Call us: 01628 621216

Reviews

80.7542262679% Excellent (621)
17.4252275683% Very Good (134)
1.69050715215% Good (13)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

96%
recommend


769 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Student, Ryan, 13
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
12 August, 2022

Very interesting would recommend it for others who are interested in java

The course was very interesting for me and the tutor was very good at explaining the units in the course and I have learned a lot this week about the basics of java and even managed to make a project using java at the end of the course.


Student, Sean, 11
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
12 August, 2022

It was realy fun

It whould have been 5 stars if on the first week we whould go a little slower but all in all it was realy wourth it


Student, Charles, 11
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
12 August, 2022

amazing

This has been the best coding course i have ever done i felt as if it was very interactive and enjoyable the best spent money ever


Student, Alexander, 12
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
12 August, 2022

Very Good!

Amazing course! Really interesting and fun! I would recommend to anyone who is at all interested in programming.


Student, Nicolay, 11
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
12 August, 2022

it is soooo fun

It tough me how to lurn java code


Student, Luke, 15
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
12 August, 2022

FunTech HalfDay course

Very fun and informative course


Student, James, 12
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
5 August, 2022

What a fantastic coding course! Funtech Java Course Review

A spec-nificant course! Honestly - the Tutor was so nice - when I was stuck, she helped. Overall, in Lesson 1, we learnt the basics, Lesson 2: Input & Variables, and in lesson 3 - maths and string manipulation, lesson 4: Booleans and more string manipulation. Lesson 5 - loops & arrays and then it wa

More


Student, Luca, 15
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
5 August, 2022

This was once again a very informative class

These 2 weeks were very efficient in teaching all the java coding basics, and it is good to say that I now have a good base in java and in python. I will definitely continue looking into java coding and try to learn some more. My tutor this class has been great, she was always positive and ready to

More


Student, Alex, 14
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
5 August, 2022

Response Added

I had a good time

It was a bit boring at first but the second week was better.

FunTech Response


As you have done 3 years of term time with FunTech PureCoder Level 1, 2 & 3 and this is your 11th camp with FunTech, your Coding & Tech skills I know are exceptional.

Therefore, the first week which covers the fundamental constructs and logic, will have been extremely easy for you.

However,  glad to hear you learnt more advanced Java specific topics in the second week :) 

See you again in September!


Student, Alexandra, 15
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
5 August, 2022

Would recommend

This course was very useful because we learned the basics of Java but we also went more in-depth with projects.


Student, Rayan, 13
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
5 August, 2022

Good

It was a good course, I learnt a lot and know how to use java now which is really cool


Student, John, 14
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
5 August, 2022

Johns Review

Nice class!


Student, Aj, 13
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
5 August, 2022

Best lesson

The best, interesting, and engaging Java class ever!


Parent, Rhoda
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
15 June, 2022

Java coder virtual camp

Andy enjoyed his java coder virtual lessons. They enhanced his skills in coding and he will use these skills to strengthen his grades in his computing classes in school. Funtech provided great online lessons, I would recommend them highly to anyone interested in developing/strengthening coding skill

More


Parent, Rhoda
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
30 April, 2022

Java

Andy enjoyed his virtual camp. He learned a new coding skill and he is confident that it will be useful in his computer studies in school. He had a Great teacher and she was very patient! Thank you.


Student, Zain, 13
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
15 April, 2022

Java Camp Review

FunTech Java Camp helped me so much during the holidays, as I learned lots of new codes and techniques of Java. Usually, I do Python but now this is something else and it is interesting that it is an another coding platform/software. There is lots of different types of coding variables that is not i

More


Student, Andy, 14
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
15 April, 2022

My FunTech Expierence

This was my first time being in a Funtech lesson and it was a lot more fun than I thought it would be. The classes were challenging and the guidance through it was clear. A lot better than I initially assumed, Only con for me was the time I would preferably have my classes 3hours long rather than 3

More


Student, Anwen, 14
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
15 April, 2022

great java course!

I learnt a lot about Java, and I feel like I have a solid foundation for the language now (wooooo!) Only thing I'd say is that my classmates weren't as interactive and it slowed the course a bit, but since the last few days are projects that's something I can continue in my own time now :)


Parent, Angela
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
27 August, 2021

Fantastic virtual learning

Our son has really enjoyed the Java coding course. It has hugely boosted his confidence and motivated him to learn more. The support from the Funtech team has been outstanding. Incredibly responsive to questions, and really attentive to our son’s progress with the course. The prep session when he fe

More


Parent, Kedar
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
27 August, 2021

Excellent course. My son loved it

My son really had a great experience, learning the fundamentals of Java coding, alongside a group of students from different countries. The course covered the topics well, and places him in a good position to move on to the next level with a solid foundation. I liked that the course was an intensive

More


Student, Romi, 14
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
27 August, 2021

Review

Very fun and challenging. A good experience


Student, Aaron, 13
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
27 August, 2021

Great, taught me the fundamentals I needed to learn more advanced coding languages.

Absolutely brilliant, helpful tutors, brilliant teaching methods.
I now know a lot about java.


Student, Taran, 13
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
27 August, 2021

2 Week Java Coding Camp Review

This camp enabled me to learn how to code and understand Java so i can try and make my own game. It was fun and informative and my tutor was really kind.


Student, Rishi, 12
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
27 August, 2021

Funtech review

it was a great class, the teacher was cool and went and helped us greatly.


Student, Alfredo, 12
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
27 August, 2021


Student, Shihab, 12
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
27 August, 2021

The final review

I had a lot of fun over the two weeks that i did the summer coarse and from someone who knew nothing about java at the beginning should tell you i had an excellent teacher and now i know a lot about coding and i hope i get to do this again.


Parent, Kirsty
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
27 August, 2021

engaged teenager

on-line Java course kept my teenager engaged for the whole course. He leant lots. Can't ask for more.


Student, Pippa, 13
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
20 August, 2021

good

i learnt java


Student, Katie, 13
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
20 August, 2021

Very interesting and fun course

I really enjoyed this course and I found it very interesting. We spend a long time learning the language in depth and then were able to apply this in context. The tutor was very helpful and set a good pace for the units. I would definitely recommend this course


Student, Aditya, 14
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
20 August, 2021

Very fun and helpful

I really loved it. My tutor was very enthusiastic and helpful


Student, Miles, 13
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
20 August, 2021

good

it was intresting


Student, Ronan, 12
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
20 August, 2021

Amazing!

this was my third programming course at fun tech and the way everything was explained made it so easy to understand, alowing us enough time to complete entire games at the end! i loved it!


Student, Heike, 15
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
12 August, 2021

Java Coder 2 weeks

Thank you for a fun and helpful course which introduced me to a new programming language called Java. My mentor Fabian was very helpful and nice and I feel very comfortable with my knowledge in Java. FunTech organised an educational course and I can't wait for my next one.


Parent, Sian
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
6 August, 2021

Excellent course

Our 12 year old son was a beginner in Java at the start of this course. I asked him after it finished whether he would recommend it. The answer was yes, for the following reasons: - Liked the teaching style - All the questions were answered - Friendly atmosphere. By the end, he has written is

More


Student, Rowan, 12
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
6 August, 2021

Best course I have ever done

The atmosphere is amazing and it feels nothing like school. the tutor I had was very friendly and we had no questions unanswered. We were ahead of schedule so our tutor taught us more than the curriculum includes. At the end of the curriculum, we do a project on our own (which is very fun)but the tu

More


Student, Holden, 12
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
6 August, 2021

Extremely fun, educational virtual course

I've learnt a lot over these last 2 weeks. From not knowing a single command in Java, I have made a (rather involved) text-based adventure game, as well as games of mastermind, rock paper scissors, higher or lower, snake eyes, Fizzbuzz, 21 dares, and more! The best bit about this all, is that Funtec

More


Student, Jait, 11
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
6 August, 2021

It was great

It was the best it was taught well and I got all the help I needed.


Student, John ross, 13
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
6 August, 2021

A step forward in coding

I found my funtech course to be very entertaining, supportive and helpful. I went from knowing nothing about java to being able to translate text into morse code! Definitely worth it and will be doing another course at some point.


Student, Alex, 11
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
6 August, 2021

Amazing camp

I really liked the camp I thought it was taught well and the tutor explained things well and what I learned was useful and I really enjoyed making my own programs


Student, Luthais, 14
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
6 August, 2021

java

java


Student, Aidan, 13
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
6 August, 2021

my review

fun tech was a very fun course, i learnt quite a lot and i really enjoyed learning new things. at the end i felt really accomplished as i was able to create my own program and fix my own errors!


Student, Athena, 15
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
6 August, 2021

Amazing Java course

I had a really good time with this course and it was a nice way to learn a new programming languages. I also had a very fun time with our course tutor - Fabien who was very welcoming and helpful. Thank you very much


Student, Melissa, 14
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
6 August, 2021

Amazing!

I have really enjoyed this course and I have learnt a lot. the projects have been fun as well.


Student, Callum, 14
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
6 August, 2021

Good course

Was a good course and i learnt a lot.


Student, Warren, 15
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
6 August, 2021

Java beginner course

Very good and easy to understand covers all bases


Parent, Christophe
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
4 August, 2021

My 11y-old loved it

Thank you so much to Funtech and the coding teachers ! My son loved the coding lessons and really appreciated the remote format. Everything is smoothly organised and I booked already new coding lessons for this summer. I highly recommend this fun experience for kids


Student, Olivia, 13
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
30 July, 2021

yes

i liked it, nd understood well


Student, Kyan, 11
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
30 July, 2021

Amazing camp

I LOVED IT HERE!!!!!i recommend that if your a parent and your child likes coding or the idea of coding book a class. if your a child and like coding show your parents this website and ask them if you can go


Student, Xinyong, 10
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
30 July, 2021

Alex's FunTech Java - Coder Review

I have greatly enjoyed this Java camp the entire 2 weeks, although I have had Eclipse / Bomgar issues from time to time.


Student, Bryce, 13
Virtual Camp
Java - Coder
30 July, 2021

Review

I Did Stuff