Call us: 01628 621216

Camp Reviews

Excellent (574)
73.2142857143% Excellent (574)
Very Good (166)
21.1734693878% Very Good (166)
Good (40)
5.10204081633% Good (40)
Average (3)
0.382653061224% Average (3)
Poor (1)
0.127551020408% Poor (1)

93%
recommend


784 Reviews


 

Joe , 12
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

BAD RIEVEW

WORST CAMP EVER, THE GAMES ARE SO BORING AND RUBBISH DO NOT COME TO THIS CAMP IT IS AWFUL. HATED THIS CAMP SO MUCH BECUASE I WAS SO BORED. THE BEST PART OF THE DAY WAS WHEN WE GOT TO GO DOWN TO THE SPORTS HALL AND PLAY FOOTBALL BUT EVEN THAT WASN'T GREAT

WORST CAMP EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Freda , 12
Student
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

fun but repetitive

enjoyable but i found looking at a computer all day tiring and the games repetitive.


Katie , 10
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Very good except you do the same thing over and over again and that is why I rated it 2.

Very good except you do the same thing over and over again and that is why I rated it 2.


Alex , 11
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch typing Review

the only fun thing was the kahoot nothing else was fun


Mihyar , 17
Student
8 April, 2016
Touch Typing with FunTyper

adequate

I came here to improve my typing and they managed to give me what I asked for.


Maddie , 11
Student
24 August, 2017
Touch Typing with FunTyper

touch typing

okay not great


Joe
Student
24 July, 2015
Touch Typing with FunTyper

FUNTYPER

Boring, but OK


Canan , 9
Student
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

OK

I think Funtech is OK. I really like playing Minecraft and Techman.


Adam , 11
Student
27 October, 2017
Touch Typing with FunTyper

decent

this was a very good course it helps you with your typing a lot it teaches you the correct fingers to use when you type and quickens your typing a lot the bad part of this is that it gets very fustrating and boring, some games take ages up to 10 minutes and when you loose all of your lives on ga

More


Archie , 9
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

It went fine.

It went fine.


Robert , 9
Student
24 August, 2017
Touch Typing with FunTyper

fun

its cool


Oscar , 11
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

A new experience

It was fun, but would rather do a different course


N/a , 85
Student
24 August, 2017
Touch Typing with FunTyper

:)

ok


Sofia
Student
25 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

It was cool

It cool and so and so


Zekai , 8
Student
9 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Funtech funtyper course in Tonbridge .

It was good, but it can improve.It was great that I can live here,and doing the activities. It was pretty good.


Zara , 11
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

it was quite fun

it was boring at the begining but got more fun during the week i really enjoyed it in the end .
we played lots of games i think i improved my touch typing .


Henry , 13
Student
26 July, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Try this, it will benefit you for the best.

it has taught me things i would never have learnt in any other place. The tutors might have been a bit protectfull at times. Even though i did not move on from one stage for 3 days, it was good though. thank you for a good week, maybe you could improve it a bit but it was fine.


Jackson , 12
Student
11 August, 2016
Touch Typing with FunTyper

it was ok

It was ok but when you get to a certain stage I can't get past. But I think overall it was a good camp.


James , 8
Student
24 August, 2017
Touch Typing with FunTyper

fun-techs funtyper review

in my opinion funtyper is a amazing way to learn to touch-type you're not just learning ,most of the games are very fun and you're not sitting behind a desk all day you have 7 breaks where you play games at lunch we go to the park. I recommend this because it is a great thing to learn.


Gerald , 11
Student
20 December, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

OK

t was ok I learnt how to touch type well its just I didn't like the games on the website given to you but it was ok overall.


Jemimah , 7
Student
22 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

fun and annoying

i ilke playing different gams


Allegra , 9
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

it's good

It's a bit boring!!!!!!!!!!but it's worth it


Torin , 10
Student
6 April, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

funtyper

It was fun to play and in the long run my typing has improved a lot. It can make sometimes make me frustrated and I have been to funtech a lot.


Ella , 14
Student
25 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

It was good !

The camp was good and it is a very beneficial life skill. It is quite intense and requires extremely hard concentration and dedication. The games are mainly fun and interactive and they are ALL different. Personally, I am dyslexic and this is a necessary skill and after only a few days I have become

More


Sebastien , 14
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Learnt to touch type fast

I learnt how to touch type really quickly and by the end, I could type fast without looking at the keyboard. But however, they did not allow me to listen to any music except the fun typer theme tune which was really annoying and if they caught me they would put me on an offline version and I would

More


Luke , 10
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

pretty good

i liked the camp a little bit. at first it was a bit boring but my mum gave some constructive criticism and they improved it and made the camp more interesting. if I am completely honest it felt a little bit like school.


Kitof , 18
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

pretty boring, but ok

Funtech is good, but touch typing is generally boring.


Ashraf , 13
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

My review on Touch Typing with Funtyper:

this was very educational however i found it a bit bored at many points during the day.The evening activities for residential was very good however i think that there should have been more of a variety of choices . Other than that it was excellent. The food and catering and where we stayed was comfo

More


Leo , 7
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch typing Review

I think its really good but I think you might need to learn more keys because if you get stuck on the games you won't do much that week


Amelie , 10
Student
3 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Review

fun typing program with cool games that need different levels of typing skill as you go through this course.


Joe , 11
Student
26 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Fun Typer Review

the games are fun but very hard but the tutors are very helpful.


Naresh
Parent
26 June, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Expensive childcare

Very disappointed with this course. It was not cheap and the tuition was very minimal. Studying conditions were bad enough to give my child back ache problems. All in all it seemed expensive childcare which is not what we needed.


Callum , 11
Student
26 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

quite boring

over all touch typing was quite boring, the supervisors were quite nice and the breaks were decent. Although you aren't allowed to use your own devices nor are you allowed to listen to your own choice of music. You have to make do with the music put to the repetitive games.


Tegan , 7
Student
26 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

ok

I like touch type


Jeffery
Student
22 August, 2014
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Good

I did the touch typing course in the summer holidays. I found it hard to improve my WPM speed by a lot. The symbols later on were a bit harder. Nevertheless, I found the course very enjoyable and the teacher was very nice. I will continue to learn it for the next three months. There were 3 breaks, w

More


Tabitha , 11
Student
25 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Fun Typer Review

I think the camp was a successful week and should definitely be considered for further visits. I have become more familiar with the keys I have learnt and am able to look away but know what I am typing. Despite this, I did find learning new letters quite a slow process and ,when games became diffic

More


Ben , 11
Student
22 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

meh

it was alright the days were quite long and the games got quite repetitave after a while when you got onto the online version the games were quite bugged and they points system to unlock new games was broken a day later it was fixed. the games by them selfves were quite furstrating and the games wer

More


Cosmo , 9
Student
26 July, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Good camp

I personally like the camp only the games are little hard but other than that it is amazing.
You can do coding and scratch if you want.
If you want you can pay them to prepare lunch for your children too.


Mary , 9
Student
8 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

funtyper

It was ok should give you lives in Techman. More fun games I think would be better.I may come back.


Cormac , 13
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Gets boring

You play games which teaches you Touch Typing . It gets really boring when just typing for 5 and a half hours.The games don't work sometimes as my mate got a ridiculously highscore which would of made him 4th on a leaderboard but it didn't count. Of couse a younger kid would enjoy this more as I'm 1

More


Ben , 9
Student
18 August, 2016
Touch Typing with FunTyper

GREAT CAMP quite hard

Great camp, but quite hard and also some bits are easy


Kirsty , 13
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch typing review

It was ok but too long.


Harry , 12
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

touch typing reviews

The fun tech touch camp is not as bad as I thought it would be.but it is not that bad because I have learnt to touch type a good level. The one thing I would change is how long the days are but I can manage. It was a kind of a good idea that I came on this cource because I have learnt a very impor

More


Liam , 12
Student
8 April, 2016
Touch Typing with FunTyper

So-so

The staff are nice and helpful but the course is overpriced and we were misled to believe that it was 'fun'. Also, I think that for the price we're paying, they should provide lunch because we have been working really hard and deserve hot food. Other than that, most of the students were nice and I c

More


Maddie , 10
Student
18 August, 2016
Touch Typing with FunTyper

It was really fun

This camp was out of this world!! I really enjoyed walking to the park everyday. Our teachers are really kind and funny. It does get difficult but you learn a lot from it. You make lots of friends at the same time and you end up chatting the whole time! Great atmosphere and experience!


Daniel , 8
Student
26 October, 2017
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Good!

This is a good place I recommend, but it can get frustrating.


Sophia , 10
Student
22 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

awesome

i found it really fun and intresting


Eliana , 7
Student
18 August, 2016
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Fun tech is AWESOME.

I like it because I unlocked a game I had so much fun with. I also like it because they give piggy banks and water Bottles.


Olivia , 10
Student
8 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Fun Typer was very good and I learned a lot

it's really fun but the games can be really annoying


Alex , 12
Student
8 April, 2016
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Quite Good

It was extremely hard at the beginning and then it got easier and more fun!