Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

88.4615384615% Excellent (184)
10.5769230769% Very Good (22)
0.961538461538% Good (2)
0% Average (0)
0% Poor (0)

98%
recommend


208 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Nancy
Parent
6 September, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Minecraft Engineering

Thank you for a fantastic course! Adam absolutely loved it. His tutor, Adam, was excellent. He got the class fully engaged and there was a good balance between listening to concepts and trying them out. We loved the fact that he learnt real life concepts like the logic gates, while having fun wi

More


Avril
Parent
2 September, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Minecraft Engineering

My son really enjoyed the camp. It was very well organised and worked well in a virtual setting. My son said he enjoyed the virtual format more than attending the camps! The instructor was very good at explaining concepts and ensuring everyone knew what to do. My son is looking forward to the next c

More


Hugo , 09
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Absoloutely Awesome!!!!!!!

100% AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I loved it! Long story short, it was brilliant!


Oscar , 10
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Minecraft Redstone camp by Oscar

I ABSOLUTLEY LOVED IT! We started off simple with redstone torches, and spelling out our name with redstone. Then we moved on to redstone torch extenders and logic gates. Then we did sticky pistons, minecart tracks, working elevators, flying machines... right now im making a working train station! (

More


Austin , 08
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

brileant

it was emasing


Danny , 12
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Minecraft Review

The course was amazing. Before I came on this course I did not know how comparators work, now I know that and tons more!


Karim , 09
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

my review

I think i lernt a lot
and it would be good
for people who are not
good at comands
and redstonne.


eathen was a great teatcher!


Nathan , 09
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

amazing!

i had i very fun time learning how to the commnands and stuff!!!!!!!!!!


Heather , 10
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

minecraft engerneering

I loved the course and learned all the things I wanted to


Harry , 09
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

cool

i loved all the fun stuff i lernd and all the frends i made!!


Aathershini , 11
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Enjoyed learning new things

The course was very Interesting.


Steven , 12
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Fun

The whole camp was an amazing experience and I learnt a lot of things and I can confidently say I am better than before. it was very fun and enjoyable with a mix of challenges and games and my favourite part was doing servers together,


Harry , 11
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Amazing Camp

An amazing summer camp getting the best redstone out of anyone. I highly recommend this camp to anyone reading this. Two weeks ago, i didn't have a clue about redstone and could hardly keep up with the tutorials but now redstone flows though my builds.


Charles , 09
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

I was really fun

I love working on my maze and because I usually play Minecraft on my Ipad it was good learning how to play a pc


Logan , 11
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

It was good

It was fun


Aaron , 12
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Overall great

My experience has taught me a lot about how Redstone Engineering works and how to use it in a Minecraft world


Matthew , 09
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

It was very fun

I learnt loads!


Kenneth , 08
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

GRATE

I loved this class it hellped sosososososososososososososo much it was grat!!!


Reuben , 09
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

I LOVED THE COURSE SO MUCH ( which is why I'm writing in CAPITALS!!!!!!!!

I learnt so much


Sophia , 09
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

EPIC!!!

I found this the best experience I have ever had on a screen. The tuters are really kind and we have so much fun!
-sophia


Aarya , 09
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

I really enjoyed it

I really enjoyed my funtech course because I learned a lot about redstone and a lot about Minecraft.
I would give funtech five stars because it was a really fun and enjoyable course to do.
I would definitely do the course again.


Amandine , 09
Student
28 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

FUNtech Lives Up To Its Name

This camp was really fun. I learned lots of things that I would of never knew if §I didn't come to this course. It was hard, but it was also lots of fun. I enjoyed this camp ever so much. I recommend this camp a whole lot.


Mrs Harris
Parent
27 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Minecraft engineering

Aram was very happy with the course. He said he had learnt To build new and complicated things and functions.


Belinda
Parent
26 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Minecraft Engineering

My son loved this course. He had so much fun and he learnt loads! Despite it being a virtual course, he was engaged and able to interact easily. The tutor was extremely patient and handled the additional challenges of remote learning really well. Would definitely recommend as a viable alternative t

More


Anna
Parent
25 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Minecraft and Roblox camps respectively

My son participated in both of these virtual camps and had a wonderful time. Instructors were great and he learned so much.


Simon
Parent
25 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Great course

A really great experience beginning to end. Every little attention to detaIl & the few issues that we had were solved quickly and painlessly. My daughter would definitely do another funtech course.


Bhavika
Parent
25 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Virtual camp - excellent experience

My son had a great time doing this course. he has been thoroughly motivated ever since and looks forward to more.
Thank you Funtech team for being so wonderful, friendly and Helpful.


Arthur , 12
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

day-by-day review

Day 1, this day was an interesting day I liked learning about the pistons Day 2, this day was an interesting day I liked learning about the gates Day 3, this day was an interesting day I liked learning about the build ideas Day 4, this day was an interesting day I liked learning about the other

More


Zainab , 12
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

UwU *Redstone Course* UwU

I enjoyed doing redstone and I learned a lot. I really loved it and had a lot of fun




UwU


Ashley , 09
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

title

its good,


Arush , 13
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Arush P’s Experience with Funtech’s Minecraft Engineering Course (with Pritesh aka Tutor 36)

I loved this course. It was really fun and very informative. Pritesh (our tutor) was very kind and helpful and taught me so much which will be very useful for Minecraft AND the future, at which point I would love to be an engineer. For Minecraft, I think that the super smelter is very useful for cre

More


Liam , 10
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

the most amazing experience

i got to learn redstone i made friends which i will forever miss we had a laugh but still learned it was the most amazing expirience


Aidan , 11
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

funtech

i had a "fun" time during FUNtech xD
, everything was great and I loved it and i loved learning redstone

Aidan-


Max , 10
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Minecraft engineering

it was great we made really cool redstone machines


Kian , 10
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

EPIC FUNTECH

it was so cool with all the contrapsions and stuff it was amazing!!!


Harry , 10
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

good

so goood


Toby , 09
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

It was very good and I learnt alot!

I enjoyed making lots of redstone machines that I could show to my friends.I had lots of fun building a maze and making my family run it.I made lots of epic
redstone machines recomended!


Vir , 08
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

My review about funtech redstone by Vir D

this was a really fun course. i enjoyed the class and my favourite part was the builds. this was really fun.


Lizzie , 10
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

enjoyed it

i would recommend this course because i learned a lot.


Daksh , 08
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

I enjoyed this camp

I wish this camp was longer , we did more redstone and we had less breaks .


Michael , 08
Student
21 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

da beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssssssssssssssttttttttttttttttttttttttt

daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssssssssssssttttttttttttttttttttttttttt.


Aeshan , 09
Student
17 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

5 star review

today was a great lesson


James
Parent
14 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Brilliant - my daughter thoroughly enjoyed

I think the biggest compliment I can give is that for two weeks, during the mornings at least, I heard literally nothing from her! (Aside from the occasional chatting and laughter with her group.) She has learned new techniques which will make Minecraft even more interesting for her. It was only

More


Ted , 10
Student
14 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Amazing

before this course i didn'tknow any red stone but now i know about logic gates, redstone clocks, command blocks and redstone compariters.


Laszlo , 09
Student
14 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

good

i thought it was perfect because it taught me how to code minecraft stuff


Carl , 10
Student
14 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

carl review

i really liked it i learnt lots of cool redstone stuff like aeroplanes and a villager riding the enderdragon
i loved it


Alexander , 08
Student
14 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

omg

omg


Toby , 10
Student
14 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Red stone Minecraft course

it was a really fun course I learned a lot and I'm really happy that I was ables to make an adventure map with a fun tutor with helped us a lot


Jasmine , 10
Student
14 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Redstone Engeneering :)

I LOVED THIS COURSE. Even though it was virtual, it was absolutly spectacular! I got to make NPCs, a PASSIVE ENDER DRAGON, and learn loads about redstone. I learned how to tp and command blocks. and BARRIER BLOCKS.
It was so cool.
I had so much fun.
Jasmine ;)


Sophie , 11
Student
14 August, 2020
Minecraft Engineering

Yay

I had fun learning about redstone and I learnt a lot about engineering as well :D .