Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

88.1355932203% Excellent (104)
11.0169491525% Very Good (13)
0.847457627119% Good (1)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

97%
recommend


118 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Jo
Parent
8 September, 2020
Scratch Coding

Scratch Coding Virtual Camp

My 7 year old son really enjoyed his first experience of a virtual coding camp. The instructor was excellent - knowledgeable, patient and calm in the face of student WiFi and other technical difficulties! It was great that the class size was small so all students received feedback and assistance qu

More


Burcu
Parent
7 September, 2020
Scratch Coding

Ela D

It has been a very good experience for my daughter. At the beginning she found the pace a bit difficult but thanks to the support she caught up with the class. We will have another Virtual class soon.
Hope you could start your courses soon in the actual classes.
Regards
Bee F


Ali
Parent
7 September, 2020
Scratch Coding

Good experience

We had a good course and the overall timings and pace of the class was very good. The instructor was very understanding and handled a class that had varied experience levels perfectly . Our kid was attending remotely from another country (from another continent actually from Kuwait) and every

More


Andrea
Parent
7 September, 2020
Scratch Coding

Virtual coding

My son who is 8 signed up for the 2 week, 3 hour a day virtual coding camp after a couple of taster sessions. I was amazed at his level of engagement and thrilled to see him on line doing something productive and useful, learning skills that will be invaluable. The facilitator was brilliant at keep

More


Natalie
Parent
5 September, 2020
Scratch Coding

Scratch Course

This was our second virtual camp and it was amazing as the first one. Again the presenter was knowledgable and friendly and really helped create a great dynamic with the rest of the attendees - it was wonderful for the children to get to engage with each other and discuss their creations and give f

More


Al
Parent
29 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

Two weeks of Scratch

Our son Arthur has just completed two weeks of Scratch, he was just on the wrong side of the age recommendations for the course but as his brother was doing a course and he didn't want to miss out we approached FunTech to see if it was possible. As with any request we've had with them they were very

More


Francisco
Parent
28 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

Very good course

While Eloy was a bit bored the first 2 days, mainly because he already knew the basics, I mentioned it and the tutor gave him some extra tasks so he then started to enjoy it more and on the last week he loved it so much that he closed the door so we didn’t disturb him while he was thinking.


Lucian , 07
Student
28 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

its very fun and amusing

I LOVE THE CORSE


Aayan , 08
Student
28 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

;] ;] ;] ;] ;] ;] ;]

the exact same as last time


Aric , 11
Student
28 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

naguhts and crosses game

i like this game.

i like the tutor


Chloe , 09
Student
28 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

amazing

it was so cool I loved it and I recomend this to children of all ages .


Amelie , 08
Student
28 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

Scratch Review

I really enjoyed these 2 weeks of scratch coding because it was really fun and I learnt so many new things.


Parin , 08
Student
28 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

my reveiw

this 2 weeks were really fun and i learnt lots ofthings


Ela , 10
Student
28 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

my FunTech

it was really fun and i learnt so many new things in coding i loved the lessons! Sometimes it was hard but i did it!


Harlan , 08
Student
28 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

**************************

#awsome better than all the other camps


Ishaan , 08
Student
28 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

review title

I had loads of fun it was very interesting I barely had any problems


Arthur , 06
Student
28 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

Scratch Course

I have really like the course because we got to make some fun games, I really liked doing it with Harry he's a really good teacher!


Naiya , 07
Student
28 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

scrach

I loved all the courses I loved the number guesser game. I do scrach at my school.


Laura , 07
Student
28 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

I love using scratch and it was fun

using scratch is fun and gives you experience. also one of the things I like is how many sprite there is compare to the regular scratch. I love how many things there are to do I didn't know


Laura , 07
Student
28 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

I love using scratch and it was fun

using scratch is fun and gives you experience. also one of the things I like is how many sprite there is compare to the regular scratch. I love how many things there are to do I didn't know


Ying jing
Parent
26 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

scratch coding

It was a fantastic experience for my boy age 8 to start with coding, Perhaps the hrs are a bit long for him and he tended to lose focus at the end of the lesson.


Feng
Parent
26 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

children enjoyed it

good course, nice teachers, patient, knowledgeable.


Junichi
Parent
26 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

Good experience

My son had good learning experience on developing introductory coding skill through the camp. After the camp, he became able to make a game to play and understand how to apply it for the future project. The trainer was very kind and tenacious to take care of my son. Thank you very much.


Jie
Parent
26 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

Excellent experience

My daughter really enjoyed the Scratch virtual camp. She worked through her little projects under the teacher’s guidance and there are enough breaks in between. She is proud to show me everything she did and looking forward to the next lessons. She still loves scratch after the camp is finished and

More


Sanjana
Parent
26 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

Scratch Coding

Aadya had a lot of Fun in her class especially her interactions with her tutor regarding (to put it in her words)”messing around with SPRITE and using the detailed instructions provided to get it to do stuff”.


Ally
Parent
26 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

Scratch Coding

My daughter was having a great time with this course. She was writing code to play music and animation. This was really enjoyable for her as she loves to tell stories and art. It was amazing to see how she developed her skills by the end of the course. Thank you Funtech. Really important to get our

More


Shafiq
Parent
25 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

Very enjoyable

Ehsan very much enjoyed this course, he was very comfortable using the programme and asking for help when needed. I do think perhaps face to face would work better but given the circumstances this had to be taken as a virtual course but I think at the next opportunity I'd put him in the camp face t

More


Nathaniel , 07
Student
21 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

so good

amazing


Eloy , 07
Student
21 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

I loved it!

great and amazing and super because I love making games so it's the best :] :] :]


Ife , 09
Student
21 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

Fun , Interesting and challenging

The course has been both exciting and suprising. I cannot believe the fun i had. the teacher really payed attention to all of us equally. I find it very amusing that all of the things we did can be done with scratch. It was very exciting getting to work with scratch. and it's very nice knowing that

More


Ana , 09
Student
21 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

The summary of Funtech course

I loved taking part in this course and I am so glad I took part in it. I am also grateful for this opportunity that my birthday could also take part in this course. My favorite project was all of them. I am so sad this course is over. I have learn't a lot and after all I would definitely recommend t

More


Claire , 08
Student
21 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

ITS JUST GREAT!

I think Scratch is GREAT !

Thank you very much!


Lucas , 08
Student
21 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

It was fun, I almost had no idea about coding in scratch, but now I know how to make games in scratch!

We learnt about motion, looks, sound, events, control, sensing, operators, data, backgrounds, sprites, costumes and more!


Liberty , 09
Student
21 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

I learnt so much

I really enjoyed the course and learnt lots about coding that i didn't know about. I found when I needed help that the tutor went through it thouroghly until I understood it. Overall the course was really fun and I learnt how to code in scratch and even made my first game


Owen , 08
Student
21 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

fun and supportive

the courses are fun and the Tutors will always help you when you need.


Shingo , 07
Student
21 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

Funtech Camp

Today is last day of funtech I was so happy today because w get to do whatever we like and this week we did so many stuff and learned so many stuff.
I WILL REALLY MISS YOU TIARNAN.

By Shingo Y

Byee see you maybe in October holiday camps or winter camps


Aadya , 07
Student
14 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

scratch coding

i like swiching the sprites


Ritesh , 07
Student
14 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

Scratch Review

I liked everthing we did .. Thanks Mustafa for teaching me..


Jacob , 08
Student
14 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

scratch coding

I was fun and I loved it


Oliver , 08
Student
14 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

scratch review

your teaching was amasing
i liked every thing
it was so fun
i dont have a faivorite or least faivorite part


Tejasvini , 09
Student
14 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

FUN fun FUN! SCRTACH!

its very veryyyyyyyyy fun!! C: CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC:


Isaac , 07
Student
14 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

scrach review

A bit to long


Agastya , 08
Student
14 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

my fantastic lessons of funtech

really fun I enjoined the entire two weeks my teacher helped me make a hide and seek game and a pong game and helped me so much he was energetic, cool and really fun l and my best day with my teacher is today because I loved the pong game and I loved every other day MR B IS THE BEST!!!


Alexia , 09
Student
14 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

Scratch Review

I liked the course because we learned different things and we had fun with things. I loved how the blocks slotted into each other. I have also learned so much. I enjoyed being friends with the other children. My granny said," It is nice that moose listened to my questions." I liked doing the race an

More


Isabella , 08
Student
14 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

Its a Brillant coures!

I would do it again and my Tutor made it fun. Over all I liked the coures! Nothing comes to mind about what I didn't like about it. And I liked this coures and in the future will probally do another coures but somthing difffernt I liked making the games and the story making. I dont think I had a

More


Merryn , 09
Student
14 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

Scratch Course

I have enjoyed the course so much. Mustufa has been a wonderful teacher. I enjoyed everything from moving, to variables and operators. The two past weeks of the course have been amazing. I loved using different effects and making my sprite ask questions to the user. All the different things we have

More


Evan , 08
Student
14 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

Amazing

I loved it but the first bits I already knew Apart from that I would if I could rate it **************************************************************************************************************************************************************STARS


Claudia
Parent
10 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

She really enjoyed it

Our daughter is 8 years old and we had, at the beginning, some concerns she might not be able to focus for almost three hours every afternoon. It turns out, we should not have worried. She loved it and was very much looking forward to it every day. She coped on her own with the teacher's help and is

More


Ben
Parent
8 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

My son loved it

He was captivated and enjoyed it hugely. Thank you.


Adam
Parent
8 August, 2020
Scratch Coding

Scratch Coding

Safina had a fantastic time doing this course. I was a little unsure at first with her being so young, but to my surprise she was attentive throughout and looked forward to each session. She was excited to share her achievements with me too, which was great. Her tutor was amazing! He was so patient

More