Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

Excellent (489)
80.826446281% Excellent (489)
Very Good (101)
16.694214876% Very Good (101)
Good (14)
2.31404958678% Good (14)
Average (0)
0% Average (0)
Poor (0)
0% Poor (0)

96%
recommend


605 Reviews


 

Daniel , 11
Student
29 August, 2019
Java Coder

Ultimate education about java!

I had a lot of fun learning more about java. My teacher Paul made it especially easy with teaching us a LOT of java and letting us code programs which could; play rock paper scissors with us, a guess the random number game and way more! Thank you funtech!


Jacob , 9
Student
29 August, 2019
Java Coder

It is Fun!

Fun! Fun! Fun! Fun! Fun! Fun! Fun! Fun!Fun! Fun! I learned lots on this java camp.


Gabriel , 13
Student
29 August, 2019
Java Coder

Fun, Fun, Fun!

The Fun Tech course is very useful and educational. It's allot of fun and I learned allot in the space of five days. The tutors are very friendly and fun. You also get a good amount of breaks between learning.


Sammy , 14
Student
29 August, 2019
Java Coder

Very nice

Very fun and interactive with the students and the tasks are so interesting and cool.


Raphaela , 14
Student
29 August, 2019
Java Coder

A+ Course.

Very educational but also enjoyable, I would come back and probably recommend it to friends as well.


Hamish , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
Java Coder

Spending the whole day behind the computer writing code? String opinion = "perfect"; / fun fun fun fun

I thought that it is a very fun camp (hence the name) and was well worth my time It offers everything for beginners and pros and has very good staff/instructors(especially mine) they know how long to spend on certain activities and moving forward with the group at the correct speed or individuall

More


Matej , 16
Student
22 August, 2019
Java Coder

Spending the whole day behind the computer writing code? String opinion = "perfect";

I live in Czech Republic, where we don't have courses like this. During the vacation, I always spend some time at my brother's, here, in London. And I am so glad that i had experience like this. I had quite of a skill in programming before, but I never tried Java. I liked that, we were only four, s

More


Harry , 16
Student
22 August, 2019
Java Coder

It was amazing

it was easy to learn, easy to follow, the videos were relaxing and there was no pressure to understand things right away, the Tutor explained things in a different way to the video when asked which really helped. I would recommend this course as it is easy to learn and useful in every day life


Bryan , 13
Student
22 August, 2019
Java Coder

found something new

to begin with the course is quite confusing but after a day of practicing it starts to get interesting and logical. I realized that you can do a lot of things with the things that i have learnt in Java coder, activities during break were awesome


Preetham , 15
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

Java Coder Review

Fun and friendly camp to attend. Instructors willing to help with coding.


Joshua , 11
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

Funtech Java Coder Student Review

I think Java Coder is great. The tutors are amazing and won't hesitate to help you if you're stuck on something, even if it's not part of the course. The difficulty is perfect as it isn't too difficult as to be impossible to understand, yet also isn't too easy as to stop the course from being challe

More


Fabian , 12
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

Great

At the beginning I was a little bored because I did Python here the year earlier, but they found some interesting to do for me later. Apart from that it was lots of fun.


Jacob , 14
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

fun tech review

I really enjoyed the course and found it very useful and learned a lot. It was interesting seeing the difference between java and python as I have done python at school. Although I have have only done one of the courses I found the variety of choices really good. I like how they not only show us th

More


Igor , 11
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

I really like funtech

I really liked funtech because it teaches you useful skills like coding and you can use them for a purpose later on. The teachers are very nice and it was incredible.


Cassie , 11
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

'Amazing!

Really fun and I learnt so much about coding. so interesting. by the end of the week you are confident with the code you are doing. made a mistake but my mistake made my code a little bit more fun. its really good because it was a super fun way to complete my summer. It also improved my touch t

More


Samuel , 13
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

I am America

I loved it


Emily , 11
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

#Java_cool_coder

Learnt loads in every subject
SO FUN!!!
I can now comfortably code
by the end of the week you are 10x better than you ever thought you could be!!
It also improved my touch typing


Zainab , 13
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

Java Coder

The FunTech Java Coder Programme is really good. I really enjoyed it. The Residential side could be improved, in the sense of meals. Also maybe splitting the classes in older and younger would be better as the a bit of waiting around. But on the whole a really good experience.


Sonya , 10
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

Amazing Coding

The tutors are very helpful and the videos are very informative. Everything is explained clearly and everyone makes sure that you understand before moving on. It is challenging, but interesting.


Maninder , 12
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

really good week

Fun tech was amazing and super fun, I was a residential for the week and the activities were very good. My tutor Paul was very good and explained stuff I was stuck with really well. The java course was very fun and very good!


Milan , 14
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

I really enjoyed fun tech

I really enjoyed the fun-tech summer camp. I thought that the fun-tech summer camp was really well organised. The tutors (Paul Didi and William Lam) were very good and helped when I needed them to and explained everything very well if i didn't understand anything. They also had a good sense of humou

More


Thomas , 11
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

Java

I really enjoyed funtech, it has taught me loads about java and I have made new friends throughout the process. I enjoyed the fact that the tutors were always there to help no matter where you were at and what you understood. But i really like it when my tutor, william helped me even though i wasn't

More


Tristan , 12
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

Funtech Java course

It was Great and i Really enjoyed it and i would definitely come again. I learnt a lot and the tutors were good.


Raphael , 14
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

Very good

the tutors are nice and it was very informative


Emmanuella , 10
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

My revie on FunTech

The camp was so fun! I was ecstatic when I made new friends and the residential rooms are absolutely astounding. The computers are active and working really fine, so we don't have to wait for the computer to work. Although, the food was mouth-watering and we always have a lot of delicious food to

More


Freddie , 12
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

Java Coder

It was very good. I enjoyed learning about java and will enjoy learning about Python. Thank You Funtech for all your help!


Tara , 11
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

java coder

i learned a lot and it was great but the only thing is once you are done with you r work you are not allowed to play games but i guess that is to make us focus but maybe they should allow it


Alisha , 13
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

I did Java Coder

I did java coder and i learnt a lot because the tutors would always help and the videos where very informative.


Guy , 12
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

Very Interesting

I think Fun tech was very fun and i learnt a lot from this experience it taught us the basics to the more complex codes i think it was very educating and that it was a very good experience to have.


Ioan , 14
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

amazing

this camp was very fun tutor was great and everyone was very nice


Lucas , 12
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

fun

It was fun although there was to long of breaks. Also it was a good way of learning but when it got harder the way of teaching got slightly harder to understand. Other than that it was all amazing.


Idit , 12
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

Great experience

in this course I learnt a lot and I got to use a lot of good skills and it was really fun and interesting.


Ethan , 13
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

java

I coded in java (in java)


Alex , 13
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

great

it was great fun


Oliver , 10
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

JAVA CODER A++++

IT WAS FUN AND A GOOD PLACE TO LEARN


Muhaimin , 97
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

java coder camp

It was fun and challenging and I learnt a lot.


Luke , 14
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

Fun

This was a very enjoyable camp!


Taylor , 12
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

Best Summer Camp I Have Been To

At my school, we barely get taught any Computer Science, which is bad since it is my favourite subject! But when I heard about this I knew I had to take part. FunTech is in so many locations that there is always going to be one near you. I chose Java since I love to code and want to be a game design

More


Roscoe , 11
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

really fun

FunTech is a really organized fun enjoyable club they give you the right amount of break you get equipment(footballs and huge Jenga) it was a little over priced in my opinion they give you videos that help a lot I've never done Java and this make want to do it more it's quite challenging for me


Luke , 13
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

java

in my week coding with java I have learnt a lot about coding and what you can do with it, I made lots of programs I have enjoyed the whole week. my instructor has really helped me with the errors I made and told me what I did wrong, than he said what I could do to improve and restructure my fairly b

More


Scott , 13
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

Java coding for a week

I liked learning the code, even if I wasn't good at some of it, it was tons of fun and it was very interesting to learn how to make shopping lists and a fully functioning calculator.


Celia , 12
Student
15 August, 2019
Java Coder

Fun

The camp was very good. And the teacher was very kind.


Matthew , 15
Student
8 August, 2019
Java Coder

Funtech is Good

Java: Good
Teacher: Good
My sister's review which she put in my name: Not good


John , 13
Student
8 August, 2019
Java Coder

Funtech java coder review

public static void main(String[] args) { System.out.println("Matthew helps you to learn a 100 times as much information than before and i have had such a fun time and enjoyed the fun enjoyment of this camp i would definitely come again"); System.out.println("thank you Matthew"); } // from Jo

More


Ben , 12
Student
8 August, 2019
Java Coder

Funtech Java Coder Review

+

public static void main(String[] args) {

int rating = 0;

while(rating <= 5) {
rating++;
}

System.out.println("I absolutely relished the course, and, evidently, grasped a lot. The faculty members were exceptionally
nice and helpful, and explained things exceptionally. ")




C , 13
Student
8 August, 2019
Java Coder

Fun Tech Review

This was a good camp because it taught me java.


Abdul - samad , 11
Student
2 August, 2019
Java Coder

Java funtech

Fun Tech is fun as the experience is calm and the teaching is good . I feel like coming to this course , i have learnt a lot of stuff because when i came i had no idea about what java was.No i know stuff like functions and arrays. If i could improve i would make break and lunch have more activist

More


Imogen , 13
Student
2 August, 2019
Java Coder

Java funtech

I really enjoyed this course! It was not only fun but very informative and engaging. I learned so much and the instructors conveyed all the information in a very understandable and easily applicable way. I fell I will be able to retain and use this information for the rest of my life. This course ma

More


Tyler , 13
Student
2 August, 2019
Java Coder

Java funtech

I like that you could freely participate in the class ,I've definitely learnt a lot in my weeks course and that I hope that I can do more of this in other courses in Funtech. This has been a very enjoyable week and I hope that I can learn more of this in other camps . Also, the tutors are very frie

More


Carla , 11
Student
2 August, 2019
Java Coder

Java funtech

I have enjoyed this camp! I have enjoyed learning a new programming language and the teachers here are friendly. I would recommend this camp to anyone who would like to have fun while learning something exciting.