Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

74.5098039216% Excellent (76)
24.5098039216% Very Good (25)
0.980392156863% Good (1)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

95%
recommend


102 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Georgina , 13
Student
29 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

Great Camp

Sam was a great teacher and he made the classes so much fun. the actual course was interesting and i learnt a lot, although i was a shame that my camp was moved around a bit from the original camp i wanted to do.


Jai , 12
Student
29 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

Amazing!

I really liked this camp, and I greatly recommend it!
I liked Sam a lot, he was very funny!
I hope you will read this review and come to FunTech


Jaydan , 13
Student
29 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

IT WAS AMAZING!

I loved learning how to make a game in Python because the tasks were challenging, but fun. Also, the tutor was funny, which added a spark to the class. I would come back again for another course.


George , 13
Student
29 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

SO EPIC!! WoUld gO agAIn

REALLY FUN! LOVED IT! FOOD WAS GREAT AND SO WERE COMPUTERS!
only complaint there was an annyoing girl and a few distractions


Ediz , 12
Student
29 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

a fun challenging activity

I loved the camp at funtech. it was challenging at first and couldn`t catch up but after the first day it was amazing.


Shalin , 13
Student
29 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

THIS WAS A EPIC GAMER CAMP

I liked it because it was good


Aditya , 13
Student
29 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

A great learning experience

I learnt a lot of useful material in the one week camp and the teacher whenever I was stuck would help me figure out what my code was saying making me have an understanding good enough to be able to start making games or game aspects on my own


William , 13
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

I don't know what to put for the title.........YEET!

Really (times 100, don't want to type that much) good camp, i have a lot of stuff on Python. I don't really prefer to use Python before the camp, now after I know how to design games and spam stuff on the screen, I think I will use Python as much as i can from now on ( even though I might change m

More


Rithik , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

Gave me courage to a complicated subject!!!!!!!!!

Superb teaching, we have a lot of fun! Amazing snack and lunch timing so we don't strain our eyes. During lunch we get to go outside have fun and play catch the flag even though i played cricket instead. You get too met new people create friends, my buddy Ryan also helped me to my success. Thank you

More


Holith , 45
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

gooD

it was verie fun and i enjoid myself alot would give 10 out 0f 10


Andrea
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

FunTech Camp

I liked this camp but I found that the pace was quite fast and would recommend only going if you already know quite a lot about python and the code needed to create games.


Aria , 14
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

Amazing course!!! - a bit slow at the start but you have time to add extra

I have really enjoyed this course. At the end you create a game that is a bit like Space Invaders. It really makes you appreciate the complex games you play at home. It is perfect for anyone, whether you have prior knowledge of Python or not. If you know about Python you might find the first day a b

More


Chloe , 14
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

FunTech Camp

This course is best suited to people with at least some previous python experience, as it is quite fast-paced. I had never done coding before I went on this course so I found it quite challenging but by the end of the week I had learnt a lot and managed to create a fairly complex game despite having

More


Orko , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

it was Chalenging

IT was OK. I attended a Robot Wars course earlier. I enjoyed that course, and it wasn't that hARD. This course was harder. The first day I knew everything. The rest I found it hard and was sometimes struggling to keep up. At the end of the week I had something I was pleased with. I will go over thi

More


Anon , 13
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

A REVIEW FOR THE PYTHON COURSE FROM THE FUNTECH COMPANY

4 stars
what can I say


Isabella , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

Learned So Much!

Really interesting. I learned so much and the Tutors were really helpful.


Hussain , 12
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

Great for a taster, not so for intermediate or advanced

I quite like this camp and thoroughly enjoyed but it just scratches the surface. The videos were fast paced, it is intended to make it exciting and to motivate children to do more python


Arjun , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

This is the BEST CAMP EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This was very interesting. I loved making the game "Ship Intruders".
Thank you for creating this!!!
IT IS NOT FOR BEGINNERS!!!


Thomas , 14
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

Very Fun

I would recommend this camp, it was very entertaining and I made lots of new friends and learnt a lot.


Daniel , 12
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

Great

Very educational, fast-paced, friendly staff. 9.5/10.


Tristan , 13
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

Good

Good, fun camp, most of the tutors were really nice and all were helpful! Good job, as always, Funtech!


Ryan , 12
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

Great

Good


Preetham , 15
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

Good Camp Experience

I had good fun coding my own, personal Python Game. The instructors were friendly and I had a lot of fun during breaks and coding sessions.


Orson , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

I learned a lot

During my week of pygames I learned a lot more than I had known previously
and I would recommend the course


Freddie , 12
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

The review of python game developer

This week has been amazing! Python was fun, exciting and easy to learn, which makes it a great tool in later life. The tutors and staff were very kind!
THANK YOU FUNTECH!!!


Oscar , 13
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

Ok

The course was good and fun but we had to wait sometimes for other people to finish but there was an extension where you could debug or make stuff.


Frederick , 14
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

good course

interesting course with fun and useful information


Korede , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

fun

it taught me how to use variables fuctions and many more


Jc , 12
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

Its was very useful and I learnt a lot about Python

It very good and I enjoyed it very much. It taught me how to use python, and now I can code effectively.


Ikshia , 13
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

awesome camp

am a youtuber


Veronika , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

Nice camp

The python course that I took was fun and interesting. The evening activities were fun. The facilities were good and food was great.


Zak , 12
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

very good

THIS WAS VERY FUN


Valentina , 12
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

great

I learnt a lot of Python in this camp and it has helped me so much.


Sebastian , 13
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

print("Amazing Camp --5/5-- Would definitely recommend :)")

Amazing Camp --5/5-- Would definitely recommend :)

Process finished with exit code 0


Cameron , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

My python camp reveiw

It was great fun and if you knew nothing when you first started, you will know everything once you leave.


Anna , 11
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

Python Coder

The evening activities were SHAMAZIN'!!
The coding was mainly fun and I mainly learnt from the code after I did it and saw what it was


John , 13
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

is nice

Very fun and interesting camp to do for all ages. Would recommended


Leo , 12
Student
23 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

it was fun

it was fun it was fun it was fun it was fun it was fun it was fun it was fun it was fun it was fun it was fun it was fun it was fun


Rose , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

AMAZING

I loved FunTech! It was so fun and I learnt so much in a week! I can't wait to see if I can come again.All the teachers were extremely nice and there were plenty of breaks from the computers.


Toby , 10
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

ok

I thoroughly enjoyed myself and I think sam is a great responsible tutor he was very helpful and explained anything we got stuck on, I also felt he was very understanding and I would definitely come here again. The course could be challenging at some points and some points easier. Furthermore, I

More


Kishan , 14
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

very good

could slow down the run rate of the video. Other than that it was very good.


Javeer , 14
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

interesting













It was a good expereence
i learnt a lot of new things. 'twas challenging
reccommendable for anyone who is actually BOTHERED to do the work


Moy , 13
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

Good camp - Python Coder

It was fantastic and I learnt a lot. I learnt how to socialize with other people. I also learnt how to code especially well considering how I've never coded before.


Noah , 14
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

FunTech

Good camp


Amish , 15
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

Great Camp

It was a fun fulfilled camp where I learnt the basics of game development


Nicholas , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

this course was very productive and fun

This was a great course that has taught me a lot of python. It was very fun and Daniel explained things very well and always helped when I didn't understand anything. I would recommend as a very good course.


Khai , 14
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

good

was good


Oliver , 11
Student
2 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

fun week

I really enjoyed attending funtech this week learning python. It was really interesting learning my first coding language and making fun games like rock paper scizzors and number guessing games using python. I would love to come back and do more python


Narun , 14
Student
2 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

fun tech

I found this useful cause i was revising what i had learnt so it was fun


Zara , 11
Student
19 April, 2019
Python Game Developer

so much fun

I learnt a lot from this camp and I would definitely come again .There were times when I didn't know what I was doing , but a tutor was always there to help.