pippa , 11
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Interesting and Enjoyable Course

This week has gone by so quickly. Coding can sometimes be a bit tedious, but Fun Tech has solved that problem by giving us challenges like noughts and crosses, fizzbuzz, an adventure game, and many more. I also made a marvel themed hangman. The good thing about coding is that you feel really good af

More


Jjjjeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeezzzzzz, the camp was good , 0,6
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Snaky snakes

The camp was very good. I did learn a lot of things about PYTHON CODER. We played music and had a lot of fun. Our tutor was very nice and kind. Although I had a lot of fun, somethings were hard to understand as everything was explained by videos.


Ilinca , 13
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Great Week

The week was lots of fun with many extra challenges on top of the standard course. You learn lots of different functions of Python and then get to apply those to simple games such as 'Noughts and Crosses'. It gets you thinking about all how all the games out there are made and it gives you a sense o

More


Ariana , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

yaass queen

i cAn aCtuAllY nOw dO pYtHon i aM sHoOkEtH. mY iNstRucToR eVa wAs amAzing. I hAd tHe moSt fuN tiMe lEarNing PyThOn. i HigHly reCcoMend, ps pLaY MiNinG dIamOndS mIneCrAfT ParOdY iN tHe mIdDle oF thE cLasS. aNd sEt yoUr pyChaRm bAckgRound tO jAmeS cHarLes tHen You'Ll hAve ThE mOsT aMaZInG tImE EveRRR

More


Petra
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Good camp

Really good camp, I would recommend this camp. You learn quite a lot and it doesn't really matter what level you are because they take you through it. But, I think sometimes there are some distractions because in our camp we played music and no one really did any work and got distracted. but overa

More


Rarjun , 8
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

print("BEST COMP AVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!")

print("THE COMP WAS SO MUSH FUN. WE HAD A BWILLIANT TWEEACHER WHO TAUT US REALLY VELL AND I LEARNED A LOT. ")


Ellis , 13
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Python coders

IT IS SO GOOD AND i AM TYPING THIS IN BIG LETTERS


Haadiya , 11
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

FunTech Python review

This is a good course. If you are a beginner then you learn lots of new things. A good thing about this course is that the coding starts off simple, and then gets harder through the week.


Layi , 13
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Calm week

Are teacher was very fun and we learned. I really enjoyed it i met a lot of funny and interesting people. It was calm



Vrishin , 13
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Python

I have learned a lot of new things as well as enjoying it . The tutors make it very fun and we do a lot of activities and tasks . we also learn from basic to complicated so you don't need to know anything to start with. Overall I really enjoy FunTech and I would advice you to go as well.


Hashim , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Great Week

It has been very fun and helpful to learn Python.


Itamar , 13
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Very Cool

This camp was so fun because it taught me things that I never knew. I believe that on the up-coming years I will appreciate this camp lots. I really recommend this camp for kids that want to be inspired by coding. This camp deserves a 5 star review


Lucas , 11
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

phenomenall week

it has been a informative and interactive journey through my week of code.


Cameron , 11
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

AMAZING INTERESTING WEEK

I really enjoyed this week because I learnt so much about python and can't wait to use these skills at home.
The staff here are very friendly and helped me learn so much.


Inigo , 9
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

print("BEST CAMP IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!")

The best in the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Tejas , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Educational and Fun!

This camp was very informative forming a steady base on my Python coding for the years to come... I would strongly recommend this camp to any eager students who are willing to expand their horizon in different areas to do with technology. This camp has been truly beneficial for me and I hope to atte

More