Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

95.4545454545% Excellent (42)
4.54545454545% Very Good (2)
0% Good (0)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

99%
recommend


44 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Nicola
Parent
28 August, 2020
Indie Game Developer

A great course

When I booked it, I thought the course seemed expensive but I do think it was well worth the money. My son was so engaged in designing and making his game and he’s learned a lot about the game designing process. The children in my son’s group were moving at different rates which left my son with a

More


George , 11
Student
28 August, 2020
Indie Game Developer

Excellent Course

I really enjoyed the course and enjoyed making the game, the tutors were really good especially Joe. I would highly recommend the course to people with a basic understanding of code (But you don't need experience with the game engine).


Ben , 13
Student
28 August, 2020
Indie Game Developer

Great camp!

I really enjoyed this camp. it was a bit challenging but i got really good help.


Louise
Parent
26 August, 2020
Indie Game Developer

Excellent

Both enjoyable and educational. Virtual delivery was successful and we would do again.


Claudia
Parent
26 August, 2020
Indie Game Developer

Indie Game Developer

My son enjoyed his two week course. This is the second course he has done with Funtech. I hired a laptop and was very impressed with the end to end process, from delivery to follow up calls to the collection. Funtech, we'll be back to do more courses!


Zara , 13
Student
21 August, 2020
Indie Game Developer

ONLINE EXPERIENCE

Due to the corona-virus we have to work virtually, but that's not necessarily a problem if your learning online with fun-tech, its still fun, organised, and interactive, there breaks so you're not infront of a computer all day, talking with other classmates, you can even talk privately to tutors,

More


Jonathan , 13
Student
21 August, 2020
Indie Game Developer

aMaZiNg for junior game developers, or those who dream of being one

I WOULD GIVE THIS COURSE 20 STARS IF I COULD. Construct three is soooooo easy to learn and use! You can go from near clueless in dev skills to able to create FULL ON, PUBLISHABLE GAMES TO START YOUR DEVELOPER CAREER. While it may have a more complex side to it that this course doesnt teach you, ther

More


Tom , 11
Student
21 August, 2020
Indie Game Developer

It was great!

I now know how to make games. Thanks to Funtech I enjoy something new. It has made lockdown fun! I will definitely rate it to friends. For sure I will do another camp sometime!


Ryan , 11
Student
21 August, 2020
Indie Game Developer

A great 10 days of programing

It was a excellent course learning about sprites,behaviors,backgrounds,tilemaps,layer and layouts it was very fun learning to create or own games instead of just playing them and it was very easy to export them.i would go to this camp next year as well if i had a choice.


Ethan , 10
Student
20 August, 2020
Indie Game Developer

noice

it was fun and i was happy for the whole thing


Adam
Parent
8 August, 2020
Indie Game Developer

Indie Game Developer

Ayaan had ‘the best time ever’ during this course. He developed a fantastic game with a leader board! Wow! He learned so much whilst having an insane amount of fun!

He was so disappointed when the course finished! He can’t wait to do more camps next year!


Sam
Parent
7 August, 2020
Indie Game Developer

Indie Game Builder

Our son has been talking about creating a mobile phone games for a few years, so he was very happy to finally have an opportunity to do so. He doesn't usual enjoy a camp where he doesn't know anyone, however, being virtual meant he had a chance to get to know them all immediately and settled in quic

More


Maximilian , 09
Student
7 August, 2020
Indie Game Developer

Review

This was a very fun camp where I made a "space invaders" type of game. I think it is the second best funtech camp I've done, after minecraft with mods.


Khai , 11
Student
7 August, 2020
Indie Game Developer

fun and fun

It's good but I wish that the teacher would read the chat a bit more


Joseph , 12
Student
7 August, 2020
Indie Game Developer

I liked it

I actually learned something about coding, imagine if I could say that about school CCM lessons. If I knew someone who wanted to learn how to code, I'd recommend Fun Tech because of how fast it teaches you things. my only complaint about this course is that it uses Construct, which has extremely con

More


Omar , 10
Student
7 August, 2020
Indie Game Developer

I loved it!

I definitely enjoyed the course. I think they could improve by being able to help people so everyone would never have nothing to do. I think this might be hard because there is only one tutor but I still think there could be a way around it.


Theo , 11
Student
7 August, 2020
Indie Game Developer

funtech indie game builder course

it was very fun and i enjoyed it a lot!


Vincent , 13
Student
7 August, 2020
Indie Game Developer

Awesome Camp!

I have enjoyed my coding experience with Funtech along with learning how to code in Construct 3. I would advise anyone to join the course.


Sola , 10
Student
7 August, 2020
Indie Game Developer

Indie Game developer

Amazing stuff, love to do more of this kind of thing again would like some more time to get going on project but otherwise brilliant.

:-)


Ayaan , 09
Student
7 August, 2020
Indie Game Developer

i found the course fun and awesome

i loved the course because when i was making my game i developed new skills and a had lots of fun thanks to my awesome teacher joseph.


Brent , 09
Student
24 July, 2020
Indie Game Developer

Indie Game Developer

It was fun making the space invaders game but i liked playing it more than making it


Connor , 13
Student
24 July, 2020
Indie Game Developer

Indie Game Design

I really enjoyed the course as I learnt how to use a new program and the teacher was very helpful.


Laszlo , 09
Student
24 July, 2020
Indie Game Developer

interesting

it was an interesting camp with cool turns


Henry , 11
Student
24 July, 2020
Indie Game Developer

Always Awesome!!!!

I've done a few FunTech courses over the years and all of them have been awesome. I've loved every second of it and would greatly recommend it. A massive shout out to all of the staff who have helped me when I was stuck and have made the course a fun environment to be in (whether on or off screen).

More


Edmund , 11
Student
24 July, 2020
Indie Game Developer

I loved it!

I loved this course it really helped my understanding of coding my downsides id that it was slow at times but that was to be expected for an online course


Adrian , 13
Student
24 July, 2020
Indie Game Developer

Great

The course was good no problems except that construct 3 sometimes glitches


Alexander
Student
17 July, 2020
Indie Game Developer

Extraordinary Learning

During The Camp I Had The Amount Of Freedom Which Makes It Really Fun But We Were Still Well Guided Well By Tutor 9 (Host). The Coarse Leads To Easy Learning & Has Many Opportunities For Spreading Out With The Final Project, While There's Also Occasional Long Breaks. This Course Is Well Worth Your M

More


Luca , 11
Student
17 July, 2020
Indie Game Developer

really good course

my tutor helped me make an amazing indie game that I really like which includes animation, shooting, running, jumping, cutscenes, and much more


Finn
Student
17 July, 2020
Indie Game Developer

Best tech camp ever!

This camp was amazing. The tutor was friendly and I understood the course very well. the quality was excellent and it was extremely enjoyable this is truly the best tech camp.


Romilly , 12
Student
26 June, 2020
Indie Game Developer

A review

It was good, I made a rip off Mario game. Joe was nice and showed us some useful websites and was generally good. I made a plat-former game too.


Aditya , 12
Student
26 June, 2020
Indie Game Developer

Awesome

This was an awesome course, definitely recommend. The tutors are excellent too.


Pierre , 10
Student
12 June, 2020
Indie Game Developer

review

it is good


Michael , 8
Student
12 June, 2020
Indie Game Developer

alyen defence

2d games (stickman jall brake, alyen defence, platporms in space)


Mia , 11
Student
8 May, 2020
Indie Game Developer

one of the best virtual courses ever!!!

everyone was soo friendly and kind. the tutor helped me soooo much when i needed help and i am soo grateful that i signed up for this!!!I i think that i will keep on coding and one day be able to help other children with coding.


Daniel , 11
Student
8 May, 2020
Indie Game Developer

great

Great


Sophie , 10
Student
8 May, 2020
Indie Game Developer

The Best Camp Ever !!!! : )

Absolutely wonderful course. Sometimes quite a bit of waiting if faster than others in course, otherwise THIS IS THE MOST BRILLIANT CAMP EVER!


Hadley , 9
Student
8 May, 2020
Indie Game Developer

I loved making my own game!

The course was good. My tutor was really helpful. The best bit was learning how to make the ships explode!


Raif , 8
Student
8 May, 2020
Indie Game Developer

amazing

best camp ever


Ruben , 12
Student
8 May, 2020
Indie Game Developer

really fun

The camp was really cool and fun to do.


Mattia , 9
Student
8 May, 2020
Indie Game Developer

amazing

I enjoyed this course so much I really want to do more I really enjoyed this and I hope to do more


Chika , 8
Student
8 May, 2020
Indie Game Developer

A must have camp

it teaches me soo much things ;3 :3 I JUST LOVE IT


Owen , 10
Student
8 May, 2020
Indie Game Developer

I had fun

I had lots of fun and want to do it again.


Will , 9
Student
8 May, 2020
Indie Game Developer

funtech

This was the most fun i've had in ages!!


Aryan , 10
Student
8 May, 2020
Indie Game Developer

Indie Game Builder Course

I think this has been an amazing course. I would recommend this to anybody willing to open a few hours a day to do this. The coaches are so nice and helpful.