Call us: 01628 621216

Reviews

81.7204301075% Excellent (152)
17.7419354839% Very Good (33)
0.537634408602% Good (1)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

96%
recommend


186 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Student, Ella, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
31 May, 2024

Funtech Python Coder OOP P1

It was really fun


Student, Lila, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
31 May, 2024

Very Good

It was very good and well taught, all my questions were answered clearly and made me understand. It was very fun and I would defiantly do it again!


Student, Xuen freddie, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
31 May, 2024

My thoughts on Funtech

The first days of the camp were challenging, but the patient support of the tutor made everything easier. The Funtech Course was designed very well, and it was both knowledgeable and fun, just like the tutor. I extremely liked doing the final project, and look forward to further courses with Funtech

More


Parent, Logeswari
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
15 April, 2024

Python Virtual Holiday Camp

My children (10 and 12 years old) attended the FunTech Holiday Camp for Python OOP. I was wondering how they would manage 3 hours every day for 5 days but to my surprise they both thoroughly enjoyed it. "We did not feel like 3 hours" was the comment from my children. Both said they learnt new coding

More


Student, Srisakthi, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
12 April, 2024

We had a nice tutor

Our tutor was very nice and the concepts were explained well, they were also very patient and made sure we understood everything. Our tutors name was Tushaar. \n


Student, Keerth, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
16 February, 2024

My review

FunTech has been great. It has taught me lots of new concepts and it is being taught in a very interesting and intuitive way.


Student, Joshua, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
16 February, 2024

very good

I learnt a lot more about coding including definitions and enjoyed the function practice.


Student, Tomasz, 11
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
16 February, 2024

My review

It was really well explained and we learnt a lot form it, it is in small groups so you don't have to wait long if you are stuck.


Student, Theodore, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
16 February, 2024

Review for OOP stage 1

This course helped me to build all of the necessary skills so that during the advanced part of the course, I can start to look at the visual aspects of OOP. I have developed my knowledge of Python and coding proficiency a lot, during the course and the teaching has been beneficial and allowed me to

More


Student, Tarrin, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
27 October, 2023

Very Good Course - Highly recommend

I really enjoyed this course, I especially liked learning about how to use GUIs and other interfaces.


Student, Shiva, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
27 October, 2023

Python OOP part 1

I had lots of fun during this camp. I learned about classes and file handling. We created games, a calculator, and a shopping simulator. I would like to come back for part 2 of the Python OOP.


Student, Joseph, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
27 October, 2023

The camp was very good

I made lots of projects and learnt lots of stuff. Such as I used classes to make a shopping simulator. It has helped me to develop my python skill for gcse. Would reccomend.


Student, Henri, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
27 October, 2023

Why I liked the camp

In this one week long camp i learned a lot of new things that i didn't learn before like paramters, parent class and child class, during the course i made multiple games like tower of hanoi, connect 4 and shopping simulator.


Student, Oliver, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
27 October, 2023

I learnt a lot

I made lots of projects and had fun.


Student, Lily, 15
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
27 October, 2023

loved it

I really enjoyed learning( even though it was in the holidays )and I feel like I have improved a lot which is going to be very helpful for my gcse. the course has a nice structure to it which I like. :)


Parent, Avril
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
1 September, 2023

Python - OOP

Lyndon really enjoyed part 2 of Python - OOP. The tutor, Nathan, was great - really patient, very knowledgeable and engaging. He really inspired Lyndon and his enthusiasm was infectious. Lyndon is looking forward to more courses next year. A huge thanks to Funtech for running this course for him - t

More


Parent, Lee
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
1 September, 2023

Luca really enjoyed this python OOP course - thanks Nathan!

Luca really enjoyed this week. Nathan was a super teacher - thank you


Student, Lyndon, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
1 September, 2023

OHMYSTARSILOVEDTHISCAMPABOUTDOINGPYTHONOOPPART2SMUCH!!!!!

I really enjoyed the week. The tutor was really engaging and I felt able to use what I was learning to make fun projects and find creative solutions to problems.


Student, Serena, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
1 September, 2023

it was very fun

i liked using tkinter :)


Parent, Avril
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
31 August, 2023

Python - OOP

Lyndon really enjoyed Python OOP. The camp was very well organised and very well run. The standard of tutor is very high. Lyndon has now been doing Funtech camps for 6 years! He has thoroughly enjoyed all of them. The offering is excellent - there is something to suit everyone from Minecraft to Robl

More


Parent, Sabine
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
25 August, 2023

Python OOP course

Our son attended the week course (1/2 day, virtual). He really enjoyed the course, particularly as the teacher was very good (and very nice) and kept him engaged through the content. We were particularly impressed as we didn’t have much hope that a 15 year old would get up every morning for 5 days d

More


Student, Freddie, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
25 August, 2023

feedback

Harry is an excellent teacher and provides a positive view on the class


Student, Id, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
25 August, 2023

Course Review

The tutor was always ready to help or point out mistakes during the course and they were also really nice about it. Overall, I enjoyed learning part 2 of this OOP course since the content was fun and challenging all the time.


Student, Edward, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
25 August, 2023

Good course

I learnt much from this course - Very cool


Student, Ray, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
25 August, 2023

Funtech Python OOP Part 2

The camp was very enjoyable I was able to learn a lot and the atmosphere was primed for learning.


Student, Levente, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
25 August, 2023

funtech camp

Overall the camp helped me learn me a lot about programing. the cmmunity was small wich helped us understanding the material bbetter. The teacher is very good, helped as every time. I think The camp was perfectly fine.


Student, Serena, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
25 August, 2023

it was very fun

it was very fun and i learnt a lot of new things. :)


Student, Harrison, 15
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
25 August, 2023

Brilliant Tutor

I was a bit sceptical over this course because I'm not one who enjoys camps. But thanks to my tutor Shuj who made the lesson feel much more chilled and entertaining. I was able to get the full enjoyment of the course and learn a lot of things.


Student, Alexander, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
18 August, 2023

Very good, high quality course

The course fully covered OOP with plenty of practice questions and exercises in order to keep the skills in your memory, as well as covering a lot of GUI with Tkinter. Overall amazing course!


Student, Aashrita, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
18 August, 2023

It was very good!

I liked all the work we did with Tkinter as it was quite fun and everyday I managed to learn a lot and understood most of the content and tried my best to understand and work on the projects.


Student, Ian, 15
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
18 August, 2023

Overall pretty good

Lots of challenges, lots of content and overall it was fun


Student, Lucio, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
18 August, 2023

I did Python OOP Part 2

I learned how to make GUI in Python with object orientated programming and I can make really cool things in Python without needing to make shapes with characters in the console.


Student, Simone, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
18 August, 2023

OOP Part 2

I enjoyed learning GUI programming with my instructors. They helped me with working through the challenges and extensions, and in the end I was able to make some programs where I made an illusion of rain falling, drawing a house, making a box and moving it around on the screen. I'm excited for the G

More


Student, Liam, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
18 August, 2023

It was really fun.

I really loved it and i also really liked the pong project, i could make a lot of different things with the codes i learned.


Student, Alex, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
18 August, 2023

OOP Course Part 2

Learnt lots of new things and had fun


Student, Owen, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
18 August, 2023

Python OOP 2 Review

We explored more on how Object Orientated Programming works with the tkinter module, making games like pong and tic-tac-toe (noughts and crosses) and I enjoyed it.


Student, Sabrina, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
18 August, 2023

Great

Learned new things, and progress was fairly quick, although it lacked interactivity/fun elements.


Student, Liam, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
11 August, 2023

It was really fun.

The camp was amazing, i learned a lot of new things and doing the last project was amazing as well! The tutor was really friendly.


Student, Lily, 14
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
11 August, 2023

oop part 1 review

I really liked how the lessons were structured(especially the units and checkpoint questions). sometimes the videos were slightly confusing but it was mostly explained by the tutor which was helpful.


Student, Id, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
11 August, 2023

Course Review

The Python OOP course was really fun and helpful to learn! The tutor was always ready to help whenever I needed help or hints for the code, which helped me understand everything I learnt in the course. The extensions after the main task also helped push our knowledge about certain topics which I fou

More


Student, Charles, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
11 August, 2023

I loved this week (highly recommended)

It was the greatest of all time i learn loads so much my brain is crumbling under the power!


Student, Alex, 10
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
11 August, 2023

good

it was a good and fun course.
would recommend.
:)


Student, Freddie, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
11 August, 2023

feedback

this is a really good and fun course


Student, Emily, 15
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
11 August, 2023

FunTech review

Loved the course, very fun.


Student, Thomas, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
11 August, 2023

Learnt alot of new pieces of code

I have enjoyed the course's relatively fast pace and have learnt many new ideas and code parts!


Student, Ray, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
11 August, 2023

FunTech OOP Camp

The camp was extremely enjoyable and fun while learning tons of new stuff each day. The teacher was extremely kind and was very helpful when we asked for help. The environment was very friendly and helped us learn quicker.


Student, Sophia, 15
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
11 August, 2023

Amazing!

The course was interesting and challenging with readily available help. My tutor Shuj was happy to explain anything at anytime. The course was well organised and covered a wide range of coding skills and challenges.


Student, Rhys, 12
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
4 August, 2023

it was okay

no feedback, enjoyed the course


Student, Zaahid, 15
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
4 August, 2023

Fun and challenging

The course was very good at explaining how to use tkinter and also recapping functions and other knowledge which I find useful for future programs. Whenever I had a problem it was explained and this led to it being a challenging experience which was interesting and fun to do. The content learned is

More


Student, Bella, 13
Virtual Camp
Python - OOP
4 August, 2023

review for python oop p1

it was really fun and informative, everything was explained well and I learned a lot from the course