Call us: 01628 621216

Reviews

89.8843930636% Excellent (933)
8.95953757225% Very Good (93)
1.05973025048% Good (11)
0.0963391136802% Average (1)
0% Poor (0)

98%
recommend


1038 Reviews


Clear Filters

 

Parent, Nikita
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
9 September, 2021

Very fun experience

Hi FunTech team, it was a great program and we will come back for more! I would love to see some once a week one hour programs for Minecraft too.


Parent, Al
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
1 September, 2021

Mods Camp

My son just completed his second year of camps with FunTech and he absolutely loves it. The platform is great, I particularly like how the tutor not only can present the course but also help out on my son's screen at the same time, its almost magic. We've tried other providers but they don't come an

More


Student, Zack, 09
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
27 August, 2021

great camp

I had lots of fun and it helped me learn how to use the computer. I enjoyed making mods and would like to do another camp like this.


Student, Sebastian, 08
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
27 August, 2021

funtech is gooood yey

i like funtech camp because it taught me lots of fun stuff like making mobs and block or items that used a piece of code which looked liked scratch


Student, Arthur, 07
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
27 August, 2021

Mods Camp

I've had lots fun on the camp and have learnt loads over the week. The last day was doing mine own things and I found it hard to come up with ideas. Overall it was really good.


Parent, Wei keat
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
26 August, 2021

Great Camp

My son really enjoyed this camp and will be coming back again next year


Parent, Adriana
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
26 August, 2021

Fun class for my daughter!

My daughter loves Minecraft and everything about it so when I saw this class on Mods for Minecraft I was immediately interested. The admin team has been great sorting out all questions and guiding me through the booking process. What's great is that you can use your childcare vouchers to pay for the

More


Parent, Abi
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
26 August, 2021

Great camp

Our 10 year old had a great time at Minecraft mods, he learnt loads and had a lovely social group of kids, so despite being on screen every morning, it was a lovely experience throughout. The only improvement would be a consent process to allow kids to stay in touch with the others they became frie

More


Parent, Jackie
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
26 August, 2021

Great Fun

My son really enjoyed his Virtual Minecraft course. He learned lots of new skills, including elementary programming, and loved being able to design his own mods. This course kept him entertained whilst we were working from home, and he continued working on his own after the course too. He shared his

More


Parent, Rosalind
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
23 August, 2021

Summer Camp

Riley had a fantastic time at his camp and came back each day brimming with ideas. He liked the teacher and the pace of the teaching.


Parent, Machiko
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
21 August, 2021

A great two weeks!

I was happy to see Kai enjoying the course every day. I would love for Kai to take another course with you in the future.


Student, Robert, 07
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
20 August, 2021

amazing camp

i loved it all but the first day was to fast
Every day on it was good


Student, James, 07
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
20 August, 2021

FUNTECH

MY FUNTECH LESSONS WERE GOOD I LERNT LLOT OF THINGS LIKE BIOMS FOODS BLOCK AND EVEN A PICAXE.BUT UNFOTANY I DIDN'T MAKE A DIMENCHTION BUT ETHER WAY MY FUNTECH LESSONS WERE GREAT THANK YOU SEE YOU SOOM


Student, Ahmed, 08
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
20 August, 2021

minecraft mod review

the mods were very good. I found it very fun.


Student, Laura, 08
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
20 August, 2021

love it

i learned so many things that i will love in the future


Student, Patrick, 09
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
20 August, 2021

funtech mod developer course

I thoroughly enjoyed this course; especially making mobs, biomes and dimensions. It was also very cool when we added potion effects to our armour! I also enjoyed making the food (mine gave me so many hearts that my computer started lagging!) the plant would be a help for new people playing Minecraft

More


Student, Alexander, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
20 August, 2021

Mob developer

i loved this coarse because it was soo fun making the mods and find friends and learn. i hope i can come to this coarse again i will not forget this course


Student, Charlie, 09
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
20 August, 2021

good

mods are fun!


Student, Eva, 08
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
20 August, 2021

Amazing

Amazing


Student, Kai, 09
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
20 August, 2021

it was super dooper!

i want to do it again.and pradeep was nice.


Parent, Yan
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
19 August, 2021

Day Camp

Our daughter attended Day Camp in 2021 who is very happy to have learnt something and has made a friend too. We are very impressed with staff's friendliness and the time and effort have been taken to help out my daughter the whole time. We will certainly recommend FunTech to our friends and

More


Parent, Gill
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
18 August, 2021

My kids loved it

Thank you for having both my children. They loved their time with you and learnt a lot. Transferable skills too so I am very happy.


Parent, Lorna
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
18 August, 2021

very educational

My son Victor really got a lot out of the camp and is now working away on a video game. It is extremely valuable to go on the course as the tools that the children like and skills will be of benefit in the future.

I am very pleased ...it was well worth the investment.

Lorna Knight


Student, Sophia, 06
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
14 August, 2021

It was fun! Amazing!

I love Minecraft so the class was perfect for me to learn more about the game and how to customise it. The teacher was great, he helped me along the way to achieve the class objective. The environment of the class contains a video conference and the game environment but also a dedicated chat and tea

More


Parent, Alexandra
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
13 August, 2021

Minecraft mod developer

Timo (7) loved the course and he learned a lot. He already asked if there is a follow up course. I think two weeks was a bit long for Timo. The length of the days were OK but he lost concentration in week two. The instructor was very patient with the young boys and girls and was also very knowle

More


Student, Edward, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
13 August, 2021

why funtech is so good

you get to explore mc and learn about it too plus you get to talk to each other wile you play minecraft with your mods that you create and you can learn tricks in minecraft with out the mods.


Student, Matilde, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
13 August, 2021

BEST CAMP EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I Loved Doing This Camp And Hope To Try It Again Soon! It Was A Great Excperience For Me Because I Love Minecraft And Coding So I Really Enjoyed It. I Liked Making My Own Biome And My Own Mobs And Structures It Was Really Fun. On The Next Monday I Will Probbably Think The Camp Is Still Going And G

More


Student, Joshua, 08
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
13 August, 2021

Minecraft Mod Developer

I have enjoyed the whole course, creating various Minecraft items. I have also enjoyed learning the basics and more advanced steps of creating the game. I did find the coding parts a bit tricky but Terry was helpful. I liked making my Merchant Villager who is a monster and a chicken! I have learnt

More


Student, George, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
13 August, 2021

Minecraft Mod Creator

I really enjoyed making mods, from blocks to alternate dimensions! I made lots of exciting new blocks, cool items, magical dimensions, biomes, armour, weapons. I didn't know how to farm or craft very much before this course, as I only started playing Minecraft in January! This is the most brilliant

More


Student, Leo, 10
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
13 August, 2021

1000/1000

funtech funtech funtech is the BEST IN THE WORLD.


Student, Casper, 08
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
6 August, 2021

it was fun exciting and cool

this week was the best week i,ve had in along time and the teachers where amazing and rile kind


Student, Connie, 08
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
6 August, 2021

AMAZING!!!

It was better than google! You got to do everything literally everything. Nancy and Joe were amazing. I think everyone loved it. :)) Connie


Student, Roshan, 08
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
6 August, 2021

it was really fun and amazing.

it was really fun and I got to make my own animals, dimensions, blocks, items and structures. I never thought I could of done this .


Student, Kyla, 08
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
6 August, 2021

the wonderfull week I have had.

I love minecraft!
Joe and Nancy are really nice!
whenever were stuck theyl help us.
I am sooo coming back!


Student, Eve, 08
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
6 August, 2021

it is amazing I love the minecraft!

you get to do lots of stuff and especially minecraft! there is a teacher called nancy she is so nice. and joe is a amazing he is the best same as nancy.


Student, Joash, 07
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
6 August, 2021

FUN AT FUN TECH

It was new experience and fun
nancy and joe was amazing


Student, Lucas, 10
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
6 August, 2021

it was amazing:)

it was fun and exiting to make a variety of diffrent mods in 1 week.it is alos good for meeting new and intresting people.


Student, Benjamin, 09
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
6 August, 2021

lovely stuff

This entire week I have loved the lessons.
The teachers are perfect.
I would recommend people coming.
Thank you to all of the teachers.


Student, Jan sen, 08
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
6 August, 2021

I recommend funtech

Being at funtech was great. I enjoy the coding and playing. I had a good experience here. I enjoyed learning with the teachers


Student, Timo, 07
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
6 August, 2021

great cours i liked it

it was long and two weeks is a lot ,but creating my own stuff is great.


Student, Alexander, 13
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
6 August, 2021

godzilla

it was good because a made burning odzilla


Student, Yasmine, 08
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
6 August, 2021

great meeting

i really liked it a lot it was fun and you got to learn mods wich is really really fun and ya bye


Student, Harry, 07
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
6 August, 2021

mincraft mod developer

good course internet problems but thats my fault


Student, Jacob, 08
Virtual Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
6 August, 2021

grat cos

I like the mobs we did.


Parent, Michael
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
2 August, 2021

Minecraft - Mod Developer Day Camp Review

My son attended the Minecraft - Mod Developer Day Camp Review in Richmond. In his words "he had a fantastic time", and hasn't stopped talking about what he learnt and wanting to show me. The camp seems to be very well run, and engaging for the children - and relevant to their interest. Looking to si

More


Parent, Leonie
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
1 August, 2021

Really fun and cool

I was initially worried about my son maintaining attention for the full week, but he was super motivated and keen to get into the class each morning. He really liked the instructors and also made friends with one of the other boys in the class. In my son’s words the course was “Really fun and cool.

More


Student, Constantine, 07
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
30 July, 2021

mc mod divelerper

I liked It and it was really fun.


Student, Auryn, 07
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
30 July, 2021

...........................................................................................................GREAT!

I like this club


Student, Phoebe, 09
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
30 July, 2021

my minecraft modding experience!

lunch time we get to go outside it is fun. we have been making dimensions, mobs and blocks.


Student, Miriam, 08
Day Camp
Minecraft - Mod Developer
30 July, 2021

I had fun.

the whole week was amazing and I had lots of fun. In lunch when it is raining we play card games or khoot .