Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

79.4425087108% Excellent (228)
19.512195122% Very Good (56)
0.696864111498% Good (2)
0.348432055749% Average (1)
0% Poor (0)

96%
recommend


287 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Ati , 13
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Game Developer

I am delightfully delighted 2.0

print("I am delightfully delighted and im sorry but i will continue to write like this. During this coursy course, i was sometimes a bit frustratally frustrated but the end product was amazingly amazing. And i actully got to code a gamey game! And chia is nicly nice and looks at my work. Again, i am

More


Ronan , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Game Developer

perfect!

This course really helped me recap what I already knew about python, and then apply that knowledge along with new information to make a game. I recommend this course to anyone who has recently learned the basics of python


Anna , 14
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Game Developer

fun

It was fun


Catherine , 12
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Game Developer

Python Game Coding

This course has been great! we made an entire game! We made a controllable ship that can shoot bullets, a bunch of different enemies that can shoot you, a score system, a lives system and a realistic, moving background! It was very fun making it and I really enjoyed this course! It was amazing! I co

More


Amari , 13
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Game Developer

PYTHON GAME CODING

I enjoyed this course because I have got to go in depth with coding . I think this can help me in my computer science at school because this is complex coding and i will be very confident.


Noah , 13
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Game Developer

Amazing Experience

I absolutely loved this camp. Each lesson was funner than the last, and I learned so much. My tutor was kind and helpful, and whenever I got stuck or couldn't understand something, he would explain it to me in detail until I understood. I feel I have accomplished so much in these two weeks, and I am

More


Leo , 10
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Game Developer

lololol

it was really fun i learned a lot of new stuff about pycharm


Patrick , 14
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Game Developer

very fun

the game i made is fun


Owen , 11
Student
16 April, 2021
Python Game Developer

I had fun

I had a ton of fun and I would do more courses and recommend this to others.


Fredrik
Parent
20 February, 2021
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer virtual camp

My son (10 years) has taken Python Game Developer virtual camp this school break. He has also done several other courses with FunTech over this past year. He did really enjoy this course as well as the others he has taken. The teachers are very skilled and really teaches the kids. He has been very p

More


Alex , 13
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Game Developer

Advanced Python

I found this course challenging. However, it was explained well by the tutor and I usually found it enjoyable. However, at times, it could become a little boring and repetitive. However, I enjoyed a lot and would do it again if I had not done it before.


Ayush , 14
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Game Developer

Fun and Exciting

The classes were fun and breaks were well scheduled. I would recommend them if you have nothing to do during your half term. Only complaint would be going too slow at times but otherwise basically perfect.


Xian ming , 12
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Game Developer

funtech camp

It was fun and interesting


Oliver , 10
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Game Developer

Olly's Very Credible FunTech Review

I had lots of fun and gained many skills in python.I hope I can do another funtech course again


Alex , 13
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Game Developer

I had a good time

I had a good time


Zara , 13
Student
19 February, 2021
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer Review

This was a very fun course and i learnt a lot about python and how to code different things not just the game we made.


Dana
Parent
20 January, 2021
Python Game Developer

Python camp

Stefan enjoyed his python lessons and really determined to finished his python project.


Anezina
Parent
12 December, 2020
Python Game Developer

The most amazing experience!

I have booked half-term virtual camps twice with FunTech, for both my children aged 8 and 13.
The tutors connected really well with both of them.
My boys absolutely loved it and, every day, they could not wait to start their session.
It was educational and fun.
Thank you FunTech Team!


Rosa
Parent
27 November, 2020
Python Game Developer

Feedback for Phython

Brandon has enjoyed a lot the course, and has learnt a lot, it was demanding as he had to attend full day training, but at the end he was happy to do.


Gabriela
Parent
25 November, 2020
Python Game Developer

grateful

Alexandra had a very good learning session ! She enjoyed the summer club and the manner of teaching . Thank you Funtech , we will join the term time .

A grateful mum !


Jing
Parent
23 November, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer camp

My son enjoyed the camp. Since the group were developing quite quick, the instructor introduced more material at the end of the course. Good experience! Highly recommend it!


Nigel
Parent
22 November, 2020
Python Game Developer

PureCoder Level 2 Alexander C

Alex has got his enthusiasm back for coding since the 1:1 sessions started. He is enjoying the sessions and appears to have got his confidence back again.


Paul
Parent
22 November, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer

A bit of a slow start as Jamie had already worked with Python. But after initial 2 sessions he found it really good. Worked well doing half a day over 2 weeks worked well.


Mohammad
Parent
22 November, 2020
Python Game Developer

Amazing Classes

My son loves the classes, the teachers are great and very helpful, highly recommended.


Sharon
Parent
21 November, 2020
Python Game Developer

Good precursor to GCSE

My son had a very enjoyable week learning python virtually and has been enthused to do coding on his own. Most importantly he did this course just prior to starting an IT GCSE and he feels it has given him a good step up. Great trainer, very good at capturing the children’s attention virtually.


Sharon
Parent
21 November, 2020
Python Game Developer

Great virtual python course

Excellent course, very well run and the trainer captured the children’s attention - no easy feat virtually. Content was well thought through and the kids learnt a huge amount. More importantly perhaps my son had a very enjoyable week!


Olga
Parent
1 November, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game developer 5 day virtual course

Highly professional, well organized, huge thank you for your technical help before and during the course. The child was very engaged and proud of his achievements. The learning was consolidated by the coding knowledge quiz every day, which the children were looking forward to. Thank you for running

More


Zara , 13
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Game Developer

Fun Course

It was really fun and i got to learn lots of different things about coding games i learnt how to make sprites and code them and tell then what to do. This is a really great life skill and i am definitely going to continue coding in future!


Jasper , 15
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Game Developer

A Good Introduction To Coding

was a good introduction to coding with python and the ideas that go into game development, the instructor was clear and helpfull. overall the corse was good and I would recomend it


Max , 10
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Game Developer

Funtech Python course

I really liked this course overall, the tutor was happy and friendly, always keen to answer your questions, and generally a really nice person overall. The way it was laid out was very clever, the units and the extensions (the tutor gave us some really problematic extensions, they definitely got my

More


Louis , 12
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Game Developer

python coder

super fun learned loads definitely do it again


Alexander , 13
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Game Developer

Amazing, Fun and advance FunTech course review

this course has been the best python course so far. I have learnt lots about python and all the code has been fully explained to detailed. the experience has been really fun especially at the end when we made our own custom sprites and sounds. and any problems I came across were quickly solved and e

More


Brandon , 13
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Game Developer

Really Fun Week

This week I learned a lot of things about how to make games in python, and lots of new coding skills which I will definitely implement in the future. We made a game from the ground up which was really difficult but now we know how to do it. Our tutor always helped us out when we needed help, answere

More


Demyan , 11
Student
30 October, 2020
Python Game Developer

Funtech pygame course

It was a very fun five days, It was very fun to recap python, but also learn way more things with coding. I definitly will do another course some day, and even though it was a bit tricky in some places with my bad wifi, It was still understandable! But my only problems were mainly my own wifi.


Mrs Marland
Parent
9 September, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer

Jamie found the course and tutor very pleasant. Due to Jamie’s prior experience he was given his own tasks while the tutor taught the rest of the group to start with. Jamie very much enjoyed the project task towards the end to the week. We have to say a very big thank you to Jamie’s tutor for giving

More


Karen
Parent
8 September, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Coder and Python Game Developer

My daughter (13 years old) took the Python Coder and then the Python Game Developer, each as two weeks of morning sessions. The two courses complemented each other well in that the Game Developer course picked up where the Coder course left off with minimal repetition. Learning a programming la

More


Yujiong
Parent
8 September, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer

We would like to attend this camp again, preferably with another theme to practice with guidance. Many thanks!


Vikki
Parent
7 September, 2020
Python Game Developer

So good we booked three courses!

Our son really enjoyed these courses. He’s a little gaming/coding geek so this was a brilliant way to entertain him over summer.


Suzanne
Parent
30 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer

MY 14 year old son said this was "good" and when I asked if he had learnt anything he said "yes". He didn't complain about getting up in the morning to do the course and it kept him fully occupied and so taking all this into consideration I am happy. He did honestly seem to enjoy it. My husband did

More


Sarah
Parent
29 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python gamemaker

We were really pleased with this course; everything worked smoothly and the half day option worked really well. Thank you


Gopalkrishna
Parent
28 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Python Game Developer

My daughter thoroughly enjoyed the course. We felt that she has improved her knowledge in Python.


Ryan , 12
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

end of course review

the person in charge helped me catch up when i got confused and missed bits and i learnt alot


Tingxuan , 11
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Great Course!

It's a great way to spend your Summer, you can learn so much in two weeks!


Holden , 11
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Great course

I really enjoyed this course! Over 4 weeks, I went from not knowing anything about Python to making a side scroller space shooter game with lots of features, such as increased difficulty over time, lives, a high score, shooting enemies, enemy lives, 3 types of enemies, a cycling background, and a pa

More


Ben , 12
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

I had a blast

this was a very enjoyable experience that has really taught me things I never knew and I think this is all possible because are amazing teacher


Gayathri , 14
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

useful

i found the course very useful and fun


Henry , 15
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

good course

The course was very good and helped me learn new things about coding. Also, we were still able to get the right amount of help even though it was all online.


Chloe , 15
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Challenging but interesting and engaging course

This course was fast-paced and challenging at times but overall a great experience. It was well-explained and very interesting, and we were able to learn to program a fairly complex game, with extra time to add our own features to it.


Alice , 13
Student
28 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

My review

I had a really fun two weeks. I did a python course beforehand and it was really good. I really enjoyed this python gaming course as it meant I could do so much more cool stuff with python.


Masako
Parent
26 August, 2020
Python Game Developer

Java Coder Course

Our daughter was the youngest in the course and had difficulty to follow the course to start with. However, the tutor has given her extra time and sessions so she can keep up with the work and a staff member called her everyday to check if she understands and is happy. Thanks to the amazing suppor

More