Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

84.1726618705% Excellent (117)
13.6690647482% Very Good (19)
2.15827338129% Good (3)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

96%
recommend


139 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Maria
Parent
8 September, 2020
3D Game Design

3D Games design

My 11 year old son did this course and absolutely loved it! Very well run, stimulating and informative, a great way to spend 2 weeks of holiday time. Thoroughly recommend it!


Irowoli
Parent
8 September, 2020
3D Game Design

3D Game Design

Adnan enjoyed his time at virtual camp and learnt new techniques he will apply going forward. Thank you to the funtech team for being promptly available for resolving technical issues when we reported them.


Lucy
Parent
2 September, 2020
3D Game Design

3D Gaming Design

My son really enjoyed being able to do the course from home although as a parent I would have liked him to have got to know the other students on the course, I would imagine they are like-minded people with similar interests. My son says that he enjoyed experimenting with the props the best and e

More


Sanjay
Parent
1 September, 2020
3D Game Design

3D game design camp

My 13 year old son had a great time on the course, he liked the tutors and said they were very helpful and fun to learn from. The content of the course was good and my son came away with a racing game he developed and which he continues to play with and amend.


Caroline
Parent
31 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Learning to write python

Our son found the virtual camp excellent. He was amazed by the tutor and the content of the learning. A good head start for his future in a fun way!


Suzanne
Parent
30 August, 2020
3D Game Design

3D game design

My 14 year old son has done three courses over the summer. He also did Python Coding and Python Game Developer. He said this one (3D Game Design) was the most fun. All of them have kept him fully occupied and he has enjoyed them and learnt from them. We encountered a problem with this one (our fault

More


Kirill
Parent
28 August, 2020
3D Game Design

3D Game Design virtual

My kid liked this camp very much. Thank you


Kaveh , 13
Student
28 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Great!

A very fun and interesting course! Definitely would recommend!


Taylor , 13
Student
28 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Puts the bad in tech. There is no BAD!

FunTech does make coding more fun and more easy to do! They explain what to do very clearly and step by step. They know what you have learnt and don't bother explaining it again because it would waste time. It is good and I will definitely recommend it.


Rujul , 11
Student
28 August, 2020
3D Game Design

3D Game Design Review. It was very good and I have learnt a lot.

The course was amazing and the teacher (Matthew) was very good as well.
I have learnt a lot over this week.


Lera , 10
Student
28 August, 2020
3D Game Design

funtech!!!!

It was really cool and we could create any games we want and i created an escape room game! the tutor was really nice and helped me! i loved it will definitly come back!


Malaika , 10
Student
28 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Malaika's Review

I enjoyed doing this course and learning about the coding and design techniques. I liked making my own game and exploring the different modes and tools. Overall this was a great course and I really recommend it.


Oliver , 10
Student
28 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Oliver's Review

I really, really enjoyed this course I could not have wished for more. The only thing was that the software took up a lot of storage. But if you were interested and you had a good computer I would highly recommend it.


Gopalkrishna
Parent
28 August, 2020
3D Game Design

3D Game design

My daughter has learnt a lot in this virtual course and would recommend it. Thank you FunTech team.


Ishaan , 11
Student
28 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Ishaan's Review

It was a very fun course. Learnt lots of useful skills of game designing. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in making their own game. At the start I found it a bit difficult to adjust to doing this from home, but now I've got used to it, and am able to do as well as if I

More


Joshua , 12
Student
28 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Joshes review

great course, the tutor was amazing and really helpful. I learnt lots of cool stuff, like editing landscapes and how to edit boxes to make unique shapes. coming into the course I was already into game design and after this course I think that my dream job would be game design.


Justin , 11
Student
28 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Funtech Camp

In my opinion, my experience of this camp has been very enjoyable and fun to learn how to create things we never learnt in school. This course is very useful as it contains Unreal Engine where you can do a lot of things in Unreal. This has inspired me to join a tech company in which it contains game

More


Alex , 11
Student
28 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Alex's 3D Game Design Review

I loved it! I had a great tutor and lots! Even some extra stuff about AI! I loved everything especially the bit with landscaping and textures. I would 100% recommend this!


Theo , 11
Student
28 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Python FuntTech

We learnt about lots of different wways to promote syour game make your game and finish your game. I enjoyed how much freedom we have when creating it.


Idris , 13
Student
28 August, 2020
3D Game Design

the greatness of funtech

it was so good for the lesson's for 3d game design minecraft


Adnan , 13
Student
28 August, 2020
3D Game Design

My Funtech Review

Funtech was a good experience. It was a fun way of learning how to create a game. I hope I would continue to make games with unreal engine 4. Thank you!


Joseph , 12
Student
28 August, 2020
3D Game Design

it was amazing

the whole camp in general was really great. Wasif was really attentive and helped me a lot. it was fun the whole way through and wo7yld recommend this to lots of different people


Nicholas , 14
Student
28 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Great Course

Learnt a lot throughout the course as well as found it fun and interesting.


Iain
Parent
27 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Interesting and good fun

This is the second virtual course that my daughter has taken from FunTech and she enjoyed it thoroughly. She says it was interesting to learn how to program but great fun at the same time, developing her own game. The tutor was very clear and dealt with all questions easily and put the children at e

More


Saira
Parent
27 August, 2020
3D Game Design

3D Gamer

Really fun course undertaken virtually.


Marie
Parent
26 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Wonderful experience

Our 11 year old son had a wonderful time at his 3D Game Design virtual camp this summer. The first day was a bit challenging but thanks to the fantastic support he received from his tutor and the staff he ended up having an amazing time. Thank you so much!


Sylvia
Parent
26 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Loved it

Mihai loved the makers approach and atmosphere and it was the only thing he was really proud of this summer. We want to do the next one. Which one is it?


Simon
Parent
25 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Fabulous!

A fab experience beginning to end. Every little attention to detaIl & the few issues that we had were solved quickly and painlessly. My son loved the 3D gaming course and would definitely do another funtech course.


Annabel , 11
Student
21 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Annabel's Review

I really enjoyed this camp. Our tutor is brilliant and I really would do this again if we're able to learn more about unreal engine. I will keep on with my game, it wasn't just for the course, I really would reccomend this camp to anyone who hasn’t done FunTech courses before and have nothing even s

More


Marlow , 12
Student
21 August, 2020
3D Game Design

my favourite and most exciting way of learning computing!

Really good and educational the teachers were really involving and fun. I recommend for everyone. definitely worth coming and i will come next year.
by marlow


Hector , 11
Student
21 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Absolutely fantastic!

I learned so much thanks to Sam! It went very well for me, and I learned so much from him. lots of fun!


Divya , 12
Student
21 August, 2020
3D Game Design

3D game design

the course was very fun. i learnt game concepts in unreal engine.i would recommend this to people who like gaming or building things on computers


Kath
Parent
18 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Great experience

My son was a very reluctant participant at first, very nervous about being in a virtual classroom. However he thoroughly enjoyed the experience and learnt so much. He has even asked if there is an advanced level course he can attend to continue his learning.


Catherine
Parent
17 August, 2020
3D Game Design

3D Game Design

He really enjoyed the course, and thought the teacher was 'brilliant'. He has enough knowledge now to carry on learning on his own, but is looking forward to being able to take another course in the future if there's one that builds on this one.


Matthew
Parent
15 August, 2020
3D Game Design

3d game maker - Clearly enjoyed by my 11 year old

Samuel very much enjoyed his week on this course. A clearer path for keeping and being able to improve on his game at the end of the week would have been a big plus. I was impressed with how they were able to make friends even though they weren't there in person. I thought the tutor managed well

More


Judith
Parent
14 August, 2020
3D Game Design

All-round fantastic experience

We were incredibly impressed with the course and its content, but absolutely blown away by the amazing support our daughter received. She is somewhat of a perfectionist, prone to bouts of anxiety and the occasional ASD meltdown. After a lesson in which she panicked, the Funtech team called us to o

More


Finn , 12
Student
14 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Real Good Fun

It was real good fun but boring at times when having to the the trigger able blueprints but everything else was really fun.


Rory , 14
Student
14 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Rory Samuels

This course was very helpful and engaging. I wasn't that interested in 3D design before this course, but now I think it's something I would happily do in my free time and would love do to for a job in the future.


Matthew , 14
Student
14 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Matthew's Review

I really enjoyed the course and i thought it was taught in an interesting as well as entertaining way. The speed was perfect, for me at least. Overall, i would do it again.


Ben , 10
Student
14 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Ben's review

i liked the course because i can make games now it was fun


Archit , 11
Student
14 August, 2020
3D Game Design

The Amazing FunTech 3D Game Design Camp!

It was a super fun camp, with loads of different fun-packed activities and opportunities! The teachers that I had, Cato especially were amiable and informative, and it gave me the chance to meet lots of new people. I would love to do this camp again and would recommend it. Absolutely worth it!


Toby , 11
Student
14 August, 2020
3D Game Design

A fun programming course

A great experience and I would recommend it to other people to try. It was a bit strange on the remote learning though.


Henry , 12
Student
14 August, 2020
3D Game Design

henry review

I think the course was well presented and it was all quick apart from the first day. I have learnt how to make your own games and I know enough now to a game by myself.


Isaac , 11
Student
14 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Isaac's review

One word. Brilliant


Ruben , 13
Student
14 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Very good (Ruben recommends it)

I loved learning about the triggers as I made lots of things using it. There weren't any too easy parts and there weren't any too hard parts. Cato was very helpful and didn't care about how many questions we asked.


Gabriel , 12
Student
14 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Great course

It was a very good course. As i went from knowing nothing to creating my own game in two weeks. The best bit was definetly the side scrollers.


Frederick , 11
Student
14 August, 2020
3D Game Design

frederick

it was very fun we got to learn about coding blueprints and we got to make our own games


Ollie , 10
Student
14 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Ollie's review

I really enjoyed this course as it was extremely fun to actually create a game instead of just playing one.


Miranda , 13
Student
14 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Really fun!

My favourite part was learning how to create blueprints. I feel like I've learnt so much in a short amount of time!


Denon , 11
Student
14 August, 2020
3D Game Design

Awesome!

It was very good and very fun