Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

Excellent (15)
83.3333333333% Excellent (15)
Very Good (2)
11.1111111111% Very Good (2)
Good (1)
5.55555555556% Good (1)
Average (0)
0% Average (0)
Poor (0)
0% Poor (0)

96%
recommend


18 Reviews


 

Shruti
Parent
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch typing made fun!

My son has had a great week at the Touch Typing with FunTyper course and it is great that we as parents are able to see what they have been up to all week! I think you should run courses like this for adults ;-)


Neelam
Parent
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Great Fun with Touch Typing

My 8 year old daughter enjoyed the Camp very much. She found the first day a little challenging as they were getting used to the flow of the class. By the second day they are taught that muscle memory kicks in and this was a very value piece of take away for them being such a young age. The class a

More


Shobana
Parent
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch Typing!

Very enjoyable course - both my daughters had fun whilst learning an important skill that will help them both at school and later on in life! Highly recommend!


Neelam
Parent
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Great Fun with Touch Typing

My 8 year old daughter enjoyed the Camp very much. She found the first day a little challenging as they were getting used to the flow of the class. By the second day they are taught that muscle memory kicks in and this was avery value piece of take away for them being such a young age. The class an

More


Maria
Parent
19 September, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Excellent camp - great results

Our 12 year-old daughter has benefited greatly from the summer Touch Typing course. I am a strong believer in learning through play, it is the most effective way to acquire new skills, and the course only confirms that. Our daughter has covered nearly the whole keyboard in 5 days, and what is intere

More


Janet
Parent
1 September, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Excellent classes

Our sons have done several camps with FunTech and we have always found the quality of teaching excellent. The teachers are knowledgeable and engaging. We tried another tech camp last summer but the quality of the teachers did not compare. I grew up in the Silicon Valley so we were keen to find a goo

More


Jackie
Parent
31 July, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Logistics

Hi - thank you very much, my son, had a great time at the FunTyper course and many thanks again for allowing him to attend for just 4 days and to have extended access to the online facility following the course. I've only given a 4 rating as the logistics were very hard. It was quite a long day plu

More


Naresh
Parent
26 June, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Expensive childcare

Very disappointed with this course. It was not cheap and the tuition was very minimal. Studying conditions were bad enough to give my child back ache problems. All in all it seemed expensive childcare which is not what we needed.


Sabrina
Parent
8 April, 2016
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch Typing

Sabrina had a fun time this week. She liked playing the computer games as well as the football at break time! Many thanks.


Oliver
Parent
8 April, 2016
Touch Typing with FunTyper

touch typing

Oliver thoroughly enjoyed the course. He found the games fun, and he liked the group of kids and the tutor. Many thanks.


Liam
Parent
8 April, 2016
Touch Typing with FunTyper

thorough and good amosphere

My son applied himself in a way I hadn't expected and has really made great progress. There is more to do at home, but he is motivated, which is excellent. The FunTech team were friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this course. Leora (Mum)


Isobelle
Parent
2 September, 2015
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Fun Typer Day Camp August 2015

My 11 year old daughter attended the Fun Type, 5 day course over the summer and thoroughly enjoyed her time, and we are pleased to see the great results she has achieved. A special thank you to the course leaders Joseph and Nicholas. They showed great enthusiasm over the week.


Matthew
Parent
28 August, 2015
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Funtyper

Matthew loved the Camp. Adrian taught him very well. Matthew learned a lot having lots of fun at the same time. He would like to continue with Junior Launch Pad.


Rob
Parent
28 August, 2015
Touch Typing with FunTyper

An excellent course!

They can type!!
Our two boys thoroughly enjoyed the course and are now expert typists! This will provide them with excellent skills as they progress through their GCSE's.


Rebecca
Parent
28 August, 2015
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Great camp

Really well done. Well organised. Great way to ignite enthusiasm about computers!
Lovely and friendly staff.
V happy we did it.


Sridev
Parent
7 August, 2015
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Useful learning

# Our daughter really had a good time for the whole week # she did enjoy waking up and going to funtech everyday # i think the price for one week of teaching looks a bit steep. It would be great value at two thirds the price and will attract multiple times the number of parents. worth considering

More


Amanda
Parent
7 August, 2015
Touch Typing with FunTyper

I'd come again.

I think my child enjoyed the week and has learnt the fundamentals of touch typing. I look forward to helping her practice and returning to a further class. Thanks


Mr
Parent
26 February, 2013
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Super organisation

Michael had a great time! FunTech are very professional, organised with friendly tutors who know exactly what they are doing. He doubled his typing speed and you can't say more than that.