Call us: 01628 621216

Reviews

88.1235154394% Excellent (371)
10.2137767221% Very Good (43)
1.66270783848% Good (7)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

97%
recommend


421 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Student, Geman, 08
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
13 August, 2021

My 10-day online session at FunTech

These 10 days have passed by really fast. I will miss all the children I have met (Sofia) and Rachel. These 2 weeks were fantastic because we made our own backgrounds, made our own games, uploaded sprites and much much more. I will truly and forever remember my tutor and classmate. Hope I will still

More


Student, Sofia, 10
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
13 August, 2021

Scratch Coding Course Review

I found it Very fun! You got to make your own projects and got to learn all the blocks, sounds and costumes in scratch. I recommend it for all.
:D


Student, Inaara, 07
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
6 August, 2021

Scratch coder

I loved making that three games


Student, Ellis, 07
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
6 August, 2021

scrtach coder

I had fun because we made games


Parent, Aderonke
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
26 April, 2021

Easter scratch training

Thank you Samantha had a great time during the two weeks virtual lessons and gain a lot from the coding lessons. Chiamaka was very patient, engaging, answering all questions and kept Samantha interested for the two weeks!.... which was one of our worries after enrolling Samantha for the clas

More


Student, David, 07
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
16 April, 2021

a bit to long but love it

I liked how the teachers always help you when you need it


Student, Jesse, 07
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
16 April, 2021

my review.

I really liked fun tech I loved sharing my games!


Student, Samantha, 07
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
16 April, 2021

I love funtech it's the best

It was amazing I don,t want to leave


Student, Kaushal, 07
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
16 April, 2021

The camp

I loved it because of my teacher


Student, Yifan, 08
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
19 February, 2021

4 stars

so today we did some fun lessones
so i had fun :)
:)


Student, Eliot, 09
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
19 February, 2021

Funtech Virtuel Scratch Camp Review

This week was a great week and I learnt a lot of new things about Scratch although I already use Scratch a lot. Another fun part is that every day we have a 5 min Spam O' Clock and even sometimes get too annotate on our Tutor's screen but sadly that only happened once. Altogether it was a great camp

More


Student, Daniel, 08
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
19 February, 2021

good

amazingly fun really really really fun


Student, Daniel, 08
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
19 February, 2021

good

amazingly fun really really really fun


Student, Rocco, 08
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
19 February, 2021

my lerning

great


Parent, Michaela
Term-Time
Scratch - Coder
21 November, 2020

Termtime class total pro

I would highly recommend. My 8 year old son looks forward to his class every week and has learnt so much. The funtech team are super helpful and always make sure he understands what is being taught.


Parent, Jo
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
8 September, 2020

Scratch Coding Virtual Camp

My 7 year old son really enjoyed his first experience of a virtual coding camp. The instructor was excellent - knowledgeable, patient and calm in the face of student WiFi and other technical difficulties! It was great that the class size was small so all students received feedback and assistance qu

More


Parent, Burcu
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
7 September, 2020

Ela D

It has been a very good experience for my daughter. At the beginning she found the pace a bit difficult but thanks to the support she caught up with the class. We will have another Virtual class soon.
Hope you could start your courses soon in the actual classes.
Regards
Bee F


Parent, Ali
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
7 September, 2020

Good experience

We had a good course and the overall timings and pace of the class was very good. The instructor was very understanding and handled a class that had varied experience levels perfectly . Our kid was attending remotely from another country (from another continent actually from Kuwait) and every

More


Parent, Andrea
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
7 September, 2020

Virtual coding

My son who is 8 signed up for the 2 week, 3 hour a day virtual coding camp after a couple of taster sessions. I was amazed at his level of engagement and thrilled to see him on line doing something productive and useful, learning skills that will be invaluable. The facilitator was brilliant at keep

More


Parent, Natalie
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
5 September, 2020

Scratch Course

This was our second virtual camp and it was amazing as the first one. Again the presenter was knowledgable and friendly and really helped create a great dynamic with the rest of the attendees - it was wonderful for the children to get to engage with each other and discuss their creations and give f

More


Parent, Al
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
29 August, 2020

Two weeks of Scratch

Our son Arthur has just completed two weeks of Scratch, he was just on the wrong side of the age recommendations for the course but as his brother was doing a course and he didn't want to miss out we approached FunTech to see if it was possible. As with any request we've had with them they were very

More


Parent, Francisco
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
28 August, 2020

Very good course

While Eloy was a bit bored the first 2 days, mainly because he already knew the basics, I mentioned it and the tutor gave him some extra tasks so he then started to enjoy it more and on the last week he loved it so much that he closed the door so we didn’t disturb him while he was thinking.


Student, Lucian, 07
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
28 August, 2020

its very fun and amusing

I LOVE THE CORSE


Student, Aayan, 08
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
28 August, 2020

;] ;] ;] ;] ;] ;] ;]

the exact same as last time


Student, Aric, 11
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
28 August, 2020

naguhts and crosses game

i like this game.

i like the tutor


Student, Chloe, 09
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
28 August, 2020

amazing

it was so cool I loved it and I recomend this to children of all ages .


Student, Amelie, 08
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
28 August, 2020

Scratch Review

I really enjoyed these 2 weeks of scratch coding because it was really fun and I learnt so many new things.


Student, Parin, 08
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
28 August, 2020

my reveiw

this 2 weeks were really fun and i learnt lots ofthings


Student, Ela, 10
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
28 August, 2020

my FunTech

it was really fun and i learnt so many new things in coding i loved the lessons! Sometimes it was hard but i did it!


Student, Harlan, 08
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
28 August, 2020

**************************

#awsome better than all the other camps


Student, Ishaan, 08
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
28 August, 2020

review title

I had loads of fun it was very interesting I barely had any problems


Student, Arthur, 06
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
28 August, 2020

Scratch Course

I have really like the course because we got to make some fun games, I really liked doing it with Harry he's a really good teacher!


Student, Naiya, 07
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
28 August, 2020

scrach

I loved all the courses I loved the number guesser game. I do scrach at my school.


Student, Laura, 07
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
28 August, 2020

I love using scratch and it was fun

using scratch is fun and gives you experience. also one of the things I like is how many sprite there is compare to the regular scratch. I love how many things there are to do I didn't know


Student, Laura, 07
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
28 August, 2020

I love using scratch and it was fun

using scratch is fun and gives you experience. also one of the things I like is how many sprite there is compare to the regular scratch. I love how many things there are to do I didn't know


Parent, Ying jing
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
26 August, 2020

scratch coding

It was a fantastic experience for my boy age 8 to start with coding, Perhaps the hrs are a bit long for him and he tended to lose focus at the end of the lesson.


Parent, Feng
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
26 August, 2020

children enjoyed it

good course, nice teachers, patient, knowledgeable.


Parent, Junichi
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
26 August, 2020

Good experience

My son had good learning experience on developing introductory coding skill through the camp. After the camp, he became able to make a game to play and understand how to apply it for the future project. The trainer was very kind and tenacious to take care of my son. Thank you very much.


Parent, Jie
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
26 August, 2020

Excellent experience

My daughter really enjoyed the Scratch virtual camp. She worked through her little projects under the teacher’s guidance and there are enough breaks in between. She is proud to show me everything she did and looking forward to the next lessons. She still loves scratch after the camp is finished and

More


Parent, Sanjana
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
26 August, 2020

Scratch Coding

Aadya had a lot of Fun in her class especially her interactions with her tutor regarding (to put it in her words)”messing around with SPRITE and using the detailed instructions provided to get it to do stuff”.


Parent, Ally
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
26 August, 2020

Scratch Coding

My daughter was having a great time with this course. She was writing code to play music and animation. This was really enjoyable for her as she loves to tell stories and art. It was amazing to see how she developed her skills by the end of the course. Thank you Funtech. Really important to get our

More


Parent, Shafiq
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
25 August, 2020

Very enjoyable

Ehsan very much enjoyed this course, he was very comfortable using the programme and asking for help when needed. I do think perhaps face to face would work better but given the circumstances this had to be taken as a virtual course but I think at the next opportunity I'd put him in the camp face t

More


Student, Nathaniel, 07
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
21 August, 2020

so good

amazing


Student, Eloy, 07
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
21 August, 2020

I loved it!

great and amazing and super because I love making games so it's the best :] :] :]


Student, Ife, 09
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
21 August, 2020

Fun , Interesting and challenging

The course has been both exciting and suprising. I cannot believe the fun i had. the teacher really payed attention to all of us equally. I find it very amusing that all of the things we did can be done with scratch. It was very exciting getting to work with scratch. and it's very nice knowing that

More


Student, Ana, 09
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
21 August, 2020

The summary of Funtech course

I loved taking part in this course and I am so glad I took part in it. I am also grateful for this opportunity that my birthday could also take part in this course. My favorite project was all of them. I am so sad this course is over. I have learn't a lot and after all I would definitely recommend t

More


Student, Claire, 08
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
21 August, 2020

ITS JUST GREAT!

I think Scratch is GREAT !

Thank you very much!


Student, Lucas, 08
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
21 August, 2020

It was fun, I almost had no idea about coding in scratch, but now I know how to make games in scratch!

We learnt about motion, looks, sound, events, control, sensing, operators, data, backgrounds, sprites, costumes and more!


Student, Liberty, 09
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
21 August, 2020

I learnt so much

I really enjoyed the course and learnt lots about coding that i didn't know about. I found when I needed help that the tutor went through it thouroghly until I understood it. Overall the course was really fun and I learnt how to code in scratch and even made my first game


Student, Owen, 08
Virtual Camp
Scratch - Coder
21 August, 2020

fun and supportive

the courses are fun and the Tutors will always help you when you need.